Nigerian-Ameican singer Jidenna says he had to bring in a lot of AK47s when he came to Nigeria to bury his dad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

Nigerian-Ameican singer Jidenna says he had to bring in a lot of AK47s when he came to Nigeria to bury his dad

Nigerian-American singer Jidenna Theodore Mobisson says he had to bring in a lot of AK47s and employ military commandos when he came to Nigeria for his fathers burial. In an interview with music channel, VladTV, Jidenna said in Nigeria, light skinned people are more likely to be kidnapped than dark skinned people as they are seen as more valuable. Who is this guy again? Sure you're a classic man? Lol. With this kind of statement, people will think Nigeria is so bad. What he said below
"I have had a particular type of upbringing that is not the traditional. Whatever the traditional is for a light skinned mixed African American. I am Nigerian-American and more specifically I am Igbo American, Igbo being the ethnic group where I am from and that means you are in the South East of Nigeria.
You are way from the city so it means when you go to your village you are the only person or one of the few people that look like you. In my case, our family is light. Therefore when we go to our village, when I actually buried my father I had to bring in a lot of AK47, I had to employ military commandos because when you are light skinned, you are a heavier target for being kidnapped because you are seen as more valuable. You are seen as white therefore you have money.
You are American therefore you have more money. If you have more money then you are easy to kidnap and if you are easy to kidnap then we are going to get you. So for me being light-skinned in Nigeria, in our family, it was difficult. We have been hounded. We have been robbed. Our family has been assaulted. We have had a lot of issues. You can say these to a family that is dark skinned color. They may or may not have these experiences but for us we have always been the target but when you come to America, its the opposite. The police may look you over. They may not pull out the gun faster the way they would have done if you were darker"he said. 

198 comments:

I no blame you at all. It's that bad and there is no need to sugar coat it. Security is zero in Naija

What's this one saying?

Next» »»»»

Maybe your village people are just hoodlums not the whole nigeria abeg.

Naughtybunny said...

Brother be dumb.

That's total rubbish and stupidity. Meaning wat? He is a retard

Dude, what kinda talk was dat? Oh yeah, Jidenna is high on something cheap...

What is he even saying self? Mcthew

Nigger say wattttt

Ermm madam I don't know why u asking him who he is? He is richer and doing wayy better than u can ever do!! So shut up!! And hell yessss he saying the truth.. He is not lying....as far as d kidnapping goes for an American or anyone for that matter he ain't lying.... So don't try to down play him Plz . They kidnap pple a lot and u know dis. Msheeeww.

Hmmmm gobe.i would have accept this with joy if you say you import it to fight against the northerners and there terrorist aboki president.
Ibo people are stupi whether they are black or white suffer the blood is in there vein,my dear another day import to fight against northerners because the are worster than ebola.

Bia Linda,onye di ifa?

Uncle Igbo American, there wil b no need to kidnap someone lik u bcos if they do hw wil they get d money or frm where.

So d targets r d one's u luv so dearly dat wil b d primary targets for d kidnapper's.

So all those ur guns were just for fancy, and parade of show manship. Na today!

Uncle Igbo American, there wil b no need to kidnap someone lik u bcos if they do hw wil they get d money or frm where.

So d targets r d one's u luv so dearly dat wil b d primary targets for d kidnapper's.

So all those ur guns were just for fancy, and parade of show manship. Na today!

Mehn this Ni**a is right same hppnd to me 2yrs bk##

If you hate Linda stop reading her blog that you almost can't do without in 24hrs, including Linda's fellow wanna bees ... It's not a do or die affair ... Hatters everywhere ... No so e easy??? ... Abeggi ... Person wey GOD don gree for....., forget the rest and PRAY ... Keep hating while she keeps ca$hing in ... Bigger you babe .. Love you die ...

Hmmmm gobe.i would have accept this with joy if you say you import it to fight against the northerners and there terrorist aboki president.
Ibo people are stupi whether they are black or white suffer the blood is in there vein,my dear another day import to fight against northerners because the are worster than ebola.

pathetic whimp attempt to paint a sob story for fame....

