Burundi's President Nkurunziza wins controversial 3rd term | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

Burundi's President Nkurunziza wins controversial 3rd term

Burundi's President Pierre Nkurunziza has won the controversial 3rd term. The country's electoral commission says he got nearly 70% of votes in Tuesday's poll following an election marred by violence and a boycott by the opposition. Nkrunziza's nearest rival, Agathon Rwasa, took 18.99%.

The president's decision in April to seek a third term had plunged the country into chaos, with many taking to the streets to protest. There was even an unsuccessful coup. Opposition say they won't accept the election result because Nkurunziza's 3rd term bid violated their constitution.

42 comments:

Intresting

Oghene biko........

Hmmmmmmmmmm kk....

...Love@linda

lol..power

Na wa oo....power drunk

Na d same nonsense and ingredient wen @Obasanjo be wan try with us

Is d seat meant for only his household?

Hummmmmm......African leaders and sit-tight syndrom.

Africa my Africa.
Pathetic.

Why are we greedy?

He should not worry he'll pay for all the pains he cost his country people wen time come. Wicked man

Africans are cursed. I think it would have been better for the Europeans to have left some of us uncivilised, or should I say 'uncivilised' in European terms. At least these unnecessary sufferings wouldn't be present.

Congrats Sir. But don't behave like buhary o. Our weak and go slow cattle rearer tyrant president.

Only in africa

andre kelvin said...

Greedy

One of the men dat wanna die in power.....

ONYI P.K. said...

African leaders and power! They powered themselves in and are usually powered out disgracefully. Even when a president has performed creditably well within his termed tenure, if the constitution says no to third term, for goodness sake, so be it. Whether this guy wins with 100% or not, his people are saying that he has over-stayed his welcome and should therefore leave.

Africa and their leaders

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Africa and their leaders

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

molebaba said...

Some human can be so shameless and greedy, only care about themselves! Come try am for Naija

I hope he dies.... Fool....

Ladun Liadi said...

Are you a woman in Abuja looking for a confidential tryst, one night stand or even the odd roadside quickie?
Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com.
You'll be free to indulge your fantasies with me.
100% CONFIDENTIAL!!!

Forcing himself on the people. This is where the interest of an individual supersedes that of his people

The world will not honor that election result!

Do or die president.

Mago-mago and wuru-wuru in every country of Africa. It's very hard to see free & fair election..

African leaders and the zeal to die in power! Why not give another person a chance! Greed at its peak

He's worse than ISIS

Risky to visit kenya at this time of crisis.

Rigging of life chai! Africa I hail o

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

This is interesting!
Kindly click
Why You Don't Need to go Searching for God Anymore!
Memories Bond With Time.

Mihearty said...

Congrats to him if he's a good person

Its a pity. Power greed is one of the reasons for conflicts in the world. This one does not even respect the constitution of his country. But he expects others to respect the constitution and accept him as President.
Text Fortune to 33020.

Na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!

happybliss said...

Olodo Burundi! And not Kenya.

Hw will dis person be good?

Why can't they just maintain some form of sanity in the system..
What's a third term for?

This is definitely going to happen in Nigeria soon..

Hmmmmm. His people re-elected him back to power and wht r we talking abt except if its d otherwise. Congrats!

Na wa o. God help us

Life president. Beware.Don't allow history to repeat itself.Be wise.Ewu Gboko.

For them to have voted him the third time, it shows he is serving them right.