Teenage robbery suspect- I’m destined to be a robber | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 July 2015

Teenage robbery suspect- I’m destined to be a robber

2 teenagers, Sani Harry and Muhammed Yahaya, who were arrested by the Kwara State Command of the Nigerian Police Force for allegedly robbing people with a cutlass, say they were destined to be robbers.

The suspects, who claimed to be herdsmen and farmers, however, were remorseful enough to warn other youths like themselves to steer clear of robbery and other crimes.

17-year-old Harry said he was destined to be a robber because the temptation was too strong.
He said,
“It is destiny that made me to start robbing people. The temptation just came in a strong way. I just did it without knowing why I did it. I have never killed anybody. We normally rob with cutlasses and sticks. I regret my action now. I will not do it again.”
ADVERTISEMENT
The other robber, Yahaya expressed remorse for robbing people. He added that he would never get involved in robbery if he was pardoned and released.
Also paraded by the police was a robbery suspect, simply identified as Ibira, 25. Like Harry and Yahaya, he said he did not know what pushed him into the crime.
“I am a farmer and cattle rearer. I do not know why I decided to pertake in robbery. But believe me, I will never do it again.”
The Commissioner of Police, Kwara State Command, Mr. Salihu Garba, said the arrests of the suspects were in fulfilment of the command’s promise to the people of the state to reduce or possibly eradicate violent crimes in the state.
Punch

49 comments:

Tola Abegunde said...

Just look at. Smh

Onyinye Chukwu said...

If it's his destiny, it means he'll keep doing it aabi?

Fuck your opinion said...

šŸ˜ˆšŸ˜ˆšŸ˜ˆšŸ˜‰šŸ˜‰šŸ˜‰ illiteracy at its peak

Yinka said...

Good one

henryoguadimma@gmail.com said...

I Love Linda....you are already awake despite your sleeping late. Tnx for informing Nigerians

Innocentia Annie said...

So being a robber can be destiny?
He sure aint normal
He has Psycho, something has to be done

Awon weere. Abeg make dem stay for jail for 25years maybe that thing will reveal itself to them... dee

Aboki and killing are Siemens twins...

meggy said...

God will change that nonsense mind set of yours

Destined to b a robber? Choi!

Story they will do it over and over again

ChincoBee said...

What a fulfilled destiny

chincobee.blogspot.com

what an idoit,who destined you to be a robber? The God l save we never destined his children to be a robber,you chose to be a robber .Anyways if u think you are destined to be a robber......IS NEVER TOO late to change that destiny loser.

Novenasportnews said...

thank God they were apprehended follow my blog. Novenasportnews.blogspot.com. for all sporting updates

Their own don beta

Hmmmmmmm. Indeed ignorance is a disease dat it remedy is connecting wit knowledge, and wisdom. No one is destined to b a failure or success in life for it a matter of CHOICE!

Just look at how haggard he is... You're destined for early grave.. Mallam boy..!

He looks like Onyx Godwin biko nu

No, you should have been flushed down the toilet.

Lack of proper parental upbringing.
Some custom and encourage it. How can a poor man with 4 wives and 28 children give them proper care and guidance?

Lack of proper parental upbringing.
Some custom and encourage it.
How can a poor man with 4 wives and 28 children give them proper care and guidance?
It's impossible.

Dave Mide said...

I am sorry but when i first saw the picture it looked like Onyx! sorry , jst had to say that. lol

lik criously he needs jesus

How can sumone his destined to b a robber

Jojo said...

Destined to be a robber = destined to die.

seyi crown said...

Na wa oo, dis ur own destiny bad oooo

second chance said...

U have indeed discovered ur calling cuz u do look like a thief. Idiat

Destined to be a robber? Can u imagine d young confused fool? Mtscheeeeew. Dave

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Seems like a classic case of kleptomania - I pray he gets help and on time

But he can afford Adidas why the robbing

Nawa oooo it's ur destiny to be robbers,oky ooo #smh

Yeye boys
How will your destiny be robbery?

Brian Duru said...

He needs prophet T.B Joshua in he's life #smiles

prince versace said...

Gud for him.

He nids deliverance

As robbing people is ur destiny prison will be up destination. Animal

andre kelvin said...

Lol who still be this 1

Excuse

BY THE TIME THEY SPEND 20 YEARS IN PRISON, GOD WILL REVEAL THEIR RIGHTFUL DESTINIES TO THEM. GOD ALWAYS GIVES A COLOURFUL DESTINY. HE WILL NEVER GIVE YOU A BAD DESTINY. SO YOU NEED DELIVERANCE FROM THAT DEMON THAT IS POSSESSING YOU AND TELLING YOU A LIE

Joy C said...

U r blessed yimu!
Cattle rearers thinks & acts like cows at some point. Some compete with d cows in stupidity.

Yeah Onyinye C, u re right. It is true they'll keep on stealing. So the only solution is that they should give them life imprisonment.

Okiie, dat their destiny go also carry dem go jail. Linda take note!

Lmao......

siemens is/was an engineering company

Siamese u mean?

Wat is rlly goin on? Hmm destined to be a thief?

Osheeey! Anini himself :)

U don curse itself nah..olodo.