They sit on the floor to write Nigeria Navy exams? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 July 2015

They sit on the floor to write Nigeria Navy exams? (photos)

A LIB reader who is writing the Nigeria Navy exams holding at NNS (Navy Town Ojo) Lagos this morning sent in the photos. He says they were asked asked to sit on the floor.
"Nawah oooo.....sit on the floor just because we want to write an exam." he wrote

110 comments:

Oh!

Josh Atuanya said...

Sitting on d floor could be part of d (humility) exam u know...smiles

Hmmmm....not cool

Brian Duru said...

Na wa o...

Nigeria is getting better o....

Before them no go even see ground to Sidon .. #change

#OBADworld

SMH.

Who send you? So they should bring out soft settee for you koh? You never ready. You've not even started. I pray you scale this stage and see the real stuff. Best of luck.

Wht a shame, and am feeling so pained in my hearts dat our today leaders r b treated lik no body in d name of joining our force. I pray they do sth abt dis.

Karlsson said...

So what?
Ubanagum

Ure kidding me... A whole navy sch.. Dis country as turned something else..

Meenah_wakil on instagram and snapchAt

Lol mayb is all part of the exam. You complain you get disqualified, just maybe o. OkBye.

That's appalling.

Too bad NIGERIA which way?

Imagine our nigeria system.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Which way Nigerians

You can't even wait to finish exams and you're posting pictures.
Wait till they throw you out, its part of the training.

KWEEN said...

Lmao! See this one. It's a normal thing. They are just giving you a taste of what's to come. You people are even sitting in a shaded area on a concrete floor. Over here at Air force base, I've seen people writing their air force exams sitting on the sandy/stony ground in an open field. Right under the scorching sun. So shhhhhh! And good luck. Lol

Lol. If they catch this reader ehn

Arsenal said...

I expected to hear reason behind sitting on floor to write an exam.

Wia will dey sit b4?? Afterall our govt skul pupils sit on d floor evriday...wat do u expect??

*lib's namesake*

Arsenal said...

I expected to hear reason behind sitting on floor to have an exam.

Nawa for our nation

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This must be very uncomfortable

Lol!

Linda if it's recruitment,,that's how it's been done as far as you want to join the navy as a recruit,you have to sit on the parade ground to do whatever you want to do.

Training, wen dey will be chopping dem money, dey wont remember de siting down

It's part of the exam. Call me Pwetty

seyi crown said...

Part of training lol

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

That's bad.

BabaGoSlow said...

This is nonsense.

What do you think about President Muhammadu Buhari's progress in office? Is he really BabaGoSlow? Click here to have your say.

FinFreedom said...

Is it because the Navy is a military outfit? So, they'll say they want to use it to test how much they can withstand stress or what? Rubbish.

Get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here now to begin the process

But i know the Nigerian Navy is the most orgainized of all the armed forces.How can they sit for 3hrs answering 300 questions on the ground.Na wa o.Im sure police exams will be written in the bush then

Wat were you expecting, you get there, the officers are smiling telling nice things..if you want nice, get an office job..you want to join the armed forces..DO AS YOU TOLD..and sit on the BLOODY FLOOR!!! Lol.

Na real wah sef

It's very true o auntie linda. I wrote one @ ondo state last year. It was terrible!

Allybrownny said...

Lol,not cool

B4 he tink say Navy na wlk in d park, they are preparing them fpr the rough life ahead

Dat is nigeria for u

Lolzzz,d no get choice nah

Exactly......

Dey are training dem

Oga dem no force you nah.....shuoooo...

You, you like reason bah? Seeing reason is your problem.

From all indications... your'e not ready! What were you expecting? They give you an electronic chair and table that wuud massage you as you write the exam?

Amy said...

Pray you pass cos the drilling you will get later will be worse than this smooth looking floor you are seeing there. You are complaining, don't concentrate.

NiGz said...

Can you imagine. Oga o!

Download free 9ja instrumentals at www.nigzbeatz.com

This is unfair to the military. The person that sent this is not fit to be a Nigerian. They have not started the exams. They are told to sit on the floor so as to organise them in an orderly manner into their various classes. There is no way u'll be writing an exam and u'll be allowed to hold ur phone...Linda Ikeji pls act like a literate person b4 posting stories

This is wickedly not true. There are told to sit on the floor so as to enable easy organisation of the candidates into their respective classes. There's no where in the pics showing them writing exams

My dear...they will not write this exams on the floor. They are just told to sit on the floor for easy orderly organising into their various classrooms

Serious matter o

Welcome to naija.... I ain't surprised tho

TINARDASHIAN said...

