Dear LIB readers, my husband flaunts his body all the time & I don't like it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 July 2015

Dear LIB readers, my husband flaunts his body all the time & I don't like it

From a female LIB reader
My husband knows he is handsome and well built which I like and admire but my pain is that he takes every moment he sees to expose his body. I have told him repeatedly that I don't like it but he wouldn't listen. If a woman's body is meant for her husband's eyes alone and she is to cover it up at all times, why can't the man also cover his body as well and keep it for his wife only. I don't like the way women keep staring at his bare chest when he drops some of his buttons open or we go swimming and as a married man he is wearing swimming trunk when he is supposed to be wearing swimming shorts to cover his bulge and bum atleast. I have quarreled and fought about this issue and he wouldn't listen. What do I do?

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»

Please carefully listen.:
This is actually a message for my church but I want those here to be partakers of this. For those of you here that have two children, get a new bottle of anointing oil not the one you have at home. . The fathers should anoint the children, pray for God's safety upon them.. then bless them! There are more you would do but I can't type it here(for some reasons) .. you can reach me via my email . . Also send a mail if you are confused! But I'm urging you not to belittle this instruction.. God has a purpose for everything. It is well.isah 54:17

Tell him not to. Do it peacefully not with quarrel. Psalm 31:10

Oh!

Waiting for comments

Sorry oooo but what we're you looking at before you married him.he must have been like that before you married him

mira cookie said...

Built indeed if it's what am seeing lol...Libers can't help u,u can help u!

Kaine Ifem Sophia said...

Kill him....msheeeeew. Absolute trash

One man meat another man poison. Let him b, and free him wit allowing him to choose d path thereof dat makes him happy except u want to control him lik a toy.

Is this a picture of your husband or its just a stock photo? If it is him, then you might have a bigger problem. He looks gay and may not only be trying to attract females but also males.

My suggestion, divorce him unless you have kids, in which case you are stuck.

I think i know d woman sending this.....tell her to stop complaining or she would lose him to girls that think nothing of a man showing off his body

One man meat another man poison. Let him b, and free him wit allowing him to choose d path thereof dat makes him happy except u want to control him lik a toy.

Damilola said...

Lol at handsome and well built. I don't see it dear, all I see is a fluffy cucumber dats all

kemikane said...

Hahahaha madam you don't have issues yet as long he's not cheating abeg. Well. Let me read comments sure some will crack my ribs.

u no go leave dat man make e be come dis woman nw u're nagging which is vry bad as far he has eyes fr you and only you why jealousy let him be jawe

Wear your own swimming trunk too if the tin pain you too much expose your body too after all what a man can do, a woman can do better...lol

Hmmmmmmmm.Who is ur husband trying to entice? Tell him to behave like a responsible man.

Mr. Stretch said...

You can't continue fighting over this. You have to hold your peace and observe!! He's enjoying the attention he's getting from you complaining. Ignore him totally, he may begin to feel unattractive in a short while and then stop the 'ungodly' exposures! #copythat

When nxt u both go swimming u shld consider wearing a G string without bra...... Lapxz

Hahahaha!! I laughed in German... Ni

@arkiss said...

Hope dat ain't his pix up der? Cos I wil be left with no choice but to disagree with D first two lines

Live with it

You've gat no issue @ll...trust me

Hahahahahahahaha.are u surprise my dear is a new trend now.
Your husband is he from yoruba or ibo because thats how the behave by showing linda ikeji there eggplant so allow him to keep on showing his body,if you have your show it too by wearing bikini or pant and bra then we go see who we be tired.
This is my godly advise.

bummyla said...

Thank God He Still Wears Something! Some Men Go Totally Nude At Every Given Opportunity!

http://www.bummyla.com

Your husband is he from yoruba or ibo because thats how the behave by showing linda ikeji there eggplant so allow him to keep on showing his body,if you have your show it too by wearing bikini or pant and bra then we go see who we be tired.
This is my godly advise.

If that is your husband; he is not sexy at all. He need a lot of push up and squatting to be proud to expose his body.

This is my godly advise.

Lolz, free d man n let him enjoy is life jare. No big deal abt it

bimpe said...