It's a common PR stunt among American stars and wannabes...

TINARDASHIAN said...

Lets hia word biko. Why didnt he bring bombs along. Mmmttchew !i wont blame him sef! Its the bad impression we have given people about our country

DAT ABUA GAL said...

He is a classic man!

Ammy said...

I dont know where the h**l u fell out from, Did u say ur dad is igbo? otondo. and there re many americans, europeans, and other color type living in nigeria with their family. fool

mr E said...

Igbo people and their abnormal stupidity

Good for him.

TheTalkin'Drum said...

hahaha who is this lost human being lol

TheTalkin'Drum said...

This guy is lost and gone who allowed him to enter Nigeria lol

Some school of thoughts.

He is saying the truth. AK47 here means MOPOL. He sounds very honest. I am from east too and I know exactly what he is saying. Linda you know too. You need security for burial in East if from a rich family.

Abeg who is this unrecognized monkey trying to create fame for himself in Naija. Stupid attention seeker

I do not agree with him on the skin color bla bla bla. It has nothing to do with kidnapping in Nigeria now 'my thought tho' #onelovefromsnow#

TheTalkin'Drum said...

This guy is lost and gone who allowed him to enter Nigeria lol

sassy said...

To think I loved this guy. ... This is a sad tale to tell

sassy said...

To think I loved this guy. ... This is a sad tale to tell

What is this one saying abeg? Sounding like a stupid child

MATAYAZ said...

Dis guy na just odeh!Ewu Merije...if dem kidnap u, u go fit talk?baskali fool.

Hahahaha

Fear fear

meggy said...

Kolo guy. Lolsssssss

fredrick said...

what an ignorant fool....

i really though he was smart but this interview shows he is retarded and has zero regard for his own country

Who is this asshole? Attention seeker that is what you are.
I am lighter than you, 100% Igbo, Americans citizen, and a New Yorker. Whenever I travelled to my home town isiekenesi in ideato, imo state. I go house to house greeting my relatives in my village without any company and not even a knife

Like seriously?

mary nwa mama said...

what is this one talking about.

WHO IS THIS MOFO???

niffyt said...

Fool

Who is this one,looking like a clown. We have so many better igbo American than you!
U no reach!

Goaldyn Boy said...

He should shut up! When did he leave Nigeria?! Even people that were born abroad and haven't ever stepped their foot here didn't import AK when they were first visiting; talkless of him that was born here and was already a boy before traveling abroad!

I guess, Chimamanda imports armored personnel carriers when she visits.
Can't make sense out of his story.
Just got to know him through that Yoga music video.

This guy is an idiot!

Is he the only light skinned person in Nigeria. This guy too dey shout abeg go park one side. Classic man my foot.

Omonye said...

biko,who knows u...ode oshi!!

If i understand well, he's saying d absolute truth!

timmyblog said...

Who is dis fool

If not for LIB, I won't know him...

Sooooooo true. I understand his point of view though its a bit extreme precautions he took. And ms. Ikeji you will not undertand because you have lived mostly in Naija and he has lived mostly in America

Who is this idiot pls??????
EWU
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

....but what's wrong with what he said??...Is this not the true stereotypical behaviour we face in Africa as a whole?...You are considered of a higher worth when you're lighter, people like you cus you're lighter, you are more likely to get a role, favour of you're lighter so yeah, being light, coming from America, obviously, you are a high target cus the locals begin to smell money on you. Money you may not even have...

This one is just a fool! Keep tarnishing ur country's image! No matter hw ameriican u ttthink u are, u wud always be Nigerian! Nonsense!

Onye ara ka ibu

well he is not wrong na. he has valid points. by the way i love your song with gian mcarthur-classic man. dope

Only a ibo man will grant this kind of interview oshisco,Linda if na one Yoruba boi or girl talk like dis ur headline will be crazy,anyway i go still dey talk my own till dat tribalistic demon in u leaves
Ola Brampton say so

people can lie.....so light skinned people no full 4 naija again...igbo land at that

FOOL!!!!
CAPITAL FOOL!!!

