Supposedly, this is what happened to the policeman whose hand was chopped off | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 July 2015

Supposedly, this is what happened to the policeman whose hand was chopped off

I posted this report earlier today (read here) with not much details. But a witness just came forward with what he claims happened. Read below..
"This happened on Saturday July 4th opposite Forte Oil feeling station close to the MMA2, Lagos. The Policeman had confronted the driver and as usual, jumped into the car. Somehow, the driver angrily sped off with the Policeman still in the car and mistakenly hit an electric pole, immediately it dragged them up to the ground. Sadly, the driver died instantly while the Policeman’s left hand was chopped off.

68 comments:

They were both probably struggling for the car steering wheel.....sad!

Dis actually happened on friday the 3rd and not saturday. It happened exactly where u said it did. D police was at fault.

Virgin Coconut OIl said...

''Traditions'' Virgin/Pure Coconut oil , we supply/deliver too every city of the country. contact us for our unadulterated virgin coconut oil
www.samadeyemigroup.com
samadeyemigroup@gmail.com

Ijanyimitch said...

I don't understand this linda, dragged them up to the ground? and????

Jungle life of Nigeria, poverty n illiteracy laced with ignorance, tribalism n religious bigotry all mixed up in one large boiling pot called Nigeria. God is about to pour out His spirit upon this land...get ready!!!

This is what their stubbornness caused the both....Rest in peace to d dead and quick recovery..

OMG!
Coz of what now
He would have just stopped

Serves him RIGHT...Moron!
I have NEVER seen anywhere in the world where POLICE, paid with tax payers money harass and abuse the citizens they're paid to protect.

Uk Tog

Chai! Na d driver wey even die dey pain me pass. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated......Hope this serves as a lesson his colleague in the game.

Jesus!!

There should be a better way to arrest erring traffic offenders. Now see what has happened. Nigeria is nothing but a jungle country

So he lost his hand 'cos of egunje! Hummmmm....it is well o. RIP to the dead driver.

Olodo linda, hire an editor, it is his arm not hands that is chopped off. Sad story any way

Hmmm! Our men in black! Toh

ogeee said...

Jesus! D policeman ll neva forget dat day

Rip to the death and it serves him(policeman) right

Oh! RIP 2d dead, and speedy recovery 2d police officer. I hope dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

I hope it'll teach other policemen lesson including LASMA official.. Never U struggle the steering with a mad driver.. Rip driver and safe recovery policeman

Police shud stop jumping into pples car.....
May his soul rest inpeace..........Quick recovery oga police....

'Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Hmmmm! Eiyaah may the Driver soul rest in peace. Amen

Dave said...

Police men...looll
Na the driver own pain me sha

All these policemen that struggle with drivers should better learn from this.
Is just sad the driver died in the process, I wish the reverse was the case.

His stupidity has caused him his hands... Mumu.....

What a pity.

bummyla said...

So Painful! I Don't Pity The Policeman, Some Of Them Deserves It!

Http://www.bummyla.com

Aunty Linda no be so we hear information that building collapse on top of builders whey dem work for vi for that bar beach side near that Chinese for dstv road. Till today we no come hear if state governments don hear. The man die way dey work and an white person get the building they dey work for. We hear say the man body tear into two oo as the building collapse.e reach 10 days now as the thin happen. The oyibo man wey get the place no even move as he done see the place collapse and man body. And an him work dem do

Nawaoooooooooo

It actually happened on Friday 3th July, 2015 not Saturday. The driver wanted to drive into d police station around there, but the police man dragged d steering wheel with him. The driver didn't die, he just had small bruises.

Linda it happened last Friday evening 3/7/2015 and not Saturday. I saw the accident live as I was driving home from Ikeja.

Hmmm...be hearing sey there...I work at Faan and that's the colour for all Cabs..so it's definitely around the MMA....Okbye

You are just mean chair!
Rotfl

Another one happened this morning around Toyota ladipo side of oshodi ...the policeman had to run for his life on d express all soaked in blood.....I only saw d policeman man running for his life and a danfo bus with its windscreen broken....

This is sad! May the driver's soul rest in peace....

Bunch of thugs! This policemen need to learn decorum. Some things should just be by gones cause he arresting the driver wouldn't have made the people in the bus clap for him nor his Oga promote him. Because of his foolishness, look what happened! He will never try it again

Pls people should stop sayig the driver should RIP. Its annoying. Does it mean that we as Nigerians should encourage hooliganism because we hate policemen??? If the driver hadnt tried to do James bond, he'd still be alive. They both acted foolishly. No one should pity the driver jor. He too committed a crime

*Filling*

Abeg make una no vex for my comment. I really feel sorry for the driver dt he had to die because of these frustration called nigerian police. May his soul RIP, for the oga police, hope they cut the second hand as a lesson to all those uniformed goons and thugs called law enforcers.

ds useless police men will not hear....now he has lost his arm, may d dead man rip

MISSVEE

La said...

