Hulk Hogan fired by WWE for his racist n-word rant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 July 2015

Hulk Hogan fired by WWE for his racist n-word rant

The WWE is cutting all ties with wrestling legend 61 year old Hulk Hogan after finding out about him angrily using the n-word to describe someone who was dating his daughter.

WWE fired Hogan after learning of a transcript of comments made on his sex tape.

Hogan is in the middle of a lawsuit over the tape released by Gawker and the n-word remarks are expected to come out once the trial begins later this year.

The transcripts of Hogan's sex tape likely stem from his ongoing lawsuit with Gawker, which published an excerpt of the tape in 2012. Hogan is suing Gawker for $100 million for allegedly invading his privacy by publishing it.
The WWE released a statement Friday morning saying,
"WWE terminated its contract with Terry Bollea (aka Hulk Hogan). WWE is committed to embracing and celebrating individuals from all backgrounds as demonstrated by the diversity of our employees, performers and fans worldwide."
In the weak sex tape, Hogan was discussing his daughter Brooke's music career. He repeatedly used the n-word while talking about an African-American guy she was dating.

The WWE has since scrubbed all mentions of Hogan's name from its website. Hogan is also no longer listed as one of the judges on the Tough Enough TV show or present on the WWE Hall of Fame page. All merchandise has been removed from WWEShop.com.

Shortly after the contents of the tape became public, Hogan admitted that the tape, recorded in 2007, was real and said his words were 'offensive' and 'unacceptable'. 
According to Radar, the audio features him complaining about his daughter Brooke, 27, who was trying to launch a music career.
He said that 'a black billionaire guy' had offered to bankroll her, then speculated about her sex life'.
Hogan told Clem: 'I don't know if Brooke was f**king the black guy's son... I mean, I don't have double standards.
'I mean, I am a racist, to a point, f**king n****rs. But then when it comes to nice people and s**t, and whatever.'
He continued: 'I mean, I'd rather if she was going to f**k some n****r, I'd rather have her marry an 8-foot-tall n****r worth a hundred million dollars! Like a basketball player!
'I guess we're all a little racist. F***king n****r.'

In a statement to People, Hogan has apologized for his comments, saying:
"Eight years ago I used offensive language during a conversation. It was unacceptable for me to have used that offensive language; there is no excuse for it; and I apologize for having done it."
"This is not who I am," the statement continues. "I believe very strongly that every person in the world is important and should not be treated differently based on race, gender, orientation, religious beliefs or otherwise. I am disappointed with myself that I used language that is offensive and inconsistent with my own beliefs."

Hogan also issued a cryptic response on Twitter in the immediate wake of initial reports.

50 comments:

Serves him. Right

Say no to racism!

Jesus Reigns said...

And I used to love this guy. Oh oh

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Okay! too bad.
Kindly click
Why an Igbo Man Will Never Choose to go to War Again.

Not from you Hogan, what a disappointment

Good one.
#sad indeed#

Good one.
#sad indeed#

Daisy Dammie said...

His words are like spilled milk that cannot be gotten bck. He should face the consequences!!

Etsako Pearl said...

You r forgiven hulk...Just go and sin no more mbok!

johnestins said...

He deserve it

johnestins said...

He deserve it

Like i earlier said if they are going to judge a white man when he uses Nigga then they should do the same to black man to bcos the word NIGGA will never seize to exist untill the black man stop using it and thats a fact and i just wish everybody uses that word in replacement for dude, buddy or pal bcos i prefer using the word Nigga than any of this.....

They all racist!

Dave Mide said...

You see how a moment could destroy all you have worked your entire life for! Now u wont be remembered as a legend no more but a guy that went down cos of the word N****a.

DISEASE FREE SECRETS said...

Even the black guys use the 'n' word - a times more than the white people do. I thought by now its not a racist word anymore

-----

This will make you happy Watch This Cancer Survivor Get the Send-Off She Deserve

Miss E said...

See as you take destroy your career with your own hand.

Hulk Horgan Don resurrect? Hian! Rumors

He has a sex tape? Eeeeewww ! Oh well, there goes another legend, here comes another scandal. Brooke's music career never took off anyway.

Stupid man...lost his marriage and respect and now fired by WWE. This man has lost his mind.

Mihearty said...

Ehya I feel for him. They should just take him back since he has apologized.

My father made us watch all his games, I hate wrestling but I loved him, so I forgive him

So that is the reason they let him go? Was to lazy to read up on that. Loads of white people use the word n*gga, don't mean they are racists. Black people should also consider not using it maybe then the word will just phase out. There should not be a double standard about the word.

Fucking Hogan. He Los my love after I caught him using steroids. After he told me all I had to do to be like him was rat vegetable 🍠 work out💪 and pray. Cocksucker

Linda pls what is "n word"?

He is a secret Racist,fucking old cunt!

Let him get out ,.foolish man,he was even wishing if her daughter was gonna be fucking a black guy,let it be those footballers thats worth some 100m usd!

Too bad

Thé "n word is napoleon

Oh No

SMURF said...

N word means Nigga a derogatory word used to describe blacks during slave trade

Dis is not eough reason to terminate his contract for dis is just flimsy excuse. Biko they should park well.

That's bad.....

Was he high on gun powder or what???

Let the blacks stop using the N word

Yhyh

Serves him right. Stupid racist. Linda take note!

80 shades of tizzy said...

Well, i never liked hulk. But wasnt he in the ring with snoopdogg a couple of months ago on monday night raw, meh to think that snoop lion was in the ring with a racist is... and its very good of wwe to fire him.

IWP said...

umm whats wrong with all these white babes....na wa oo i see the reason KKK.is angry about blacks....sometimes these black should avoid these troubles..white h...s..i dont believe hulk is a racist...every whitey use the word n....a...but not everythime....unless they r angry....www.iwonpopular.com

You are very right. The word should have lost its might by now. Only problem is when the whites use it on the blacks, it's very derogatory

The meaning of nigga in the from black and white is not the same. White use it to dehumanize black, while black use to heal the pain from slavery, kind of mocking the word nigga.

I used d 'n' word on my paddy dem dnt find it insulting biko i believe is a replacement for addressing a guy as dude, buddy, padi mi etc.

Not just cool....buh stil fan 2 the bone....abeg he don apologize free the man....ma childhood favorite wrestler....#fuckedup#duh#

sir ken said...

It is not the use of the word that is the issue but the context it was used. We sometimes call our friends nigger.

Hogan my guy. Na wa o. Things can fall apart just like that. Probably prior to dat time he'd been warned to stop being racist n he didn't listen.

Kachi said...

Nigeria should enact a law to protect our minority and prosecute tribalism. Just maybe some unguarded utterances will reduce. We should take a cue from USA. Racism is to them what tribalism is to us.

Godswillcute said...

Mayweather Vs Berto Live Stream Watch
floyd mayweather cars collection
how to watch mayweather vs berto fight
floyd mayweather vs andre berto fight

watch Fear The Walking Dead episodes list online free
walking dead season 6 latest banner and photos