Sinead O'Connor shares some positive posts following suicide threat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 December 2015

Sinead O'Connor shares some positive posts following suicide threat

Last Sunday, Sinead O'Connor shared some disturbing posts that seemed to suggest she could be suicidal. The post which has since been deleted detailed an emotional battle with family members. She was later found and taken to a hospital. On December 4, O'Connor returned to Facebook after her page was reactivated, all full of positivity.

She shared a quote which reads: "Beneath every strong, independent woman lies a broken little girl who had to learn how to get back up and never depend on anyone." The second post is accompanied by one of her songs, "Troy." "I will rise, and I will return; the Phoenix from the flame. I have learned," she wrote.

10 comments:

All the best to her. Linda take note!

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

So touching

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

I think she's battling with something that has been eating deep insyd of her. Whatever it is, I wish her well.

Wow!

Dis msg is powerful and insightful. Biko suicide is not a good option bcos its temporary solution dat lead to hell.

She shld better get back up again and never consider suicide 4 once
It's neva a gd option

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

honeyblackz said...

Broken hearted! Sorry dear

honeyblackz said...

Broken hearted, sorry dear!

May God help her