Oshiomhole to Okonjo-Iweala: I await your lawyer’s letter; says she's complicit in arms deal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 December 2015

Oshiomhole to Okonjo-Iweala: I await your lawyer’s letter; says she's complicit in arms deal

Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomole has replied former Finance Minister, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala who threatened to sue him for linking her to the $2.1 billion arms deal scandal. Oshiomole had in an interview with Leadership, called for the prosecution of the former Minister for allowing such huge amounts of money to be looted under her watch. Oshiomole's reaction to Okonjo-Iweala's threat to sue is contained in a statement released by his spokesperson Kassim Afegbua yesterday Dec. 3rd..

“She should be ashamed to even state that she denied Edo people infrastructure loan, when she could not redeem what was due to the state. Would there have been need for loan request if she was truly in firm control of the economy under her watch? Is it not ridiculous that the former Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy pretends to be ignorant of the sleaze and primitive looting of the nation’s treasury under her watch? Does it not prick the conscience of Okonjo-Iweala that so much financial improprieties were perpetrated right before her nose and yet wants to be celebrated as a super Minister? Does she want to absolve herself of the abysmal performance of the economy under her watch during the Jonathan years? From the revelations so far and the manner in which our resources were plundered in the last administration, it is crystal clear that Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was grossly incompetent to manage the nation’s economy especially on account of the huge sums of money running into billions of dollars that were stolen under her watch. Such incompetence will be further complicated if it is assumed that she looked away while some people helped themselves to the nation’s treasury. Either way, she is complicit. We have no doubt in our mind that, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, from all indications, has shown a remarkable attribute of a voodoo economist and one who rather than answer very simple questions by way of clarifications, easily condescend to base sentiments to divert attention. She has numerous questions to answer with respect to the management of our collective patrimony. What manner of a Finance Minister will allow huge sums of money to be withdrawn from the Central Bank of Nigeria with whimsical stroke, dealing with individuals in a way that eliminate the usual control that should be the hallmark of such body? How can a World Bank former Managing Director allow such conduct right under her watch without raising concerns? Those organizations which have been trying to dash her awards must as a matter procedure carry out due diligence to properly score her, else, one would have cause to suspect that such awards may have been procured. Anyone giving her award will be doing Nigeria and Nigerians a great disservice in the face of on-going investigations and revelations that have exposed the rotten underbelly of the Okonjo-Iweala years. In the meantime, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole awaits the letter from Okonjo-Iweala’s lawyers, but she should be reminded that public officers are accountable to the people and should be ready to answer questions on their role while in office or out of it.”

71 comments:

Ghen Ghen! Madame what do you have to say about dis??? Linda take note!

Some body really wants someone in jail though so bad....

Amaka.u.l said...

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Not again!

Another drama frm dis two. Biko they should rest and allow peace reign btw them and d former minister should simply ignore dis eye service Edo man.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Political drama.

What an ugly noise maker is chimp is.

This old monkey will not go and sit down?look at how ugly he looks...have u probed jagaban(tifnubu) have u?Wait,u think say ngozi na deziani?She Willl bombard u people,hungry idiots,shame on APC,ndi nzuzu

Comrade this whole thing is getting too far.Give it a rest pls

WE HEAR U ADAMS....TOMJERRYSWIT

Oshiomole you have no shame with your ugly face, don't you have shame, your fellow apc guys are even complaining about you and they are ashamed of your character, I know most of them and in their houses and during their meetings they complain about you, I am not a pdp person but man you talk too much and it is a shameful act from a man, leave talks, it is too much from you

Aguji'egbe said...

Calling the woman a VOODOO economist is just Oshiomhole. what exactly is the issue, did you toast/propose to her daughters and she threw you out. why are you bent on tarnishing her image. you have allotted yourself the spokesperson of APC, are you saying Lai Mohd cant do a good job. Oshiomhole, what is it, you have become a distraction to this govt please.

Arms deal...the buharis administrations clever way of getting rid of their enemies while making them hated by the people.I refused to be decieved further.the money amaechi stole. and gave buhari for election is 2 times more than arms deal.yet amaechi is minister while over 12 people who shared 2 billion are on "death row" now.stupid people.oshiomole when will u go after amaechis and tinubu?see how he looks like an hungry monkey in that pic......linda abeg post my comment

The war is about to begin...