SMURF said...

why the fuck is he lying to be be famus, pls how many americans and light skinned people have ur fore-fathers kidnapped....idoit, no be oyibo people kidnap una go abroad... dont spoil a country based on what u hear on the news. and besides with the way u are talking u wont make it in america. werey

Linda, but it's the truth. Allow him to tell his story without being critical of his truth.

who be this one?. so everybody is now trying to be popular by condemning Nigeria abi? shame on you!!!!... mtcheeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww...

before nko! Even ordinary Nigerians go to the east with police, bullet proof cars etc. and he is actually a target. Linda tell me that you can go to the east without police today. Even psquare had police during their father's burial.

Please young man, get your head out of your behind.
Because you are light skinned?! In an igbo state??... where there are lots of of light skinned folks already? Stop lying about these things, it doesn't make you seem any cooler...

That said, kidnappers kidnap whoever they want to in Nigeria, light skinned, dark skinned, bleached, whatever...And lots of Nigerians in the diaspora go to their villages and don't get kidnapped, why are you so paranoid? Guns dont protect you boo... If you were gonna get kidnapped it will have happened, guns or no guns... sigh... ignorance

And you are a musician? Sorry boo... you aint that popular so perhaps you might not have been kidnapped cos nobody knows your ass

Quite frankly, I think you simply wasted money and time and still managed to run your country down... eek...

Ps: what the heck is up with your hairdo?! why are you trying so hard to be white or come across as white? forgive me but you seem so bigoted, your interview reeks of so much obnoxiousness (from your end) but then whatever mehn... Do you...but pride comes before a fall...

And homosexuality is wrong, why? cos God says its an abomination to Him. Who is your standard? God or the world?...

Miss Cappa La Pipi..x

G. Babes said...

like seriously? pls who is he? a na akoyeri....

G. Babes said...

Like seriously? pls who is he?

Someone should tell this motherfucker to shut the fuck up. I have never seen or heard about him before now. Mr. Whatever, you have no relevance here. Who him help (in aboki da warri boy's voice).

He is not talking about my own country sha...God Bless Nigeria.

Who is dis one again, neva heard his song, bt bros calm down with nigeria oh we ain't that bad, u no even get light skin sef smh,

Igbo Mulatto feeling Funky...... is not as if u are Jay Z...

He looks like Osman self.....never heard of the he goat

Jidenna bobo yi,

Your Brain is clearly microscopic or actually non-existent or maybe it got fried as you permed your hair. I don't know how someone would make such an ignorant and stupid comment.

everything but kind regards,
a dark skinned nigerian who is less likely to get kidnapped.

Chaii....dis guy don embarrass we igbo's ooo.

Jidenna bobo yi,

Your Brain is clearly microscopic or actually non-existent or maybe it got fried as you permed your hair. I don't know how someone would make such an ignorant and stupid comment.

everything but kind regards,
a dark skinned nigerian who is less likely to get kidnapped.

It's the father thatched gave birth to u that is stupid,idiot useless bastard from a useless tribe,its ure generation of leapers and ur community of witch-craft that are the useless people whether black or albino..cuz I don't think u pple have white skin pple in that ur community of imbeciles....and who told u ure free born,get out u where pick from lucifers shrine, to live and die in bondage.

What are you on Mr Jidenna ......3/4 of Nigerians are light skinned from the North and South East. You need to get learned.
People kidnap bcos of Money not because of shade of colour. ......we Nigerians are way above race issues unlike you black Americans whom have deep sated issues on the shade of colour.... Home nuggets and ishhhh not your fault though but pls move past it......Abeg

If you are a hot chick and you reside in ondo town, it's your chance for a dream come true. Feature in an exotic video which will be promoted on major music channels in Nigeria add up 2B21D798 for more info.

Onye bu kwa onye nka biko nu! Nna take several seats mbok.

