Buhari reportedly moves to pacify Tinubu - Ex-Governor to get more Ministerial nominees | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

Buhari reportedly moves to pacify Tinubu - Ex-Governor to get more Ministerial nominees

This is according to a report by Tribune. They claim that president Buhari is considering giving former Lagos State governor Bola Tinubu more ministerial slots as a way of pacifying the national leader of the APC who is said to be very angry about the goings on in the party...especially the national Assembly crisis.
"Sources close to the APC confirmed to the Nigerian Tribune that the presidency had discovered lately that Tinubu was angry and had been putting some measures in place to pacify the national leader of APC.
Tinubu’s camp was said to have been angered by Buhari’s failure to back its strategies that would have ensured the emergence of candidates of the party for the positions of Senate president and Speaker of the House of Representatives.
It was learnt that Tinubu was particularly angry that Buhari did not make good his promise to address APC legislators at the International Conference Centre on June 9, leading to the emergence of Senator Bukola Saraki as Senate president.
It was also gathered that Tinubu’s loyalists fingered Buhari’s men in the uprising that shut out the former Lagos governor from the last National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting of the party, held in Abuja, last week.
Though Tinubu is not a member of NEC statutorily, no one really made an issue out of that until Buhari assumed office.
Some Tinubu loyalists said they suspected the presidency might have given tactical backing to the group of former governors, who threatened to storm the meeting if Tinubu was allowed at the venue.
It was, however, gathered on Thursday in Abuja that Buhari had resolved to pacify Tinubu, so that the party would not break up under his watch.
A source said the presidency was considering giving Tinubu four ministerial slots, to compensate for the loss of speaker and Senate president.
But sources in the party said that there are some hardliners who were of the view that Buhari could continue to call Tinubu’s bluff, having assumed the position of party leader.
Source: Tribune

82 comments:

We are waiting..

I don't really believe this.

They should keep wasting our time.

APC ndi oshi ndi oshi...

Lol. Is hee god?

Abeg what is PMB doing about the recent boko haram's attack?

PPleasevisit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Its time to move on and deliver dividends of this Change to Nigerians.
Can't wait to see the list of ministers who would form his cabinet.

Issokay, Jagaban make you no vex again. Linda take note!

NA DEM SABI...TOMJERRYSWIT

Lets see d list first

'Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

We await the next line of action.

7F098C19 said...

The confused buhari. And the thief thief tinubu. Bad govt. Engr Emy

Yoruba politicians have and will always be slaves to the North....except of course the ekiti state gov

Fuck Jagaban.. Fuck Baba go slow... Fuck all of em.. Old mofos!! Thiefs!!

Na dem sabi.. Lie lie party built on propaganda in Patience Jonathan voice .

Jagaban of the federation, the brain of lagos.

ladynxtdoor....iya sonfo said...

Game things, make una telli me wen u r tru.

Thiefnubu is a cow

Hope this party doesn't become the ruin of this country. As wretched and rotten as our politics has been, all these bickering and fights is relatively new.

That's why politics will remain dirty in this country. They want to give Tinubu 4 ministerial slots just to pacify him, imagine the rubbish. Asiwaju will look for people that are loyal to him to fill those slots, not people that are qualified for the position....smh.

Hiss! Tribune claim dat is unconfirmed, and I should swallow dis thinking or believing wht I read either true or false. Hell NO! Let me hear frm d horse's mouth then I wil believe.

Another bollocks.Linda yesterday it was the daily independence ,today its the trobune.Why dont you contact someone from Buharis camp to authenticate the credibility of the rumour?

*sigh*

Hmm

Hmm

whatever rocks their boat

It's beter 4 doing these 2 Tinubu

Amebo where u get d gist PMB confide in you #linda

Spykid231 said...

Does Tinubu not deserve even more than that??? after putting an end to PDP Slave-driving rule for over 16years? C'mon

David Iyke said...

Na sidon dey look i dey!

denimadz said...

Nigerian Politics, every one leARns how we do it

denimadz said...

its ok

Hey guys, Join this BBM channel, C004D9564. For Updates, Entertaining Write-ups and Mind blowing Informations.. Thank me later!

Their business

Linda and her propagander. Tueh!

Na dem sabi. Buhari should just start work please. I'm tired of all this GO SLOW

Hmmm am watching

Lolx... Buhari no dey work as plan but we like am like that shah... Lolx....

PMB cannot afford to forget the role of Asiwaju in becoming the President.Those who are trying to course confusion among them are enemies of PMP. for these are people already planing for 2019 against PMB. They should allow those who plan CHANGE to work

Story!

ceekay said...

Keeping fingers crossed

I don't believe it. The northern elites controlling this government will not let this plan see the light of day

PMB and Asiwaju should not allow an intruder who was not part of their plan CHANGE derail for their selfshness

Dere palava!

Aha,wahala de o

Goaldyn Boy said...

This is just a speculation and opinion of an apc scribe! Only God knows what is Bhuhari's plan. It is after he has appointed his ministers that we will know whether he appointed Thiefnubu's nominees or he has called Thiefnubu bluff!!!

Questionable act! If the "if" becomes truth

You don cheat am be say you don cheat, well ofe mmalu will accept anytin.

