Nigerians come for singer Jidenna over his comments about Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 July 2015

Nigerians come for singer Jidenna over his comments about Nigeria

In a recent interview, American-Nigerian singer Jidenna said he brought in a lot of AK47s and employed military commandos when he came to Nigeria to bury his his father (read here) for fear of being kidnapped because 'light-skin' people are more valuable than 'dark-skin' people. Nigerians think it was a silly thing to say and have come for him on Twitter. See their tweets after the cut..

140 comments:

Kikik even Beverly join, ok na

Hehehe said...

Lol im surprised it didn't come sooner. Igbo fools. Destroying naija daily. No one better come for me or else amadioha will strike......you know the rest

Mumu talk...who know am?

Linda no be your ignorant ibo brother. That worthless inborn unwarranted pride your people have will never leave them. Unnecessarily proud ibo fools. On top nothing. Imagine how this ibo fool jidenna roasted our dear nation on mainstream media

Josh Atuanya said...

Someone plz define MADNESS and IGNORANCE for me again...
Can't find my dictionary now...

Mtcheew...So disappointed in him.

Guy u don enter one chance na nw kidnappers go relax nd wait 4 u hahahaha ntooor

Da fuq...he messed up big time joooooor!

DoInZ said...

Not nice at all

Guy u don enter one chance na nw kidnappers go relax nd wait 4 u hahahaha ntooor

Okey Anyaneto said...

Who is jidenna, I have never heard such name before

Arrrggg said...

I hate igbos. They disgust me. Why are a lot supporting him on there? When wole soyinka allegedly said something about the igbo , those ignorant disrespectful uncouth ibo fools, roasted him. The same with the oba of lagos. Now this fool one hit wonder disrespected the whole of naija and got all stereotypical on us, and igbo fools on Twitter are saying he was misunderstood. Biko how? He spoke plain English

U dnt mess wit Nigerians yoo

In my time reading LIB, I've come to realize there are usually grains of truth in the things people say that make Nigerians "come" for them on Twitter. The real question is, What did he say that was true that y'all expected him to cover up? Be real.

Haaahaa @ the person who said they will soon start using style to tag him as yoruba because of the jide in his name. Too funny

Mtcheeew

Hahahajaha I luv this frigging country

Uncle Igbo American, there wil b no need to kidnap someone lik u bcos if they do hw wil they get d money or frm where.

So d targets r d one's u luv so dearly dat wil b d primary targets for d kidnapper's.

So all those ur guns were just for fancy, and parade of show manship. Na today!

U can say that again brov. They full of hate n tribal bigotry. Imagine the racist statement being made towards his fellow citizenry

Uncle Igbo American, there wil b no need to kidnap someone lik u bcos if they do hw wil they get d money or frm where.

So d targets r d one's u luv so dearly dat wil b d primary targets for d kidnapper's.

So all those ur guns were just for fancy, and parade of show manship. Na today!

Don't like wat he said buh I like him though

Don't mind the almost albino goat, trust Nigerians. Make una finish d oloshi

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Mtweeeee

What tribe do you belong to again?... mkpi!

TINARDASHIAN said...

Gosh! U are so pained... Do you have to include all ibos...

Have you eaten today?

Bros,you don chop today?

Linda alot of tribalistic bigots on your blog.
Anyway the obj comment got me rotfl

Preach!

Just Google jidenna...

chukudumebi said...

Lol..funny woman.. Peace

Bros,,you are not relevant, ..and relatively unknown

The comments are too funny. But of course he got supporters. Nkeiru, anyadu and ms nwa. Hmmm i wonder why

That's how u know a bitch........not by there dressing but words

Litecoded said...

i think she his sily just passing .................no time for some dobically indecent madness...... check me here joor....

all this people calling igbo's, what is the difference between you and a racist or should i say tribalist. nothing. you are the same with that person who differentiates between white and black. treat an individual like an individual and not a tribe. #proudlyigbo and hating no one till you give me a reason to. #racismevenamongtheblacks

