Oby Ezekwesili replies after CNBC tweeted that Arunma Oteh is the first African woman VP of World Bank | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

Oby Ezekwesili replies after CNBC tweeted that Arunma Oteh is the first African woman VP of World Bank

The former Minister who also served as VP African region of the World Bank asked CNBC Africa to make use of Google after they posted a tweet saying that Arunma Oteh is the first African woman VP of the World Bank. CNBC however maintains they are correct. See their reaction after the cut...

133 comments:

Congratulations to her

Too bad when someone surpasses u, u feel bad as times

Lol.. na them sabi o.

Jealousy na acho iko oby akpuobi afo!

Wetin be @obyezeks own nah, she de envy Mrs Oteh. Make she calm down PMB go give her VP BBOG

Must you show yourself edede ugbalama(oby ezekwezili).always rushing to make a point.am sure you are the man in your marriage. Sadist.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

I guess Oby's "Google is a frnd" is a case of been shot with ur own gun...lollllllll

Hmmmmmm. She is d first or was d last, biko wht is d difference bcos all we r concern abt is dat a Nigerian got d appointment. Case close!

Oby n jealousy. Smh

I don't understand d message she's trying to pass across.. Plz if u understand her better, explain to me..

CNBC is correct.

Sometimes I wonder who gave that old ugly woman oby internet, madam look at other married woman and act decent . damn it

Oby Ezekwesili with her normal beef!!!, she wants to claim what she has never been? I think she is seriously infected wt APC lies

All Ibo women. We are too much, chai

Jealous woman. Full of hatred. Wait for Buhari to give you Apointment for all the stress you gave JonathAn

Dis woman again

Na der cup of tea b dat nt mine

Good night FAM!

Lol@ google is ur friend.
CNBC is so right!

Mmmm. Its an insult to Mrs. Ezekwesili.

Mousa Mie-mie

zibaintl said...

yes CNBC IS CORRECT....VP AFRICAN REGION is not same as VP world bank....OBy Y U DE FAll your hand like dis///?TOO MUCH GRAGRA,,,,atleast congratulate your fellow woman first.

But they actually dis the mistake initially, first African woman VP is Oby, they didn't make their tweet right from the onset.
Congrats to Aruma Oteh.

Addyogiri.blogspot.com said...

This oby lady just keeps fooling herself

Simple! How will she remember again when she's busy looking for GEJ to run down. Pls have they released d Chibok girls? Bcos I don't hear anything again about d BBOG group.

Now who needs de Google more? Attention Seeker.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Lol.....Oby of life

Dont mind Oby she like to make a fool of her self. she things its #BBOG things abi. make she park well

Lol Nwanyi Ukpor is not happy.
Ngozi is far ahead of you likewise Arunma. Continue fighting your people.

They said African region...

LOL

Mihearty said...

What are they talking about? I don't understand or is it sleep?

Property Arena Ng said...

Seems like madam empirical evidence need google more as a friend PMB should provide this woman a job so that she will leave twitter

So Oby never knew the accurate positions she held while at the world bank?Smh

Kachi said...

Continue with your BBOG campaign, ma. You are doing well in your own right.

gee said...

Asiri ti tu o. Lol.

I celebrate all these women oo including Evelyn Oputu( my birthday date mate). Stop fighting ooo. You are all leading

beefing. we really must learn to celebrate success. there's really no need for unhealthy competition, we are all fulfilling our individual destinies.

Temi said...

Lolxxxxx sowi 4 her

Mr. Monitor said...

Shameless Oby Ezekwesiri, bad belle woman, cover your face in shame rubbish, hating on her and Ngozi and God is taking them higher each day cos haters are always at the back....Godwins.

Hmmm black belle

Wow....there's a difference

Shameless Ezekwesili, it is clear that your antics are no longer working. You do not even know the position you held in WB? No wonder you were so easily used by APC to spearhead BBOG and discredit GEJ. You shall be out to further shame.

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

She knows how to fight for position

Lol...

She is just showing herself joh!

lol...

Google is a friend.

Oby Ezeks didn't know the position she occupied huh?

Shaddy said...

On POINT

Taiye Babatunde said...

She worth it

Taiye Babatunde said...

She worth it tho

That awkward moment lol

End times

Business Barbie said...

Hahahahahahahaha what an embarrassment.. madam does not Know the position she held. Otondo

ORHIONKPAIBIMA said...

So the Woman ended up Disgracing Herself

ozioma the authentic makeup seller @08066458385 said...

Madam oby always controversial ...

Still, CNBC are wrong. Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was the first African woman Vee Pee at the World Bank. In fact she was VP and Treasurer of the World Bank before she became Nigeria's first woman Minister of Finance under President Obasanjo.

