9 year old girl narrowly escapes decapitation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

9 year old girl narrowly escapes decapitation

Zainab Oluwole, a 9 year old girl, narrowly escaped death in the Oyo-Ode area of Ede in Osun State recently. Zainab’s mother, Adebukola Oluwole, a nurse at the State Hospital, Ede, was cooking dinner for her family to break their fast when she realised that she needed to buy some things and headed for the market.
Unknown to her, a burglar was lurking around the house and waiting for an opportunity to strike. The burglar invaded the house having seen that the man of the house, Mr. Raheem Kabir, had earlier left the house before the woman also left.
ADVERTISEMENT
Although Zainab and her sister, Aishat, who is only 7 years old, were intelligent enough to bolt the door as soon as their mother left, yet this action did not save them from the criminal’s attack. The criminal made several attempts to trick the two children to open the door for him but they refused.

Zainab, who still had plasters over her wound, narrated what happened that day. She said:
“The man peeped from the window and asked my sister and I to open the door for him but we refused. We wanted to escape through the back door but he heard the sound of our footsteps and came to the back door also. When we saw that there was no way to escape, we decided to hide inside the house.
“He broke down part of the wall and crept inside through the hole. He caught me but my sister sneaked out through the back door and ran away to call some of our neighbours.”
Zainab said that the man took her around the rooms and asked her where her mother kept money and other valuables in the house but she answered that she did not know.
After a futile attempt to steal money and other valuables, the robber threatened to kill the young girl and later dragged her towards the bush not far from the house.

The little girl said she started crying and the man lay her head on a boulder near the building and raised his cutlass with the intention of cutting off her head. 

However, some of the neighbours, who had rushed towards the direction of her screaming, saw the man who was about decapitating her. She said she struggled with him and, broke free. The cutlass missed the girl’s neck but hit the left side of her temple, leaving her with a deep cut.

The neighbours saw the girl bleeding and decided not to pursue the fleeing armed man but rushed the bleeding girl to a nearby hospital where she was treated.
Zainab’s mother said the management of the hospital insisted that the family must notify the police and they reported the case at the Divisional Police Station in Ede.
Although the mother was still in shock, she was happy that her daughter survived the attack.
She said, “The strange man wanted to slaughter my daughter to avoid being identified. I am not sure whether he is a ritualist or a robber but I am thankful to God for sparing Zainab’s life.
“I am very happy that my daughter is alive today, because when I was alerted that something terrible had happened in my house, I thought my children had poured the hot food I was cooking on their body, not knowing that something worse than that had happened.”

Punch.

57 comments:

Sanko is calling

Ok!

Good reason......

By September now he will give another flimsy excuse. Go and defend urself onyeOchi.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Do and come back.

Hehehhehehe money good o. So he now has excuse abi?... we are watching

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

There will be fire on the mountain.

Not surprise that coming from him... that's the kind of words u get from uncultured beings working under GEJ..SMH

Ok now let wait and see will PMB and his APC co host ask the US govt to send him back? we are waiting.

How can you invite someone who is in the hospital... those people must have been high on dog poo..Mr kuku no answer them abeg

Hmmmmmm.....ok o

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Lollllll, scam

Interesting how you are all Ill now.

Don't even honour the silly invitation, Buhari is just been stupid witch hunting his opposition. Daura Cow!

Ok. We dey here dey wait

Kikikikiki...we go wait for you! The devil is a liar!

Agaracha must return. We are waiting! Linda take note!

Kikikikiki...we go wait for you! The devil is a liar!

Agaracha must return. We are waiting! Linda take note!

We will see, u PDP criminals.

Noted

Alright.

We will see, u PDP criminals.

Very simple,

U better run down dere

Lol...the date though

sky said...

Lol bad guy!

Mr kuku don run commott! to tie loose ends! Surgery ko! But u still ve mouth to hook up with ur girls! Mr kuku come n answer questions o! Sttop running

Una go soon dey hear 'i'm going for brain surgery' when they see EFCC invitation... dee

Hahaha If they are not suffering from hypertension then its diabetics or having an operations... When they forcefully arrest them or detain them, its witch hunting.. Make una return the money wey una steal, Nigerians are offering from your administration mismanagement..

I pray he gets a safe surgery....ijn

Aww. Wish him a speedy recovery!! Boss!

He's cute though.

That word in this context is "bordering" and not "bothering". Madam English graduate.

Mihearty said...

Buhari u feel u are smart abi. Some people are smarter. Keep chasing shadows, don't work u hear. Ode

Ok, he shd show up @ d Efcc office 2 clarify his name n save his integrity

Kuku is time for answer ur call,when u were squandering amnesty u dint know,kept the boys that went for training abroad stranded,u gave the amnesty training contract to nollywood actresses, how stupid and foolish u were, snatched someone's wife and made her urs, busy importing white girls,halfcast nollywood and Ghanain actresses, buying cars for girls, spending nigerdelta amnesty money anyhow, forgotten were u came from,how u got the appointment! Ondo born but warri brought up, even ur oga tompolo who d both of u squander amnesty money won't save u! U snub all ur old pal, started feeling uptop of the world,forgotten were u came from.Using amnesty money to sponsor beauty pagents,mainwhile u abandoned the boys,refusing sending their allowances.Its time for u to face the consequences of ur wickedness, u don run go Yankee they give efcc accuse! If u like bribe efcc,kuje prison awaits you! The next time I comment untop ur matter I will go deep by dropping names! Including ur lagos big girl pimp!

Ok... Let's see how lucky you're gonna be.

U will survive the surgery by God's grace. No worry, EFCC will wait. If na to extradite you, no wahala. Barawo.

I wish him quick recovery and its well wit him. So he should get well soon so dat he come back to face his warrant over here in Nigeria.

Linda it's BORDERING not BOTHERING...Did you not study English in university? This mistake you keep on making irks me!

Lol...sharp nigga, buhari u don hear ko..Kneel surgery so leave him alone...even if he ate d money we d south south pple we no complain..na our broda no p

Not bad a reason..Very legit..I guess he is human like everyone else and can hv such legitimate medical appointment too

OK. Mr. Kuku has a little over a month to come up with a story line to tell EFCC. He can run all he want but he cannot hide forever.

At least those that serve their fathers land should be treated with small respect cos we should not forget the karma law

Get well soon sir

Well you have to go there and clear your name!

They are running to doctors abroad. Bunch of criminals!

They only get sick when they're out of power.. Next thing is to faint during court proceedings.. Thieves

Remi Abioye said...

So all these government /political figures are sickly and only survive on regular medical care at government expense. Whereas the taxpayers whose money they use are left unattended to. God dey ooooooo!

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

I don't get wats happening on this blog, d post is on a girl dat escaped death but d comments are on PDP and co.... Linda what's happening? U are loosing ur touch

Mihearty said...

Thank God for her life. Wise children wise decision

@Yusuf I was Beginning 2 think dat I was d one noticing it since no one had mentioned it! D post is about a Lil girl nahhhh! Linda y all dese unrelated comments here? Nawa oooo

Thank God