Ok noted.

OSHIOMOLE IS A TROUBLE SEEKER......

What perfect way to persecute my enemies and not have people say I'm partial even though I clearly am?--buharis ponders...why not say they stole money meant for troops fighting and this resulted in many soldiers dying and in many civilians dying due to poor equipment while the equipment money has been pocketed by a few...and viola...like rats many have forgotten this govt is a propaganda one while they do nothing and keep arresting enemies..so its now oshio knows ngozi is part of arms deal.?why didn't he say it till she exposed why he hated her.....perhaps if our "new"saviour the usa who refused to sell us arms in order to shame jona sold arms people won't have squander the money.now they come and play saviour nonsense.all of u gerrahia

Ghen ghen

CORRECT! FRAUDULENT WOMAN!!!

Dese ppl shld get a room abeg

I thought this woman was a saint ,

E done do oooooo

andre kelvin said...

These two thief are disturbing the public abeg

nell said...

Ugly man and ugly mouth,saint oshimole

That monkey should shut his trap and govern his state. These our our new leaders are so used to propaganda that they spend most of their time on social media instead of doing what they are supposed to be doing, governing. Meanwhile the economy has gone down the drain and everything is upside down. They really have misplaced priorities.

The man has very valid points

Donald Dyke said...

This guy is a COMPOUND fool, and to think he deceived Nigerians with his fakelabour stance is sad.People like himbelongs to the motor park

Oshiomole uses a search-light to look for trouble. Madam, forget.

Oscar Pistorius---------Justice served. That my-colour go mess up with that judgement before.

Why can't oshiomole seek redress from the appropriate quarters Why rattling over and over again. Abi na bcos say na woman..? If you're sure of your claim go to the appropriate quarters . If we recall your sellout as our then labor leader you deserve to be hung. It's on record today that contract staff or casual have come to stay becos of your sell So Oga plz don't throw stones oooo

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

As for she shud be made to answer for huge funds tht were diverted during her tenure esp d controversial 2.1billon dollars arms deal fraud

Mtchew

Oshiomole suddenly developed diarrhea of the mouth. I remembered those days he used to be NLC leader, he was very humble. Give people little power and immunity and they will abuse it

Oshiomole suddenly developed diarrhea of the mouth. I remembered those days he used to be NLC leader, he was very humble. Give people little power and immunity, they will abuse it

Oshiomhole should pls go and sleep. biggest thief ever.

I like this man die.
Oya, Okonjo answer the allegations and stop parading yourself as an innocent bystander. Abi you think we don't know your hands are stained?

See ,if anything happens to our Oshiomole. Nigerians will come for you head. With or without gele. Nonesense

Adams, carry go. The irumales are fully behind you

Since wen oshobaba become woman wrapper! Their headache tho

This picture does not Flatter Oshiomole, the man is damn uglay!!!

Hahaha Oshiomole no no his level again oo. Madam Ng just got award with Bill Gate on service to humanity. How much do you pay the writer. The writer till sha but she don pass dis level

CAN THIS UGLY DUMMY LEAVE THIS INTELLIGENT BEAUTY ALONE PLEASE?

Oshiomole is a fool for life..better face ur erosion laden state n solve it

Sublime said...

I don't understand,should sentiments be involved in this?In as much as I actually detest Oshiomole....but was there no sense in what he said?If actually...Dasuki admitted to the 2.1bn scam,how can the Okonjo-Iweala not know about it....it implicates her office...its a simple question,how did the money leave the nation's treasury???Just answer it

Which nigerians? Mstchew.

Oshiomole! Oshiomole! Oshiomole! U mean say u neva loot b4? Rmba say God dey watch o. Calling sm1 a sinner doesnt automatically mk u a saint o!!!

I don't know why people are sentimental towards Okonjo-iweala and are ready to shout at d roof top how GEJ and Diezieni looted the nation's treasury. The woman was not just the finance minister, she was the coordinating minister of the economy so there was nothing that happened in GEJ'S regime as far as looting of billions of naira from d nations treasury that she's not aware of. She consented that's why large amount of monies like that could be looted. She would have opted out if she really didn't want a part of it. She should be made to face the law and account for these monies. Period!

