We will make Boko Haram beg for peace - Chief of Army Staff says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 20 July 2015

We will make Boko Haram beg for peace - Chief of Army Staff says

The Chief of Army staff, Maj. Gen Tukur Buratai says Boko Haram will either beg for peace or face the full wrath of Nigerian soldiers. He said this will addressing Nigerian troops stationed in Borno state yesterday July 19th. According to Maj Buratai, the operational name of the troops in Borno state will now be changed from “Operation Zaman Lafiya” to 'Operation Zaman Lafiya Dole' which in Hausa language means ‘the quest for peace becomes a must’.

“The ongoing activities of Boko Haram is assuming an alarming dimensions in Borno state and other parts of the north east. We will not tolerate the killing of citizens and destruction of property; in as much as we urge you (troops) to adhere strictly to human rights abuses, the time to crush Hoko Haram and other criminal activities in this country is now or never. As Chief of Army Staff, I will be actively involved in this ‘Operation Zaman Lafiya Dole’ to end the madness of Boko Haram if I will have your collective maximum support and cooperation. My doors will always remain open to all of you for constructive criticism and advice towards restoration of peace in this part of the country. Therefore, we are here to identify with you and to officially inform you that as from today henceforth, we have changed our Operational Code from ‘Operation Zaman Lafiya’ to ‘Operation Zaman Lafiya Dole’ he said

88 comments:

Talk is cheap. Pls get to work

For how many years now? 'The time to crush boko haram is now' I hear una..

Trendyify said...

Fingers crossed

it is well

I hope so o n let it be soon mbok

I pray o

Talk is cheap....show us you're a man of ur words....don't just stand and talk.....

Can't wait for that to happen

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)...
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.

Stop living for things, start living for God!
Your commitment to God wil provoke heaven's commitment 2u!!
The quality of ur commitment to God determines d quality of ur destiny!!!

Amen o! But make dem act and stop talking! Mbok

I pray so.

Akuko, we can't wait oo

Nt for mouth sir,,,,start executin ur plans,,,,,watch wt my 3D

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

With God all tins are possible,i believe u sir

I hope dis wil go a long to wipe out BH so dat their madness wil cease.

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)...
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.

Stop living for things, start living for God!
Your commitment to God wil provoke heaven's commitment 2u!!
The quality of ur commitment to God determines d quality of ur destiny!!!

Nt for mouth sir,,,,start executin ur plans,,,,,watch wt my 3D

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

John GomeZ said...

i pray so oo. just a matter of time #fingers_crossed HOW TO BROWSE FREELY ON ANDROID AND PC USING APPLICABLE TO ALL NETWORKS

All this initial gra gra.. Oga do ur work and stop noise...

We wish them all the best.

its getting out of hand .. something should be done asap

Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!

its getting out of hand .. something should be done asap

Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!

Talk-talk

See talk

Same thing Hafiz Ringim said that made boko haram attack the police headquater.these kind of words are unprofessional in figthing these terrorist.are these words meant to scare them or what? When you know these terrorist are not even scared of death.pls let look for beta ways of ending this monster called terrorism instead of coming out and be making mouth abeg. God bless naija

Talk is cheap,Put the Boots on the ground,and let scores roll,not all this media fight!

We wanna see, we don't wanna hear your voice..Thank u

He already has my respect. Leadership from the frontline.

Pls he shld do more of ACTION & less talk

Action speaks louder than words. Enough of the noise already.

Lol. Was he not in the Nigerian army since? Na now mornin break for where him dey? Why dint he

Choiiiii!! My head is swelling! Im having goose pimples. Now dats d spirit. Dats what im talkin about. God bless ur efforts sir. God himself wuld fight the battle

I trust him to deliver.

Enough talk, we need action.

Pls do oo

Salisu Kabir said...

The combatant and battle victorious soldier is speaking, more grease to your elbow sir. Nigerian soldiers won't let you down Sir

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
Email shoeswarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries

Talk is cheap o let's see action

Amen ooooo

Did I read "...in as much as we urge you troops to adhere strictly to human rights abuses..."?

All the General.

Kgbl147-borgia said...

I can see dis new coas is an old fool..ppl wey one die and you wan kill them so how will they beg for peace..they are happy to die so shut up..

I pray o

Linda that man in the picture is wearing the rank of Brigadier, COAS is a Major General.

Its a pity what this country has turned into over the decades. Oh what a greatly blessed and potential filled country that has lost her way long ago. All thanks to the shameless animals called elders that has refused to let go of their strangle hold on this country's neck.

