PDP warns FG not to intimidate them with EFCC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 July 2015

PDP warns FG not to intimidate them with EFCC

Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, senators have warned the Federal Government against using the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, to intimidate them, vowing to resist such attempt.

They asked President Muhammadu Buhari to ensure that some people do not use his name to misuse state machinery in fighting their perceived political opponents in the guise of waging anti-corruption war.
A statement on Friday by Senator Peter Nwaoboshi, on behalf of PDP senators, read,
ADVERTISEMENT
“As much as we are not against the anti-corruption agencies performing their statutory duties, the invitation by EFCC to the wife of the Senate President, Mrs. Toyin Saraki, clearly indicated that the threat by a group within the National Assembly to use all means to fight the National Assembly leadership is now being carried out.
“Nigerians should ask the EFCC what it was waiting for all this while before realising that it would need to invite Mrs. Saraki when she left the Government House with her husband in 2011. And why should the invitation come a few days after a senator threatened that his group would bring the senate president down?
“We also think that the same witch-hunt that the wife of the senate president is suffering now is the same thing happening to his deputy, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, who the police have been disturbing. But at the right time, we will jointly make our opinion known on the harassment of our leaders.”
The Kwara State chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC, on Friday said the invitation of Mrs. Toyin Saraki, wife of the Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission was politically motivated.

However, during a media briefing in Ilorin after the state APC’s executive meeting, the state APC Chairman, Alhaji Ishola Balogun-Fulani, described the EFCC’s invitation as a calculated attempt to dent the image of the senate president and his wife.

He cautioned EFCC to avoid being used for political vendetta.

Balogun-Fulani said,
“The EFCC’s invitation of Mrs. Saraki was a shock to the APC in Kwara State because five years after her husband left office as the governor, the anti-graft agency thought it wise to invite his wife for questioning.”

Punch 

54 comments:

Vindictive mallam, fight boko haram not pdp

Its strange how some people ignore the logic just because they believe what they like to believe and ignore the truth!

They can invite a woman that left office over 5 years ago but Buhari will only probe Jonathan's government and No other, this CHANGE is undemocratic and I hope they don't collapse this democracy!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Dis people are shameless nd sick.

Thought they said they will only probe Jonathan's government , why harass the poor woman? Why is nobody inviting Oluremi Tinubu to give account of her stewardship as a 3 time senator?

Can you imagine? This country is a big joke and a total mess. So truly PDP and APC are the same.So Saraki is a PDP member in disguise . Politicians have been deceiving we the masses for years. I blame nigeria youths. The destiny of nigeria truly lies on how hands . I think it's time to teach these old fools lessons.

Remi Abioye said...

Do they have something to hide or fear about? Allow the agencies to conclude their work before complaining. It's time for accountability.

Alright let the war begin!

Buhari's dry bony butt needs some serious spanking!

Buh why are this idiot scared tho..if u aint get any skeleton in ur cupboard..you need not to fear..Efcc aint got shit to do with you if u avnt stole from our treasury

PDP abeg make we hear word! Before elections, these lunatics fought tooth and nail to tarnish the reputation of President Buhari; asking him to produce his certificate. Why didn't PDP raise hell about his certificate when he contested 3 times if they were convinced he didn't have one? How the tides have turned. After 16 years in power, nothing to show for it...Sour losers trying to balkanize the National Assembly and stifle the progress of the country. Change is inevitable!!!

These senator should focus on doing the business of the day stop these words of month

This PDP dudes don't get it do they, this aren't about you anymore, it's about Nigeria's lotted funds.

Sharrap pls PDP. Una don begin panic. Relax na turn by turn . Rouges !!! Wat is harrasment ? R u not innocent ? U suld b bold . Thieves panicking!!!

They are scared already.... Baba should continue doing his thing nothing do am abeg...

Confused lot @ EFCC.........

NMaa said...

Amaechi kwanu. Efcc go for Amaechi, e never reach his turn? Ndi uchu.

PDP and their basket of fear.

No comment!

