Chief Executive Officer of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority LASTMA, Chris Olakpe, disclosed this during an on-the-spot assessment of the Trade Fair Complex with stakeholders on Wednesday December 2nd.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 4 December 2015
Petroleum Tankers to be relocated from Apapa to Tradefair Complex
Chief Executive Officer of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority LASTMA, Chris Olakpe, disclosed this during an on-the-spot assessment of the Trade Fair Complex with stakeholders on Wednesday December 2nd.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
31 comments:
Ok good and better.
For all I care they can be relocated to Jupiter if it'll help curb their excesses & recklessness
That's good. Trade fair seem to have a enough space.
Pls how do u expect LASU students to get to school, i left Lasu 4 Unilag den becos of this traffic talking abt 2005 God help u Amobode oo
Anything that would help ease the traffic problems is welcomed. James 4:17
To shld send them to another state....
That's better
#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
#It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE
The state govt is only shifting d problem to another area.
Better. Traffic will be easier
Daaam! That's the dumbest idea ever. Lagos-Badagry road is one of the most busiest roads in Nigeria as it is the only access route for people and goods coming in from all our western neigbours all the way from Cote d'Ivoire to Republique du BĂ©nin and back. The situation is already bad especially during festive periods like this, so relocating tankers from Apapa to this axis with the bad roads due to the very slow nature of the road and rail constructions will be highly detrimental. It's to me a very bad idea.
Enough of their recklessness..
As long as it won't pose as a disturbance to the people at trade fair. Linda take note!
That's good to know
Dis wil surely shift d traffic gridlock 2d Trade Fair environs!
Good one...
please you guys should try oooo,not saying it
Change is here to stay. Just passing
y would u move dem to badagry expressway. d road is already in shambles without d tankers talk more of including d tankers to d already difficult road.... Do govt use thr brains at all..... Badagry expressway has been under construction for bout 6-7 yrs nw, nd its so far from nearing completion, nw dey trying to add fuel to d furnace again..............#Badmove #Wrongmove
Haaa, this is so sad about our fuel of a thing, Buhari promise us 45 naira per litre bur I guess you people are suffering now so sad. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
This man has no plan for LAGOS. He doesn't know it will affect business igbo men. Jesus. Ambode big mumu. Engr Emy
Then, it's still the same thing cos traffic will quadruple this time.
So the traffic in mile 2 - trade fair is not enough they want to add more to it. There's no space there u idiots and that place is a market you people want to increase death rate n frustrate traders
eyah, amen o. will be so happy for my colleague at work if they move them
dumb talk, there is already too much traffic on that axis, now u want them to say u are targetting the igbos cos u know its their market and axis..... clueless ambode club freak
Ambode can only make noise, i dare him to implement this.. toothless sonuvabitch...
Not a good idea at all cos d traffic along mile2,abuloshun,barracks n volks is something else
No oooo. When we are complaining that Badagry expressway is already jam packed. Please they should look for another option.
U all saying good move don't even know what is happening on that road... that road is always blocked! Even worse than Apapa road sef... and to think the road and the so called trade fair roads are in bad shape.. u want to come and add this to it... clueless vagabond aswear! Who dey advice una sef... cuz u people don't know a shit... tell me if after 2months in trade fair and u see the trouble it will cause u move it to another area?
Better oo