The policeman should die too. I saw some check points at ikoyi link bridge and Anifowose ikeja. Our beggars are back on the roads IG Arase this is for your information.

Chizzyluv said...

Damn! ya son of a b**ch. wish the reverse was the case...
They lack mannerism. the moment u pull over perem dey don enter front sit like say na their father buy car give ya.

Amy said...

See what egunje has caused. Why wrestle with a craze driver. All hear drivers that during gum and paraga in the mornings to charge them up for the day. This one na serious wahala. See as e lose hand for how much. Don't know if dem swear for all these policemen sef.

Hope he won't put the anger on his wife or kids if he is married with kids. Well thank God it's not his right arm o.

Linda dey tianu

Just for sake of dat Bribe. Is it worth it now? He probably regret his action for d rest of his life.

I tire for d yans oh

robush, na wa for nigeria police so,the driver dead because of nigeria #20 brebe

Amaka said...

Obviously the police man pulled the steering from the driver's hand causing the accident. Sad

Amaka said...

Mr or Mrs intelligent can't you see Linda posted what was sent to her by the witness .

Nawao

Curvegate said...

the spiritual control the physical, when a driver collects over the usual from passengers and they curse him, you know the driver usually receives insults from the people they annoy daily, and when the Police Man constantly bite more than he can shew, i know one police man that said "i prefer to stay in check point because i can get my total salary in a day" all these receives curses daily. please dont be surprise. let prevent these by using right and blessed words on these people. its a pity its the hand closest to his heart,

4k the Nigerian police. I hope he 4king dies

Star 🌟 Reply

Thought I saw that the policemen died the next day.

Unfortunately, Nigeriians shld brace 4 more of this type of tori, as police Rd-blocks r coming back.
a pity the drvr died. 4 that rogue police, wish him recovery so he can have all the time in the world 2 think; 'HOW ND Y I LOST AN ARM'.

TheRealAkon said...

Some Nigerian police are THUGS who abuse their power. These drivers are hard working individuals struggling to earn a living yet get harassed by hopeless bullies so called police. Hope this is a lesson for those who have witnessed this horrible photos. RIP driver.

seyi crown said...

RIP to the death good 4 d police man

Maybe this will teach them to stop jumping into people's car!

What a pity! Police training says in tackling an offender, cops should employ force commensurate with the offence. But they never seem to remember that -more like using hammer to kill a mosquito.

â„“̊ can confirm to Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅ that †Ñ’ε police man is dead buh †Ñ’ε driver is alive......†Ñ’ε driver only got his four finger chopped off......they were both taking t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̇̇̇ †Ñ’ε hospital where †Ñ’ε policeman died......lesson t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̇̇̇ all police man cos â„“̊ have †Ñ’ε video on my phone...

stupidity on both sides

the report is not totally correct. I witnessed the accident and was also involved in the rescue activities.
It happened on Friday, 3rd July at around 4:35 PM just opposite the Police Station beside the Forte Oil.
The driver who was driving a Toyota Sienna bus, whose name was given as Fatai did not die but lost four of his fingers, he and the immediate survivals were rushed to LASUTH. It took time before the Police man (E. Okon, the name on his name tag), could be evacuated from the bus because his body was trapped by the Dash Board and the door could not open. We had to force open/break the door before we could bring him out, a process which took like 20 minutes during which the Police Man bled throughout.
The Bus was coming from the Park on Simbiat Abiola road, around Computer Village in Ikeja, I noticed the high speed with which the bus was coming which was around 120, the Bus ran into a waiting jeep(waiting as a result of traffic congestion), it lost control and ran straight into a pillar meant for Street light before tumbling, it landed on the head, tumbled again and landed on the wheels

@Ene Anyogo, u obviously dont drive a car in lagos or own one........The driver committed a crime?

It was 3rd of July.....friday not saturday and the driver didnt die......
Plus the policeman pepper sprayed the driver.....the car overturned.....

If this happens to all the Nigerian policemen who go out to cause pain for people in the name of work, it would have been good so many of them can learn. May the soul of the driver RIP

Voice of ONE said...

You have stated a serious fact, particularly when d curses r from widows, God allows d devil to ruin the cursed

Voice of ONE said...

It happened at the airport area, the car is still at d police station near Beesam, the policeman entered d car without the permission of the driver due the usual scheme of exporting money and I was made to understand by a survivor that he sprayed tear gas on d driver which affected his seeing immediately. Which he lost control of the vehicle. I believe the final conclusion of this matter should be closely monitored by the press. And if possible the National Assembly should be made to know about this issue, shouldn't be swept, under the carpet.