President Buhari and VP Osinbajo take 50% pay cut | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

President Buhari and VP Osinbajo take 50% pay cut

The presidency announced today that President Buhari and VP Osinbajo have decided to take a pay cut. They will now only receive 50% of what GEJ and Sambo received during their administration.
“I write to forward the completed IPPIS registration form of Mr. President and to draw your kind attention to Mr. President’s directive that only 50% of his salary be paid to him,” the Permanent Secretary of the State House, Nebolisa Emodi wrote to the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation yesterday
Osinbajo also agreed to take a pay cut. Buhari will now receive 50% of his annual N14, 058,820.00.

127 comments:

Genuine men.

Good..that's how it's supposed to be

Story for d gods.....

Worefa **in jenifa's voice**

really??
Linda u're taking time dis days to upload news and comment wats happnin to u?

Nice start

Only salary ? What of allowances ?
Make others follow slash but after the slashing the money should be directed accordingly.

Just passing

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Good one my presido!
Sai baba

Real genuine men.

Stop the pay cut gist already....fix naija

Hard to please some nigerians

Sweet Ama said...

Akuko..i can never be deceived

Interesting times are here

Your toto dey smell jatijati

God bless Mr president and God blessed Nigerian Amen..

Dis is wht I call politicians dat hav d interests of their citizens@hearts.

National assemblies members ur turn for pay cut's, and other political office holder's.

Hypocrisy at it's peak.
Another propaganda by the APC carefully crafted to deceive the unsuspecting public and make them to stop demanding that Alh Buhari fulfill his countless mouth watering campaign promises. Top on the list, 24 hrs electricity.

Wow I can't believe this.

Fyn girl y u dey hate

Damilicious said...

Slash salary and collect from another fund... well said.. stealing now Legit

jugante said...

Lol....buhari the scam....his salary was 1.6million per annum....he has cut it down to 600 hundred thousand...why his security vote and allowances still remain more than 200million....dem think say we be mumu....

Ok makes no difference if them go still loot

Wonders shall never end.
@madam Christy, so you have suddenly seen the light. What happened to your relentless support for Buhari and APC during the campaign?

Dis are the kind of leaders our beloved country needs. God bless them abundantly. Linda take note!

What they will steal will be bigger than the 50%.Story for the gods.

olatunolas blog said...

its not all about the benjamins baby

Change is here.

@ali zenith, you won't be complaining if you are gainfully employed.

@aboki, it is called the art of public deception. Hypocrisy in the highest order.

Who are they deceiving when the bulk of their earnings is in their allowance

What would it take you to just continue praying for this country.. stop criticising every now and then like Etcetera and PDP but hope and pray we prevail.. understand this : it's not easy To cut one's salary by 50% oo.. cos the rich always want to get richer.. we would continue praying for Nigeria. Isah 43:19

Wow..........Leadership by example...Nice

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

osky said...

Baba go slow. Interesting De remaining 50 should be given to me

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok is good ooo,but hope PMB will denny it 2morrow?

Adetunji Saka said...

Sacrificial lamp

"Slow and steady wins d race"

veni vidi vici said...

it should be signed as a law and nt a thing of will or choice

Adetunji Saka said...

Sacrificial lamp

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Thanx for 50% cut

Thanks presido

I tink is high time Buhari wil face he's priority nd stop including past administration in anytin he's does.Nigerians are not interested in all dat, he nids to move nigerians forward and fight corruption nd stop comparison wit past administration.

We r still watching.

when a boy wants to tell his mother, his a man he tells his mother " Dont keep for me food". Only time will tell how many meals he will miss.

U think say e easy to post comments......

Very good, now let's hope they'll do same for corruption

All na formula for y'all ignorant Nigerians ,

THANK YOU VERY MUCH SIR but Stop that joke... would it include the allowances?
If the salary is 14m but food allowance is 300m even if salary becomes 1.4m does it really impact anything?
Be more transparent
Who are we kidding

Achem Victor said...

Leading from the front. Let's see if others won't follow

Please leave Linda alone, I wouldn't advice her blogging 24/7. She should go out and mingle, you heard what that lady that married a portrait said. That Linda is in her thirties and yet not married. I love you Linda, I would love you to get married and have kids, this year. But what about that Aye Dee guy, una for marry naa, the guy na fine guy. And from all indications, he was totally into you. Linda check and balance abeg.

