News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 4 December 2015
I will not support the passage of a bill that seeks to criminalize the use of social media- Sen Adeola
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
34 comments:
OK! Mun ji.
Nice one frm him and all d best to him!
I trust my man. Yayi ni o! #AlimoshoOne
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
yayi, tanx. God bless u
U OLD ANALOG NIGGAS WANT TO SIEZE THE VOICE OF THE YOUTH AFTA USIN IT AGNST DE PAST GOVT,BT IT WNT WRK...TOMJERRYSWIT
Good of him. Its time to separate the chaff from the grains. Linda take note!
Do we throw the baby away with the bath water? Wise words...
We ve heard u sir
yayi ni joor, yayi ni jare.......
See a responsible senator. The rest better go run into their senses
So you will not support this particular bill? Because you guys are too wise o. Specify o. You may tell us tomorrow that this bill was supported by you because it does not seek to criminalize SM use. Una too wise!
Smh....it is well...
OK we have heard you all,can we now return to more important issues.
The bill is not on social media users but prosecution of anybody so determined to have infriged on the law which forbids unsubstantiated news item/s.
Please, #Ng senators must respect the will of the masses. Revolution is overdue in #naij.
Correct man! Unfortunately, not many of your colleagues are as sound as you are. We have many honourable simpletons as senators who are there to represent themselves and their selfish ends. I bet you, this would be the worst senate Nigeria will ever have, mark my words.
Hawk-Eyed!
Nice one sir
Ok.. We have heard. Next plzzzz
Gbamest. What about Desmond Elliot and. Senator Gbajabiamila? What's their take on this?
Sir I salute you! Wel said sir!
Long story
Pls Nigerians lets learn to behave like civilised people. You can hold an intelligent conversation without insults. Lets stop all the insults on social media. I still like social media and i dont want any bill passed against it biko.
Truth be told. Nigerians are very insultive. They will insult someon old enough to be their great grand father all because of social media. Meanwhile, they cannot talk to their parents like that at home. If at all there is going to be any bill, it is because of insultive Nigerians. No wonder Buhari called them unruly
How maNY times are you gona stress this talk? It's okay. I'v heard. Can we face the most pressing issue right now? DOLLAR rate is fucking high, fuel scarcity, no power, Buhari's boys (boko haram). I wish the time you guys gave in explaining this social media issue will be given to those pressing issues. Unserious so called leaders. That weak duckling has travelled to SA, knowing fully well this problems are now on a rise. BUHARI IS A FAILURE and it shall never be well with him and his generation.
A lot of Nigerians are getting is wrong. They are not saying they will stop the use of social media. They are only saying they will pass a bill against anyone that tell lies about the government, a person or organisation. Or anyone that insults somebody in such a way that the public will start hating the person which is called defamation of character. So u unruly Nigerians that always like to insult, be warned. The fact that this is democracy and freedom speech doesnt give u the right to insult people. Chikina
Your Cup of tea
A lot of Nigerians are getting is wrong. They are not saying they will stop the use of social media. They are only saying they will pass a bill against anyone that tell lies about the government, a person or organisation. Or anyone that insults somebody in such a way that the public will start hating the person which is called defamation of character. So u unruly Nigerians that always like to insult, be warned. The fact that this is democracy and freedom speech doesnt give u the right to insult people. Chikina
Dis is just d Part 1of it.....d most interesting episode..am luving dis....catch me if u can..'wink'
What is said to be a lie is very subjective. With this bill, you basically cant say something bad about people in power. I reserve rights to call out a senator I voted in too if I feel he's being useless in the seat
You can file libel or defamatory suits if someone says untrue things about you, like our vice president did during the elections. So they should stay off social media...except if you want to arrest me anytime I say Oshiomole is an idiot.
Stop being a simpleton and read in between lines.
This social media muzzle bill is a makeover incarnation of buhari-idiagbon's 1984 decree 4. With a sense of history ppl should have an idea that we are being ruled by politicians with expired ideas.
Now they r coming out one by one to distance them self from the said bills ,I smell dead rat .
Tell Em! Abeg
Desmond Elliot is in Lagos house of Assembly while Hon. Gbajabiamila is in house of Representatives not the Senate.