Sir!! Yes!! Sir!!.... Lol

Can u see dem writing exams? its common during military exams after checkn dem dey r asked to sit on d floor instead of standin rowdily to b addressed before proceeding to the exam hall bcos their population is always too much

Young man, you are lucky your face didn't show in any of the pictures. I would have personally walked you out of here. You haven't even started and you are complaining. Nonsense!

IT IS PART OF MILITARY TRAINING. DO YOU THINK JOINING THE MILITARY IS A BED OF ROSES?? WAIT TILL AFTER YOU PASS THE EXAM WHEN THEY TRAIN YOU ON HOW TO FIGHT WAR? NA INSIDE RIVER YOU GO SLEEP. STMCHEW

Its part of the test....I hope the person dat sent you this didn't include his\her name....

u said u wana do military guy so u are expecting them to sit u in aso rock villa.....dem force u? mumu

The diplomat said...

I tot they were to sit on the floor and write the exams. Only asked to sit on the floor. I dnt think they will. Sit there and write the exams.

Only just to write an exam to be able to serve our country, wow Nigeria with bad leaders, make una change oh!

This guy is a fool. Is it a new thing it is obvious he doesn't know what he signed up for.

oh my!!!! you dont say

People that are saying not cool and saying it is bad are obviously people that have nothing to do with the military as this is standard. And Linda for posting this it shows how ignorant you are. This isn't civil defence The navy is a serious organisation that this mumu I hope does not pass this exam then he can go do an interview in a bank and conduct an interview in a bank where the chairs are soft and where they have air conditioner's.

Welcome to Naija

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Spykid231 said...

Nonsense, no read ur book,na blog n facebook make u ey do up n down!!! I dont know what it will cost u to sit on d floor, write ur exams n get d f out... Its is not a normal company bruv, its d Navy, lazy ass!!!

Ryan Eric said...

mine is just this http://freshdailys.blogspot.com/2015/07/view-full-list-of-buharis-appointment.html

It is part of the drill.

Come on. They can't write their exams on the floor. They are undergoing a verification exercise according to their states of origin before being ushered to the exams hall. The essence of asking them to sit down is to ensure an orderly process during the exercise. The Nigerian navy is a very organised service. Please endeavour to verify your stories before you publish them

In the military sitting on the floor is a common practice when organising trainees or would be trainees
Those that want to join should not think it is should make up their minds it is not a tea party or political rally where they share money.
Manly-realities are made bare to you from day one.
Who no go no go know!
If you are not prepared get going back home

Arise said...

Anonymous 9:26 even if what you said is correct so you think it is okay? Asking people to sit on the floor.

barry boyle said...

Sitting down is a normal thing during military recruitment exercise for proper coordination and organization if u are willing to join the military pls do away with ur civilian attributes of incessant complains. In the military manly-realities are made to bare on u from day one.
Who no go no go know!
Get going back if u are tired.

Last Don said...

It's the military and not NNPC or the bank so stop posting rubbish and get down to business cos Endurance is the game.

EBONYFAITH ANWAI 2006 said...

I just hope my darling Ebube queen is not among dose passing tru dis stupid humiliation cos am fuck dem invigilator up

fola said...

Tanx! U read my mind

Lol...its part of the training now. If u are taken, then be ready for more.

kay said...

Hshaha u aint seen nothing yet. This one is not ready. Common sec sch military exams kids are asked to jog from point a to b. I pray u dnt get cuz u pple are d sellouts that yhe system has. Kaii how i wish u issued ur face or name n ds post. Them for wrk on i sotey i walk out. Did u think ds is civil service exam or oil coy.

jaycee said...

That is part of your training, it's military remember. There is no comfort in any ARMED FORCE...

mimz said...

This is a tip of the iceberg, if they can't endure this there is no need trying. To complain simply means you are a joker. That's the standard!

Training don start

they were asked to sit on d floor dos not mean dat dey wld write d xam while sittin on d floor; in d force, sitting on d floor is a norm and part of d training. the person hu sent d story in has nt seen anytyn yet, big boy/girl no dey here oooo

ijeezee said...

Who is complaining???? Hahahahah, u want to join military and u are complaining of sitting on the floor when u never start???? Your human rights end here.. hahahahahahahahahahaha. Will u fight book harm sitting on a sofa? Very funny. They did not even put u in lacasera aka muddy water. Hahahahahaha

Dat one no be excuse not to pass. Linda take note!

