Turkey will 'more than once' regret shooting down Russian plane - Putin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 3 December 2015

Turkey will 'more than once' regret shooting down Russian plane - Putin

Delivering his annual state of the nation address today, Russian President Vladimir Putin said Russia will not ignore what he described as Turkey's "aiding of terrorists", adding that the November shooting down of the Sukhoi Su-24 plane was a "treacherous war crime".

He said Turkey will 'more than once' regret shooting down the Russian jet near the Syrian-Turkey border. 

Putin also called for a broad international front against terrorism, an end to what he called double standards and halting any backing of what he called "terror groups".
Russia have already banned importation of fruits  and vegetables from Turkey and already deported several Turkish business men.

"We are not planning to engage in military sabre-rattling [with Turkey]," Putin said. "If somebody thought that after committing a treacherous war crime -- the killing of our people -- it would be possible to get away with mere restrictions on the trade of tomatoes, or some other restrictions ... then they are grossly mistaken," Putin said.

"We shall remind them many times about what they've done, and they will regret what they've done for a long time," he said. "We know what needs to be done."
It appears that Allah decided to punish the ruling clique of Turkey by depriving them of wisdom and judgment," Putin said. 
He criticised Turkey, accusing it of buying oil from the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIL) group. 

"We are fighting for justice, happiness and the entire future of our civilisation. We have to be prepared and we have to defeat them [terrorists] before they get here that's why we launched this operation in Syria."

44 comments:

Hmmmmmm...

I AGREE.

We don't want war

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! Putin is a man of his words. Why did Turkey shoot down that plane?

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Putin onu ugba

aproko manager said...

Ghen ghen end time turkey

Na Putin's way be dat. He never forgives. Linda take note!

This man ehn!

Putin is like Hitler. He doesn't make empty threats. Turkey watch your back.

anonymous said...

The more he speaks, the more am loving this man.

Rotfl...hehehehehe

anonymous said...

Yeah he is, unlike some

I just hope we won't witness another world war again. The world can not handle that at all.

odion akeem said...

This is a president, full on action and his words are straight forward not our own pple who called themselves Kobo Kobo change. We need an action president to make thing work in this country. Nigeria can not be better with all this old pple party. Am not a PDP person ooo, and I did nt vote for APC or PDP for president bcoz I ave nt seen the right man yet.

I support putin...

edDREAMZ said...

This dude is crazy i swear.....

Ammy said...

you think it is our country. some presidents take the life of just one of its citizen very seriously.

This Putin strong sha!

Looooool I know right Putin!....all them nosense UN mere restriction on trading of tomatoes etc lool.

Wahala wa oo

Full Video: See What This Brother And Sister Caught Doing When Their Parent Is Not At Home
Watch It Here

Thought Turkey nd Russia have ended this war between them...

I feel for Turkey bcos by d time Russia is thru wit them they wil surely beg for mercy!

мы научим индейку время урок жизни

...And putin has spoken. Turkey shouldn't have shot down that plane

End time tinz.

Putin can't put out jare

Putin is de man of de Year no tym 4 plays we in 4 a long game sit down n relax. I nor dey o

This is serious. We are not clamouring for another world war, crisis is taking over the world.

This is one tin I like about some white action president just as Putin are, u dear not kill their citizens or else they will pay u back 100 times.

All I hear is war war war war war war war war war I am sick and tired of hearing that I just want peace peace in all nation @kulchi6

Kaiser said...

Turkey s about to get roasted... My favourite president has spoken

Say what?

I need a visa to russia puttin u are d best......I luv dis qout it appears that Allah decided to punish the ruling clique of Turkey by depriving them of wisdom and judgment,

If terrorism lasts 24 hours in a nation or state, the government knows about it. The major backyard route to Syria is through Turkey and yet Isis kept recruiting people and people kept passing through Turkey to Syria.

Turkey will not tell me one or two corrupt elements in her government doesn't know/support ISIS.only God knows what/where those 2 Russian planes were going to bomb before they were shut down. Maybe they were en route to destroy A location of one or two high level Isis people and turkey had to help Isis by destroying shooting down those planes.

Turkey thinks cos they are part of NATO and cos America and every nato nation is at their beck and call, they can shut down Russia's plane. They will hear am

I so love Putin

I really like this putin man. Turkeys airforce had no right to shoot down the russian plane. This is d part of the speech that got me .It appears that Allah decided to punish the ruling clique of Turkey by depriving them of wisdom and judgment,

It's like Allah deprived them wisdom and knowledge when carrying out d acts -Putin

I just love this man

No doubt biko

I love this man. I wish our leaders can learn from his good partd

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

I like this Putin

Linda never posts my comments. Hiss.. i know i wld post this one now

Obama is busy fiddling with gays and lesbians while PUTIN is gradually assuming his role.