Omotola, Donjazzy, named among 2013 Africa's 100 Most Influential People | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 November 2013

Omotola, Donjazzy, named among 2013 Africa's 100 Most Influential People

Actress Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, music producer Don Jazzy, writer Chimanda Adichie and musicians P-Square have been named one of Africa's 100 Most Influential People in 2013 by the New African Magazine

Other Africans in the list include Ghanaian/US actor Idris Elba, Nigerian/UK actor Chiwetel Ejiofor, Sudan supermodel Alek Wek, South African comedian Trevo Noah, South African fashion mogul, Precious Moloi-Motsepe and Senegalese actor Omar Sy. Well deserved. See the full list HERE

162 comments:

Evry1 is influential!!!

Baiday
╔══╦╗────╔╗╔═╗─╔╗─╔══╗ ║══╣╚╦═╦╦╣╚╣║╠╦╣╚╗╚╗╔╬═╗ ╠══║║║╬║║║╔╣║║║║╔╣─║║║╬║ ╚══╩╩╩═╩═╩═╩═╩═╩═╝─╚╝╚═╝ my adorable sis;
Iwumune 'suavy' chizoba...wu †ђξ best of wah u wish ursef n llnp.
KALLOY

Don jazzy again!#Anwuli#

famonzo said...

Well deserved honour.... It's don jazzy again

Moroun Makeovers said...

Happy for Omotola,Don Jazzy,Chinamanda and PSquare. Naija is well represented.

Am not surprised to see producer extraordinaire. Don Baba J. like a god he blesses.

Realy!!ok o

Well deserved list? Seriously people, please what is influential about Omotola? I don't get it. Pardon my naiveity.

Thatigbobabe said...

Yaaayyy! My psquare is there..Why is Gene Nnaji's name not shortlisted..lol..when she's busy shopping n show casin on instagram..Don J and OMosexy..

Blog Queen said...

I'm so proud of omotola for really making us proud.

Then Who is not most influential?

Where is our god D'banj??

Congrats Don baba J,OmoT and P2.hard work really pays

The hype around Omotola dis year tho.. So unnecessary!, and Don jazzy! YES..... Idris Elba? Damn Right, Alek wek? Sure.. OmoT.. M sorry u just overrated!

Dbanj and Genevieve no dey the list and you guys call this a list.Mehn this is trash!
see this hausa guy goes na*ked in the bathroom and shares it on facebook

Good one for Don Jazzy. He sure has a + influence on naija youths. Kp it up bro, IDJA

Thats lovely its a well deserved honour. they all work for it. point of correction idris elbas dad is from sierrelone while his mum is a ghananian but he is a british citizen so he is better refered as a british born American actor.

Mich said...

Good to see Chimamanda Adichie,Chiwetel Ejiofor and Precious Moloi-Motsepe on the list.

All omotola haters should go & rest please. This woman is a success weather she is fat or not. Don jazzy is good @ what he does too.

Genevieve ntooooh!

nice to see p-square there,these dudes Keeps making up proud.

sweetie said...

Go! go! go! Mama sexy,where ar dus stupid people claiming u bribe 4 everytin.enemy of progress.front! Front! u shall continue going.

They deserved it but what abt Genevieve ?

nice to see p-square there,these dudes Keeps making up proud.

Chimamanda ngozi adichie deserve to be there as well as don jazzy

Awwww.... This is inarguably Omotola's best year! She is so blessed! ThankGod for her. @35, she has achieved great things!-Whew!!! #big fan

Y is Genevieve's name not ther N̶̲̥̅̊a̷̷̴ђ‎​‎​..abi she hs become Africa's kim K wit alota haters n bad records no one wants 2 forget. She rily nids a powerful husband ƪĩк̣̣̥ε omotola's captain

But how are they influential?? They r doing their thing to get fame and money for themselves....how are they influential??? To who??? ....mtsheew!!! Influential my ass!!

What happened to miss chanel logo bag and gold iphone genevive? Hahahahahahahahahaha maybe its time to rebrand urself.

Nyc one,happy 4 them.

Idris Elba is British, with Ghanaian/Senegalese parents. In short, there is nothing US about him. Even his accent will tell you. Google is your friend, madam blogger

Linda it is Chimanda not chimama. Good to see Nigerians on this list.

Thanks ooo... Na so some pple go just dey hate. Dey fit yarn say she paid for dis again. Hehe!! Congrats jare Omotola. Proud of u... Dis is ur year...

Mz_NenyeH said...

Lol!..#word!.Olmost tot twaz only mıı who fınk same'.BTW,hardwork payz,congratz 2 'em who deserved ıt!

