EFCC invites GEJ's adviser on amnesty, Kingsley Kuku over alleged embezzlement of Amnesty funds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

EFCC invites GEJ's adviser on amnesty, Kingsley Kuku over alleged embezzlement of Amnesty funds

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC have invited the former special adviser on Niger Delta matters to ex President Jonathan, Kingsley Kuku, over allegations of embezzlement of hundreds of millions of Naira meant for amnesty programme.

Mr Kuku alongside two of his aides are expected to be at the headquarters of the anti-graft agency on July 28th.

The EFCC had on July 22nd invited and interrogated a former special assistant to President Jonathan on Schools and Agricultural programme, Baraka Sani over allegations that she diverted money meant for agricultural programmes initiated for schools by the former administration. She was however released on administrative bail after she pleaded that the officials allow her return to their office with some documents that will help in further investigations.

54 comments:

Hmmm! It's getting serious

ALL DEM AIDES DAT WORSEN DE COUNTRY'S STATE SHUD BE PROBE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Thieves everywhere, Nigeria matter don tire me.......everybody is embezzling

Is that the way forward,

Hmmmmmmmm okyyy ooo....

...Love@linda

"Nde oshi"

It has begun!!!!

"Nde oshi"

EFCC should better leave oga Jona and his men alone... Am getting upset already😡

Una neva see anytin

Efcc, should take it slow,biko o

Kwashman said...

Kingsley go return so? Hmmmmm na wetin we go dey see for buhari government, let him fish out everybody nah without sentiment and clear d ground fully. Haba even he dies achieving the issue of corruption reduced drastically in. The country he died a great man as he is not even a young man. Buhari be honest and clear our fatherland.

Samuel Arogbodo said...

Let us ask ourselves a question about all these arrests and invites by the so called EFCC, were they sleeping before now? Or they were silenced by the previous Regime? Although, I appreciate their efforts now but they too need to be investigated for non performance before now. That is part of corruption.

Very good. Please he should not be left to go unpunished . Tg

I'm still waiting for when Buhari will ask EFCC to himself, Tinubu,Amaech, Rochas, Atiku and all the APC criminals that looted funds to sponsor his campaign. Buhari is a wicked OLD DEVIL. Keep up with the witch hunt, we will wait for when you will invite GEJ for any silly questioning, that's when you will know that the fire in HELL is different from the one used in roasting suya. Buhari should not start what he cannot finish.

Black leaders, all they do is loot their nation.

Very good . He should not be left to go unpunished. This criminal own two vessels worth over $150 million dollars each, he's new house in abuja is worth about 3billion niara and the project is till on going,he loves women so much that when they bring girls for him, just thank you for coming is $10k. In fact he is a big thief and has to be dealt with accordingly . Days of impunity and gross misconduct are over. Sai baba

lami said...

Good, the fight against corruption has started

lami said...

Good, the fight against corruption has started

Seen....

We'll have to wait 4 d outcome....

Ghen Ghen Ghen action

According to the amnesty beneficiaries,they are being owed their monthly payments since last year.

Area boy Tompolo also mentioned this.So,is this PMB's fault too?

Everyday it dawns on us the magnitude of corruption under GEJ

E Don happen

Ghen ghen, na now belle go start to purge some people!

God will punish K3 for abandoning us in Germany. They should also arrest Mr Pepple.

WORD!!!
Will be willing to SNITCH on the Mofo cos of his SINS against the Niger Delta folks.
I know some of his properties in Abj.
Idiot.

abujakenneth said...

Nigerians should not be probed on the pages of newspapers. Rather, the anti-graft agencies should do their jobs quietly, diligently and in accordance with the laws of the country, not as dictated by any individual or political party”. “If there must be any probe, Nigerians want a general probe, not a probe targeted only at PDP supporters, those who served in Jonathan’s government and those seen as not agreeing with the APC positions on the National Assembly. “However, if what they believed should be done is a selective probe, those holding power in Abuja now should know that what goes round will surely come round and it is just a matter of time.” He told Buhari to pay more attention to governance, especially the Boko Haram insurgency that has come back strongly, taking control of five local government areas in the north-east, the rising exchange rates of dollar, pound sterling, euro and other foreign currencies; and most importantly, he be guided by the rule of law

Ok good

Buhahahahhahaha! I can believe he embezzled! All d millions he used to dash my friend wenever we take trips.. all d halfcaste London girls he spent money on! Eyah! Unto d next!

