WTF? The Jos lion they killed 2days ago was used for meat? (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 December 2015

WTF? The Jos lion they killed 2days ago was used for meat? (photo)

A LIB reader in Jos just sent me this photo. Says this is the lion that was killed in Jos on Tuesday Dec. 2nd after it escaped from its enclosure at the Jos wildlife park. He says they cut it for meat! Hope the Plateau state Tourism Corporation will deny this. Or they can use dead lion for meat?

123 comments:

Hungry people..

What should they use it for again? To decorate parlour?

They would have said they wanted to kill the lion for food and not because it imposed any danger. Why not use tranquilizer to subdue the animal instead of shooting it dead. Hungry people. This can only happen in the North..! Aboki!!!

They would have said they wanted to kill the lion for food and not because it imposed any danger. Why not use tranquilizer to subdue the animal instead of shooting it dead. Hungry people. This can only happen in the North..! Aboki!!! Ndi agurĂș

Deny it when there's evidence? Story.

What else do you expect from these hungry citizens? If BUHARI has fulfilled the promise he made, won't they all be working in different organisations by now and not even have the time for this trash? I'm waiting to see what AMERICA has to say about this.

nAIJA WHICH WAY FORWARD EH

They don't want it to waste now.

They should be careful oooo,

J town, y na, na una down human meat woo that tym fa

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Lolz. Well, whT goes around comes around

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

People!! Nothing they wont eat in this world

Hahahahahahhahahahaha I don laff fall down,chaiiii I was expecting dis,not surprise at all.....but I hope dey check 4 ebola or any deadly disease be4 consuming that meat oooo hmmmm I no why I'm asking.

Ahahahahaha end time things

Fan Emmanuel said...

So you want them to throw it away? Linda ina ako tuuu

*Linda's best friend*

Hehehe, u think say this people com look uche face? Mk dem.chop jor

MADAM LINDA I DISAGREE WITH YOU ON THIS. THE LION IS KILLED SO IT WONT HARM HUMANS SO SHALL THEY NOW GET IT PRESIDENTIAL BURIAL ? MEAT IS FOR CHOP JARE

Well, if dey enjoyed d meat, who r we?

lolzzzzzzz...Their business

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Euphy said...

Linda,what do u expect they do with it? Roast it and keep 4 references? Common let's b realistic,if they are happy eating it den let dem b.if u like dnt post my comment.

Might just be that they skinned it for the purpose of stuffing it for display!

Ladun Liadi said...

Don't let 'oyibo' dem see this ooo!
Cecil was shot and they went bananas, what'll they do when they behold this sacrilege?
It would have been a waste to give it a 'befitting funeral' in the prevailing economic climate. I don't think carnivores taste good though, you are what you eat.

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Jos pple can eat anytin and evrytin sha. Choi

Linda na life lion u wan eat?

Hian Mtcheww next thing now it'd poison them like that ogogoro (methanol) that killed some folks in rivers

Kai!

See correct pepper soup and Xmas meat!
Dis guys just spoilt my Xmas plans for correct pepper soup and...

Biko someone giv me their contacts to get my own share bcos dis Xmas meat mustnt pass me by, lolzzzz.

SMURF said...

Ewwww, do people it lion?? The skin would make a nice coat

joyous babe said...

Na wa o, so scaring.

Bush or cat meat.....No wastage

Linda why you dey form? Like say u no know say na confirm kanda!!!!!!!!!
BY THE WAY, WHY IS IT THAT YOU & EVERY OTHER BLOG MAKE A BIG DEAL OUT DOMESTIC VIOLENCE WHEN IT'S PERPETUATED BY GUY AND LESS OR NO DEAL AT-ALL WHEN IT'S PERPETUATED BY A LADY?

UdokaJane said...

Am not surprise, I was expecting it.

Please visit my blog
www.udokajean.blogspot.com

Motherland...STOP!

edDREAMZ said...

Nna see chilling abeg... Make them bring am to my side abeg no tym....

One of a reasons why i don't eat suya anymore. Nawah for Nigerians!

Better they use it for me at than let it rot. They have

Mo said...

No wonder they killed it. It wasn't the lion that was hungry..it was the fcked up human beings!!!

Amaka said...

Haba Linda u sef, wud u rather they throw it away or what? Whereas lots of people are hungry.

They are clearly removing the skin for mummification. It's obvious they want to preserve it

Na wa for u.ooh. Dem for carry the meat go throw before? Or embalm am?

Edu Emina said...

