Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor has the best job in the world... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 December 2015

Footballer Emmanuel Adebayor has the best job in the world...

Controversial footballer, Emmanuel Adebayor was released by his club, Tottenham FC of London earlier this season but he is still being paid £100K-a-week by the club according to the terms of his contract which runs out next year June. He also earns about £75k-a-week from Manchester City under the terms of the contract that took him to Spurs. By June next year, he would have earned a whopping £5.25million for clubs he no longer plays for. He's lounging at home and making all this money

Since being released, he has been enjoying life back in native Togo and Ghana and posting pics of his enjoyment on Instagram because like he loves to say, 'Life is good'. ‘I figured out the only reason to be alive is to enjoy it,’ he wrote underneath one image. He is certainly doing that...

61 comments:

#LordSandra said...

Good for him then

Oh! After reading this, I think you can say that again... some persons like to pray this way though.. no work but payment. 2thess 3:10

Good for him. Life's indeed good.

That's amazing,I thank God 4 him....

Seems his village people are not done yet with him, the Messi and Ronaldos of this world would get a free if subbed at the 85th minute, Eto is still moving from one club to another, but Adeba feels he has enough.
He should learn from Mike Tyson.

Oge Nsimah said...

Yes bro....the reason we are alive is to enjoy life dear

God pls Pick my call... bikonu.

Correct

As in... Being paid for doing absolutely nothing

He should enjoy it while it lasts coz nothing last forever

He deserves all the enjoyments, payments and good life he's been getting but I hope he concentrates on how to make a big and impressive comeback in his career.

Vickyfabulous said...

Now dats dope. All pay no work makes Adebayor a rich man

LOL now that is how you do business! I hope Mikel Obi is watching.

Wow! Nice one and he is very tall oh!

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE

edDREAMZ said...

Lolx... Baddoo....

U c how God works, Ise kekere owo nla.

Good for he

tahar said...

Easy does it,enjoy bro

Good for him

lami said...

He should spend the money wisely though.

Good for him. Linda take note!

Forget the money, he's killing his career. He'd better go and make peace with his family and get his life back on track again.

now pple now watch him playing free. my advise he should keep fit or join one local league here in Africa.

That’s a bit funny. I hope he will use this opportunity to settle his family issues and also battle depression which made him to have a thought of suicide last time.

Lol this guy earns about 52 million naira a week doing nothing. Jesu where art thou

Enjoy urself bro..alewaku o jare..

Best job indeed!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Good for him... He should start coaching togo

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

All d best to him!

According to aproko manager end time adebayor.. congrats to him tho

Good for him

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Good for him

Linaberry said...

Lolz.Naso oh.Life is good..

He had better start investing his money, as nothing depletes so fast as money spent and not replaced accordingly. I wish him all the best.

He try

etochi21 said...

With money, life is indeed good.

Mayberry said...

D baby,derris luv in sharing u knw. I'll send in my acct no l8a

Wow!!!! Now datz some job....

Wow God has bless his hustle, enjoy man you've worked hard for that. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Simple Woman said...

There are some things money can't buy. Doing something you are passionate about brings fulfilment. So he might be saying he is happy but deep down he isn't feeling fulfilled.

Riwo Adhuze said...

I hope this guy is not heading for doom??!

Bootiful Muah said...

Good for him..

Lol. Aye

OKORO UPGRADED

Life's Good

Linda's boyfriend said so

Thanks for exposing his ass to the world.
I bet you will be very happy when you see the harm that this exposure will do to him.

Am sure he is certainly facing boredom. He gaz find something doing.....

That's what's up.

Is he still feuding with his family?

NICE...I HOPE HE RETURNS BACK TO THE FIELD... HE IS A GOOD FOOTBALLER...

That s really great

Swt hrt ur career is gone so soon... I pray u find favour in d eyez of God.. By June next yr u must have spent half of money u re getting & by June next 2yrs u will be running out of cash.. I pray God helps u

Living his life to the fullest isn't a bad idea. it will be when his village witches succeeds and drains him of every hard earned penny.

I really pity this guy...
Train hard and get another team buy you but no you prefer living large when not working...
Only time will tell

Try and use ur brain for once man, that is, if u have any. If u may know, if he changes club, his club will stop paying the 100k per week that he's getting now. Tell me the club that will agree to pay him anything near that. I'm sure that once his contract finishes, he'll get another club in the premiership for a far lesser pay package. He knows what he's doing.

Oyeols said...

I will not be surprised if the guy is totally broke in 10 years.

Good for him

I wish him well.

Nothing lasts forever

What a lucky guy