Maybe u should start wearing bikini, case closed

Leave him alone then

Lmao!!! U dnt ve any problem! He iss sexy n he knws it! Biko let oda pple admire! He is not geting all dt sexy body jst to cover up

U dey craze! U didn't knw all dese b4 u married him?? Have u forgotten dat saying " flaunt wot u gat?" it ain't his fault he's sexy so if u look like akpa rice i'm sorry but if u r sexy too den flaunt urs. 50 50 God no go vex.. Hehehehe

FRESH said...

You really have plenty time on your hands.Feelings of insecurity is a terrible thing,worst still in a marriage.

Buy an ijab for him.

Loool

Flaunt your own too

Divorce him.

If this story is true. Is it Linda that will tell you what to do

Naughtybunny said...

Hit d gym also ( if u don't hv a bikini body) get in shape nd flaunt ur body. If he doesn't have a problem with flaunting. It, y shud u.

Trendyify said...

You have fought and quarrelled buh he dint change, well here's wah you would do, PRAY

it is well

If this picture here is your husband tell them the next time he goes the swimming tell him to wear an agbada made out of 40yards and swim.
He looks like the Michelin Mascot.

Mz Lolo... said...

*sigh* the s**t that women face. U too do likewise, he may learn to take correction

Zikora said...

LWKMD......oti ooooooooo! My dear, save yourselve that stress. Let him do his body as he like. Remember covering it or not, can not stop him if he wants to cheat on you. A man that can be kept, is the one that wants to be kept. Be wise don't let this bring unneccessary quarrel in your home.

You nor get work!

Hmmm there re some stupid people like that, they will just put on anything they like they don't even care if somebody is looking @ them or not, the only advice I hv is that always pray for him nd keep on telling him that he should always cover his body up.

Switch said...

I take it that this writer doesn't have a sexy body that is why she is here yelping. Flaunt what you got too. Two can play that game.

Buy him jeluba... dee

Lillygal said...

Flaunt what you got too and if he complains tell him that's how u feel whenever he does that..

Adaorah said...

Is it the guy in the pic? He looks unattractive tho

Lol and Linda u had to use that faaaat body for the pist?

Lol and Linda u had to use that faaaat body for the post?

Ur husband still dey market

Gay Gay Gay, so many gays in nigeria forced to marry a woman,....hes gay im sure.

Is dat the body pls??

Funny post
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

If I don't like it... Divorce him. There's nothing I and Linda can do to help u. Or u can go to synagogue and meet TB Joshua!

Leave him alone jealous woman,

Ijanyimitch said...

Flaunt ur body too

Is your hubby gay? *justasking*

Eeewww!

U don't have problem now except the one u are creating within urself and for ur husband.

Hhahhahahhhahhahhhah

Nonsense..hes a beast..what's d meaning of dat....slap some sense into him lol dont. Start flaunting urs too na......A couple dat does stuff together, stay together lol

Ur husband is cheating on u, lol

U no get talk...use him for rituals,God will undastnd...ode!

*lib's namesake*

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

My honest advice, let it go and Leave with it... or patapata u too drop your skirt and blowse.

Faith Makky said...

Madam ur way far..

His the man ooh and he makes the decision in d house if he wanna expose himself his entitle to oh.

Hassie said...

What's good 4 d goose is good for the gander. Guy cover up!

Mr 47 said...

Go get yourself some spaghetti, indomic n rice wears and flaunt your cleavage... Some nice tight low waist will be perfect as well. After- all what a man can do, a woman can do better. :D

prince versace said...

Haha,am feeling the nigga.swagg tins lols

Park and leaving him. Shhhhhhhhhh talk.

Please tell me this is a joke. Where is the " well-built" man? Certainly not in this photo. P.S, your husband is gay! The only people admiring his 'well built' body are men who want to stick their prick in his azz...

Karlsson said...

Lol, U don't need any advice other than learn to live with that

Ubanagum

buy a house with swimming pool. shikena

Funny o,this man wey b like akamu

Wey d body o? Dis rubbish one? Na wa o

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Madam what do u do? Don't do anything, u obviously an idiot

DIVORCE HIM!

meggy said...

Talk to him

Delusions of grandeur

Is this a joke?

is that the hot bobo she calls her hubby?.. if so, get him some clothes ASAP!

What U shud do is to keep asking libers......Okay???

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Dbanj's soulmate said...

Fly then jump...abeg how does this affect the price of garri in the market.......

Kill him

Handsome? You deluded wife he looks like a baboon!

Lol....u sent his pictures or where Linda see this blurry pix?

ijebu boi said...