This ghetto dwelling yahoo is talking rubbish. His anachronistic views portray residual slave mentality and congenital inferiority complex based on the fact that the forebears of most indigenous Nigerian-Americans were sold into slavery for their societal atrocities and abominable acts.

He's speaking his truth, his opinion whc he is entitled to

i believe he mentioned that

U guys be feigning ignorance when comedians hv even joked abt d fact that if u r albino they can kidnap u by mistake and Igbos hv no chill when it comes to kidnapping in eastern Nigeria till TODAY

I really don't like what he is saying... He is speaking the truth just in a way I don't wanna hear bcos anytime I hear sth negative abt Nigeria or Light skin another sensitive issue I feel comfortable.

Malan said...

Shiro niyen?

The only stupid person I see is you. #dumbass

She didnt, isnt that why her dad was kidnapped

The only stupid person I see is you. #dumbass

And illiteracy runs in your Osu blood. Worster??? Pls go to school

As if you know where you come from. Go and ask your whore mother who your real father is, that's if she knows. Onye ara

Barr Kaycee said...

Please dont blame this man oh....Maybe he is from Okija Shrine. Doesnt he look like a sacrificial He Goat...Ewu ka ibu.. aturu!!!

judie said...

Our nigerians in America paint nigeria to be a very bad place where as America is so much worse with a lot of evil there

You are the very stupid, illiterate one. What the hell is "worster"? I blame Linda. You allow all sorts of stupid and half baked comments on your blog for cheap gains

TAaa! is he more light skinned that Phyno? he had heard stories and he was scared when he came, thats all!

Thank you and God bless you.

Igbos are stupid, gays are cool. You qualify Igbos with such word and you're a strong pro gay. I leave it up to you and our great almighty God.

Stupidity I'm more light. Skinned thank u,and I'm from east nobody has kidnapp me,I ve be in nig since two yrs,

Dlapikin said...

what is so outlandish about what he said? Linda didn't you post a picture of Dilly surrounded by armed guards while doing his morning jogging? What do we know about his village? maybe it is one of those area where they have rebels hence the idea that being white (his mother) or looking foreign would get you kidnapped. Thios guy went to stanford so clkearly his family is not poor.

You are a big liar! You can't even compose a sentence. GTFOH. Btw he was just stating the fact

Dani said...

Please not nigeria in your igbo land where they kidnap people

Dani said...

Tell him ooh

Dani said...

That is a big lie,first of all its not all about riches,but they way you talk you are as clueless as he is

Dani said...

Then its an igbo country stop blaming nigeria

This guy is really an Idiot

Did u import the ak47 legally or manuever it into d system... It has be a common fact for al dis Igbo misroads to pa
rade guns n thug within their community. shallow brains nigaz...

I await Chimamanda's response to this.

Ndi ala

Aburo Jordan abi wat is he oor she cald sef, epele o, shoro niyen ... ur family mus b high on paranoia. Iv been light since I was a baby, drive an lr3 and nev been a target n yea I dnt live in city. Ode!

bonny girl said...

Gbam!!!!.

bonny girl said...

Why didn't you bring in a battalion? because you are red haired, stupid ocular!

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

He said the truth BUT not entirely true! We have cases of kidnapping in the east (igbos takes not cos U can be so mouthy in insulting yorubas here), he also said they've had cases in their family meaning stuff like that happened to his family before BUT we have so MANY foreigners living comfortably not just in the east but Nigeria, so the way he said it is STUPID! U don't go about tarnishing the image of a nation simple because you are something we don't know! If not for Linda self, who know you?

The end of year is drawing near. You need to hustle harder for that dough. I see you. Keep kissing ass

Of course you ve never heard of him becos u r not exposed!! Henry eze. I ve warned u several tyms for ur stupid comments. Be warned.!! Ur days are nummbered. I knw where u live ooh.