Chizzyluv said...

What's the need! make e leave this mofo alone jawe... na by force.

We are watching keenly as events unfold. All we want is good governance.

The Lord in His infinity mercies will SURELY take control and rectify this new AND messy government to the shame of all insincere and negative pretenders involved A to Z within and outside APC. @GODWINS.

is dat not corruption?

If that will bring peace in the country, Baba should carry on.

ogeee said...

Buhari has to compensate Tinubu OR

www.kimiaro.blogspot.com

See nobody really cares about all these shenanigans! All we want is light, good road, boko haram out of this country, security, job, good hospitals, airports in all d states shud be renovated. That is all we want! Are we asking for too much please?? They can fight all dey want Biko. Just take care of the people that voted you guys in..

Now I know this administration is gonna fail ! Appoint ministers not on merit but by long leg and political sentiments? Same thing that crashed pdp ? Chai buhari is finished !

Starve him of any slot.

What is the big deal, we all know that without Tinubu , Buhari won,t be president. What is it with Nigerians against Tinubu. Is it because he is a better politician that the rest.
Look , if Buhari betray him that is to show how ungrateful he is. Ant the foolish people around Buhari now, where are they when Tinubu and the rest were forming the party and providing the platform for the rest to run.

The mere fact that Saraki and Dogara betray their party to form an aliance with an opposing party is worst than what ever you can think of. Carrying the party food to the dogs just for you to gain is not acceptable.
Do you want to accept such and think those who worked for the success of the party should just accept it like that.

We over look a lot of things in this country and that is why we never progress

Buhari would regret treating him badly.Tinunbu is a strategist and he wud show them what is capable of doing...who won the election for APC?

This Story is a Big lie. Are you in his mind to know what he's considering? A man who has made it clear that sitting or standing (*coughs) governors aren't going to be selecting or nominating ministers for him.

Planting lies in the news wouldn't make wishful thinking become true especially when its basically aimed at forcing someone's hand. Besides, a minister is a lackey that can be fired any time and his/her powers can be controlled by a single memo. These guys think we are fools.

This Story is a Big lie. Are you in his mind to know what he's considering? A man who has made it clear that sitting or standing (*coughs) governors aren't going to be selecting or nominating ministers for him.

Planting lies in the news wouldn't make wishful thinking become true especially when its basically aimed at forcing someone's hand. Besides, a minister is a lackey that can be fired any time and his/her powers can be controlled by a single memo. These guys think we are fools.

Asiwaju can never be frustrated only the enemies of his achievements are betrayals of trust and political prostitutes who were neither here nor there. I just hope Buhari will wise up quickly to know his true friends especially those who put everything on the line just to actualize his emergence.

General Buhari, please wake from your slumber, we love you and we still do. But please bear in mind that without the unwavering and unrelenting dogeed efforts Bola Tinubu, there won't have been APC talkless of a Buhari Presidency, all those causing crises now where they? Why didn't Saraki join Accord Party? Politics is about ideas and strategy not naked force and brute power. No matter the inadequacies of Tinubu you need now more than ever, he is a huge asset to any political camp unlike the opportunists like Atiku, even Tambuwal turned out to be a traitor at the end.

Who won the election the whole of south west vote is not up to that of Kano alone shut the fuck boy

GMB moves to pacify Thiefnubu for what?!.... Is Thiefnubu a god? Has Nigeria suddenly becomes a business venture? And u guys are shouting change. The worst is still yet to come.. Sai baba go-slow

Peace?!... U must be a joker!.. Thiefnubu doesn't own Nigeria.. He's a criminal.. If that's peace, trading Nigeria like a business venture..then I don't want it.. Let the fight comtinue..(in aunty patience voice)

BUhari needs to realize that without Tinubu he would not be where he is today. Tinubu made it all possible.And all those other dreamers ( Atiku & Saraki) they need to come to terms with the fact that with all their ambitions they will not be president without Tinubu. Bcos they need the SW votes. Northern votes alone will not get them to their dream land. THat was the mistake Jonathan made; he allowed SW to go to the opposition at his own peril.

BUhari needs to realize that without Tinubu he would not be where he is today. Tinubu made it all possible.And all those other dreamers ( Atiku & Saraki) they need to come to terms with the fact that with all their ambitions they will not be president without Tinubu. Bcos they need the SW votes. Northern votes alone will not get them to their dream land. That was the mistake Jonathan made; he allowed SW to go to the opposition at his own peril.

You must be fcuking retarded.. Is Nigeria owned by Thiefnubu!.. Is he the only one that campaigned for GMB?... Keep quiet if u don't know what to say.. Silence is golden..

DENNIS said...

Keep quiet pig

DENNIS said...

Wetback!

Garuba said...

Tinubu deserve the post

Tinubu is a bluffer from the SW. He cant do nothing if rebuffed but make noise and threaten hell on earth thru his mouthpiece Bisi Akande. At the end of the day nothing will happen n he will still kiss malo ass ! #weknowdemverywell

Without the Judastinubu North will never dream again to enslave the yoruba, Another Akintola

Dis news can't b true

You don't like Linda @ all. You for send am go prayer camp during fasting.

My fingers are crossed