Lmao @ wande coal is the safest

Yoruba idiot....u must be suffering from hunger induced stupidity

Anon 9 12 and you are even the bigger fool to be on an igbo person, s blog who is a milloniare so a big shame on you,shameeeeee.what can you boast of ,but Linda is Igbo and a big lady

Eyah, you hate igbos and you are on an igbo person, s blog and can't do without her news, who is the fool you now? Dirty yoruba pig

Don't mind the igbo haters o,and here they are they can't do without LIB,s 100k yearly, hungry people, they can't do without her news too,a big shame on them.lazy tribe

ABEG MAKE UNA LEAVE THE GUY. HE WAS ONLY BEING REAL. MOST NIGERIANS ARE HYPOCRATES. WHY SHOULD YOU LIE ABOUT YOUR COUNTRY IN AN INTERVIEW. WHAT ARE YOU COVERING ABOUT KIDNAPPING THAT IS ALL OVER THE NEWS?? HE WAS ONLY SAYING THE BITTER TRUTH ABOUT NIGERIA WHICH IS VERY OBVIOUS. TALKING ABOUT LIGHT-SKINNED PEOPLE AS TARGET, HE WAS ONLY REFERRING TO OYINBO PEOPLE AND HALF-CAST PEOPLE. NO BE OYINBO PEOPLE NIGER DELTA DEY KIDNAP PASS BLACKS?? LETS BE FRANK. I DONT SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH WHAT HE SAID. LET HIM BE. MAKE UNA FREE THE GUY

We are better than your tribe, Yes dats what we believe, i said it. And nothing can change dt mindset. Deep dwn evry igbo thinks yorubas are just good for nothing fools/snakes dat smell. We cnt just deal wit d level of mumuity frm ur tribe, seriously cnt deal

igbayi said...

Hmmm @anoy July 11 9:20, pls tell me what tribe you are before I answer you. You must be kidding. He lumped every1 into a bucket. Where they do that at? Also do kidnappers ever see color. The only color and language they understand is money. Stop justifying nonsense

fabregado said...

I hate yorubas, because they hate me. He is proud to be igbo and not worthless Nigeria, a country full of hate envy jealousy and ofcourse pull him down syndrome, Linda watch your back your they will come for you, that day they will shred you into pieces and I will tell you that I told you. What jidenna said was his own experience, he said he has been attached, all the idiots could do is to hurl insult and fight the innocent guy. He is a proud igbo man and not useless nigeria

The classic man was on a cheap cannabis.....don't blame him just blame it on the drug....

Pls I agree with jidenna biko! We Nigerians are only experts in," coming" for someone on twitter without thinking. Linda can u remember you posted a picture of a handsome young youth corper that was kidnapped In river's state not long ago cos they though he was a white man but he was mixed race? Na wah oo. The best way to solve a problem is to admit we have it first not attacking any one that states the truth cos it is bitter. BTW Linda have that young boy been released?

You can't help but to show your poor mentality and stupidity outside, am sorry for the woman that gave birth to you.

Femmedy, if you went to school go and collect your school fees back.
Common english, you can't even speak
Is igbo a race?
I pity your mother for giving birth to a brainless child like you.

May thunder wipe ur fsmilies away for mentioning ibo..idiot yoruba n cannibalistic hausas,shame on u guys...ibo wil.never come second no matter wot, we can't even begin to compare,d ibos r rolling everywia,d movie, music industry, chimanda,okonjo iweala,soludo,zik,etc.. taa una no reach..

Why is she feeling insecure and hating her father's country

I am so happy the dude is not Yoruba... Nigerian Twitter will chew Yoruba boys up as always.

Igbos are a disgrace! Your small brains are so saturated with nonsense, that garbage collectors don't even bother to clear you up anymore, you're an abandoned cause.

Where is money maker? Cos when he says something stupid and ignorant about yorubas you igbos are silent but right nw y'all are rising to say no to tribalism. You pple shld have sense and shut it jare

Money maker why cant you say something now

I think it is ridiculously childish for anyone to grandstand on ethnicity. What is this foolish rant about one tribe being better than the other? Any properly educated and civilized human being should know that behavioural traits are personal ab-initio. You don't behave the way you do because of your tribe! Please grow up people!

