See how a UNIBEN lecturer punished one of his students during a lecture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 July 2015

See how a UNIBEN lecturer punished one of his students during a lecture

Asked him to kneel. His classmates found it funny...lol

87 comments:

See fuck up

Sad we still have a long way to go

The lecturer is Old enough to be the father of that student.so that is called respect.

This is Bad.In this day and age.Very humilating--He may be someones father---The lecturer should be disciplined.HABA1

My great uniben....

From his facial expression the man is not serious lol

I am Coonett

Reminds of two lecturers in my department backthen. LOL

It's funny really

Lol....maka why nah?

This one happened to me one time like that. our chief lab technologist asked us to stop disturbing and i didn't listen (didn't hear) nd continued to play music, I kneeled down for 1hr30min.

Secondary school things

Golda Awosika said...

Lmao, i can't deal!!! After dey wud say dat cultists assassinated a lecturer. Ds is so humiliating

Mr. Stretch said...

Stuffs happen! For the sake of graduating and graduating well, dude sure didn't hv a choice!

Dats a good one, who knows maybe he was using his fone whiile a lecture was going on.

Omo e better as he obey bcos if not na automatic CARRY OVER....

What?

What?

Lolzz. One of my lecturers does that.

it happens....u either obey or carry d course over....it's ur choice tho...

Quite insulting. They are not kids anymore.

COLLIN said...

For wat nah....xcept u knw my face sha

Tee said...

Don't try that here in the UK

Tee said...

Don't try that here in the UK. You go loose your job straight. No doubt.

Hehehehe! The Lecturer is an elderly man so no sweats! Linda take note!

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Lol. Its funny.

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Its funny. But d man is old enough to be his father so he can as well purnish him for disturbing his class

SWILL MARTIN said...

Looool

This is wrong, He student should be treated as an adult, not as a child.The lecturer needs to be told off.not cool at all

I know, Eng. Students !!!

olatunolas blog said...

when the poor boy knows hes not that brilliant,he wont want to get on the bad side of a lecturer who can make him have 2 years extra just because he refused to kneel down.this is Nigeria if you start to prove right for your lecturers then you must be very brilliant to pass their course,so just in case they fail you,you can prove yourself in front of the uni panel.

Some lecturer who are old enough to be ones father av d right to do dis bt nt to d extent of slap or beating.... funny bt crazy

#Olori Ajoke say so #

As bad as it seem,but it better he kneel bcos most of these lecturers are the devil demself.Evil poeple.b4 u knw he will give him carryover.

Mihearty said...

We know it's a high institution but the guy is not too big to kneel. Oya go down

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Some students are stubborn sha...

Please check my blog for the new and exciting post I just published. Thanks

In a university? Na wao.

lami said...

Lol.

Na joke dem de joke,dz kan tin nor fit happen

Very funny.

seyi crown said...

Like r u kidding me?

Don't like dis. the lecturer should better go to nursery skl and punish children not a bigboy like dis

June said...

lol......my H.O.D dey even flog with cane. Funny old lots

All those wicked lecturers

This is so wrong asking an undergraduate to kneel down, these are adults not teenagers and kids.

Nky said...

Of cos is funny

Proudly Igbo said...

We need this in our society. A lot of things are going wrong. Our primary and secondary schools are go down morally

Peeink said...

Well...... Not too bad though but it's uncalled for in a higher institution. I was made to kneel too while in school by one of my lecturers in my year three. Though when I discussed it @ home my sister frowned @ it but to me it wasn't much of a big deal.

Oh my word....that is my structural lecturer back in uniben....All he does is talk n talk.... One of the worst civil lecturers in uniben

Blessing Toby. said...

in a higher institution. abi na glorified secondary school. funny indeed.

If it were to be a private school this blog would be on fire AF with all manner of ignorant comments

Lol...for real ...!

FancyNancy said...

Even if na primary school student sef. The lecturer should take it easy before them go block am for road one day deal with am

marvelous said...

Ahahahhahahah,funny though

Hahaha...that lecturer is so mean

Ms Air said...

Only in engineering

O yea? Turning a UNIVERSITY into a Nursery and they let him continue the degradation? The VC and the Lecturer should be dismissed with ignominy. The student too is an IDIOT who probably bought his admission.
How else should the idiot have allowed himself to be brought down so low as if he was a kid?

Hahahahaha like one secondary school boy

are you looking for a sugar mummy or daddy please call this line 09050085168 please be matured>>>>>

Hahaha.. Prof Alutu!! The bridge design guru, I don't think he was punished maybe he did something wrong and was apologizing.

So even after u post a comment u have to wait for blog owners aproval shitty men

I am sure the guy was apologizing for something he did wrong. He was my former lecturer / project supervisor; bridge/pre-stress design guru; he is a jovial and nice lecturer.

Gabby said...

Lol, it is funny jare.. Am sure he was not being punished, he probably was apologizing for something..

5 THINGS I WISH COULD CHANGE ABOUT NAIJA WEDDINGS

fola said...

It just look somtin serious as linda post it! 2 b candid na funny tin, dose lecturer no dey take am serious lyk dat na just fun o jare!!! It hapn durin my skuls days,1 ov my oga wil ask us 2 stand up nd close our eyes

That's an Engineering classroom. He was probably kneeling begging the lecturer for something. No lecturer would ask a student to kneel down. Pls take note

Julie Mama said...

There is no point to comment cos Linda won't post it. But if she does, let me state dat punishing in university is highly prohibited, dat lecture be sued. Gbam

Great Uniben! Great uniben!! Great Uniben!!! Discipline indeed leads to knowledge. Dis is one of d best uinversity in d world. A trial wil convince u.

Glorified secondary sch

Justseyi said...

www.myvof.blogspot.com

Haba, this lecturer sef. He should have asked the student to leave his class instead of this. This isn't right.

Uniben is a university not a primary or secondary sch you dullard

Lind has never approved my comment before........I wonder if she has ever asked me out and I refused

Lmao our former Hod used to assk students to stand up m. Raise dier hands, buh now he'll jus ask dem to stand. Up loll...it's those old lecturers dat do dat...buh d young ones will just ask u out of dier class

Kneeeneeed down....
next time try " knelt down "ok.?
i feel like kneeling u down for 2 days now for desecrating ur university degree. .

Being brilliant plays no role here! Tnk u

From the disparity in size the student must be one of those kindergarten aged and undergraduates (15 - 16) that lack dignity and the Lecturer is the Father Image running a Nursery.This should not happen in a UNIVERSITY. The VC should resign.

Funny pics, all parties are smiling even the one kneeling, so it's obviously not maltreatment.

And the school has not said anything or taken any action...

Lol, which level nah oga lecturer

Reading through all these comments and seeing how cool they all are.... I can bet the story would be different if this same thing happens on Covenant or bowen or babcock

There's really nothing wrong there. The lecturer is old enough to be his father N most times lectures don't give such punishment to those over 25 years. He (the lecturer) is a father N knows how difficult it is for parents to train students

Now I know ur in d uk

oluwafunmike best cherish said...

Na all joke jor, students stuff...........

That prof Alutu in Structural Engineering dept. Lmao.

Theophyll said...

He behaved like a kid by disobeying and he got treated like one. Y'all should stop forming big boys and girls in sch...anyhow you like put it you're still under him. Adults obey, respect and follow orders kids disobey and behave anyhow so does goats...respect is earned not given if he had respected himself enough to obey and lay low he wouldn't hv been disrespected

Lectures self

Lolz