"I'm giving my husband my kidney. Pray for us!" Woman announces as she goes in for surgery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 June 2016

"I'm giving my husband my kidney. Pray for us!" Woman announces as she goes in for surgery

Four years after her husband of 25 years, George Brice, was diagnosed with kidney failure, GourMay Brice is giving him her kidney. She shared the news on FB, along with a video, asking for prayers.
"Almost four years ago my husband was diagnose with kidney failure. Three of those years we waited for family to come forward to help. Doing dialysis at home was overwhelming to me but we did it anyway together. Watching my husband's body change before me was more than I could bare. So I went and got tested to see if I'm a match.
I'm driving home... And I get the call... You are a match for your husband!! ONLY God did this for us!!! What are the odds of me being an Angel for my husband. Surgery is tomorrow and I'm getting nervous and I'm in need of prayers. I know that the blood of Jesus will cover us and God will watch over our surgeons. So I'm asking you ALL to Keep George Brice & GourMay Brice in your prayers cause we will need them. Thanks!" You have our prayers. 

76 comments:

May God grant dem a successful surgery

Love.. how breathtaking it can be when one gets its real definition.. wish u both the very best in perfect health.

Good luck to you both...#Love #Sacrifice

God will see her thru

May the Lord see u both through...

Wish them the best

cynthia Daniel's said...

True love wish u goodluck Jonathan lol,,

God will take absolute control

okay! good for her

Gud for dem...

If u no give him ur kidney na me for give him..

Ehya!you definitely have mine!

May God be with you. You are a strong woman. Many have shied away from that.

God will see u through. Amen

As men kuku be.....Would he have done the same for you?

james layode said...

Good wife

CLICK HERE FOR ALL NETWORK FREE BROWSING CHEAT CODE AND LATEST TECH TRENDS

God be with you.

joe said...

My dear,it is going to be successful in Jesus name Amen.

See love. God is in control.

hrm paul ojeih said...

No greater love can b compared to dis.I cover dis woman with the blood of Jesus christ this woman is God's gift to this man.Al the foolish men datbeat up theirwife one day u might need her help and u wil beg n beg

Belonwu said...

See true love oooo.....sorry i dnt knw hw to pray bt i believe in what u believe

I thought as much in the first place I know this won't b happening in Nigeria... Naija babe love no reach that one O even the two kidney wey dem dey carry waka nvr reach them .

OBI LoVe said...

GOD will protect u, keep u, both of u will be back in good health in jesus name

Genny's Blog said...

Good wifey.thank God for the successful surgery.

says,Genevieve.

You both we come out of it with your testimonies God will send angels to watch over u.

And this is love....most women go tear race

Awwwww wish u guys the best...successful surgery,u will come out stronger and better.

May the angels of the Lord guide upon u both.... u shall both leave to tell the testimonies in Jesus name. Amen

wow!God's gat u darling... U have my whole prayers! May God's love and protection be upon u both in Jesus Name. Amen!

Awwww! Wishing them the best.

why waited for four years? as a wfie you are the immediate family if the siblings and the rest could not come out. (Please i am not judging you, you knew better) I thank God for the hard decision you made. I pray God to guide you and your Husban and he will received his healing permanently and both of you will not have any cause to regreat the decision in Jesus name , Amen.

It's gonna be all good Dear, your love for your husband surely will break every barrier, Jesus is on the throne

May God almighty grant them speedy recovery

Yu will make it.

I am a donor for over 10 years now. I faced such fears before i donated. First make sure its a good hospital, such surgeries are no longer major. We will join you in praying. You will both survive it.

the voice said...

I pray God heals ur family and sustains you bot

Aww,that's too nice of her.

This bonario boy sef, always on this blog.no go find wetin u go do.I no know whether e dey get hope day Linda go marry am one day.u go old like this.

God bless her heart. If to say na linda now e gor begin reason wetin go do her blog if she nor make am. OPIA EGBE NDI OJOO YA!

I hope d man appreciates dis later.....

Supporting you were to be in sure position, would ur husband have taken sure a step for you? Anyway I pray I faith would make you hold. God be with you and ur husband. It will be fine.

