Squadron leader Promise Gbenekanu slumped in the cockpit
and died while flying a Nigerian Air Force jet three weeks ago. He left
behind a young wife and a baby. PL Gbenekanu studied at Nigeria Defence
Academy, Kaduna. The couple got married on December 4, 2014. See more photos after the cut...
And below are photos with his wife and their baby. May his soul rest in peace, amen.
His wife is a medical doctor in Port Harcourt.

55 comments:
Oh dear! May his soul rest in peace
Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!
This is too sad for words!
May his soul rest in peace
What a world.
What is happening? Why is every body dying like mosquito since terrorist buhari take over hmm.
The wife should take her ENDURE MY DEAR UR HUSBAND IS TIRED OF NIGERIA.
Lord y?folks like dis deserve full honour from the federal government, not one looter looting d country dry,may his soul rest in peace, - also hop d federal government will tak care of d family he left behind.
Awwwww! Sad!
Rip
Rest in peace!
Rip
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here
Chai.. May his soul rest in peace.
Love you linda
Honourable death... Deepest condolences to his family. #Hero
Eya.. Sleep on
Ehyaa...
May he rest in peace
Hausa/funani have killed u, may ur soul rest in peace.
Rip
What a tragedy, was he certified fit to fly on that day
Nigerian army is fond of telling all sorts of cock and bull stories. "slumped and died" or was his plane brought down by boko haram? Anyway, may his soul rest in peace.
A warrior has left the theatre of WAR! Match On!
May d lord rest his soul
RIP to him
Car stolen on May 30th report to festac police before it leaves festac very early in the morning
So sad Rip
So sad Rip
what a loss...may he rest in peace...and God console his wife and family
This is so sad* rip to him
Mtchuuùùùuù. What a loss. Rip
Don~jazzycrush
Rip
Eyah.... RIP
Lord hav mercy and I wonder wht would hav happened...
I pray d Lord grant his family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP
Omg! I knew the wife. We studied together in Russia. So sorry for your loss Justina.
Rest in perfect peace soldier !!!
The dumbest fool. Must u say Eeeeeeeeeyah
RIP Squadron Leader Promise Gbenekanu
Chai!...RIP bro...#onMYway...
May your soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.
So so sad
Aww may his soul rest in peace
www.truegospelzone.com.ng
May your sweet soul find peace in death. RIP
May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen
My thoughts and sympathy his wife and child. And his parents. Sad news. May d Lord uphold his family and judge him favorably
So sad.may his soul rest in peace.amen.
says,Genevieve.
My his soul rest in peace....
So sad
When did Linda ikeji get a driver?
May he rest in peace! He was my classmate.
Them don nack am jazz... Naija!! RIP man.
So sad... RIP
Death,gives such a frustrating heartbreak.…
Awwwwwww so sad rest in peace.