A prisoner with one last encounter to change destiny: Watch trailer of 'The Encounter' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 December 2015

A prisoner with one last encounter to change destiny: Watch trailer of 'The Encounter'

Set in 1967 during the Nigeria-Biafra civil war, an imprisoned Ifeajunais summoned by Biafran Commander-in-Chief General Emeka for one last conversation, one last encounter. Based on the short story “The Encounter” by the historian, Henry Onyema.

Cast
Amara Onoh - Emmanuel Ifeajuna
Gregory Ojefua - General Emeka
Stan Nze- Lieutenant Okoh

PRODUCTION TEAM
ToluAjayi - Director
EmekaMekwunye - Producer
Sammy Egbemawei&Frederick Anyaegbunam - Screenplay
Henry Onyema - Original Story Writer
UcheOkocha - Executive Producer
Tunwa Aderinokun - Executive Producer

15 comments:

Bosslady said...

OK!

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Awwwwww

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

Great Timing for this movie. I hope the premiering comes fast as well. The highlight for me was indeed the prisoner's (assumed traitor's) encounter with Ojukwu as he boldly and confidently looked at him directly in the eyeballs to express his heartfelt thought which was noting but the "TRUTH". "BIKO, LISTEN TO THE WORDS OF A CORPSE, YOU CANNOT WIN THIS WAR!"

Oky seen.......

MIDASCNN said...

50 seconds trailer, that's too short. #MIDASCNN

I see government has lifted the gag on the Biafra/Civil war.

Amara giving them! Passionate about drama right from school

Wats ur point?

I know Amara onoh

Lovely said...

Uniport and good actors! Awesome job my colleague Amara onoh