Photos: Did y'all know OJB's first wife donated her kidney to him? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 November 2013

Photos: Did y'all know OJB's first wife donated her kidney to him?

Yes she did. OJB's first wife (He has two others) and mother of his oldest children Mabel Okungbowa, popularly known as Mamma J donated her kidney to the renowned musician and music producer. What a great thing to do. I duff my hat to her! The successful kidney transplant took place on October 21st in India and OJB got discharged from the hospital a week later.

OJB and his wife stayed in an accommodation close to the hospital where he continued to go for his post-operative check ups with his doctors. OJB has been given a clean bill of health and will be returning to Nigeria soon.

241 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241

Please do u have sense at all? WTH are you sayin?

Seriously! How naive can u guys get?? Plssss..... will someone ask exactly how much of OJB's money she got! When did naija women start showing such selfless luv?? More so to a polygamist. Indeed!

okay.

Wow...may God bless her offspring, a wife indeed.

Studies.have shown that people who donate thier kidney tend to live longer than those who dont,due to lifestyle modifications. Just painkillers and antibiotics after the surgery and u are fine.

See una de tank her,dat mony wey we donate de wil giv 2 her since de didn't buy d kindney again,u tink its jst lyk dat?if I hear

Hope she was financially settled bc donating organs cant hold a man down

kunle said...

Wow, this is fabulous. I believe he will forever be grateful to God and his lovely wife.

mimi said...

Hmmm God bles her,she is indeed God's gift

mimi said...

Thank God for them

No love like the 1st love but atimes my fellow men often don't appreciate it. A woman that went thru the thin n thick of life u will always be thr for u unlike d ones that surfaced wen life is already rosy. Thumps up to her! GOD bless her!

swaggs isimemen said...

Frm nw on he should stop smoking nd drinking or S hmmm dat is all I hv 2 say frm nw nd may God bless his wife with good health as she donate her kidney 2 his husband nd it shall be well with both of d family in jesus name amen

D first wife is an Angel, if am to say d last wife should be d one to give her kidney. Ojb loves her more than d first one so sheshld be d one to help I won't try it since u don't value me as ur wife. Look at u with 3 wives just thank ur stars. D woman shouldn't risk her life bcos ojb wouldn't do d same for her

Am sure d othr wives won't do it

God forbid!even if i find out dt my hubby is chasing a particular lady,i dont cook or call him sweet name again until he explained himself better.not to talk of two adulterals after me called wives,God forgive me he can die for all i care...sure i will get myself another hubby.what sef?does this men thinks they're anything better than ADAM dt stick to EVE?what rubbish.long hissssssssssssssssss.

miss Sparxz said...

Selflessness is all I ask from you lord!I'm impressed. .God bless her

missy said...

Lord please make me selfless like this.

Missy be careful what you ask for , tufiakwa how can you pray for an unfaithful man to completely fuck you up. Anon @ 1045 I share your sentiment exactly. Wisdom is a gift, foolishness is of satan. The winner here is the guy. Why didn't his relatives who must have supported him marrying extra wives, give him their body parts?. Why didn't the other wives, they would be laughing now. The other wives are Wise. I don't understand why some nigerian women equate suffering for a man to love. For me I do not applaud or admire her move. I will not advise anyone to do that reckless thing. I would rather donate a kidney to a stranger who deserves it.

Guy ur English s**ks! Yet u want to insult wit it.

Well after reading this I see now that some women willingly Collect the portion of suffer head. While some men collect the portion of enjoyment regardless. May God not put such a man a devourer near any of my female relatives Amen. It is not our portion. Missy over to you, may God bless you with selflessness Amen.

I totally agree with you.

Yes ooo.I'll just focus on my kids.What made him marry other wives?Why didn't any of the other two be the ones to donate theirs?

He who found a good wife finds a good thing. May God bless u mama, u are one in a million.

And dat is y u'll continue to remain single until u change ur perception. ODE!! See ur overbloated kpomo face

Truth Hurts said...

And the younger wives refuse to donate their kidney? If I were to be in her position I will NEVER do it. NEVER!!! Yes, I am a man.

whizzev said...

Fascinating to know that true love still exist

Mischievous said...

I be man but if na me be the first wife, I will never do it. One of the other wives should have donated the kidney.

This is serious o....but seriously...that woman gave the costliest ov dem all..copy that

MR OJB BETTER APPRECIATE UR ORIGINAL WIFE...UR FIRST LOVE.. SHE HAS GIVEN U THE ULTIMATE GIFT OF LIFE...EVEN IF SHE WAS PAID..DO U KNOW WHAT IT MEANS TO DONATE A KIDNEY??? NOW SHE HAS ONLY ONE FUNCTIONING KIDNEY...U MARRIED WIVES 2 AND 3...HOW COME THE NEW SISI EKOS DIDNT DONATE?? OR WERE THEY NOT MATCHES??

