Photos: Female Somali journalist killed in an explosion from a bomb planted in her car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 3 December 2015

Photos: Female Somali journalist killed in an explosion from a bomb planted in her car

Hindiya Haji Mohamed, a female journalist working with Somalia's national television station, SNTV was killed when a bomb exploded under her car in Mogadishu Thursday December 3rd. Mohamed was returning home from university when the bomb detonated. She later died of her wounds at the hospital. Her late husband, also a journalist with the same television station, was killed in a suicide attack on a Mogadishu restaurant in 2012.

"Hindiyo died at the hospital of the serious injuries she sustained, we are very sorry about her death," said Abdirahin Ise Ado, director of Radio Mogadishu. "We condemn the killing... she was dedicated to serving her county and the people," said Minister for Information Mohamed Abdi Heyr Mareye in a statement. There was no immediate claim of responsibility but Al-Qaeda's linked Al-Shabaab have been carrying out regular attacks against government officials and journalists. Mohamed left behind a son.

52 comments:

There Are Two Types of Girls and These 12 Photos Prove It!

sad

Watch Sextape of busty Nassarawa Poly student that's gone viral

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Pretty Lady..

Kayode Odusanya said...

So much terrorism going on all over the world right now.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

aproko manager said...

End time bomb eyaaa

Eeeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Sad.
Rip to her.

Imagine what their evil religion is doing to them... RIP

MUSLIMS. But come, why are you guys like this? Barbaric animals. Death runs in all of you veins.

Northern Princess 7 said...

Rip to the late Hajia, She was so pretty.... I pray the Son lives and makes it in this Life, That Radio Station must be shoot down with immediate effect

Na wa o

Oh no! RIP........

----JUST KEEPING IT REAL ----

edDREAMZ said...

God... Rip....

Mission accomplished abi? They've killed husband and wife and made their only son an orphan. May God's wrath be upon those who have done this. RIP beautiful..

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Chai too bad.. RIP.

END TIME THNGS

AKINZ said...

So sad. I sympathise for that poor boy he has just become an ophan

Ohh too bad. RIP.

May her soul rest peace.

may her soul rest in peace....Ami.

Rip dear

Eyah......rest in peace.

Na wa oo....this is too mch to bear,its really getting out of hand

Hmmmmmmm, God!!! When will all these killings stop? Poor boy now an orphan......smh, may her soul rest in peace

Hmmm, can't there just be world peace...pathetic

Are u open for business?a business that can double or triple your income.
For more details call 0809 804 4465.
Thank u

It's a pity

Ewww she's such a beautiful woman. May those evil doer who killed her run mad. Nd may her soul rest in peace.

May her soul rest in peace.

Gosh

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

OMG!

Dis is really sad and tragic!
Lord pls grant her family members d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to her.

jennykurt said...

This is a curse..RIP

Aww R.I.P

So sad, RIP,

God! RIP beloved. God'll take care of the Angel u left behind

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

RIP to her!

U reason Like ur name..agbaya

Wicked and sad

Ehyah! Who will console that little boy now. RIP

Toksgallery.blogspot.com said...

So sad, RIP

But seriously, what's with this end time thing that some commenters type all the time? May God rest her soul....

This is tooo bad and sad rip....

Very sad.. Rip ��

U re a very foolish person,dumb skull.

God forsaken fool,go nd tell ur father dt.

Rest her soul

Aisha said...

RIP to this beautiful mom

My or soul rest in peace

May your soul rest in peace

So sad, may her soul rest in peace.