If your hands are clean, then be still and the storm will pass over you.

Mihearty said...

Tell them ooooooo. I don't know if they are just waking up from sleep.

All these hullabaloo about being invited by the EFCC have no ethical or moral ground. I do not think you would be scared to roll up your sleeves if you have nothing under those sleeves. I just like how all these are playing out. It'll instill fear in all corrupt Nigerians whether in government or not.
The days of negligence are gone.

P.S. Better late than never.

TO BAD

Emicvee said...

TO BAD

otun said...

So now the Saraki is now PDP or what's this PDP man saying?

DISEASE FREE SECRETS said...

That should not be problem if they don't have issues.
EFFC must do it's work.

This will make you happy Watch This Cancer Survivor Get the Send-Off She Deserve

Amywhite said...

Buhari show them #Peace#

Elixir said...

PDP, please allow President Buhari to do his job. Wetin una dey fear? Thieves!

sparkle said...

PDP u guys shld go sit down, all of u need 2 b probed. Who eva it gets 2 his or her turn shld go and answer 4 himself, a clear mind fears no accusation, why una dey para so? If una like complain from now till time immemorial, all u rotten eggs must be removed and put where it belong. Abeg EFCC next in line shld be former governor of Abia State, T.A Orji nd dat criminal Son of his.

@sparkle na mumu dey worry u, ode ochi, whtat efcc probing ur papa ashuwa back

U "Pee Dee Pee" morons should shut d fuck up!!! Justice MUST be served on all corrupt minds that av looted d country's treasury directly or indirectly! ..Assholes

PDP SHOULD STOP DICTATING TO BUHARI ON HOW TO RUN HIS GOVERNMENT. BUHARI DID NOT DICTATE TO JONATHAN ON HOW TO RULE. YOU SHOULD NOT BE THE ONE TO TELL BUHARI WHO TO PROBE OR WHO NOT TO PROBE. JUST SHUT UP AND LET HIM DO HIS JOB. IF PDP STARTS TALKING TOO MUCH EACH TIME THEY WANT TO PROBE ONE OF ITS MEMBERS, PEOPLE WILL START SUSPECTING THAT THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE. IF YOU KNOW YOUR HANDS ARE CLEAN AND YOU HAVE NO SKELETONS IN YOUR CUPBOARD, THEN ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE PROBED TO PROVE TO THE WORLD THAT YOU ARE CLEAN

They had better watch it...

Saraki so you are a pdp member ? Pls declear your stand

Saraki remember the law of kaman

Dem never see nathing! D war against corruption is just beginning. Linda take note!

Saraki remember the law of Kama

Hmmmmm. God dat see all and know our true intention b d judge of all dis. Come to think abt dis which is suddenly d EFCC has woke up to their responsibilities. God help them!

Please,is it only pdp people that were corrupt?please,so tinubu,ajumobi,okorocha,anarchy and the likes weren't corrupt Abi? I won't take a president seriously who said he won't treat all Nigerians equally because they didn't vote for him,Jonathan is bad Jonathan is bad but he would never say a thing like that,it's the same Jonathan that eradicated Polio which is a 90% northern disease with so many past northern president. It's an anti pdp thing they are doing,EFCC should call one APC person then I will believe otherwise

Nobody is above d law dis time

You all should shut up !!!!!
Should anyone be above the law?
Only in Nigeria all these disgraceful nonsense happens.in UK and America, even a sitting gov or president is invited or investigated if found necessary. PDP,APC or anyone shouldn't even get involved.
Let EFCC or any government agency do their statutory duties.If these people are clean they'll let them go.If not, they have more than enough money and connection to get qualified attorneys to fight their case.it's that simple.

Dey shud just shut up

Shup up

Dey shud just shut up

uba said...

President Muhammadu Buhari has made a shocking revelation during his 4-day visit to the US, that he will not treat Nigerians equally. According to his statement, ethnic groups that voted for him during the recently concluded presidential election would be given a preferential treatment. just imagine aboki

In Willi Moses voice: Julie the house girl will you shut up?