Nuhu Ribadu concedes defeat, releases concession statement | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 April 2015

Nuhu Ribadu concedes defeat, releases concession statement

Pioneer Chairman of EFCC and PDP Governorship flag bearer in Adamawa state, Nuhu Ribadu, released a statement this evening conceding defeat. His concession statement as posted on his Facebook wall below
"My dear people of Adamawa State, I greet you in the best form of greetings. I had dreamt of coming back home to lead our dear state to greater strides after years of underdevelopment. I started this journey in August last year and successfully got the mandate of the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) to fly its flag for the April 11 gubernatorial election. I came into this race knowing fully well that political contests are two-way traffics – one either wins or loses. As a man of faith, I was also aware that leadership responsibility is a product of God’s anointment.
“In the course of this journey, I have seen genuine support and encouragement from the people of Adamawa state. Several individuals from Adamawa and beyond contributed generously to keep the campaign going and many others devoted their time, energy and intellect to see to the success of this project. I sincerely appreciate this belief in my person and my ambition.

“The support I got from my party’s leadership and individual members from President Goodluck Jonathan down to the party agents in our polling units was overwhelming and gratifying. The party leader in the state, Barrister Bala James Nggilari and the state party chairman, Chief Joel Madaki led their lieutenants in making this journey memorable.

“I came into this race with lofty dreams and clear vision for our dear state, but the voice of the majority has not given me this chance. I take this in good faith.
“I want to take this opportunity to congratulate the winner and pray that at the end of it all our dear state will witness the needed progress and development it so much desires.
“God bless Adamawa State

44 comments:

Better luck nxt time. Lindaobserve

teebaby said...

Nawq for u oh Linda..where u go since I donn refresh taya!!!

Kongratulobia Sir...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Naho said...

Haba madam linda bcos apc won in lagos dats why you don't want to release people's comments.nawa oooo or

Sorry Ribadu....try again

Hehehehe........too sweet.

miz Tico said...

Amen!!!

That's d way it suppose to be, right now it has become a nice trend for losers to call winners and then concede defeat n also congratulate dem, I fink Gej started dis.

I feel sorry for Ribadu coz he actually defected from APC to PDP thinking the greener pasture lies with PDP.He also happened to come through the backdoor to be given automatic ticket as the party's campaign bearer which aggrieved party members that have been there for long.Now see where that has landed him.
I feel more sorry for my state coz we've just succeeded in taking 4yrss backward.Ribadu was the right man but his enemies and gullibility of the masses robbed him of that chance. All the touts in town are celebrating coz one of their own has landed into power. Smh#myopinion

This shows that defection is bad.

This is one man I prayed to win in his state but people always choose those who will impoverish them the more. Voter education is seriously needed here.

She had a date

Motunrayo said...

If only Ribadu was patient and stayed in APC, he would have contested and won

If he had b in APC, he would hav won. All d same, all d best to him.

Good man....linda observe

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

Dont worry next time

Eya!
Sorry!
After defecting to pdp, you still lost.
Its like losing is all do.
From president to governor.
Assuming you stood with Apc, maybe you would have won.

Government house is nt available @ d moment, pls try again later in 2019

See u in nxt 4yrs

$ in few weeks,he's gonna decamp to APC *yawns*

weldone mr ribadu.ay God bless you.

All these are sermon now, forget abt it and come back in 4yrs..tanks

All this grammar. We have heard u

Sorry Sir, try again later. Linda take note!

Everybody that is rejoicing for Apc, o ga eme unu vum na Anya because una president elect is beginning to exhibit his arrogance and rudeness already. Nonsense

Back to EFCC please...

It is well

Sir Ribadu....chei! Have been waiting for this to come. My family and I voted for you in 2011 election as Presidential candidate. We voted out of the love we had for you and the work you've done in EFCC but greed took over and you ran to "fidifi" chei! Am so sorry oo, like someone said, ' Better luck next time '

Akin said...

@ Bonita: Ribadu was just an opportunistic Man who wanted to reap where he did not sow on the promise of an automatic ticket..
He got what he deserved...he should never have defected to Pdp.

Nuhu Ribadu. See wetin ur lack of patience caused u. Don't disturb us wiv long grammer. Abeg. Duk Wanda ya hawo motan kwadayi zai sauka tashan wulakanci.

That's what happens when you roll with the wrong crew. Better luck next time

Good for him

Dr90210 said...

Story story story

You are so desperate thinking that the people in Abuja and so are the ones giving power. U dont know how much u eroded ur reputatation. We wanted u then but u disapointd us you showed us your colour and now we showed u our face. Never under estimate the power of the people.

happy PDP did not get Adamawa, but I actually thought people will vote the man and not the party

Well said

Mosiwomeka said...

Greed caused this. You should have just sticker with ACN/ APC... And you'll strategize well. But see now... Its all good, wish u d best

Mosiwomeka said...

Stocked**

A'J said...

This guy sabi type sha... Nice democratic trend tho.

U are a compound fool. Ur specie is very rare.....