Teenager commits suicide after her classmates secretly filmed a naked video of her in the shower and posted it on Snapchat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 June 2016

Teenager commits suicide after her classmates secretly filmed a naked video of her in the shower and posted it on Snapchat

Levon Holton-Teamer sent her 15-year-old daughter, a freshman at Wiregrass Ranch High School in Wesley Chapel, to go clean her room on Sunday afternoon, minutes later when the mom didn't hear any movement in her room, she went to look for her daughter, Tovonna.
Holton-Teamer said Wednesday:

“I go to the bathroom; I couldn’t get in the bathroom. The bathroom light was off so I tried to get in and I looked down and I saw the puddle of blood. I tried to apply the pressure, the pressure to her head. I tried to save her,”
Tovonna had taken her mum's gun from her mother’s purse and shot herself in the head.

Her mum said 3 hours before her death, Tovonna had expressed concern over a nude picture her friends had taken of her in the shower without her permission.
“Tovonna would say, ‘Mommy, I owe them; I owe them’. I said, ‘What do you mean you owe them?’ I couldn’t understand what was wrong,” Holton-Teamer said.
Hours after Tovonna’s death, her aunt, Angel Scott, took to Facebook to find out why the teenager had killed herself.
Scott learned it was actually a nude video of the girl, taken while she was in the shower not a photo.
“I just said, ‘If anybody knows anything, what happened? Have you heard of anything? Do you know who these kids are who have the pictures?’ I thought it was just pictures and then the kids started inboxing me”.
“Everybody was out there talking about her and calling her names and they said it went up on social media, Snapchat. I’d never heard of that before about 3 something that afternoon,” she said.
The Pasco County School District heard about the bullying complaints and have turned the investigation over to the Pasco County Sheriff’s Office to continue to investigate.

Tovonna’s picture had been shared thousands of times on social media with the #stopbullying. The teen’s family is now calling for justice.
The teen's aunt, Angel Scott said:
“I want them to pay, to feel what we feeling, even if their child is convicted or in trouble they can go visit their child,” Scott said.

Source: News Channel 8

42 comments:

Her classmate should be arrested n jailed for life...may her soul rest in peace

Justice must prevail

Photos + Video: A Man She Met on Facebook Raped Her and Leaked The Sextape & Her Nude Pics

Exclusive Video – Watch Virgin Ruth Receiving Big Kondo Inside Her Tight Pussy

To me,they commited manslaughter, this is just totally wrong on all levels,I'm sure the lawyers can find some charges and make those girls go to jail

They should all be charged n sent to juvenile home..

Nooo! The people that pushed her to her death must pay for this.

Wat kinda play is dat?

If i were her mum, i'l kill those friends of hers with my bare hands. The poor girl shouldn't have killed herself though. Ray j released kim's sex rape online too and yet she has made an empire out of it. Death is not the answer. poor girl.

crazy world. Stupid kids.

Social media has turned many killers in disguise. This days u need not a gun. With just the your phone and internet connection, you can wreck havoc.
This is so so mean. Here's hoping those rascals are caught.

That's too bad

Sad

Chaiii is dat why u commit suicide,atleast u for explain ppl wil understd u and u will even sue d person...smh

Such a sad story..taking ur own life wasn't d best..Rip

When will this bully thing stop???... This is unbecoming. Rip pretty..

See what a silly joke has caused. I hope d people behind the act can live with their conscience now. Linda take note!

Dis is why someone killed hersewf... Nawa oo RIP tho

Too bad, RIP to the dead

Chai I feel her pain... RIP

Children of now a days joke wt everything, but that is not enough reason to kill itself dear rip.

Why are some people so wicked to just blackmail a small girl dat doesn't knw or have anytin seee wot it has resulted to now

Nawa o

Eyahhhhhh! Thats so sad

Genny's Blog said...

She wants to die nag .

says,Genevieve.

I know how that feels I was once bullied by I came out of it positive. It most get to extent if commiting suicide. God loves you more

This is not good

May she rest in peace

LIB addict#just passing#

Candy said...

I feel 4 her but she shouldn't have committed suicide. She should have just carried her head high. With time they'll get over it. I pray her so called friends are found and dealt with.

Her friends should be held responsible why will dey video her while she was taking her bath and send d it online

She should have stayed firm, face and shame her bullies, now she's the loser! Teenagers should also learn to speak up and have a confidant! RIP

7B9B611E said...

Too bad, RIP.... engr Emeka

Too bad

Too bad, may her soul rest in peace

you shouldnt hv kill yoursef pretty gal. it wasnt your fault at all.
the trauma you put ur mama now is even worse.

anyway RIP

But is that enough reason to commit suicide?

Sane Mind said...

guess they are satisfied now.....

Eyah!!!!

stephnny said...

Dis world don spoil finish....teens dey IG dey use big big phones...dey do snap chat leave book wey dem suppose dey read...y video her when she's bathing????Nawa ooh please#justicetovonna..#stopbulling#

U see why I don't trust anybody, people are just evil. Now that she's dead let her stupid friend go eat her flesh

hrm paul ojeih said...

If na me I go hunt those students down and put dem on a wheel chair to remind ddem dat their stupidity took a life

Ooh.. This is so sad!

Did u realy read that post befor commentin mr man??. Alwys quick to post rubbish..

Very bad

Elizabeth said...

They deserve to be punished for life eg remove their eyes and cut off their hands and legs.