The lord will see u through.

I wish them well

Mr 47 said...

You do what only very few women will do for their husband. You have nothing to fear, the Lord is with you. I will be praying for you ‎

I pray he would have done the same if he was in her shoes

Emma u say u r not judging???? U can u give anyone even ur meat?? It's this one u r abusing.

Esther Dangana said...

May the presence of God go with you and be with you through out the surgery period, IJN amen.

Hmm please dont be afraid u both shall come out of safely by God grace like he did for me n my immediate sister when she her own to me. Dont entertain fear.

Let me enlighten u abit, when there is a renal impairment, the first or next thing is not kidney transplantation,when it's chronic u use dialysis cos using drugs will over burden d kidney, and dialysis is really expensive, in the hospital where I work, it is 66k per day. Until, it gets to d very end stage, I.e End-organ damage stage in which both kidneys are so impaired, transplantation is not an option. Hence,kidney transplant is d last resort, and getting a matching donor is not an easy job, so, thank God for this. I wish them d best of luck

God will see the two of you through. and for you choosing to donate your kidney so that your husband will live, God bless you real good

my wife wont do it, i swear. if it was easy to harvest kidney and sell, she would have done it since...she likes money more than anything

@ Emmanuel Collins...mumu...there are different stages of kidney failure(renal failure)...the acute and chronic renal failure. There is also an endstage renal failure. So Oga, its not all kidney failures that result in a transplant. If dialysis could still sustain it, then the patient is placed on dialysis but owing to the fact that kidney failure is a progressive condition, most patients end up requiring a transplant and that why a search is started early enough and when the time is right, the transplant is done. Do you even think its easy to do a transplant?? There could be a transplant rejection. The person is also at risk of being exposed to various kinds of infection as he will be placed on immunosuppressants. So kidney transplant is the very last option in kidney failure...Before you talk, get your facts

May it go well In shaaa Allah

Kay said...

God never sleeps my dear , he will be with you during and after the surgery. you are surely a virtuous women. God bless your generation.

God's hands z resting on u guyz

Emma God forgive you

May the lord be with you guys. Wishing you speediest recovery.

You and your husband are cover with The blood of Jesus

OBA'S BLOG said...

Aww u will survive it ijn. Bk was here!!

Ah pray God sees them through the surgery#Amen
#Maryannjames

mummy prince said...

Everything about the transplant shall be successful IJN. You shall not regret your love for your husband in Jesus name.

God will see u ppl thru

DON'T WORRY, GOD IS IN CONTROL OFF EVERY SURGERY, IT WILL BE OKAY,
and the light of God is already moving with you and your husband.

U r surly a true wife to ur husband....ur supplication shall be answered in Jesus name Amen.

Prayers for you both

Praying for you both

true love, wish them well

Do you need a professional photographer to cover your weddings, birthday party, introduction, studio/outdoor photo shoots or any other type of event? Get in touch wit lalaphotography for an amazing quality job at a very affordable price. Contact us via: (whats-app 07031150233,BBM 7B2DCF26): ...you'll b glad u did

kudos to you woman and i pray it will be well IJN. however on my personal level, i do not think i can give such a thought. As a nurse , i have a husband who enjoys drinking at night. i do not against drinking but when you do not allow your liver to have a break, then it becomes an issue. He does not intoxicates but liver needs to breathe. i have advised him on several occassions, but it is becoming an issue . How on earth someone will tell me i am the first person to consider donating a liver , i do not understand

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Good wife..i am with you two in prayer and i know God will surely do his wonder in your lifes

U guys will be fine in Jesus Name amen ooooh

The odds of his wife bring a match is much lower than one of the man's siblings. Don't say you are not judging when you are

It is well

the good Lord will handle everything and make everything end in praise in Jesus' name. ladies have you seen our blog before, dressmeblogaddress.blogspot.com for beautiful Ankara styles, im sure you will always want to be updated once you see it.

Its obvious ur sick Emmanuel Collins.

Man u are funny lol..

handsome Edge said...

The wife is a saint. For her boldness God has promised to reward her and her family abundantly.

May God grant you success and complete healing. Amen