I think what they are doing is skinning the lion to preserve the head and skin together.

Ewwwwww

ihuoma okorie said...

these are Nigerians we are talking about here. Linda why are you acting surprised?

Looking at the way the poor lion was smoothly and carefully skinned it looks more like they want to sell the skin to a highest bidder. Then the finished product will be a luxurious lion leather bag, shoe or even jacket.

IT'S A SHAME!

Never knew they eat lions.

Linda, a lot has being spent feeding this lion ni, you no expect dem boiz to just burial na...Man must wak...

Paul Ofou said...

Before nkor you wanted them to do what with it? Nija nor dey carry last for that kind thing lmaoo hahahahaha

So what?....

Tess said...

Why waste it when people are suffering

What would you expect from a poor hungry country? Of course it's true.

EL Chapo said...

Wetin u want mk dem use dead lion for. Throw it away? Tah. Mk dem chop at

It's already death linda and can't be thrown away to get waisted that way so I think I support what they re doing

Reno said...

Naija .One day Na one day we no go even see any lion put for zoo.Because of murderers .lol

David Daudu said...

Lol! What did you expect den to do with the dead Lion? Keep in a museum?

*the Naija photographer*

Lol....hunger na badt thing. They ate dead whale that washed ashore one of the beaches in Lagos sometime ago. This doesn't come as a surprise....lol.

Ewwwwwww! Lion meat! Linda take note!

The Plateau state Tourism Corporation in Jos has confirmed that the lion that escaped from the Jos wild life park this morning has been killed. Deputy general Manager of the Plateau state tourism corporation, Timothy Nyam confirmed in an interview that the lion was killed at the wildlife park as it approached the elephant area.

A lion has escaped from the Jos Wild Life Park on Wednesday, triggering fear and anxiety across the Plateau state capital, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.
According to John Doy, the Acting General Manager, Plateau Toursim Corporation, the lion escaped “at about 8 a.m. while it was being fed”.
Mr. Doy said the lion, which had been caged since 1972, “slipped through the gate of the cage when it was opened for its routine feeding”.
“The animal is still within the vicinity of the Park but our fear is that the Park is not fenced.
“We are struggling to recapture it, but we want members of the public to be vigilant,” he said.
The acting general manager said that he had already informed all security agencies to come to the Park’s assistance.
Naomi Cishak, Public Relations Officer of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), confirmed news of the escape, but said her office had not been officially informed.
“We have not been officially informed, but we are aware of the incident; that is why we have not deployed our personnel there,” she said.
When contacted, the Public Relations Officer, Plateau Police Command, Emmanuel Abuh, said: “We are somewhere, cannot talk to anyone”.

Should dea throw it b4?

Lion is poisonous linda

Nadia said...

Eww

Lion meat go sweet ooh

So they should bury it ni???

amy said...

Will they use a living lion for meaf??

Linaberry said...

Lolz.I knew it.Mtchewwww

Omotayo said...

Maybe all they wanted was it's fur.

Lion meat, okotorikpa

Only in Nigeria

Eeewww....

I don't think that's the case here, look well you will see they are removing the skin.

There problem

The fear of EBOLA....

tuborski said...

This kind of meat comes once in a life time. Abeg let's chop and drink palmi

Please help me ask them o!
It is quite edible & better it feeds people than be left to waste & rot.
Linda too dey like sensationalism! !

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Kai!

See correct pepper soup and Xmas meat!
Dis guys just spoilt my Xmas plans for correct pepper soup and...

Biko someone giv me their contacts to get my own share bcos dis Xmas meat mustnt pass me by, lolzzzz.

sparkle said...

Lol, linda wat do u mean they used for meat, meat na meat whether goat, monkey, elephant,deer, even lion. The only thing is to season am well, let Maggi touch am well. And meat is done...shikina!!!. Lol. I no fit shout for some people shaaaaa. Lolllllllll

In case u don't know jos has more food than any part of Nigeria so it can't be hunger. Did u want them to give u the lion? Linda mind urself oooooooo

Bitch! Ho!! You suck!!!

Linda are u trying to form oyibo? Aje doesn't fit u o! If it's not use for meat we shd use it for ritual? Is animal not to be eaten Esp dead one at that hisss

Dockeeys said...

Pay attention to little details. They want the fur for display at d museum.

Ehen na... its called bush meat... lmao

Lucasbalo said...

Poverty and poverty equals poverty. What a shame.

anuty ify said...