Naughtybunny said...

Politicians be feeding us bullcrap... Basic salary isn't sh**t, d real money is in d allowances. If they wanna impress me den d allowances get reduced. In half. Until den, miss me with the bull...

De more u look de less u see. *wink*

Linda, you don try . You refused to post my comment about the girl that "married a portrait" bcos I did not support you.

That's nothing . there's more to eat than that

Allowances nko? We ain't fools no more.

Theory

Wash. They more you look they less you see. Abrakataba>

Innocentia Annie said...

I don't believe this one bit

Straighttalk said...

Where are your asset declaration forms?

That's d best news I've heard this week... Carry go baba go-slow.
Sai buhari!!!👍

Dat is ur business. We never see any change u promise

Great news

Story for the gods.. .

They should just do their jobs and stop all these razzmatazz.....they've not even earned 10% of the salary sef

No matter what you do you can't please Nigerians , God bless the President with his Vice .. Really sad

Story for the gods...

Bimini (BGM) said...

Biminiflash.com.ng please visit and be an ardent reader.

He does nt ve school fees to pay and there are other ways u can get more money in Naija

Who that one help. The last time I checked, $1 is #235. Please do something about the declining economy and security.

Way to go.

shescute said...

So?did they have to announce it? Ok we have heard.story for the gods

Hmmmm keeping fingers crossed

O.B.O said...

ok ooooo there is so much expectation from them by Nigerians ooo

paycut indeed but nigeria's oil money is at your disposal. Buhari just loves nigerians praising him

Just half of there salaries .Mr Buhari should stop these nonsense and face the situation at hand

We need results not salary reduction.

Cut unemployment and BH not salary

first buhari rejects new cars now he takes a paycut.i see his pr are doing their job what a joke

Nice development

That's a noble cause

I'm still waiting for them to cut their security votes and allowances. Governor's security vote is about 3 to 4 billion naira a year not to talk of a president & VP's security votes. Let's not talk of allowances that will pale in comparison to 14 million salary.

I believe una jare

Bokohari should stop wearing suits.

WORD!!!
My Homie Buhari is a PIOUS Man.

It doesn't make a difference. The annual salary for the Nigerian president is not too much and the impact of this type of change can hardly be felt by the masses. We demand visible change evident by infrastructures, employment opportunities, good roads, security, etc.

COMING SOON!
THE COUNTDOWN BEGINS!!
JULY 15TH!!!

[Music] LYNDY _ MY HERO [A TRIBUTE TO
DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN]

IT DROPS ON JULY 15TH!!!
YOU DON'T WANNA MISS THIS!!!
Follow on twitter: @ Lyndymk

Enkay said...

I expected them to slash their allowances and not their salary. It's in the allowances that the bulk od the money is. Wardrobe allowance alone is in billions????????. Oga Presido, please also cut your allowances

Do you wash your toto at all @ Igwe Adaobi rubbish Nonsense.

Ammy said...

God bles you sirs and give you the wisdom to govern this country while He (RULES)

Flavia said...

Lool...na so. Asset has still not been declared publicly. Oga president, d salary is nothing, it's d allowances that count. Gosh! Y are people in dis country so gullible. Let him cut his allowance, not d miserable salary. Let him declare publicly d assets as promised. Hell let him actually work...and not keep trying 2 make d old government look bad...we are over d bullshit story.

da kin tin...de der, no enjoy ur full salary as president.u de form mr good. its nt necessary abeg

But he will still fly in those presidential fleets, live in Aso Rock and ride in those armoured vehicles all maintained with public funds? Politicians bn acting stupid since 1400bc.

BTW, is he not the Oyel Minister?

Go and flog him na. If e dey pain u like dat! Mumu

Business Barbie said...

Nigerians who work in proper establishments will know that your "basic salary" is actually nothing compared to what you receive at the end. Your "total income" will include, transportation/travel, wardrobe allowance, health etc etc... if truly Buhari wants to slash his total income, he should tell us what it is and do a 50% slash

The basic salary doesn't mean anything. That said
Kudos to him. It is a good gesture

Gizey GreaT said...