If there is another number lower than zero let's use it. A country where cars are robbed in traffic in broad day light at d same area everyday, police men are a stone throw away but act like they see nothing, we r just living by d grace of God, we pray when going out everyday, ppl get killed everyday without investigation, they will rather arrest innocent ppl n beat them till they confess to committing an affence they know nothing about, attach d statement to a charge, tk them to court after 100 years and d case dies there. It's pathetic!

He didnt mean the whole country , just the south east as in igbo hustle things as they d sharpest on earth

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

Linda, you're such a hypocrite. Same you who was quick to claim him when you first posted his video here, the same you now asking where he is from because he said something you don't agree with? You're such a two faced being.
The guy said the truth. The security situation I'm Nigeria is crazy in some parts, the East inclusive. You should be happy he didn't generalize, he said 'my family, where I'm from'.
I expect your draft readers not to listen carefully or watch the video well to understand but to judge and insult him based on what you insinuated. These your ode readers.

Its becos u r poor.

He's a mad man.ugly motherfucker

Abi oooh... I wonder.... For igbo land again,way hey waaaaaaay more light skinned persons than other tribes... Nw ea for "I must be recognized by my countrymen"

Onyeara we know they do kidnap but saying light skinned are seen as more valuable than dark skinned people is totally out of point.Park well pls

Every one get police during burials for general security purposes. See him head like rat. Abeg stay America and get ur ass fucked out cos it's legal already.

Mrs said...

True talk. He's saying d bitter truth.

Igwe A, Exactly, I believe is only in his village, not everywhere in Nigeria like my village we re hard-working people.

He's a retard

Lol Most of what he said is right . The only problem , is when he kept on talking about being lighter skinned . I don't really knw about the east but I do knw about cases of kidnapping n it's not at all peculiar to lighter skinned folks or being light-skinned makes u a target . I blive they wud likely kidnap u whether or not u r dark skinned if u leave abroad or they sense u have money . The guy just sounds ignorant , sounds like he's looking for sympathy or something.

Ermmm, being rich doesn't make one STUPID to say such. Light skinned my ass and you are also very stupid for supporting the trash this fool said. Why are people so dumb? You think being rich automatically makes someone a better person? Haha!!!! Am sure you have no education.

Lmaooo but tbh I don't blame u. Nigeria is dead. Criminals n kidnappers everywhere. I used to like dis guys classic man but after dis interview I don't think u hav sense.

Amaka said...

Worster...? English oooooo!!! Faints***

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This is funny oko but there might be an element of truth

MlleP said...

You just read my mind. What kind of village people does he have. Which village biko? They're are a lot of light skinned igbos so what he's saying makes no sense to me

GOD bless u my brother,pls forget that lost identity fargot

For once a lib reader who says the truth. Most of the lib readers I noticed are like zombies. If Linda's view was the opposite they would have all posted same. It's like her sister Laura being compared to lets say Kim Khardasian or Halle Berry. All the LIB zombies will jump on the sisters band wagon. Do Nigerians even know the stats of people kidnapped. What many folks don't know is that there is a media blackout on foreigners when kidnapped. I personally know over 30 foreigners who had been kidnapped without it making any news I.e lib etc. As Nigerians we need to wake up and smell the coffee and have minds of our own outside the mould.

Hear your name. Chukwu Sunday.

andre kelvin said...

Nigga STFU! 1 hit wonder

Albino feeling white,are u more light skinned than Ramse noah? Do u have kidnap value? Jedina sounds female,we dont even know u,ur not worth being kidnapped so shut d fuck up, lol see hair, classic my sexxy butt. Anitaz say so, pretty linda how r u?

U are a fool anon...kill urself

hammer said...

I'm not surprised at his senseless comment, he has spoken like a typical igbo monkey...IGBOs, tarnishing Nigerias image since 1960.

