Probe: FG’s selective, playing to the gallery – Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

Probe: FG’s selective, playing to the gallery – Fayose

Read the press statement below...
Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has said announcements in the media by the President Mohammadu Buhari led All Progressives Congress (APC) Federal Government that the immediate past Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) government of Dr Goodluck Jonathan will be probed was mere “playing to the gallery,” noting that “there is no need announcing the intended probe in the media. Rather, the Federal Government should just go ahead and carry out the probe.
The governor, who also counselled the Buhari-led government not to embark on selective probe, added that; “From all indications, it is obvious that the probe they are talking about is targeted at some people and if activities of anti-graft agencies during the tenure of President Buhari are going to be selective, the president should know that the world is watching.”

In a release issued in Ado Ekiti by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said the consequences of Dr Goodluck Jonathan’s conducting a credible election and handing over power to the winner should not be witch-hunt as obviously being done by the federal government.

“Nigerians should not be probed on the pages of newspapers. Rather, the anti-graft agencies should do their jobs quietly, diligently and in accordance with the laws of the country, not as dictated by any individual or political party,” Fayose said. The governor noted that; “If there must be any probe, Nigerians want a general probe, not a probe targeted only at PDP supporters, those who served in Jonathan’s government and those seen as not agreeing with the APC positions on the National Assembly.

“However, if what they believed should be done is a selective probe, those holding power in Abuja now should know that what goes round will surely come round and it is just a matter of time.”

Speaking further, Governor Fayose urged President Buhari to pay more attention to governance, especially the Boko Haram insurgency that has come back strongly taking control of five Local Government Areas in the North East, the rising exchange rates of Dollar; Pound Sterling; Euro and other foreign currencies and most importantly, he be guided by the rule of law.

“This is because four years is a very short period and time is already going. Before you sleep and wakeup, four years will be gone and Nigerians will rate the government based on how well the government bettered their lives, not how many perceived enemies were hunted with anti-graft agencies, he said.”

He noted that God was already vindicating Dr Jonathan by elevating those who worked with him, saying; “As opposition party, APC disparaged Jonathan and those who worked with him. Now that the party is in power, they are still doing the same, behaving as if the party is still in opposition.

“Ironically, the same people the APC vilified are being elevated at the world stage. Dr Akinwumi Adesina, who served a Jonathan’s Minister of Agriculture, is now the African Development Bank (ADB) president while Arunma Oteh,who was the Director-General of the Security Exchange Commission (SEC) under Jonathan is reported to have been appointed as the World Bank Vice-President and Treasurer.”

77 comments:

ThatFunctionGurl said...

The story just keeps getting 'better'...*sigh*

ThatFunctionGurl said...

The story just keeps getting 'better'...*sigh*

I support you sir....whatever you say is right...that's why I don't need to read this. .why? Because you are right!

We'll have to wait and see if it's only PDP that he'll probe......

True talk but be careful

Shameful from Governor's office "before you sleep and wake up" Is thát English? and you called this a press release? Of cause GEJ had few brilliant people worked for him but he was the major problem, he lacked LEADERSHIP QUALITY so his admin was hijacked by them

Wateva dis means

Official Aeronautz Blog said...

hmm.... President buhari easy oh!

Official Aeronautz Blog said...

hmmmm.... President buhari easy oh!

Bia nnwoke'm better keep quiet before dem go sweep reach your side. Linda take note!

When will this asshole shut up his dirty mouth

Someone is afraid already..... I see ur point dude...

Okay, can only get better.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Fayose d Lion who speak with boldness tell them don't witch hunt but probe who ever need to b probed

APPLELIPX said...

As far as am concerned, I will keep saying my logical criticism abt ds present administration and will support n hail dem when they do well

As for now, buari has done nothing better dan wat they accused GEJ of. He was called a weakling bcos he sought international help to fight insurgency n today buari is congratulated for taking same step

Shebi US no ansa am, he bera have a better plan

FRESH said...

It is so sad that Nigerians whose monies are strewn & hidden all over the world are being manipulated by the same powerful, corrupt forces to question probes into misappropriation of billions of dollars in the last 10 years.What exactly do we want? The thing don dey taya me.

The guy just nailed it,this old hag called Buhari should know that Nigeria is not a kitchen cabinet,He should probe all past Govt too.,and not just succumb to personal probes of enemies!

Your father is an ass hole!!..
Idiot!!..

Shut up you fool!...
Where has ur good command of English gotten u?...