Kill him

Live with it, get used to it. Linda take note!

And u r asking Linda because she has a husband and she is now a marriage counselor abi? Ewu!!

I think you are jealous coupled with fear that other women could snatch him from you, the question is,do you trust him? If you trust him there is nothing to be afraid of.

Samuel Elizabeth said...

My advice, start flaunting urs n let him see d men luk at u. Den he will get d same feeling on d matter. #My2Cent anyway

destinysweet said...

Madam,plz don't stress urself,he won't change.am such it's was his body dat attracted u.so now he needs more girls.

Auntylindagoddaughter

Lmao! I'm sorry i find this hilarious.

Divorce him...Olodo!!!

Babe u no get problem now bikin up and cleavage up also, two can play d game. Ur own go pain am pass sef

Nwanyi a mechie onu dia

Linda cogitate

Nah Fat your husband fat... Which body build? He wan be like Drake.... rotfl

Quick question is dat the pix?
If that is it, Nne beg him to cover up there is nottin F nt to talk of fitness in all am seeing *drops mic*

If its just chest tinz nd swimming trunk I bet u its not a big deal. Its allowed

And dis one is a post too o

Be patient with him nd don't be rude in telling him about it nd learn to trust him. Stop thinking negative

Chioma Cynthia Opara said...

All I see is a fat man with semi pot belle. Bye

Maye73 said...

Madam please concentrate on important issues,pray more and no more nagging or else he could use that as an excuse.wish you luck.

Innocentia Annie said...

Don't know advise to this one

You don't have prob but looking for one. Go sleep Pele

mtchew. Abeg who get yansh and aarti number

Diamond said...

My dear, hit d gym, get sexy & flaunt ur curves

my opinion said...

There is not much u can do than to start ignoring him!

Men like free air on their body. Not his fault he is built.

Ur pay back is to start exercising seriously!!! Build ur own body and start flaunting it. If he gets jealous or complains, point him to his own body...

Just look for that part he treasures most in u and learn to shakitibobo* it when u see guys stylishly. Trust me, he will get the msg.

There is nothing u explain to a man he will understand on issues like this. So, mirror back* love!

looks like blegh

Your husband is gay... Take it or leave it

If that is ur husband's body i m seeing, girl that is far frm well built. He needs to hit the gym asap b4 hes out of shape

looks like bleghh

Lmao. Really? Wa shd u do?

Pick your battles my dear! You are a married woman, trivial things like this should not move u

Let him b

bonny girl said...

Flaunt yours too, and he will start covering up if he doesn't like other men admiring you. Abi you no get anything to flaunt.Hian!!

no vex. he is looking for customers

Nini said...

Start wearing sexy tight fitted body revealing clothes as well. Body go tell am.

I hope that not him in the picture... If that's him then you have absolutely nothing to worry about.. Lol. Meanwhile truth is u no get work!!! If u do then it's obviously not keeping you busy enough to worry about such a tribal issue. U can pluck the eyes of those that are staring at him sef. Ode

If that is your supposedly handsome and well built husband, sister... yaba left should be where you should be harbouring. Mtcheeww

do d reverse...expose urs too...he may just get to see is not appropriate

Stoopid woman!

Wear a bikini

Deal with it

Haba madam, as long as he isn't cheating, then let it rest! If he has it, let him flaunt it. U should be concerned when and if he starts cheating on u. It isn't a bad thing to receive compliments from the opposite sex once in a while. So enjoy ur hubby, he's a catch but fortunately, he's for u alone.

To say d least, divorce him

TONIA GREEN said...

For the fact that you as his wife doesn't like it, he should stop or at least minimize it. But you young lady, let him be. You worry a lot over nothing.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Kill him

Lmaoooo I hope say no be ya horseband for the pic if not......

But madam married woman by now you should know that a man will do what he wants and nobody can change his mind or stop him. It appears you are paying the price of marrying a narcissist. Either that or you're being unreasonably jealous.

Fatten him up! Simples!

you complain a lot, allow the man to live his life

Click here to discover what you have been missing

Expose urz too

Expoze urz

Hope dis pix is nt d husband sha? Cox I can't see any built dia ooh.

Live with it, take care of yourself and flaunt what ya maaama gave you. it takes two to play the game girl so up your game mbok
Sharumi

Divorce him then...lol

U wanted 6 pakz, now u have it...