Please how is Alek Wek influential? or Omotola.. Or chiwetel? wait, How are all this people influential? All is see is a list of Musicians, Actors, models and entertainment people...

My Omotola ov lyf...dis is one celeb I respect anitym,aniday,I wanna b lyk u wen I grow

U mean ur family god. Idiotik foool.

Na ur family god. Ode

U can't no it cos no influential people in ur family.idiot

Yessooooo

Ur god u mean

U really need 2 shut up sometimes.

FS said...

Idris Elba Ghanian/US actor or Sierra Leonean/British Actor???? Linda please get your facts Right, Google is your friend.

What's baiday? Go and learn how to write good English

Omotola really deserve this,shes an actress,singer,fashionista,intelligent,fabulous,generous,a wife,mother what else i love u crazy omotola jolade ekehinde #kisses

See davido's position here. http://50dollarjob.com/?refer=35291

Edwin Akwudolu said...

is Omotala that influential? for Don jazzy I know where they are coming from.
MTN browsing with VPN blocked, airtel BIS still rocks; find out

bribe ke? Nawaooo

APPLELIPX said...

DUNNO HW MANY PPLE OMOTOLA HAV INFLUENCED ooooo

IS IT HER TOURING D WORLD, ATTENDING OF AWARDS NYT OR D USUAL TWITTER RANT?????

THEY ARE HUNDREDS OF CELEBS OUT DER WHO DO BETTER DAN OMOTOLA..... SHE'S OVER RATED

Its so funny how pple can't mention omotala without mentioning genevieve.dz ladies re frnds,colleagues n doing well for themselves.n the lowlives re on lindaikeji blog comparing n fooling themselves.oh well,little minds discuss pple.a reasonable person will congratulate them n move on.but the assholes will talk abt oda pple.n the asswipes will join n make it a topic!grow up n get a life!!!congrats omo T

2013 really favoured omo sexy

No Vicsly on dat list its fake

Mumu u can see the person is messing around you that knows all the English in the world what do you have to show for it?

Omotola is going in international...genevive is lunchin new clothes,bags shoes...etc...madam jenny wen will u get dere...i get it she is usin her posessions 2 compensate herself...linda if u like dont post my comment

Ms. Linda pls its Chimamanda Adichie. Thank You

Rough Diamond said...

Exactly my dear!

Jade said...

Another day,another list

Cha cha cha Igbo Kwenu!

Yes ooooo,enemy of progress.dey can never happy wen dey see successful person cos success is far away 4rm der family.born wit evil.oya make u na come out & tell me say her chief tittle & dis one na bribe.chief omo sexy ride on.

No mind her... Shez just too jobless

DonJ again! Yeaaaaa!!! Omosexy is jus bein hyped n over-rated!(Sulks.
What has she given back to d soceity?
#straightface#)

Na so I see am o

we love maheeda said...

D list is rubbish.wat about maheeda?her influence is enormous ,cos many youths wank to her pictures on a daily basis

Anon 9:55 you are a FOOL, infact you are stupid,why insult his family. Insult him yes but not his family

Don baba j, baba surulere, well deserved, GGMUB

Ya my lil bro loves him die

At least u knw her but she doesn't even knw u exist, go get a life bitch!

Keep on hating, and watch ur life getting worse everyday ode

Thank you my dear!

TWITS said...

P-SQUARE!!!

Linda, Idris Elba is neither of Ghanaian nor US origin o - he is of Serea Leonean/ British descent! As for the rest of the list - I say everyone is influential in their own way, but the hype around Omotola this year though...on what basis (no biff)?

I'm with you on this, like seriously influential how? How has omotola or don jazzy or p square changed or improved economic sitaution of this country,what have they done to bring to an end asuu strike. They r just making money out of you people and squandering d money as they like n some people will laud them for bn influential

You!

ebere said...

Niceeee!!! Naija representing. Congratz chimamanda luv u loadz

bubbles said...

Why should he shutup...cus he likes who he likes
Or because he isn't allowed to say who he likes
Kai you can just beef

Congrats to them all. Big year for women with big talent and big hearts.

Anon 10:03,U spell checker..why nt apply to d orphanage,they need an English teacher....

Know not no, no need to thank me later, thank me now. Ode oshi

Canadathingz said...

We'll deserved!

All these their yeye lists! All na washing!

Kai! Lin edris is frm sierra leone, d mum is frm ghana. Does dat mean he's frm ghana? Nawaa.....anyway happy 4 dem.

Omotala no follow. Ojoro!

Anony 10:03 sharaaaaap!!!!! U shud know its a joke. Talk on d topic at hand or bera still shut ur gutter of a trap!

Dele said...