Why should there be options for Boko Haram? Are you telling me that once they come out and surrender you would grant them amnesty? Or once they decide to call for peace that would be the end and the Nigerian people would forgive them? Even if their senior bros who are in power presently choose to grant them forgiveness and amnesty the blood of the innocent fathers, mothers, brothers, sisters, sons and daughters those uncircumsized bastards have wasted would forever place a curse on this country if this happens.

Buhari and co that are stylishly saying they would forgive these terrorists if they decide to drop their weapons today should better be ready for whats to come if they EVER...

No be for mouth.... Una don too talk

Oya we have heard. Hurry up before there's another explosion somewhere.!.. Sick and tired of promises though...

You are just making noise ok... Let ur action speak for yu....

Mihearty said...

That's what Nigerians want but u guys should get to action already and stop talking . This administration is full of blabbing. Enough already and get to work.

Lukman said...

Let the battle begin! Please first get rid of Saboteurs!

Okowright Balaxy said...

Boko Haram sympathisers like Buhari and the new chief of army staff will not do anything meaningful to stop the insurgency. Their plot is to grant amnesty to those blood sucking FOOLS. But we are patiently waiting, Buhari will dare not grant amnesty to those cows using money generated from the Niger Delta to pay those evil men for their wickedness to mankind.

Action pls,carry Big nose dey brag..

I love ur confidence Mr chief of army staff God will grant us victory IJN amen!

It's cold it's cold

Olamamasblog said...

we are patiently waiting for that to happen sir!

Please keep quiet and take your action before those demonic agents go and bomb innocent people in retaliation to your threat. I don't even know what is wrong with this Nig Army

Hmmm, Dem don de talk

Amaka.u.l said...

Ok.seen

Hamas don end?
Hezbollah don end?
U know how many countries dey fight isis? Are they gone?
Unpatriotic fool....soldiers die everyday to protect u n ds is what u say?

shescute said...

I laugh in Akwa ibom o,them no even let you stay 24hrs,them hit your village.you better have a good plan else they come harder on you

Hope u kno that as he speaks battles are going on? Idiot!

God bless u.

oby said...

We dont want to hear "we will"biko...get to wrk. mak dem beg for dat peace..innocent blood r wasting

God shall strengthen una. Linda take note!

U r mostly stupid..

Vulcan said...

Oga abeg o, I hope that this ur talk will not provoke dse BH boys 2 carry out more mayhem. Such is their way o.

I pray dat by d special grace of God dat our boys should b victorious in d battle against BH IJN.

Chizzyluv said...

It's easier said than done... we want perfunctory actions and not words.
I trust you to dismantle those bastards and also completely wipe out their gene!

U are a fool for leaving space

Shoroniyen

Chiysom said...

I hope so

Tell him ooooo, action speaks louder than voice, oga chief, work oooo, ur sack letter dey one corner dey wait

I jst hate all ds kinda statements sha, Ds statement r so uncalld 4. Meaningless statemnts wen in actual facts d innocent r d ones dt suffer d most. Dts ow smone made a statement den dt boko haram cnt allign wt Isis cos Isis r racists. It only tuk dys after dt rubish statemnt dt boko haram md contact wt Isis. Abi I lie?. I blv actn spiks LOUDER dan voice.

The easiest way to stop book harm is for us to stop publicizing them, the media should stop showing there attacks. Let's assume the don't exist and so the would die. All the want and need is publicity and. We are giving them so it would be hard for them to stop.

Endydecency said...

No be by month, you are just invoking their anger. Take note.

adeoludt said...

re u sure ?

Operation zaman wetin? Can you please use an English slogan, we are not all Hausas or Muslims in this country. Smh

U pple talk too much..must u pple talk everything out..una go juz dey lose guard

Go to work m stop talking

MAKE UNA NO TOO BOAST OH BECAUSE THOSE PEOPLE READY TO COMMIT SUICIDE AND DIE. MAKE UNA JUST COMMIT EVERYTHING TO GOD HAND BIKO.

God wl strengthen u n ur troops IJN

Beg my ass.
Imagine, maybe go seat with boko haram over a cup of tea and say one or two things. pls spare us and fool no one. This supposed tactic isn't gonna make a difference.Y'all know what you're doing and guess what.... IT AIN'T SHIT!!!!

Why u con leave space....? U re as dull as Nigerian soldiers....olodo oshi

i swear down dis new army chief resemble [baba suwe] LOL!

cheta said...

Nna nwayokwao, before BH boys go unleash their Dragon

mhhumm ehhhhhhhh

Mr Army Chief we are waiting o!

I pray it happens fast,