@obyezeks always full of herself.....she can show herself

OBY EZEKWESILLY MIDDLE NAME IS HATE...SHE HATES SEEING HER FELLOW FEMALES SUCCEED..SAME HATE SHE HAS AGAINST NOI ..GOD HELP HER SOUL...SHE EVEN TOOK IT FAR TO THE MARKET SQUARE...OMO YE TI RIN IWOWO WO JA......OMO YE HAS WALKED NAKED INTO THE MARKET SQUARE.....TOO LATE!

This oby get time for social media o, am sure she has A1 in twitter affairs

Lol thats kinda Funny tho!

I see

AM I SMELLING JEALOUSY? NEVER REPLY EVERYTHING EVEN WHEN YOU FEEL BAD OR MAKE THE SITUATION MORE DIFFICULT.

Oby Ezekwesili this serves you right, always poking your nose in the wrong direction. You think say na to use bbog dey disturb us for Abuja. See how CNBC humiliated you. Anu mpama

Nto. Oby, twitter is not a friend. Your fingers can be faster than your brain sometimes.

Let us not try to steal someone's joy. Be happy for her. Thank God for her. Hian. See how they shaded you now. Was it necessary for you to go through this level of shading?

She does not understand English

She should go n rest....

Lol. Aunty Oby got schooled! Congrats to Arunma Oteh. First heard about you during the SEC senate hearings which I will watched extensively. Was very impressed with how you handled yourself. Well deserved ma'am.

Do I sense a beef. Women are just too much

STUPID WOMEN.FOR YOUR INFORMATION,WE IGBO'S HATE YOU OR ESPECIALLY WE ANAMBRA STATE PEOPLE HE HATE YOU DIE. OBIAGELI WE HATE YOU

Oby E needs to know when to control herself. It is not every tweet or current issue she needs to respond to,or comment on. She has achieved a lot,so she doesn't need to prove anything to anyone.She may end up embarrassing herself one of these days

Good
Faceoflib

Emeka Njoku said...

What is CNBC saying.....What is the meaning of VP African region (does that even makes sense?) Oby Ezekwesili was VP of World Bank representing the African region. She couldn't have been VP for African (for who or what???)

Stupid woman. She can't even read to understand. Must she reply? That's childish . Face like olumo rock

Igbo women be making naija proud

Awwwwww congrats to her. My boyfriend loves this woman so naturally I adore her too.

Jealous Oby. Now you are internationally disgraced. Shameless woman.

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.
The tin pain her wella!!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Bad belle is allowed! Is allowed is allowed.

Oby Ezeks Is known for BBOG campaign. Smone should plz remind me of her achievements as world bank's VP or minister for education in Nigeria.

Okay o

Oby ezekwesili attention seeker. When will you ever be yourself. Stop trying to climb through others lifting. You are a disgrace. Mchw.

What's wrong with obby sef

Obiageli Ezekwesili is so so vain. Gosh. Anyway that puts her in her place. OkonjoIweala was the highest Nigerian ever in the world bank making it to MD of the World bank. Arunmah Otteh is next as VP of world bank and in charge of treasury. Obiageli Ezekwesili for all her shameful noise making was only VP of Africa region. Now Nigerians are better informed. Yeye Ezekweisili.

Typical igbo character. Shameless people.

Dts how theyve disgraced us on Big brother africa forums and message boards too. All other african countries hate d bragging "nigerians" so much theyve stopped d programme. pffft.

Awwww! Poor madam due process, they just burst your bubble just like that eyah! Joe ogobor

Now I see how low in hierarchy this noise maker of a woman Ezekwesili is. so VP she was just VP African region and her eye of jealousy is on OkonjoIweala who was Md of the world bank. No wonder the jealousy. Shameless woman that even went as far as siding with evil El Rufai and co all because she wanted to fight OkonjoIweala who is not her mate by any stretch. Well thank God OkonjoIweala always ignored the noise maker. Now Arunmah Oteh is next in hierarchy not the noise maker Ezekwesili.

I didn't know that Ezekwesili was this vain. So what if CNBC actually made a mistake, was it Ezekwesili that should be tweeting to tell them. I am sure she has now eaten the humble pie. Ezekwesili did not even know how to differentiate her former post as Cp of African Region from VP of world bank. See insult.

Thank you CNBC for the clarification. That is how people who failed internationally like Obiageli Ezekwesili come back to Nigeria and start making noise to ignorant Nigerians. See disgrace. Ezekwesili should learn to shut her mouth.

This woman Ezekwesili no get shame. Imagine the tweet. No common sense infact. Why doesn't she allow others to point that out. Blowing her trumpet herself. No proper training. Now see how she has been disgraced.

I just learnt an important lesson. Never be the one to blow your own trumpet because you just may be disgraced. Ezekwesili just got served with a humble pill.

Thank you CNBC. So in order of hierarchy it is OkonjoIweaa first, Arunmah Oteh next and the noise maker Ezekwesili as distant third.

So VP of African Region of world Bank is not VP of world Bank?

DISEASE FREE SECRETS said...

So VP of African Region of world Bank is not VP of world Bank?