Where's DBanj naa??? Only mouth!!!

Anony 9:55 no u shut up! Who invited u? Upon dat calling d person idiot. Den ur a monster! Daft! I must comment or I drink bleach! Pls drink bleach and delete frm dis blog!

Na evrytime dem go call am? She don make herself common naa.....she's busy posting pics on instagram and attending weddings.

D banj worshipper! Wah has he done 4 u? He doesn't evn know u exist. Mtchew!

Omo T no follow....ah ah....

Lolz

Shut up we all know that...I wud have called u a teacher if u hadn't exceeded by including d part where he's a british citizen, talking shit! Mr/mrs google help me!

Hahahahahahahahaha! Anony 9:21 u funny die! Me too talk am. Ya mmeeeeee! Serves her right. Miss instagram!

What year? Year wey don finish? Ok naa....

Ka nnukwa? Genevieve wetin! She's nt influential anymore. That was den!

Ok thank God u know she needs a powerful man.... U see why she's nt in d list? Let her keep partying.

Please go and sit down with this ur bday thing.must u put it everywhere?msheww linda will not post my comment instead she ll be posting baiday instead of birthday...smh

Noooooooo! Dnt pray to be like her oh! She's rude n saucy! Very! Jst pray u get famous like her, her character is zero! Tnk me later

No need to insult him. He only asked a question and am asking d same thing, what is influential about Omotola?

Kai! Wetin she de sing? Make she sing again naa. Who made her fashionista? Means u dnt evn know her yet u love her

Loool why e dey pain you

Nobody is hating on Omotola and no one is talking about her weight. We are just askin to know how she is influential. When last did u even see her in naija?

So proud of Omotola,she's one nollywood actress others should emulate,she has proven that u can get married,stay married and still be a STAR and of course Don jazzy and Psquare.. All the best to y'all

xavier said...

Jobless twat....prince charming and pj av stopped ds shit....get a alife dude

I particularly love the fact that chimamanda's on that list. Her novel, 'half of a yellow sun' brought me to tears! Now that's influential:)

Kay

stfu asswipe, we asked about Genny 'cause she's also a great woman and a great actor, they shoulda recognised her!

Idris Elba is an English television, theatre, and film actor. He was born an only child and grew up in London. His father is from Sierra Leone and worked at a Ford car factory. His mother is from Ghana and did clerical work. Idris went to school in Canning Town, where he first became involved in acting. He gained a place in the National Youth Music ....lolssssssssssssss so linda try get ur facts right, h

If actors, musicians and comedians make up the most influential people in Africa, then Africa has no hope. The west will never cease to make mockery of Africa. And shame on you if you glorifying this trend

Is it only for d youths or entertainers? No Dangote or Adenuga.

And if we all have to depend on the west and foreign bodies such as forbes to tell us who is/are influential in our society, then we are a miserable lot. This my submission...

If you say don jazzy I agree cause his impact is seen,if you say p square I alse agree based on their impact lately,but omotola??I wonder what is happening what about great women like our finance minister(ngozi okonjo iweala) that meet with the high and mighty to talk about matters affecting the world power and us,niways just saying sha,does omotola have any career aside movies?and when last did she act or sing??since she is a cum musician?

Nomhle said...

Trevor Noah & Patricia Motsepe r representing SA so well....& Omosexy luv that Lady. Congrats to everybody.

Luv dis omotola like nepa ti mu ina de, she is everytin a man can dream of. Gud job dear. Haterz una go beef die.

Why is my Genny not on the list? Omotola this Omotola that, her publicist are sure trying. #Genny n #Chimamanda

brina said...

There are only two reasons why people love hating on others...simple...you wish you were them(their life/in their shoes)..OR..you just envy what they have..get a life...be yourself and bag awards for yourselves with what you can do!!!make a positive impact don't just take the back seat and throw negative comments..be relevant in your community...don jazzy and omotola congrats!!!!

calling idris elba a US actor means he stars in American movies not dat he is of dat nationality. pls spare linda jare....how can she call him a british actor smh. just like we call wale an American rapper though a Nigerian. besides whom do we bliv, the one who said Ghananian/ Senegalese or the one who said Sierraleone?

Well said..

I wonder o..

Go ask google.ode

am happy 4 dem.........

My comment nko? Linda no make me vex oo

I love u so much don jazzy...my num one pay master....deepkisss

Linda.....4get those things.. Na bride dem pay.... I love Omosexy sha.... But na bribe she pay

9jagirl007 said...

Work hard to get your name on the list instead of hating. Linda happy weekend jare, sorry for not replying your email. ;))

U must b a mutula for ur family havin dbanj as a god. U shld tk ur brains to d car wash

gabz said...