He's a silly bitch nigga stfu wow onye a bu idiot are u d only mix breed in igbo land anu ofia pride goes b4 fall omg wat an ignorant statement huh na we say make u be mixed guy

Lets talk FACTS

1. Do foreigners get kidnapped in Nigeria? YES. Sure he most have invited some of his friends for the burial and he had to make plans for security
2. Is it 100% safe for a rich celeb to travel to his village without making plans for security? No
3. Have you being to any parties organised by a rich family in Nigeria with no security at the gates? No

If you all listened properly to the interview he made it clear that the security was for the burial in he's village and not the city. The word IMPORT used meant he employed armed security. Remember he talks like an American and the interview was done in America so he used there slang.

Its easy for everyone to judge him but remember that the only news the media promotes abroad are mostly negatives, so don't expect people living outside the country to understand our way of life. One thing we should also remember is that kidnappers work with informants. They have inside information.

Let's be honest, all our so called rich men do the same. Someone most have advised him.

#Nigeriawillbegreatagain

I wouldn't blame him. understanding the angle he's coming from. Obviously his family has been hounded, robbed, and attacked before. Hes just stating a fact and its awful and sad. kidnapping is a menace in the south east and it needs to be dealt with head on. Its an embarrassment to us Igbos..

Dis Moda4Ka just want to b notice by nigerian, if kidnappers full naija y Dem never kidnap dangote, make dis guy use him money shape him beerbeer first, I pray boko harram locate u on ur next visit to naija again, make u see d true definition of kidnapping

amy said...

But this guy is looking like something that was coughed out from 1386. How is he surviving 2015?

Isis360 said...

I realize folks already feel a certain way about being stereotyped. There are many stereotypes swirling around that have stemmed from real incidents that have taken place in some areas of Nigeria as well as being committed by some Nigerians abroad.

Is it wrong of him to tell "his" story, or share his experience? Would it have felt better for some of you that he was talking about another country in Africa? I have friends with parents from Nigeria and they dont want to even visit because of some of the atrocities they have witnessed. So what he is mixed....he he telling what he and his family have experience within his own village.....You strong, powerful, prideful Nigerian people can still be these things....he is referring to the small group that haven't any regard for life even when you are of the same blood. They have allowed poverty, greed and insanity rule them...we have these kind of foolish individuals in every race of people and cultural background.

Oloriburuku!!! All the money this loser, in the gutter, no name musician will have in his whole stupid life is in the drawer of 70% of Nigerians. So what nonsense trash is he saying? Nigerian American? Stupid shit. He should throw away Nigerian and become a nigga American nau!!! Ode!

big otondo...senseless rubbish...

Wait wat??? I can't deal wif his ignorance

Fuck you for calling him a mad mad ok his saying the truth no security in that motherfucking country ok

He sure is a confused Nigerian-American.

Y'all should wake up, we have had worse things said to us by people who actually matter. next! Please.

Anuofia someborri! I don't think you are okiie. Linda take note!

What a fag smh...

Well, my Lindy Peeps. what he is saying is true. The part about coming from America serving as an earmark for Kidnappers. when things were not so hot in Rivers State back in 2006, I need 2 patrol teams of 5 MOPOL officers each to go to my village. Otherwise, I would have disappeared. Today, if my pop died, 1 would have to bury him somewhere else and wait for sanity to return to the village before he can be properly buried. The Kidnappers now have AK47s and fight police and army. He slightly missed the opportunity to clearly explain the light Skinned part. when you are light Skinned, and you have been abroad through a winter, your skin makes you standout amongst Nigerians in Common places. No matter how You try to Knack broken they say to you- Oga a beg bring out the dollar. No dey try to chop the money alone. People an te11 by your Skin that you have been abroad and its more evident when you are light Skinned. Yes, light Skinned people are easier prey because amidst a lot of our darker skinned brothers, they Can see us first. People also assume light Skin is associated with wealth. Maybe because rich men like Yellow women. Dont Know why.