@Arrrggg, y such hatred? What did igbos do to u? U r full of vile. Not nice at all. It's ur type that will gladly kill all igbos if given d chance. May God forgive u for carrying this much hate in ur hrt.

Lmao...I can't deal!Nigerians ehn! N pls wats igbo-american biko???

Mmmmmm.. jobless people

Hatred is like a disease. It eats you up from the inside and attracts negativity to your life. You may not know it but habouring hatred for one person already traps you not to talk of hating an entire ethnic group of millions of people who don't know and don't care about your existence. Pls free yourself before hatred kills you

That's what they called serve him right. Nd they serve him well also give him change gbam!

I'm scared,I think i'm dumb because i don't see anything wrong with what the guy said about kidnapping,People are getting kidnapped yo! WTF! Emanike did a burial ceremony the other day,I saw pictures with mopols around...So what are we saying? Nigerians have this deep JEALOUSY/HATE inside them!

#IgbophobiaSince1914. Whenever Igbo is mentioned Nigerians start trembling, convulsing, urinating ... #WhatJealousyCanCause. Ibos causing epilepsy to Nigerians since 1914

He must be high on one cheap drugs !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Lwkmd....he's laiskinned?? Wonderful..

There is a bigger issue here, who gave this unfortunate oyibo the licence to import weapons? After the burial what happened to the weapons? What if such weapons were subsequently used for armed robbery? Someone needs to petition the DSS and IGP and call for his extradition, because if the importation wasn't licenced then he is an arms smuggler.

I have lost all respect for him.

The guy is simply ignorant of Nigeria, certainly he's been fed cock and bull stories.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Hahahahahahaahahha please do not crucify him - blame it on ignorance

We are all suppose to unite and make this guy realise he knows nothing about the country called Nigeria and he has no right whatsoever to call us name. Instead we are busy insulting ourselves. For all the igbo's and yoruba people, you just prove the guy right by insulting your self . We should learn to love ourselves no matter where you come from, it has to start with each one of us seeing the next person as his brother

Naija4lif said...

Ok, bt my question is WHAT HAPPENED TO THOSE AK47 AFTERWARDS? Hope he took dem back with him 2 his borrowed country? Because u wont wont import guns into our country and indirectly refer to us as dangerous ppl.. Rubbish!! Na u b first albino -igbo-american to bury papa.... Mtchwwwww

Arrgggg?? U no even get name! U hate the ibos?? But thats normal sha. We are the most hated tribe. Yorubas hate us, hausa's hate us but come to think of it, your hatred dsnt stop us from balling and making shit money. Cos we rejected your application to be Us, u just went to hating us? My advise to u is ; if u cant contain ur hatred that you wanna burst from your hatred for the ibos? *thinkin* well Arrrgggg! I get otapiapia wey go help u die soon. But remember, we are everywhere. You can run from us, cos wherever u go, we'll be there.. so either u stop hating or u die.

Arrrggggg... u fii leave earth and travel to anoda planet... but wait! wait! I think the ibos might be there too.. well! Well! U see? If we are everywhere it means that you'll die soon from ur hatred.. if not that i've changed... I would have told you things, you'll never 4get.. anyway, back to jidenna.. jide, u dey craze? u dey madt? Its okay oh. Afterall him own no pass wetind d Oba talk

Josh Atuanya said...

Lwtmb...

Ewu

tessy said...

Oloshi,so is only wen u r white u get kidnapped, all our fair skinned igbo n yoruba actresses even dos dat bleach are not qualified? What of d half cast hausa girls dat look arabian,he's an ignorant baboon a disgrace to every country am a hausa girl but I av a lot of igbo frds dat look fairer dan him without his type of moni,no b moni wash am is dat how light skinned look? In d America dey no dai kidnap and kill dem selves for stupid reasons? We all know d situation in Nigeria but if not for d way d media stereotyped America dat place is not any better, rubbish

Nigerians have no chill. I can't say I blame them. By the way, who is this Jidenna guy again? Does he have a single currently being played on TV or radio?