@ Joy George, Why weather dear? U should have said climate she is fat or not...

Its ' whether' please

Congrats Τ̅☺ Omosexy and Don J...

ɑ̤̥̈̊re you A̶̲̥̅ salary earner βut needs urgent cash then apply F☺я̩̥ A̶̲̥̅ personal loan σηð̀́ get it within 6hrs without A̶̲̥̅ collateral...F☺я̩̥ more info please call David on 08038027022

Congrats to them!linda and madam anonymous 'correcter' its chimamanda not chimanda or whatever.thank me now lol

Paul said...

Thats my guy,i just luv donjazzy

miss Sparxz said...

The list seems fair
please click and visit mt blog.. thanks

I think omotola is been over hyped. there are other women in nigeria that are more deserving.

My dear Ikpu (abi na akpu),its 'bribe' not bride. Tnk me now

naomi said...

Mehn...Omotola is really going places oh! I'm surprised at this rating. Don Jazzy is the main man. Linda Ikeji should be on this list for real...

Join the latest Nigerian Community online and meet real people with similar interests

Actually Genevieve was already on the list two years ago. Google is your friend you know. Don't hate on Genevieve cause she's rich and she lives the life that your peasants can only dream of

Jealous of Genevieve. When Genevieve was already on the list two years ago.google is your friend.
Btw ain't nothing wrong with posting pictures on instagram. All those American celebrities you worship do the same.
Nigerians are always hating, negative group of people

Battered married women keep telling Genevieve to get a man.what can a man do for her that she can't do herself?
Lol bad Belle go kill your bittet women

A list that Genevieve was already on two years ago? Keep hating on things you can never afford. When these American celebrities you worship wear all their expensive designer wear, do you African slaves ever complain? Typical black man, always finding faults with their own.

Your last three comments hit the nail on the head.

U are an idiot 11:14!

U guys are behaving like kg2 students well mr baiday if u want acromise ur words use tush and adults words

pls oooh it seems i dont know what influential means. omotola is hot and all but how is she influential. chiwetel. how is he influential. i mean i love omotola. shes hot and all but lets be sincere. i dislike chimamanda cause shes a tribalist but i have to be sincere. shes influential.

all these false name dropping.. nawa o

#IDJA. Donjazzy is my no1 artist celebs in Nigeria, I love him because of his humility. #TeamDonjazzy

Newest Nigeria gossips news

Don jazzy again. Psquare we've come again

@xavier you have a life and have time to comment? Remove the log in your eye first...mtchew

After 4kids n she still look n Dresses dat way is dat nt k

This is really getting freaky,what exactly has omotola done that is influencial? Act? Or do a 'dead end' reality show? With plenty photo shoots.pls can someone name one thing she actually did.

Please what's the basis for this compilation? This is total crap. I don't see any of the listed, handling humanitarian matters in this country? What excatly has Omotola done to deserve this, for all of u calling pple omotola haters,b4 u say another word,just a few mins out and think about what she has done to earn this many titles. Just think b4 u talk sometimes

This is really getting freaky,what exactly has omotola done that is influencial? Act? Or do a 'dead end' reality show? With plenty photo shoots.pls can someone name one thing she actually did.

Sam Oracle said...

Where is Kanye west, I heard he's influential. Africa cannot be left out of his massive influence.

Shade's Files said...

Awww cool stuff

Linda, abeg tell the publishers of the magazine say e get one more name wey dem neva include oooooo!!! ....D'banj....haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

Omotola influential how? What has she influenced? Am struggling to see how she made the list.

www.rosewoodstores.com Lingerie is now the showpiece ..check out the christmas room

my boo don jazzy deserves ur but errrm I'm sorry to say OK but omotola is over hyped just saying the truth!

Where is my d banj? Ooops,the list is not complete!!!..and to all of u hating Omotola,u can go and commit suicide!!!! Moreso,u can tell me how p square are influential.......Aunty Linda,pls post my comment o!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Very well deserved...
Thumbs up for Jazzy...

@My Turn. Na back your life dey! Pathetic woman!

My Turn, how you cope with the amount of bile inside you?

omotola.our own omotola.one thing is sure .even the blinds and the deaf in the whole world not even in Africa can not compile this list without your name.even those that hate you.anyone who says he or she does not know what is influencial about omot is not from this planet. I congratulate you omot .our Nigeria first Female president to be.

Is this list greater than time magazine world most influenclal people that named omotola.a person that appeared in world list can not be struggling to apear in Africa list .I know Linda or whatever they call you .you will not publish my comment it only those criticizing omot that you want to publish. I hope you are not one of the enemies pretending to be friend