Sitting on d floor is nt a big deal in d military bcos even officers sits on d floor to write their promotion exams..its a culture

He for no sitdown for floor nah he for climb high table.

Aunty linda my sis is to write that exam too she don comot from this house since 6:00 the exam was said to start by 8:00am till now they have not started. There's no organisation at all I hope the don't cancel it like that immigration

This LIB reader is being unfair to the Navy. Can you compare the situation there to that of the Immigration examination scam that happened nationwide few years back? The number of applicants coming to write this exam is usually too large and the only way to organise them so as to identify those who are not qualified to write the exam is to ask them to sit on the ground so that whoever misbehave or is disorderly can easily be seen and dealt with accordingly. After this stage they will be directed to their various classes where the exams will be written. Nigerians should be careful with the way we portray our country on social media so as not to create a bad impression about the country unnecessarily. An American will never do that. This guy/gal is a liar, can he/she be with his/her phone if the exam was actually on. He/She is even complaining about sitting down on the floor to write an exam, I pray you are successfully enlisted then you will know what you have bargained for when you go for the training proper. I'm sure you are one of those insulting the military concerning the fight against boko haram and here you are complaining about sitting down on the floor. You think the military is a bread and butter job for ajebos like you, just wait and see.

For goodness sake. What the hell are they organizing? You can't even tell kids to sit on the floor. All they have to do was ask them to stand in a straight line alphabetically. Make una no dey support bad practices

And the fact that you are replying shows you didn't get in and thank God. We don't need lazy people like you defending our nation. Before. Tomorrow you will send a mail to aunty Linda saying they forced you to go to the parade ground

osetit said...

ur endurance has just bing tested If u cant then live it, remember one of our navy solders step on boko haram miles in maduguri he died to save orders. U guys are just going true one of d steps kk: no big man in military training #endurance

This LIB reader is being unfair to the Navy. Can you compare the situation there to that of the Immigration examination scam that happened nationwide few years back? The number of applicants coming to write this exam is usually too large and the only way to organise them so as to identify those who are not qualified to write the exam is to ask them to sit on the ground so that whoever misbehave or is disorderly can easily be seen and dealt with accordingly. After this stage they will be directed to their various classes where the exams will be written. Nigerians should be careful with the way we portray our country on social media so as not to create a bad impression about the country unnecessarily. Citizens of developed countries will never do that. This guy/gal is a liar, can he/she be with his/her phone if the exam was actually on. He/She is even complaining about sitting down on the floor to write an exam, I pray you are successfully enlisted then you will know what you have bargained for when you go for the training proper. I'm sure you are one of those insulting the military concerning the fight against boko haram and here you are complaining about sitting down on the floor. You think the military is a bread and butter job for ajebos like you, just wait and see.

Shut up,dont say what u don't know! All the military short service exams are writing sitting on the floor!

If u can't face Juz sitting on the floor, talkless of 6 month military training.....u Nver ready.

During a Navy Recruitment Interview, a guy was asked if he could swim. He replied, "Why, Don't you have boats?
Text Fortune to 33020.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR OGA PATATA AT HERITAGE BANK. HBD TO OUR BIG BOSS

That was not true. Attending a wedding reception in one of their halls and saw them in classrooms writing their exams

They're really dedicated to serve their country. God bless them. I hope they pass and be promoted to serve and protect our country Nigeria. It's done o.

they is noting new here, its part of their training

meggy said...

Laf haf catch o

dadonzee said...

Hmmmmm. Diz no b joke o

Oluwadamilola said...

People bring a lot off bullshit for you to post on this blog.. It's becoming annoying, it's not every nonsense you post pls..

Did u say they're writing Navy exam or they're recruiting beggars..?😳.. This is preposterous...😩😩😳😳😁😁!!! Totally unacceptable!!!

SON OF SOLOMON said...

Before nko, lazy ass, you do more than just sitting on the floor when you get to training

I was there... Sitting on the floor na normal military thingy.. Its just like the first day in orientation camp when pple frog jump with their loads... The exams started @ 2:30 pm tho

Himmmmm you never see the real Thing! I pray that you pass the exam you will tell the story better. Who are you that you can't seat on Ground? Is it because of the trousers you put on or what. Don't worry I promised you that you will enter the ground and hide your self to just catch a 5 minutes Sleep. Do you thing your coming to enter plasma?

Stop trying to protect the lady who sent in the story. That is her leg in the last picture. Please use she appropriately.

That guy that posted this can never make it to the service, as a military man you have to
maintain a cool temperament even in the tightest of the situations. So in the war front he will need executive chair. Igberaja; his not loyal at all.

Na real wa