---

This will make you happy Watch This Cancer Survivor Get the Send-Off She Deserve

Da rosy said...

Aunty oby onye speed! See as dem fall your hand! lol, na u wey no use ur google well afterall. Bia linda, ur comment section no gree load since ystnite! Na only you wan read d plenty comments abi? Oya enjoy!

Da rosy said...

Aunty oby onye speed! See as dem fall your hand! lol, na u wey no use ur google well afterall. Bia linda, ur comment section no gree load since ystnite! Na only you wan read d plenty comments abi? Oya enjoy!

Bad belle bald woman

Bad belle woman

Horse face Oby is obviously jealous of Aruna Oteh. Nothing else

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Lolz

Certain statements should rather be ignored.

Aunty oby biko take chill pill. Too fast wt buttons

Shey

Humility is d best, just as Jesus taught it.

The Nigerians that come to serve themselves and disappear when no longer have access to the spoils of office. They are self serving and do not have the interest of Nigeria at heart but their's and their pay masters at worldbank only. There is nothing to emulate or praise in NGOZI, Aruma, Adeshina and likes. Nigeria was simply their bouncing board.. So much for patriotism.

It's good to give honour to whom honour is due,both ladies are too powerful ladies for the nation am so proud of u all achievements. Let the social media not cause unnecessary enemity because of title for u.Linda do not allow ur blog to become an avenue to insult people n post negative comments. Most people are sadist they can't see anything good about people. Always scrutinise the comments before posting.

Oby was correct and not jealous at all. Oby loves accuracy, that's all. Aruma may have done the same. It is like saying, hey! I know this terrain more than you. Ok!

No sweats biko. Linda take note!

Abeg chill please. Arunmah would but have done the same. Any right thinking person should have congratulated the appointee first and even if CNBC made a mistake would have been well informed not to tweet. Ogu is bad hearted jealousy infested apology of a woman and her only rise to national consciousness is the making of Obj so in short while NOI and Aruma got their posts on merit Obiageli Ezekwesili got hers because she is purely a creation of Obj and for all the other sundry duties she did for him.

God bless you!

Will you shattap! Why did you omit Oby, what did she do as a minister? And why has she been jobless since?

Negodu onuku hide in shame

OBY is a strongly bitter woman. I pity her

I can relate with you dude. Whenever a woman is this lousy- publicly, you don't need to be a psychic to know her hubby is toothless.

I like that.That's how they go about spreading false information.

Google may be Oby's friend I guess, but not Twitter.

The type of this woman oby was the real reason biafra dont stand,
she always like fighting her own people from behide,wonder what her husband are going
through from her,a pastor wife for that matter

There are several VPs in the World Bank, just as there are several USGs in the UN. Oby is correct

Ode like you. First VP African Region is not same as VP World bank. Stop being so myopic. Adamu Mumu.

Do you guys know the meaning of jealousy at all? This position can be regarded as Madam due process used TOY, now given to Aruma...She was once there and should be accorded that respect by any media house...

idiot must u insult ibos?

Casey DM said...

All i see is hatred and the same thing eating this ugly woman up "Bring him/her down syndrome". Why not congratulate your fellow sister /Nigerian and move-on? Must she always beef? Same way she beefed NOI. I love the epic response that she got from CNBC. Drama woman. Madam empirical evidence. Don Casey

Igio said...

Please forgive Oby,she forgot that they were talking about World Bank not propaganda trading for APC.The Oby I admire is not this cheap

Shut up you fool. What do you mean by 'accuracy' onye grammar, you supporting that monkey called oby noisence

I can not believe the comments coming out of some of you Nigerians. You can be so disrespectful and dishonorable to your elders and yourselves. Why accuse Ms. Oby Ekwesili of jealousy and ignora.nce, just what kind of young people are you? Get to her age and stage in life first - she knows precisely what she is talking about? Please learn to discuss in an open forum without insulting others. Meanwhile most of you have still missed the point cos way too busy insulting instead of learning and fighting your own for no good cause or reason!
CNBC's headline is incorrect.

I can not believe the comments coming out of some of you Nigerians. You can be so disrespectful and dishonorable to your elders and yourselves. Why accuse Ms. Oby Ekwesili of jealousy and ignora.nce, just what kind of young people are you? Get to her age and stage in life first - she knows precisely what she is talking about? Please learn to discuss in an open forum without insulting others. Meanwhile most of you have still missed the point cos way too busy insulting instead of learning and fighting your own for no good cause or reason!
CNBC's headline is incorrect.

it is i said...

They are vwry wrong

it is i said...

They are very wrong.

So happy for arunma, dis news gladdened me wella

CNBC Africa? Acknowledged error and apologized. Meanwhile Nigerian people have abused and insulted the person who originally exposed the error! Naija young people, please behave and do better. Grow with wisdom. God bless you all.

Yes CNBC is incorrect. But should it be Oby pointing it out? Why not let other people do it. #Pettiness