I am the idiot...ignorance is bliss. Learn to read beneath the surface of any interpretation. The guy was not tactful does not mean he was not indirectly speaking the 'truth'. I know for certain you are one of the ignorant Nigerians who just type without thinking and you are probably dark skinned who has never lived or earned a day outside the walls of your small, naija circle. And trust me i am not lightskinned but i understand his point on all levels because i have been bred and raised in Africa and outside of it and Mr. Ewu i didn't mean just Ghana holidays or shopping in UK. Ignorance is bliss

True talk...so called patriotic nigerians are patriotic when it isnt required...observe how a light skinned girl is treated when she walks in for a job or checks in at muritala and observe the darker skin version of the same girl. My girl Dencia is killing the whitelicious biz in Africa than any other place

The problem with Nigerians such as yourself is that EVERYONE IS SOOO QUICK TO JUMP ON THE BANDWAGON rather than understand the point made directly or indirectly. Yes the guy may have used extreme measures out of REAL FEAR for someone who has the means and is ignorant of the current situation doesnt mean he is not making valid sense.

Ignorance and denial does not mean patriotism. I am certain you have 24hrs electricity at your base so kidnappers know your worth before trying anything.

The light skinned igbo in Naija are not fresh from yankee and as famous as you. Abegi read between the lines rather than claiming a whole igbo state that are lightskinned. Ramsey Noah is not igbo but lightskinned and he grooves in naija cos he knows wen or where to go. Did you hear about the ikorodu bank robbery? If na you hear am from oyinbo land u no go fear and Americans carry guns legally unlike here where robbers do. This guy may be igbo descent does not mean he is not a lost one...so light skinned and igbos born and bred in the state nor paranoid is not comparable to others e.g If we talk about racism if u live in naija you will not get it cos your social surroundings did not breed such. But if i talk tribalism...a nigerian igbo will get it not an american igbo. Again understand the angle and the point just like we can see where you are coming from

I dont get it, what is wrong with him talking about his personal experience? Did he lie? dont they kidnap oyinbos and light skinned, even dark skinned pple in Naija? oh you guys are just upset cos he told the truth and did not embellish to make nigeria sound like second america. Please leave the guy abeg. He is telling the truth, what u guys should concentrate on is how we can make naija better.

Please leave Jidenna biko, he is already repping naija, he adds ankara to his style, yet that is not enough for you guys, u want him to lie about the state of the south east in nigeria just to make nigerians feel good about themselves??
mtcheeeewwwww, he tells the truth, thats his experience and NO ONE HAS THE RIGHT TO TELL HIM NOT TO TALK BOUT HIS PERSONAL EXPERIENCE!!

Tarnishing Nigerias image keh??? WAKE UP AND SMELL THE AGBALUMO TREE, our image has already been tarnished!!! what Jidenna said is not a lie! even in my own village in the middle belt, they kidnap normal pple that have money. u dont even have to have plenty money sef, just 500k and you are a target. The guy talks bout real issues black pple face and u want him to lie about naija so u can feel good bout yourself. mtchheeww. WE ALL NEED TO CHANGE IN NIGERIA!!!! IF YOU WANT BETTER, BE BETTER

Chukwu sunday...lol, who sabi u?

Abeg who be dis monkey with bear bear like goat.

stupid Blogger, foolish commentators, dumb thinkers. if he was kidnapped you guy will come here "oh nigeria, God save us" blah blah blah. even if na all the American troops follow am come I nor blame am. Useless corrupt unsecured country

GBAM!...D TRUTH BUT NOT THE WAY HE SAID IT -IS EXACTLY WHAT NIGERIANS SHOULD GET. HE WAS SPEAKING THE TRUTH BUT NOT IN A POLITICALLY CORRECT FASHION

And if a white man called you Nigger...u would be the first ignorant one to comment him a racist!

PS ...GET EDUCATED PLEASE ON CHOICE OF WORDS

Ignorance again...love someone u dont know. Biko enjoy his music or love his music but u dont love him and if what he said took back d love...my point exactly u never loved him but his work or perhaps u do not know what love is...lol. social media is really replacing our intelligence.

