R. Kelly sued by his older brother for not paying his salary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 July 2015

R. Kelly sued by his older brother for not paying his salary

According to TMZ  R. Kelly's brother Bruce Kelly is suing him because he hasn't been paid in over 3 months. Read report below...
"R Kelly worked his brother to the bone -- 144 hours/week according to Bruce Kelly ... who says he never got a dime, so now he's blowing the whistle on the singer with the State of Illinois. Bruce says his younger bro hired him in March as a personal assistant and driver, and they had a verbal agreement -- for $700 a week, Bruce would do food runs and chauffeur R. Kelly. But the brotherly love faded after Bruce started working overtime without seeing any green.
According to docs filed with the state labor board, Bruce says he sometimes had to wait up to 12 hours in the car for R. Kelly … and never got any sleep.
He tells us he even spoke to R. Kelly about the $11k in back pay he claims he was owed ... but baby bro didn't care. Bruce says he put his foot down after 3 months because he's "not working for nobody, not even his brother, for free."
The labor board is still investigating his claim. We reached out to R. Kelly's reps, but no one's gotten back to us.
Fun Fact: This isn't the first brother R. Kelly has thrown under the bus. Back in 2008 R Kelly claimed it was his brother Carey, not him, in a video having sex with an underage girl

46 comments:

They should sort themselves out..

Linda cogitate

Is R.Kelly broke?

prettiyz said...

Hmmm,family palava

That's family feud. There biz anyway. ...

Kelly why na...no fall your hand abeg

Ghenghen...! E don happen..!

R Kelly don start with owein people

R Kelly never learns.

Faith Eze's Blog said...

Their headaaaaaccccchhe

Otutu okwu adiro na uka mgbede....no time

Zee9ja said...

Hmmm.r.kelly dat z broke nau

Jabar~says~so~via SAMSUNG E1170

This days nothing like verbal agreement o even if that person is your central nervous system

Lilian said...

this is crazy

R.Kelly fall my hand ur own blood broda na u de run errant for u is a shame I swear..im not surprise he always happen wen u have fake broda...Steadyman I Luv Mysef...

Dey shld sort it out jare

Omo this R kelly wicked shah... Turn ur own blood to driver..... Stupid fucker....

Family crisis....How can u make a verbal agreement at first?? Dumb guy.

FAMILY BUSINESS???Y DINT U EMPLOY ANODA???TOMJERRYSWIT

N*gga better pay him up....

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

The culture of litigation - oh well !!!!!!!

I'm done coming to this site. Why must you lead with gruesome pictures?? Why not put those after the jump??

.......Another Celeb with Family Issue!!

meggy said...

Very unlike him

Family issues

Never join family and business they never mix together!!!

Victor Chinonso Eke said...

Poverty...

Nawa o guy pay ur bro na

This talented guy. Wonder what he's up to.

Aviky said...

Everybody wants money when you are successful

Mac giambattista valli collection. www.avikyphoenix.blogspot.com

No concern of mine, na family issue. Linda take note!

Adetunji Saka said...

Family palava.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

Family palava.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Plz pay him oooo wat nonsense.. family members alws cheating dia blood. Mtcheww

No be today!
Rkelly is talented but has to many character problems.

Hiss! TMZ wit fake, and unconfirmed news. I don't believe dis@all. Sound ridiculous to me.

R KELLY SHAME ON YOU!!!....AFTER ALL THE MONEY U HAVE?....U STILL EMPLOY UR OWN BLOOD BROTHER AS UR DRIVER!...OMA SE OOOO.....SAME BLOOD! R KELLY U AR NOT A GOOD FELLOW..U

Na wa o, family people and freebies. We too like awoof and osho free...pay d man jor, u can afford it..

Chei, ndi be ayi turu n'ilu na asi na ogalanya maa nwata, ndi okenye ejegbue onwe ha n'ozi.
Akuko a n'egosi na obu ihe mere eme.

Chyke
City: Unknown.

Pepboy said...

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH HIM, HOW CAN YOUR BROTHER BE YOUR DRIVER, YOUR OLDER BROTHER FOR THAT MATTER.....

#yawwwnnnnnn# they will sort it out, after all, they are brothers. Next abeg!!!

Just imagine how mean a person can be...so u hv money there4 ur older brother should come and be ur driver...that's d best u can do for him? Yet u don't pay him..and it's true u male celebs keep them drivers waiting on ur foolish selves for hours and days while u go about with women smh

Let the brotherly love continue

Bastards talking trash bout what they don't know! You idiots should check facts before you drop stupid comments here. Judging like your perfect, He who's without sin throw the first stone.