The Iyaloja-General of Ijebuland, Alhaja Sadia Elewuju
has been assassinated. She was 82 years old. Six men reportedly stormed her home in Ijebu Ode
Ogun state at about 3pm
yesterday July 8th and shot her at close range. Then they proceeded to cut her body with a machete.
Family sources say the octogenarian died while
she was being rushed to the hospital. Alhaja Elewuju was a very active
and outspoken woman on issues about politics in the state.
64 comments:
Hmmmm RIP
Oh my! Why evils? May her soul RIP.
Why would someone assassinate a woman of 82?!.. Wonders!!! Rip woman!
Datz babaric.... May she rest in peace
Na wa!!
WTF! So we r nt only face wit boko haram bt hv other serious vices staring us in d face. .. God help us
There is a possibility that her killers will never be arrested and thats a fact.....
Oh dear lord
May her soul rest in peace.
Nigerian politics. Do or die affair.
Who kills an 82 year old woman? WTF is the world turning into.
82years???? They shld have exercised a little more patience. RIP to d dead
May her soul rest in peace, what would be the motive behind assassinating an 82 years old woman.
I pray they're apprehended and made to face the law.
Only cowards will murder people who dont share thesame political opinion as them.Shame! Humanity bores me
Evil everywr,RIP iyalode,wat a grieve 4 d family....
Shit still happens
Linda cogitate
Wickedness!..... RIP
Ohhhhhh myyy,RIP
Any1 that agrees to assassinate an 82 year old has DEEEPPP rooted issues.
Hian! Wat could she ve done?
This is sad. Yoruba women have always been held in high regard, the Iyas are not to be trifled with. Rip
Choiii,RIP maam
*iyawo Obama
RIP....TOMJERRYSWIT
who has the heart to kill an old woman?
Oh dear this is very very sad RIP
May her soul rest in peace, but this world is such a cruel one, how would people murder someone that old ... I pray nemesis catch up with the people who did such barbaric act.
Some people are just wicked...
Lawd have mercy, I used to know her back way back. May her gentle soul RIP
Eya.............. RIP
Hmmm na wa oh 82 yrs old. It is only God who know what went wrong between them.
82 years!!! They could just wait a couple of years more for er to pass out of this world naturally
SW ppl too like this kind action. ambush and assassination. always in yoruba land.
Hmmmmm...d ijebu's I hail thee.
Just wait small, police will soon parade Semiu and Jamiu for the assassination, lol! Our police are really 'world-class'. Only God knows where they get their already made suspects from
Crazy world...assassinating 82 yrs old woman.
I guess some group of people are tired of waiting for her to peacefully go and join her ancestors because they want to take over her position they cannot wait for their time to be in her position, very heartless and wicked people to kill an 82yrs old woman how cruel gosh may her soul RIP!!!
Not Again! We are yet to resolve the murders of Alhaja Suliat Adedeji & that of Cheif Bisoye Tejuosho, now this?!
May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
My dear I tire o
When she will die very soon.
Rip woman.
OMG! Dis is absurd, and ungodly to kill old woman@her prime. May those behind dis act never live up to half her age. RIP to her.
Very barbaric act. Terrible!
Such ppl av murdered peace n old age.
IG
Assassinated a woman that is 82 years?
Some People's hate for humanity has no bound
RIP Ma'm
Hmmm wasnt that how they killed the tejuosho mama too.she was 80 something also.yoruba jazz tins killing old mama chiefs
Wicked world we live
Respecting our elders & treating them with dignity is long gone. That is wrong. May she rest in peace
An 82 year old woman for God's sake?????!!!!
Please is she the same iya loja wey chop market people money Ni? I read something like dat for here about 90somtin millions.
Money is ruling peoples conscience 2day. Give d culprits of this crime some money and they'll also assassinate an infant 2
Why didn't they let d old woman to die in peace naw chai... May her soul rest in peace
Wicked world
Wicked people! May her soul rest in peace....
It's so sad, the whole market in ijebu land could not operate today, only God knows where this came from. The old woman didn't have a child of her own. RIP IYALOJA
Tribalistic fool!
Yeah well. The iyaloja position is a dangerous seat usually occupied by dangerous pple as well. Comes wt d territory. Those women are neither weak nor normal. Forget age. Lol. Yes I'm Yoruba.
Why assassinate such an old woman... people are very stupid or wicked. May God judge them and curse them not to see old age.
You seriously need to stfu.
What a wicked world. RIP mama