U should consider the fact that u r more of a well grounded igbo than he is, so please b4 u throw stones...check urself. He may not even know what ugwu is. An igbo who is clueless about his background exists everywhere...consider d ajebotas in naija whom i v met and have no clue whats going on in naija yet they live in dis same country

THANKS....GBAMMMMMMMMM!!!! HASHTAG-THETRUTH-WITHOUT-JOINING-DBANDWAGON

Jidena Village people na thief.

Hey Jidenna! a truth said in the wrong manner. there is growing insecurity in Nigeria (not exclusive to SE); its victims are mostly Nigerians both dark, chocolate, white and yellow skins. U sure need a diploma in public comments.

Nna ... see my brother o

Nwanne ke ije?

Abeg who be this one?where is he coming?zip your mouth if you dont have anything to say.so if they begin count light skinned people you go come out?You are as stupid as you sound.

Why didnt him bring bomb along with the AK47?
rubbish

Summary of End Times Virus Series

3 Things That Make People Cry

7 Good Reasons to Praise Jesus as Lord

Nigerians are quick to judge and hate. this guy simply told a story of how his family is being treated in his village and shouldnt be killed for it. Am sure if its a positive story everyone will applaud him, the truth of the matter is that security wise our country has a long way to go in protecting its citizen

Even if you were kidnapped, you'd not be of any value instead the kidnappers will pay for transportation back home. Valueless senseless albino escape!

foolish fool

well, according to the interview, he clarified that it was not nigeria but where he was from in nigeria. So he was actually specific about the part of nigeria he was talking about.

Shutup dia!!! Anonymous, u dey Onitsha dey form say u no dey Naija.... Mtcheeeew!

Abeg It's enough oh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Please Linda help me ask the guy if he also came to Nigeria with Soldiers?
Anya n'ebe akwa n'afu uzo. oti!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doctoressà.. said...

I will not blame him for wat he said..my uncle cm bck in june frm the US to bury his mum even tho he is black oh..They came to kidnap him,he was lucky he heard dem nd escaped bfr dey got to his room...He never slept in dt house again untill he left naija..Wen dese kidnappers knw u r frm yanki or jand or even europe ,dey come for you bcos dey knw dere is money..So dnt blame d boy...

Doctoressà.. said...

I will not blame him for wat he said..my uncle cm bck in june frm the US to bury his mum even tho he is black oh..They came to kidnap him,he was lucky he heard dem nd escaped bfr dey got to his room...He never slept in dt house again untill he left naija..Wen dese kidnappers knw u r frm yanki or jand or even europe ,dey come for you bcos dey knw dere is money..So dnt blame d boy...

Hummm we are not listening to this man properly. He is speaking from his own understanding and up bringing and his challenges. So who are we to judge. I am dark skin and I understand .

But wait who gave him clearance to bring in AK47... Where did he keep them

Who is this fool now....... never heard of him sef and he thinks he's the big shot.....no be him at all

Why are some Nigerians hypocritical? This guy gave account of his personal experience which is real for most people. So why are we shutting him up? It's a fact that once you are EXTREMELY light-skinned in PH, and other Niger delta regions, you are perceived as rich and as such a good target for kidnap.In Africa Light skin is associated with beauty and wealth otherwise bleaching creams wouldn't sell as fast as it does here.

But really what d man saidis true, there is no security in nigeria and ifu are light skinned, u can be an easier markcos they will know u definately came from abroad and that same skin color will reduce ur chances of getting shot on a whim in america.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Who b dis guy???

Linda if you will filter out some of thes dumb posts, I think it will help your blog a lot. These numbskulls are already bringing ethnicity and region to this narrative, what utter idiocy? Can these Nigerians not stop being so stupid??. So tell me morons, where in Nigeria has more senseless human spilling of human blood than is in the north, where in Nigeria has more ritual killings and kidnappings than is in the south west (name it: ikorodu in Lagos, Ogun state, Osun state, etc), where in Nigeria has more cult violence and ethnic conflicts than is in the south south. If Jidenna were to visit these parts of the country, will he not still have to protect himself??? I need answers naija dolts. We have more of you in Nigeria, that's the reason this country is such a mess.