Ngwanu, he should go and answer his mouth. Linda take note!

Chy said...

God go bless you PMB, it's high time

So everybody must embezzle ???

EFCC jst resume work now

Mihearty said...

Efcc is corrupt as well. Does it mean all the while they have not been working or not. Why are they inviting everybody now. This is eye service to me. Why did they wait till bugari spoke about probe before swinging into action. All of them are just the same. Idiotic Assholes

No way. We still spending. Money still dey. We love him

Air Peace.

Going...going...gone

Bishop Chyzsombyuwa said...

I Concur with ur Assertions...

I expected to expect some resistance

Nagode

PDP SHOULD STOP DICTATING TO BUHARI ON HOW TO RUN HIS GOVERNMENT. BUHARI DID NOT DICTATE TO JONATHAN ON HOW TO RULE. YOU SHOULD NOT BE THE ONE TO TELL BUHARI WHO TO PROBE OR WHO NOT TO PROBE. JUST SHUT UP AND LET HIM DO HIS JOB. IF PDP STARTS TALKING TOO MUCH EACH TIME THEY WANT TO PROBE ONE OF ITS MEMBERS, PEOPLE WILL START SUSPECTING THAT THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE. IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN AND YOU HAVE NO SKELETONS IN YOUR CUPBOARD, THEN ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE PROBED TO PROVE TO THE WORLD THAT YOU ARE CLEAN

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT. ALL PROBE SHOULD BE TRANSPARENT TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. WHY HIDE IT FROM THE PUBLIC? THIS IS DEMOCRACY. WE VOTED THEM IN POWER. SO WE NEED TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING WITH NIGERIAN'S MONEY. NO HIDING PLACE FOR THE THIEF. SO FAYOSE. CARRY YOUR USELESS ADVISE TO THE WIND.

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT. EVERY PROBE SHOULD BE TRANSPARENT TO THE PUBLIC. IT IS JUST LIKE YOU SAYING WE SHOULD NOT EXPOSE AN ARMED ROBBER. WHY SHOULD WE HIDE SOMEONE THAT STOLE NIGERIA'S MONEY? STMCHEW

Chidinma said...

For one I will say a number of Nigerians are ignorant and indivisive because they do not know what is happening around them and so they make rude comments anyhow without thinking of what they are saying; the news paper gives anything they think is happening which can be a hige lie sometimes but ifcz like normal Nigerians jump at everything given to them without thinking deeply themselves and wobdering why this is happening; i'm nit saying Buhari is not doing his Job but why now, instaed of setting up a full organisation he is rulling the xounty himself travelling everywhere and having unecessary meetings; GEJ gave scholarships to over 100 students and because Buhari has frozen the scholarship account made for that the students have been left without allowance and fees for almost 3Months now in foreign countries and letters have been written and shown to the presidency but he won't do anything about it because he is busy investigating what I dunno and letting peoples children wallow in hunger and poverty in a country that is not theirs personally that is inhumane while his children continue schooling and his wofe gets a 10m wrist watch and he travels around why cant he stop all those extravancy and settle the scholarship student; over 40 students are gonna be thrown out on the street because he has not released the payment fees fpr accommodation; now people will say how did u know well I am obe of the scholarship student in the UK and I know Uncle Kingsley Kuku very well cz he usually comes to visit us and cjeck up on us making sure our allowances are paid and we are doing well in school and becaus the allowance is paid a bit late due to budgetting he did d final job before leaving office by signing our May money and since then no other money has been paid becz Buharu wont elect a new SA and wont answer the amnesty office;KuKu is a good man,an honest and dedicated man who took the children of other people as his own because he had the responsibility and I personally if I graduate will not fail to honor Him and GEJ for this great favour so i'll say Buhari and APC shld stop distracting Nigerians and shifting our attentions to the fact that they just want to humiliate GEJ and steal from our nation like he has done before and face the main problems of the country set up a government and let things move forward.

Well said!!! And vry true!!!! Dis man is a male ashi...he lavishes nigeria's mny on dem yellow grls,halfcast...and imported white grls!!!! Wat an excuse 4a husbnd n father!!! Mstwwwww...

His girlfriend/baby mama Chika nnamanni smuggles his money out for him. All accounts to her name and his first son must be checked.

Natasha u don land? Why you dey call Chika name? Jealousy!