Former Adamawa gov, Murtala Nyako, son, granted N350m bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

Former Adamawa gov, Murtala Nyako, son, granted N350m bail

A Federal High court sitting in Abuja has granted former Adamawa state governor, Murtala Nyako and his son Abdulazeez bail of N350 million. Both men are standing trial for a N15billion fraud.

EFCC alleges that the former governor and his son along with two others used five companies- Blue Opal Nigeria limited, Serore Farms & Extension Limited, Pagoda Fortunes Limited, Towers Assets Management Limited and Crust Energy Limited which have been traced to the governor to siphon N15 billion belonging to Adamawa state government.

At the court hearing today, both men pleaded not guilty to the charges brought against them.

51 comments:

Trendyify said...

Nice one, let them make sure they pay, ndi oshi people

it is well

Change is here, who knew EFCC was this alive.
More of such prosecutions to come.
Stealing is now corruption.

HDV said...

God punish dem leaders wey dey spoil we country .. habahhhh God help us thooooo......

Good for him

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

EFCC ARE DEALIN WIT DES PPLE WEL....TOMJERRYSWIT

All this huge bail,
Hope it will be put to good use.

All those money they stole they wil surely cough them out.

Hmmmmm

If they have enough money left for bribes they will stay free forever.

Omo if I get that kind money I will leave the son the die in prison. Call me Pweety

Nawa o

A.P.C CHANGE HAHAHAHAHAH WHAT OF LAMIDO BECAUSE HIS NOT A PARTY OF BUHARI A.P.C
BUHARI THE TERRORIST YOUR DAYS OF RECKONING IS COMING.

A.P.C CHANGE HAHAHAHAHAH WHAT OF LAMIDO BECAUSE HIS NOT A PARTY OF BUHARI A.P.C
BUHARI THE TERRORIST YOUR DAYS OF RECKONING IS COMING.

What are this fools doing with there sons in Government are they the ones we voted foolish people in nigeria.

mira cookie said...

Am sure dey must've stolen far more than dat, buh anyways na dem way.....

they bailed themselves out with the same amount of money they stole....who is fooling who biko?

#350m, dats gr8, I think our judges n Efcc jst woke up 4rm der slumber

Why re they not guilty after they stolen 15bn Naira from their state? Well let them pay that 350m first. More hope are still alive to arrest the rest politicians who stole public money.

Why did the judge not grant him N15b bail? I thought they were now granting bails that are commensurate with stolen amounts just like Ohakim's case.

So all this Governos are governing with there son's and daughter's hmmm right from t.a orji,lamido to nyako na waooo.
What of lamido son is't because his not part of buhari the terrorist president or what.change is now here rubbish.

So all this Governos are governing with there son's and daughter's hmmm right from t.a orji,lamido to nyako na waooo.
What of lamido son is't because his not part of buhari the terrorist president or what.change is now here rubbish.

Jesus christ! Are u kidding me? If Nyako and his light fingered son escape prison,then i know that no justice is left in this country.So Lamido was denied bail coz he pdp and Nyako was granted bail coz he is apc or what the hell just happened?

Small small we go catch all of una oles.

Adetunji Saka said...

Isn't d same money stolen that re been use for d bail. Hmmmmm naija nawa!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

there is God ooooooo....

350million small nah... dee

The old man looks sick to me....serves him right though.

All these bail money, personally I think the court is extorting money from this ppl, they are innocent until proven other wise......

prince versace said...

Sweet I love this news,u must bring out the loots one way or the other.

Politicians looting our money,there is God o

All these cases against our ex-leaders go even bring in enough money to use pay Pensionier. Linda take note!

Y not N15billion bail like dey did to ohakim?

350million ke, Naija don finish walahi. See am them tlk am as if na 50k. Smmmhhhh for this country

pay me this money,and i will serve the jail term for them

Innocentia Annie said...

Good for them

Innocentia Annie said...

Good for them

The money for the bail is too small, it would have been 1billion.

Something fishy... Ohakim bail granted. Nyako
bail granted. Lamido. bail denied. When I was growing up, thieves were frowned at in the society. Today, thieves are celebrated and have more friends than honourable men of integrity..... How did we come to this sorry state? Some should kindly answer me please

Judges don vex o!

God punish una..People dey suffer find money court dey collect bail of N350 Million. That day go come wey all the citizen of this country go carry gun enter all this rich men house collect all our money wey dey una hand.. Foolish people

Up 9ja dat all I hv to say

We are collecting our yam back small small from this thief's....

This is double judicial standards. Sule Lamido and his sons were sent to jail to await the consideration of their bail application. On the other hand Murtala Nyako and his sons had their bail application considered and granted expeditiously. I believe that President Buhari and his APC gangsters are pursuing vendetta against Sule Lamido for not joining APC. This is abuse of power and a sort of CORRUPTION which Buhari promised Nigerians he would wipe out.

Gbam

Choi