@igbayi, how does he lump ever1 into one bucket by sharing HIS experience. This is the usual knee jerk reactions of Twitter bandits attacking this man for sharing his truth. Why aren't they attacking the people that leave Nigeria's roads vulnerable to kidnappers? Oh, I know. It's because their priorities are screwed up. They won't start a revolution against the government that has failed them but will shut Jidena down for discussing deplorable internal conditions with outsiders.

Jesus! This is just nasty

Did the person mention in his text that he's Yoruba? Why does Ibos belief their only rival in Nigeria are the Yorubas? You must be envious of something best known to you. The person that made such statement could be Hausa, Fulani, Ijaw or Warri. Why do you believe that the person is Yoruba? Hmmmmmmmm! The guy Jidenna is ibo and not Yoruba.

omotara said...

the answer is igbo people

Loosers of all time.. #biafra my tiny ass
If you people were all that,you should have won the war,i feel ur pain,its not easy to loose ones granpas and grandmas in a fruitless war.. they hate yorubas,yet they keep relying on us for help and we keep using them and playing on their intelligence.. GET IT ALL IBOS abi na IGBOS warefa,you all are born Loosers.. anuofia them,419s,kidnappers,armed robbery,drug pusherss,fake designers,fake electronics,piracy,voodoo,prostitution, bleaching(both male and female ewwww),aggressive,local,bad accent,bad ambassadors in foreign countries, classless,talentless,gays,violent,no ambition, no career,slaves,housemaids,dullards,smellos,not trustworthy, unfaithful, unloving, unromantic gosh! The list is so endless!

Why is everyone crucifying him? He said the truth. He talked about igbo land. If you're not igbo, you can't understand and if you're igbo and still don't understand, you've probably lived all your life in lagos or somewhere else, so keep quiet and ask questions. Light skinned igbo guys that come from overseas are targeted for kidnap. I know of a guy who just manages life but he was kidnapped in my village . The kidnappers later returned him unharmed. They thought he was the son of a popular wealthy woman; but he was just her worker. The target wasn't even light skinned but when they heard he was back from overseas, they felt the poor light skinned guy was him. I also know a whole lot of other personal stories I can't mention here. So calm down and stop attacking jidenna. If he hadn't gone through anything, he wouldn't say this.

Dirty Yoruba pig? Didn't you all read the state of some ibo States with dirty roads? Nobody generalised that all ibos are dirty.

Uncle Cax said...

I like the "Igbo-American" part. Besides, I pledge allegiance to the whole Southern region

He should promote his music. What was the point of all he said?

I watched the interview and didn't think he meant to castigate any blacks or Nigerians, based on the questions and how they were presented to him, he gave suitable responses, a lot of the things he said are true, Nigerians should stop castigating him, the guy's not pompous

Bomb dey the guy head. Na only Nigeria dem dey kidnap? Ma guy it's everywhere jooor so jes shut ur basket mouth up.

Mr 47 said...

Hahaha @biafran weed. Never even heard of the stupid biafran pig before. Your not white scumbag. Your just Ultron vision Lool

ROTFL @ Ndi Ichie when the idiot comes back in December. Linda take note!

Well its funny somebody like skales opened his twitter to comment on diz. Who are u skales? Bloody fool. U guys should let Jidenna be abeg. Idiotic yorubas hating on him cos he's igbo. Igbo American yes we accept. Why all d hate? Bastards. Anuofia.

people taking his words out of context. when people see light skin people especially in the village they believe you are americana and he must have an accent. so when they see light skinned nigga people believe they one must be well taken care of since the whole village is black and we know light skinned people attract attention. so people who believe you are well taken care of believe you have some wealth. so maybe he should have said light skinned people that are rich attract more attention than the dark skinned people. and tht's from his experience. can't someone have one again?

He meant that light-skinned people are more likely to be foreigners and foreigners more like to be working for an outside agency that will pay for their release. Which is true. It's good publicity for him, either way.

Complain to the government about kidnapping, not an entertainer for talking about it,

osaro said...