Fayose,take it easy cos you are not the only pdp governor, neither are you pdp pro.because one day monkey go go market I no go come back

So good Governor Fayose can now be adviser to a man he said wore pampers like his mother, advertise his obituary on the pages of newspaper (The Sun). Very good the Governor who do not obey the rule of law now preach abide in the rule of law. OK now! We wait & see. I wonder when will this Fayose be at peace with himself, will this man ever learn his lesson, must he comment on all issues, did he has an elephant mouth that he just must talk/speak/comment? Grow up Fayose! Yes! It is courage that makes men stand up and speak and it is the same courage that makes men keep quiet. Silence could be golden at times. It's possible to be a Governor and be at peace.

Thank u vry much, d probe wl soon reach is end

Must open ur dirty mouth if u hv nothing to say?

Fayose has always been right...

I love this man.let the probe start we are watching.I pity apc.buhari is causing so much problems for you people.how long will you hold on to power apc.buhari shuld be careful.they should start wit obasanjo and tinubu.thieves.Halliburton saga nko!

U, ve said it all Mr. Apc should act rather than brag, cos it isn't getting funny.
Lib baddoo

Hmm

Fayose is right, but come to think of it who is incharge of all these that are being recovered and how is it accounted for

A stupid man's report of what a clever man says can never be accurate, because he unconsciously translates what he hears into something he can understand! Get a life fayose!

Looooooool when will this man stop being childish abeg close your duty mouth jare

Rubbish man it soon be your turn immunity or no immunity. Thief

Yes osinanl ... you have sense!

You are a fool for saying that. Ride on sir u jst nailed it and I'm jst loving the statement I wish Buhari will put dis into practise and stop playing with the seriouz affairs of dis great country

I wil stop boko haram in 2months,okwu agwalu ashawo
Wicked and cunning president
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

aboki the islamic terrorist.

woman! are you back? someone gave you a very important advise some weeks back and i thought you will respect yourself and at least take a break from commenting but you have just proven to me that you have no shame.@ogundiran

Fake APC, what about tifnubu and OBJ?

correct babe! buhari even criticized gej for using south african mercerinaries. i tell you, buhari could not even sustain the victory gej had in his final days in office bokoharam is now regaining more teritories.

he is talking like a coward.

Apc u guys re so fake, I always know u don't have any good things for Nigeria outside this nonsense u re doing now. Pple re dying everyday u guys don't talk about that, u re all after GEJ. Take it or leave it, Buhari can never do better than GEJ. Jealousy party.

you sound like an apc man because lying is your trademark.

To anon8.52. Leave Fayose alone. Since others in govt refused to talk, let him be. He is talking for majority of Nigerians that have no voice. You can call him all kind of names but he is speaking the truth. The truth is what we straighten the administration of buhari. Buhari, start probing the thieves in your party first beginning with Obasanjo and tinubu, then you can rightly face others. If you can't, you would be a worse coward than your predecessor

Nah dat yoruba monkey femi something, nyash abi wot, can't remember.

cathy said...

Come buharia or buhari b careful cos God is watching

What goes around comes around. Another govt will do d same to buhari's govt. sooner, later but surely. D mallam should better do wot will allow him n his family retire and die in peace

Mihearty said...

This buhari of a man is very cunning . He is using this probe shit to delay fighting boko haram as he promised [fake promise] cos he has found out he can't. He is one of their sponsor but unfortunately they have overpowered him. What he expected is not what he is getting now. Ur cup will soon full bugari.

Well said.

I like his pragmatism....
Kinda like Nelson Mandela of our own time

but for sure this man i never liked him but on this i think i am loving u sir. we need to focus on the rite things, run your administrations and stop witch hunting. cos i don't understand wht this buhari man is doing that is different from wht Jonathan did. same thing the apc government is doing now is wht the pdp past govt was doing and dey did not allow dem do it well with dere lots of criticism.. now same thing in more slower approach... and the issue of efcc and the probe of past administrations i see this is not the way it should be. this is becoming one sided.. for me i have not seen anything new i dont just wan to start complaining yet cos is early, but to be honest it still have pattern and approach.

You've said all sir

Let idiot continue with his probe

Westley pee said...

Buhari shud not be bias in his prob journey cos I see he alrdy is. He said he belongs to every body and belong to nobody yet he said he can't treat all constituency equal. My question is y is he confused wit words? Has he suddenly taken back his words? It means Nigerians shud expect d unexpected.

D governor spoke well and I must give it to him bcos he hit d nail on d head saying it d way it is witout hiding words. Thumbs up and more power to him.

has ur father seen a governor talk less of being one fool

Vickynita Peters said...