GOD HAS DONE A GREAT THING FOR U...CLEAN UP UR HOUSE AND SEEK THE LORD FERVENTLY, AND THANK HIM FOR GIVING U A VIRTUOUS WIFE..DO NOT LIVE IN ERROR...IF U HAVE TO COMPENSATE THOSE OTHER WOMEN AND RELEASE THEM DO SO>>> THIS WOMAN IS UR TRUE WIFE....ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD..WHEN THE CHIPS ARE DOWN U KNOW WHO IS WHO..

Anon@ 8:03 if your idiot text speak is allowed on a blog so should broken English. What exactly is Ur,u and wit. Would you put that in an essay and submit it. Perhaps you would. This is a blog were people express them selves whatever way they freaking want to. So why don't you take your wannabe elites ass and flick off to your lonely planet Facebook page. Stupid annoying fool

This guy self no get life ooooo.....3wives at his age.......well thanks to the first wife and I wish u well

The Man said...

If the first wife was my sister, I will never encourage her to donate her kidney. If she does it without my knowledge, I will be mad with her forever. It's not worth it. Women, stop doing stupid things for love.

Tope said...

Is he a muslim? Is he an Osun or agbara worshipper? If he is a christian, then he is not allowed to marry more than one wife. I am tired of all these non yoruba people that will always join Yorubas in their foolery. becuase he lives in lagos he now decided to join we Yoruba people in our randiness and stupidity. I despise the fact that I am yoruba. Our men are scums and rotten. Sex is the only drive they have. Stupid and smelling with their gigolo attitude. I will most likely marry an igbo man. They will marry only one and then have girlfriends which I do not mind as I will most likely have my own boyfriends too. Family first and then hide all forms of mockery to our marriage.

I have read some of the comments here and I am surprised at some of the shout outs to this poor woman, people praising her as a good wife and giving him the ultimate gift and therefore should NOW be highly valued by OJB. when she said yes to him before God and man was that not a declaration of love. when she put her body through pregnancies and gave this man children was that not a declaration of her love, when she remained faithful to this man despite his adulterous affairs, wasn't that enough. When she was ill and she stood by him was that not a declaration. Now she has mutilated herself for this man. What has this man ever done for her. This is not love o! This is a woman who life has beaten into submission. I feel sorry for her. OJB doesn't deserve her. No man that treats a woman like that deserve her. There is a limit to what any woman should take. And if a woman doesn't set her boundaries then the man will continue to shift the goal post whenever it suits him.

Believe me, this is one of advantages of polygamy, the wives compete stiffly among themselves to b the better lover. I strongly believe that she did not do this out of love but out of desperation to win the competition.

I lost all respect for OJB when I found out abt Ama. I think he got an apartment for her in Aguda. Mama J has always exhibited maturity inspite of all his indiscretions. I hope he will cool down now and use the rest of his life to shower with love.

Good for you!!!!

Whoa, that's some harsh reasoning there! How much do u think a man with 3 wives and other kids contributes to each woman? Little or nothing at all? So that can't be her reason besides she has 2 kids already so what else? Oh yes, love that emotion that attracted her to him in the first place and finally she is the WINNER always no matter the outcome. She is a WINNER!

i will love to share my testimony to all the people in the world.i got married to my husband about 2 year ago we start having problems at home like we stop sleeping on the same bed,fighting about little things he always comes home late at night,drinking too much and sleeping with other women out side.i have never love any man in my life except him.he is the father of my child and i don't want to loose him because we have worked so hard together to become what we are and have today.few month ago he now decided to live me and the kid,being a single mother can be hard sometimes and so i have nobody to turn to and i was heart broken.i called my mom and explain every thing to her,my mother told me about DR.ugokaka spell caster how he helped her solve the problem between her and my dad i was surprise about it because they have been without each other for three and a half years and it was like a miracle how they came back to each other.i was directed to DR.ugokaka on his email: ugokakaspell@gmail.com and explain everything to him,so he promise me not to worry that he will cast a spell and make things come back to how we where so much in love again and that it was another female spirit that was controlling my husband.he told me that my problem will be solved within two days if i believe i said OK.So he cast a spell for me and after two days my love came back asking me to forgive him.i Am so happy now. so that why i decided to share my experience with every body that have such problem contact Dr ugokaka the great spell caster on his email address: ugokakaspell@gmail.com

ann Taurus said...

Dr. Magbu is really the best i have ever seen since my husband left me and my kids i have been trying different online spell caster and i did not see any result until a friend of mine gave me his contact Email address that i should contact him that he will be able to help me. The first time he told me what i have to do i thought he was the same as the other so called spell caster but i just have to give it a try which i did and after he did the casting of the spell i started seeing changes my husband send gift to my kids and also wrote a letter that he was going to come back home very soon i was so surprise and now we are back together again thank you My husband came back home after 4days with so much love and care. Here is his contact reunitingexspell@gmail.com . if you wish to seek help from him.

Ann Taurus

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 241 of 241   Newer› Newest»