@anoy 9:55 you are extremely delusional how can you support Jide. It's just like saying all whites are child molesters or all blacks inn yankee are gangbangers. What has skin color got to do with people's bad characteristics or how can we say every single person is a certain way. Let mme guess, you are ndi igbo. Your group is so clueless, tribalistic, arrogant and support each other blindly and that is why your tribe is getting destroyed at a fast pace. Pls call a spade a spade. He was idiotic with his comment

italkalot said...

@arrg. Hate is such a stron word but I feel you die. Folks from the ibo tribe are in denial. When they start to face reality, they wil make headway and be respected in that our Nigeria. They seem not to get it with their condescending useless way of dealing with other Nigerians where has that gotten them

Anon 9.55 u are just a fool! How can you see anything wrong in what he said when you are just an olodo! Go and learn how to spell and write correctly first! And turn off that Caps lock on ur cheap desktop keyboard! Cow!

Please you people should free my Jidenna alone, am in love with him and there is nothing wrong in what he said biko......, we are all entitled to our opinion. fat head skales and ugly Beverly Naya are just trying sooo hard 2 be in the news. Make una free my Jidenna Abeg

my own problem with the interview is when he said the southeast is far from the city

prettiyz said...

Pls who the fuck is jidenna

To think he was really repp'n man Twasnt needed though....shey u dnt hav ani biz wiv naija no more bah geh rid of d few African prints nd d trad cap cuz u sure won't b needn em no more...with ya orange perming...*grins*

smh this is where Nigeria has gone wrong, what does him been igbo have to do with anything. when we hear stories of yoruba people killing other people in the UK or US or even stealing no one says anything now this, haba c'mon guys he's Nigerian period. the article didnt portray him as igbo-american, it says nigerian-american, tribe igbo or yoruba doesnt matter.

...and he considers himself Oyinbo abi? Did anyone even know he was coming to Nigeria? Do we know him?

@anonymous Bro!!! Shade of life... Chineke you have finish his life 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 the Yoruba idiot can kindly go and kill himself now 😂😂😂

This is what happens when we black people join the bandwagon...
"Most people are other people. Their thoughts are someone else's opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation." -Oscar Wilde.

Classic!!!

Why are igbos so obsessed with light skin?How an ethnic group with more than 90% of its member being dark-skinned can be so obsessed with everything light?It is crazy!Even xhosas,tswanas,swazis,etc.. who have a far higher percentage of light-skinned people than igbos arebt so light-skin obsessed.What is so special about light skin?Really sad!

Yoruba ezi.....u sure say u don shit 2dy?

Oluwadamilola said...

Stupid ppl! Twitter is the most annoying social media, useless bunch of brats just sit by their computers and phones to type trash..

I just the stupid guy interview he is a coward that american ignorant have covered his eye he should never call himself a Nigerian anymore.

Chinedu, Correct Guy. said...

No be dis boy talk say dem yellow for him family?
How come him papa dark so?
How the boy afford many AK47s and commandos when E no fit afford flight ticket and accommodation?

Igbos! Igbos! Igbos! ao many times i call una?

Firstly it was Okonjo Iweala
Secondly, Oba of Lagos
thirdly, DrAriyo

if it were to be drug addict Nnmadi kanu dat speak trash daily e.t.c u'll never condemn him.
i pity u creatures o

Come, @arrrgg, tribes aside, are you trying to say that the oba was right to say what he said?? Your statement just shows how much of a tribalist you are and the kind of thoughts that occupy your mind daily. May the almighty God help you!!

Too many of them. What a divided Nation!!

Flavia said...

Now lemme ask a qts, wats d difference between u guys now throwing shades @ igbo people and this jidenna of a boy? Wat dis says is if put in d same situation, u would probably do d same. Ur no different after all...

Jidenna park well!!!

N who be dis anonypig dat can't be bold enough to show himself, abeg if ur head is too big for u why not go n kiss d toilet sit....

