Photo: Kaduna beggars protest ban by government | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 July 2015

Photo: Kaduna beggars protest ban by government

Beggars in Kaduna state staged a peaceful protest over the recent ban placed by the state government on beggars and street hawkers. Governor Nasir El-Rufai on Tuesday July 7th placed a ban on street hawkers and beggars after the bomb blast that killed 44 people in Sabogari, Kaduna state.

58 comments:

Lol....b lyk say everything get association.... nawa o

Nawaa....na career?

chukudumebi said...

Be heal all of u.

They're still hawking even after voting their brother as the president... Are they not supposed to be ashamed of themselves. Shameless people...!

A child of a king is still begging...? What an irony of life.. Na hunger go kill of all them.. Idiots!!!

Just make that ban permanent El-rufai.. those beggars are not to be trusted..

Cry of the poor

Some able bodied men are even protesting too, can't they work?

Is it just to ban them? The Govt should provide another means of livelihood before doing this.

TONY EDEH (SABBENK) said...

Are they Almajiri or real beggers?

Waiting to know what the state government Will do about this. Same happened in kano few years back but street begging continued.

Hmm c dem

They should be provided a camp, so anyone willing to help them will go there to meet them, since boko haram are now disguising as beggars to carry out their evil plans.

Hope they searched them thoroughly b4 peaceful protest will turn to horrific attack...

Beggars get association again? Na wa o nothing we nor go see for Nigeria.

I'm sure he might have provided them with another means of livelihood if nt den i will say somfin is wrong wit his medulla oblongata.

this is funny....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

WTF is this beggars protesting. are they doing some kind of association

No be small protest ooo lol

W Pramono said...

As also in our country, Beggars problems in many countries is often brought its own problems. But actually it demonstrates the existence of social inequality. Therefore local authorities must have the proper wisdom and humane when dealing with this matter.
Because after all, they also have the same rights as citizens.

They should go do something productive with their lives, disability is not a death sentence.

I no fit laff abeg. Dey had better go and think of something else. Linda take note!

Aluta continua....

layla said...

This people as citizen of Nigeria they should have some form of Identifications and government should be paying them disability grant,that is how is been done in nations that have embrace change,not just to say change as the party slogan.

I was almost blaming him before I saw his reason. What would they have a Governor who doesn't like wahala do?

Una dey mad... jail them all if den no hear word. Book bastards

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hmmmm,this is serious ooooooo

omor u go fear protects. abeg govnor nor comot food 4 their mouth mk dem nor...hmm...mk i end am here bcos if i continue i nor go c my coment

They should go nd hide their self joor mtcheeew

No need 4d protest for dis is 4d best for all d citizens dat reside in dat state including d hawkers, and beggars. Its well wit their souls.

Zee9ja said...

Mumu buhari siblings...

JABAR~SAYS~SO~VIA SAMSUNG E1170

prince versace said...

Hmm

Adetunji Saka said...

Nawa woo!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

Nawa woo!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

ALTHOUGH I PITY THE BEGGERS EXPECIALLY THE DISABLED ONES, BUT I STILL AGREE WITH THE GOVERNMENT TO BAN THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE EMBARRASSING NIGERIA AND CONSTITUTING A NUISANCE

feel for them though

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Lol. So begging is now a profession?
They would rather have Boko Haram posing as beggars than they leaving the streets.

Anyway, the Government needs to do more in the area of job creation so the serious ones amongst these guys can actually find something else to do.

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD LOOK FOR AN ALTERNATIVE FOR THEM BECAUSE THEY CANNOT CONTINUE TO BEG ON THE STREETS FOREVER EVEN IF THEY LIFT THE BAN. LET THEM ORGANISE A WELFARE FOR THEM CONTROLLED BY THE GOVERNMENT.

Chai! Jesus, be d centre

They took long sef. I have been expecting it.

They are beggin in vain. EL RUFAI DOESNT PLAY. They shld find out what happened in Abuja. The guy singlehandedly demolished & cleared out all d slums & dirt & kunu manufacturers all over d streets. Turned d city to what it is today. Even some of obj's friends (his oga) had houses demolished. Not to talk of dis pple.

Shinelle said...

This reminds me of a satire i once read "Beggars strike" ...
lol

Lol.hausa people

Can't d northerns leave without begging on d street for God sake. Very lazy things. I love d igbos coz they re very industrious people. U can never see a normal igbo person begging on d street.

meggy said...

You guys should better shut up now. Tryin to contain dis evil act u guys are mkin noise.

bummyla said...

See Protest! LOL!!!!!!!!

Na Change Now!

http://www.bummyla.com

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

I read the book some years back

Ahahahaha

THEY ARE EMBARRASSING NIGERIA. PLS THEY SHOULD LEAVE THE STREETS. MONKEY DEY WORK BAMBOO DEY CHOP. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HELP ONLY THE DISABLED ONES. THE OTHERS SHOULD GO AND LOOK FOR WORK AND STOP BEING LAZY

True talk
1000 likes

Huh?
Wetin you dey yarn sef.
Hawking means street selling, what has that got to do with elections and the outcome. Smh

Nnenna Geaorge! Hate blinds, that's why you cant read this and reason well. Read your Bible- prodigal son, even bible sef get am there. Who"s the idiot now?!

@ Linda it is Sabon Garin ooooo. The Hausas count begging as profession

U just said my mind.....am sure they all voted him bcos of 100naira each

It's is people like you that make me wonder how someone can be educated and still be as stupid as you are......you seriously need help to get your twisted brain fixed...nonsense