Eye service edo man indeed.she was the minister of finance.she have to explain to nigerians what happened to our economy.

Hmmn lobatan.. It's becoming interesting

MASTER KEY BOOKS said...

OSHO YOU ARE NOT FAR FROM CORRUPTION JUST WATCH YOUR BACK... PDP SAID THEY ARE IN SUPPORT OF APC CURRENT PROBES ON ITS MEMBERS SEE HERE

Sentiment is when you want to aquire loan that will affect the future generations. My dear Nigeria should start thinking of sustainable development that has no impact on the future generations. How about Amaechi allegation?I think he is too big for accountability. My dear Madam Ng just got an award for service to humanity together with Bill Gate.Nobody is a fool jor

That's my opinion sha.

Uche said...

Criticisms can be delivered in 3 forms to a person- criticism of a person , criticism of a process , criticism of an outcome. Unfortunately many critics in the Nigerian political sphere are ignorant of these divisions and tend to focus on the first mentioned division diverting attention from critical analysis of a situation in a constructive manner. This is repeatedly done and emulated by vulnerable or naive minds . In some cases even by those that should know better, because it has become a societal norm

Well-said sublime!

Sentiment is when you want to aquire loan that will affect the future generations. My dear Nigeria should start thinking of sustainable development that has no impact on the future generations. How about Amaechi allegation?I think he is too big for accountability. My dear Madam Ng just got an award for service to humanity together with Bill Gate.Nobody is a fool jor

That's my opinion sha.

All I can see is an angry governor who wants 2 revenge on a minister cos she didn't grant a state loan....

Really, are we actually going to attach sentiments to all of this happenings? is it false that someone incharge of the affairs of the economy of Nigeria will allow for unaccountable spending of national wealth because it is available. we can not catch them all but we really have to start doing this, we have to start asking questions otherwise, Nigeria will never move. all are bad, but lets start probing. i am in no support of Buhari or anyone else, but a true democracy is one that allows leaders accountable to us all. least we forget, if someone else comes into power tomorow, Buhari and oshomole could be called to book. He who must come to equity must come with clean hands.. am disappointed at Mrs Ngozo Iwela

Yes oooo

U are a fool,what he says is very valid.

What is he abusing now,is he not saying the truth

WE NIGERIANS

Intelligent ole

Everybody cursing Adams oshiomole is a fool. Nigeria would never move forward with this blind sentiments . useless country and delusional citizens

I dey laugh. Too many kids on LIB who were not born when GMB was C-in-C. Okonjo Iwesla, Diezani, Dasuki, GEJ will all end up in jail and nothing will happen. Ask your father about Buhari. This will not end well for NOI.

Oshiomole was right. All these money that got missed under Okonjo-Iweala are not pins! So, she might know about the arm dealings! She should go on to sue him, that's d beginning of her fall, mama thief!

Blunt truth! Oshiomole must be right! How could a pin talkless of huge amount leave an account without d conscience of d Finance Minister! The woman is a rogue, a thief

Oshomole go and probe Tinubu first before disturbing us here on social media

Stupid girl.

We should learn to see the truth other than being sentimental on serious issues like this, Our elected officials should be held accountable for mismanagement, What Mr. Adams said was the gospel truth, its unfathomable for such amount of money to be embezzled under the watch of a renowned world bank director, This is not the way to sustainability and growth.To make matters worse she is not giving us clear explanation on how and why the amount left the federation account, rather she is being defensive.

As a matter of fact, We are suffering as a result of the previous administrative ruthless mismanagement and corruption.

Thanks Mr. Adams for keeping us the loop of events as per mis-appropriation and corruption. God bless you Sir!

lastly,We should learn to appreciate the current government's "speaking out "policy as it gives room for their own criticism when they err.

I hope that after this govt finish dealing with the PDP scandals, they shld then turn their eyes to the APC scandals. Who doesn't know how Amechi especially dwindled the treasury of rivers state to put PMB in power

victor Ajayi said...

I think EFCC should call this thief former finance. Minister for questions ASAP, it's about time.instead of allowing her going around the world, and claiming to be a saint, She should explain what happened to the arms deal money,

Oshiomole don chop snail again ooooooo... dee