Your jst a certified maga....filthy, smelly yorubas

@arggghhh (1) we don't fuck with u. Y'all smell too much. We gon give u more reasons to hate us till u die in ur hatred *tongue out*

@ arggg face I wish you wrote your real name so I don't dine with you at all, watch what will happen to u before the year ends

Why are igbos hated so much ? Must we make everything about tribe? Chai i feel sorry 4 u guys cos the more you hate them the more they prosper.

Jidenna, You should realise that, there is no country you travel the whole world you will not see good, bad, and ugly things, your unguided comment against Nigeria and it's people is a disappointment to Nigerians at home and those in Diaspora. you are a disappointment to Nigerians in Diaspora particularly.

Omotora shameeeeee you are on an igbo girl, s blog, we are better than your tribe , pig .

Why do ibos*.....if u looking for a comeback, try doing it properly atleast

You pity us and you are here right , esi pity your hungry self o

@omotara...we won't mind being all that to u dirty blackmamba yorubas. The list is even too small. Y'all deserve worse. Envious green snakes...ur tribe

Oh wow!!! All dis space on an Igbo babe's blog to diss igbos? Lmao, i can visualise ur cry me a river face while typing this novel. We all dat n u visiting lindas blog hoping for giveaway every month? Cry cry baby....lol i love d effect we hav on u guys. Possessed tribe

Omotara or ezi-tara are u ok at all? I guess no, all I see here is tribalism..watsup with the yoruba nd igbo beef...still don't gt the reason bhind all this hatred.."I hate igbo" so? Who cares? Drink hypo to stop ur hatred, "I hate yoruba" non of ma biz, it doesn't add a year to my life. But pls nigerians if we want to av a better life 4ourselves and children to cme..pls pls and pls 4gt all this tribal trash, God created us as 1..some pple still nid to read and understand the book of genesis 1vs26-27

Blue said...

That's a totally ignorant thing to say, and as someone who is fundamentally African, that's just stupid. if you were subjected to racist remarks like that in the US i bet you wouldn't hesitate to vex.. #dontspeakoutofyourass

Did dis oluku just mention unromantic. U shuld hav said dat was ur problem na. Lmfao, bitch needs some igbo loving

Proudly Igboman from Ngwaland,haters can go and die.

My people I present to you the people of Nigeria and the main reason why change or reform may never come. If i wanted to appoint governors and ministers from these pool of commentators' biko where would i start? Yet we complain of bad goverment when good government sure starts with citizens like these...ha lol

Omotara, you're an apparent idiot and illiterate. Don't expect to hear from me again I can't descend so low

Yall need to watch the full interview and stop insulting the classic man. He only made a comparison and was being real about kidnapping situations in nigeria.

ANON 3:03PM. YOU ARE AN IDIOT AND AND A BASTERED. ALL YOU JOBLESS NIGERIANS KNOW HOW TO DO IS INSULT CELEBRITIES AND POLITICIANS ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND YOU CANT TALK TO THEM IF YOU SEE THEM OUTSIDE. SOMEBODY IS STATING AN OBVIOUS FACT THAT IS ALL OVER THE INTERNET AND YOU ARE ANGRY. YOU ARE JUST AN ODE AND HYPOCRATE. THE PROBLEM WITH SOME NIGERIANS IS THAT THEY ARE "EDUCATED ILLITERATES". THEY GO TO SCHOOL BUT HAVE NO BRAINS. STMCHEW

melinda essien said...

pls anon stop being racial, everything you are saying is trash between yoruba and igbo none is better we are all the same.Stop thinking with your ass and go and sleep if you have nothing to say.As for jidenna, what he did was bad.He should have represented his father land well.He is not worth all this,he is too cheap to be insulted.

SWILL MARTIN said...

He's soo childish.

I can not believe that tribalism and Jidenna's issue is more of an issue than the indiscipline and the economic crisis of our country. The Americans fight racism while we fight tribalism how does that even make sense? When all we are the same people and the same color. It is only a demented and shallow person that can think his tribe is better than others because that PERSON has a very serious inferiority complex. You don't just badmouth a people with an identity and a culture because inasmuch as you won't admit it we are interdependent on each other. Please stop the hating it takes more life from you than you can imagine.