Is a bold step of change they have taken! I pray God will perfect it as we live to see our beloved nation grow in strong might.

Yeah thank u Bishop Dammy, u re right. May God continue to strengthen PMB nd Prof Yemi Osinbajo with Good health, long life, wisdom nd understanding in Jesus name Amen!

Strategy. They should keep deceiving y'all.

Stupid girl like u mackie h. We don't want u to be deceived PDP criminals children mcthew!!!!!!

What do u want ? His head? Idiot, as if full salary isnt his right...kai!!!! Did he fix salaries!!

Idiot...does buhari have any stealing history? Ask ur father!!!!!

Jesters...Lolz...let them disclose allowance and other benefits then u will fear numbers...most people don't care bout their main salaries..even normal civil servant boss...work and stop giving us media caricature Abeg...Stop d #LAMBA

It's not important when boko haram is killing and beheading everyday. Its another deceit. Hope baba go slow will not come out tomorrow to say he didn't say this....like military road block. Reduce the allowance

Some people are just so unreasonable,how can you expect PMB to perform Magic when he's not a magician or have some supernatural powers?those of you expecting him to have all everything fixed in a month or months are simply*****.i think we should all support him instead of all this negative comments on his administration .if Jonathan's government had started like this,nigeria won't be in this kind of deep mess.

My people are easily fooled and carried away. It is not in the salary that the president or Vp. Earns but the power conferred on them to appropriate our common wealth. What is the president security vote in a month? His salary is less than 25 million per annum

mikky said...

God bless you abundantly sirs that is a very good example to all

mikky said...

God bless you abundantly sirs that is a very good example to all

I hope is for the whole tenure not just one year. Amaechi kind of style, ginger for the first one or two years then 3,4th year show your commando self

If I may ask what will 7 million of Mr. President do to Nigerians or let me limit it to Amajeri ?? what about allowances, security vote to him ? We ve been ruled by the north for more than 30 years of Nigeria existence and NON of the president have the brain to know that they need to educate there people.if they have done that BH and Amajeris wont been in existence so Oga presido use ur cut pay and take care of the North and bring them up to standard.

andre kelvin said...

God help Nigeria.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

And what is the point?

You Methuselahs have bluntly refused to publicly declare your assets, but intrigue to hoodwink impressionable Nigerians with this meaningless show of austerity...

Playing to the gallery...

Abeg park well!!

I believe this With a pinch of salt.

Dis is not de main reason u wia voted 4
If everybody dies and it remains only u and ur Boko group what do we Nigerians gain in 50% shit?
U re being voted 4 cos u promised 2 bring terrorism 2 a halt in 2months
What is happening now?
Wake up baba
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Very exemplery

Guam!

THESE ARE LEADERS THAT ARE READY TO WORK. THEY ARE SACRIFICING THEIR SALARIES FOR THE MASSES. CHANGE HAS STARTED!!!

BAD BELE PEOPLE SHOULD GO AND DIE. NO MATTER HOW LITTLE THE MONEY IS, IT IS THE THOUGHT THAT MATTERS. LEARN TO APPRECIATE PEOPLE. SENSELESS BITTER FOOLS.

Keep deceiving urselves thinking is Nigerians. And must u even mention a hero and legend like my ex president? Bad belle pple. Enemiesssssssss

All you people shouting genuine men. I don't get. They are only taking 50% of their pay and then what?

I don't get.. What is happening to the other 50%? Is it going into improving education? Is it going into providing efficient public health care facilities? Is it going into developing the infrastructure? I am not impressed.

~Miss Drama~

Way to go pmb n vp #702910

#queenie says so

Way to go pmb n vp #702910

#queenie says so

In Nigeria: President, Governors & legislators don't spend their salary! How much is the salary sef when compared to the "crazy or armed robber" ALLOWANCES? All their 50% salary cut na DECEIT of the highest order! Let them take 30% ONLY of their salary & allowances.....that is TRUE CHANGE in governance spending!!!

Good gesture bcos the symbolism is not lost to all who can see. Will members of the green and red chambers tow the same line as well? Will it extend to their gigantic and many perks/allowances? Will there be proper record keeping to show the public where the savings went and what they were used for? To do otherwise, is #goodcausefortrouble

Cut boko fc's head,not ur salary....politicians can lie sha