He could'nt hav said it better . APC and deceit , Propaganda and confusion. I tot Dollar wil b equal 2 naira by now . Or July doz not count as 2months afta inauguration , Boko Haram is getin stronger and govt is deliverin speeches here and dere ......thumbs up Gov.Fayose ,though u can rily go 2 far @ tyms , I tink U alwaz make gud points.

Apc government should go ahead and probe the pdp ( past government) but remember that sit is not ur fathers own one day it will be judgment day for u people so as u guys are in office pls don't steal any money just eat only ur salary

As Ua probing others pls keep ur hands clean to avoid the law from hunting u after u leave that sit

Fayose, just a food for thought...EMPTY VESSELS THEY SAY MAKE THE MOST NOISE.

@ anonymous 10.10, may thundet fire that mouth of urs for being tribalistic

Shut up if u don't have any meaningful contribution n stop criticizing idiotically.fool.

Its true that GEj did not perform but i want Buhari to know that the sit is for old man like him he is niw a confused man,

Fayose mr know all you better go and attend to your old mum and change the dipper she is wearing since one week before you can talk. Criminal governor

I prayed nd hoped fr a new Nigeria nd ws told Buhari is d messiah...bt after 2 mnths....hmmmmm d old man is falling ma hand big time. Make he wake up abeg. We need action

Am not against ds bt I think he shld face more pressing issues. Ds vendetta can come later not in d morning of hs administration. We need a new NIGERIA whr constant lighting won't be a rare commodity,roads wil b accident free,hospitals won't b a death bed. Bikonu Presido, wake up

PDP SHOULD STOP DICTATING TO BUHARI ON HOW TO RUN HIS GOVERNMENT. BUHARI DID NOT DICTATE TO JONATHAN ON HOW TO RULE. YOU SHOULD NOT BE THE ONE TO TELL BUHARI WHO TO PROBE OR WHO NOT TO PROBE. JUST SHUT UP AND LET HIM DO HIS JOB. IF PDP STARTS TALKING TOO MUCH EACH TIME THEY WANT TO PROBE ONE OF ITS MEMBERS, PEOPLE WILL START SUSPECTING THAT THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE. IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN AND YOU HAVE NO SKELETONS IN YOUR CUPBOARD, THEN ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE PROBED TO PROVE TO THE WORLD THAT YOU ARE CLEAN

I DONT UNDERSTAND THIS FAYOSE'S STATEMENT ABOUT PDP HANDING OVER POWER. THE WAY HE IS SAYING PDP HANDED OVER POWER TO BUHARI PEACEFULLY IS AS IF PDP DID BUHARI A FAVOUR. POINT OF CORRECTION: BUHARI WON THE ELECTIONS AND JONATHAN HAD TO HANDOVER POWER. BEFORE NKOR? HE FOR NO HANDOVER POWER? HE KNEW HE WAS A LOSER AND HE CENCEDED DEFEAT. SO WHAT IS THE RAVING AND RANTING OF PDP ALL ABOUT???

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT. EVERY PROBE SHOULD BE TRANSPARENT TO THE PUBLIC. IT IS JUST LIKE YOU SAYING WE SHOULD NOT EXPOSE AN ARMED ROBBER. WHY SHOULD WE HIDE SOMEONE THAT STOLE NIGERIA'S MONEY? STMCHEW

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT. ALL PROBE SHOULD BE TRANSPARENT TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. WHY HIDE IT FROM THE PUBLIC? THIS IS DEMOCRACY. WE VOTED THEM IN POWER. SO WE NEED TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING WITH NIGERIAN'S MONEY. NO HIDING PLACE FOR THE THIEF. SO FAYOSE. CARRY YOUR USELESS ADVISE TO THE WIND.

NIGERIANS SHOULD BE PROBED ON THE PAGES OF NEWSPAPER BECAUSE WE RUN A DEMOCRATIC TRANSPARENT GOVERNMENT. ALL PROBE SHOULD BE TRANSPARENT TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. WHY HIDE IT FROM THE PUBLIC? THIS IS DEMOCRACY. WE VOTED THEM IN POWER. SO WE NEED TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING WITH NIGERIAN'S MONEY. NO HIDING PLACE FOR THE THIEF. SO FAYOSE CARRY YOUR USELESS ADVISE TO THE WIND.

Jonathan handed over because water don pass garri . He no get choice

You always comment nonsense. Everything he said is so true.. Dumb igbo girl