Hmmmm! Are u sure he's not gay' pls watch carefully oo, because you never can tell! He looks like one

Nkwobi na Isiewu said...

Ur husband na ashawo.

I smell insecurity

Madam, I put it to you that you are a nag.

Handsome, well built... are you referring to that picture? He doesn't fit that description plix

And u think Linda Ikeji have the answer

Is this a picture of the body being flaunted???
Ok, now😂😂😂😂😂

Liddy said...

I just hate and can't stand guys who are too into their looks even more than women! Biggest turn- off, sooo GAY and a whore! *rme*

Abeg shift jare,go to mamalette on facebook to ask them this nonsense question biko.

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

lol drama king. madam just free him, if u are complaining then what will lola omotayo okoye do? wen Peter is always flaunting his vidy

QL Homes said...

Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery Nation wide. 2754B912, 08130373753

If u r sure he is nt cheating madam leave him alone,u ve no prob..sm ppz r like that k

If u dnt like it n he won't stop den learn to live wid it or walk away. Simple. On a second thought,if d man is nt flaunting it 4 his mistress to see,he might be flaunting it to actract his female pals attention or may be he wish to model 4 any interested brand dat will like his selling point.

Look ur husband might be homo. Cos those are the only people that do stupid things like that. He is opening for other men. Worry about other menn live d women out of this. I hope this is not ur hhubby's pix ooo cos the man i see here is ugly n with pot belly.

Simple matter.Wait here with Aunty Linda while i goan consult ifa's chief priest on your behalf! Mtcheww

linda onyx said...

Do nothing

Madam walk away so dat he ll stop it##

Was he not like dat wen u were dating bfor u married him

looks like bleghh

Were is d 6pac

na dis body wey dey for pix be d 'wonderful' body??? no six pack, nothing! madam stop freting. just take care of yourself and start showing off your own too!!!

Original ralph Lauren 2300k Bawo? Hmm... rada rada

Give him enough fufu so that he will look like Mr ibu and no woman will stare at him again..

Lol nothing person no go hear for Linda Ikeji. Jst ignore him and let other girls enjoy with their eyes. At least they can also look but can't touch. Hahahababa

Divorce him

Maze Ibeh said...

Umunwa una issues plenty.. Leave d man alone..

FO said...

Overfeed him I beg. Let him be too fat for anyone to look at again. Like Wumni Obe did to her husband

Pour Hot Water

See advice o

U too pretty :)

What Rubbish! Is this the kind of issue you bring to the public @poster. People bring serious and life threatening issue to the public and you are bringing issue of Your husband body, because of Your childish jealousy. Please be matured and grow up.

Dat Igbo gurl said...

Are u Mr. Flaunter? Lol

Do nothing,Tolerance is the watchword.

Linda, pls next page.

Could he be gay???!!!..Hmm.

No that's not him, she's not stupid to have put his pics here

But wait o, is this the body?…I mean is this your dh body? If this is the body then there is nothing hot here.

I missed the actual attractiveness. If its him possible midlife crisis or now he is having his coming out.

Macdonald said...

I am forced to write and comment on this one, Sister I have friends and Brothers like that and is due to that thing that made you love him or accept him that made him looking out side. You would have known that marriage is not by look or fine boy or fine girl but other aspect have to put into consideration before accepting a Man. Some Men like looking sexy and attractive to a fault while some want to look sharp with reason instead of being normal human nor being matured or neat while some do gigolo thing you know pinping their self to attract ladies even when it's not necessary. Nothing is wrong dressing neat or sweet which i try to do always but taking it as a responsibility is annoying nor allow it to take over you is a fault and sickness which most times have repercussion later either during marriage or before nor even in your business or career. Someone here said but you saw it before marrying him which is as result of girls this days being too fake or loving too much modern sweet things without minding character and future.

@Lola Omotayo and @Peter okoye

Passmark said...

Hope hes not homosextual or sexually perverted?

Rotfl* u bad!

barbz said...

Nawohh

barbz said...

Nawohh

Give him food..make him fat den he go sabi wear shirt

DADDYSWIFE said...

I nukwa m! Rubbish!!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

You are married to Flavor. LMAO narcissistic

i hope the body in the pic is not the one you are complaining about. if so...u have a problem...

*pause* swimming trunks? Swimming shorts? Same thing•
If this is ur worry, clearly u have a lot of time on ur hands. Be grateful he's not out cheating on u

~Miss Drama~

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»