Eating lion meat is as while as eating human being meat becos they feed on humans too

ofcourse they were going to eat it, who throws away bush meat in nigeria

jasmine said...

For your information, Plateau people are predominantly Christians so we are not aboki. Secondly, if you research well you'll find out that we are blessed with rich foods an vegetables on the plateau, you'll be pleased to dustcover that most of the vegetable and potatoes you consume comes from jos plateau state . We are not hungry people !!!

andre kelvin said...

Choi Nigeria

Me said...

Linda, you can only eat an animal when it is dead,it was killed, so it is not a problem

Sarah said...

It may not be for meat. There's a museum in Jos...quite a good one at that. They may be preparing it to mount for display at the museum (Taxidermy). Coz they've done that to other animals.

Common sense is no longer common these days. The tourism board is removing the skin to be kept at the museum. Please go and see for yourself, different animal heads and skin are on display at Jos museum.

I tire o, pls dey should send me the heart, na that part I dey like pass...

Ayodele Jay said...

Am not surprised tho ...some tribe's here ate human meat during crisis ...so dz isn't nothing at all.

#Blessed child

I tire o, pls dey should send me the heart, na that part I dey like pass...

Azukor said...

Can they use dead lion for meat?
The 404 meat wey you dey chop, the animal dey alive whem dem comot the meat?

JaCkSoN said...

Lmaooo! Tu decora8 parlour my guy!!
I wonder wetin ikeji get for mind! Taxidermy rather!! Lol

My thoughts exactly! So they should have hired people to stress themselves digging a grave and bury the hefty animal when it could have provides a source of meat to some people??? They did the right thing please!!!

E go good for suya joined with sharp palm wine...

KWEEN said...

Look at them. Both of you must be hunger stricken. Just like the eaters of that lion. Nonsense.

I am not quite sure the carcass of the lion will Serve as meat. People from that part of the country do not eat meat from dead animals. Although I am not on ground to verify the claim, it is most likely that this is a skinning process to keep the skin for future reference .

Nne pls give it a break. Tranquilizer u said, U haven't seen a lion before.

Help me ask Linda.

Euphy, U are making brain joor. They are comfortable eating it, so no big deal.

I wouldn't mind trying Lion Meat.

Hian! Linlin na bush meat naa. Abi u don b americana? Na naija we b o.and we eat bush meat. Or u prefer make d lion chop person? LOL

very soon they will say chicken have rights too. yea they do. right to b eaten hehehehe

it's a bush animal, it can be eaten. yall should stop forming oyibo abeg...

Scary

Dead

God has to punish u ds STERN.

Do you truly live abroad or you live abroad in your imagination. Nobody living abroad will hv time like you do considering the work you hv to do to survive unless you are doing odu. Na wa for you o.

Linda, spending too much time surfing the net don dey make you think like western (oyinbo) hypocrites ba? Differentiate btw Goat and lion meat? One is surplus and the other is sweeter but rare!

Guinness book of record for those wo kill it n eat it.

Sandy said...

Jasmine why did you waste your energy replying such brainless people who show their low IQ by making baseless and ignorant comments. I must to follow comment because I manage buy 200mb for my Nokia nonsense!

jasmine said...

Just wanted to give these brainless people some education.

Why won't they use it? Lion, Chicken, Goat n Cow, all fall in the same category. Do you expect them to bury it with a casket?? Rest oh!

So they would ve waited for d lion to kill somebody because of ur so called tranquilizer

Nana said...

@Nnenne George....before u open your tribalistic mouth remember that people from your side eat donkey very well...I can testify to that. And to Linda I am sure if u meet a lion out of its cage face to face tranquilizer won't come to your mind first...so don't sit on your computer and assume things.

I wonder ooo lion is an animal n shud b eaten we no DE America abegg na for here we wan DE do animal rights or wetin so wetin dem for use d lion do as ein don die put am for museum

Nigerians can b hypocrite Sha so what is a lion isn't it an animal r u guys claiming u haven't taken Bush meat before and a dead lion what is itz significance and is it Dat u guys were deaf wen it was said that d lion was terrorizing d pips of jos abi u wanted d lion to eat dem u guys should stop dis rubbish d animal is dead and it shouldn't go to waste if u guys say lion shud nt b eaten den let's stop eating cow Goat chicken and make we all turn vegetarians nonsense

Liddy said...

Lmao @ 'scaring' tho! Smh

B4 ko, they should bury it?

Effie said...

If they can eat bats then what's a lion?

Animal cruelty in the highest other. small robbery attack them dey run oh