Graphic: Strange illness in Ondo state that has killed 14 connected to exhumed corpse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Graphic: Strange illness in Ondo state that has killed 14 connected to exhumed corpse

Yesterday, we heard about a strange illness in a community in Ondo state that has killed at least people who woke up blind, with headache, rashes on their bodies and died 24 hours later.

According to new reports, it's not a medical condition. The state commissioner for Information and Strategy said the illness and sudden death is connected to an exhumed corpse in the community. He said people who've died so far were those who had contact with the people who exhumed the corpse.

However, a source told LIB that it was a group of people who invaded a shrine that are being attacked
"The said death by an unknown disease in Ode Irelein Ondo state, is not a disease as believed, it's actually a spiritual attack in the village meted on some indigenes in that locality who invaded the village shrine.."

This is supposedly a victim but I can not verify the authenticity of this photo...

121 comments:

ASHANKA said...

NA SPIRITUAL JOR

lucybings amebo said...

Lord have Mercy!!!

DS ONE PAS EBOLA,,..PPLES MOVEMNT SHUD B RESTRICTED...TOMJERRYSWIT

Irritating...having goose bumps already

God help us oooo..............Lindaobserve

Nawao! Spiritual attack!
They should subject the victims to medical examination, before bringing spirituality into it.

They shud do something about it.

God save us!!!

God help us. why would dey exhume a body? for what purpose na....

Choi ..Next please ...so nigerian movies never teach this people enough lesson!!!

yesss....its real in ondo its a cause from a deadly shrine.....it has happened before

strange.

O my Father, its soooo scary.....

Mr ibu's son said...

Na wa o, may God help us

From shrine? This is serious

God forbid bad thing Aha..

Ka! Dis is far more than strange. Definitely there r power's dat mayb dat r operating spiritually in dat area, and bringing dis on them.

CHERRY said...

Too bad!

this is serious o

Jazz people. Make una no jazz out rubbish 4 ds naija oh.

Hmmmmmm
So dis tin really has power
Looks like nigerian movie tho!
I hv not believed anyways
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

lami said...

Some don't just learn, God have mercy.

vickiesmile said...

Ha may God have mercy on us please they should check well and be sure that tis not something like ebola o

Ifeanyi Smith said...

Omg.. Yoruba people and their Evil life. This is 2015 o! Check ur selves all ye Ofe nmanu!

Yish

Common Linda I expected better report from you! Spiritual, exhumed corpse etc. let's say I/we believe you. Let's say it is spiritual that brought about the deaths for the benefit of doubt. Since it has manifested in physical in form of diseases with symptoms, I hope the commissioner of health and health institutions didn't say such.
Imagine you saying Ebola is a spiritual attack. From gene study finds it started from a single infected person. Imagine you saying it is not a medical condition that one shrine cursed or something on the dead person that it infects people who came in contact with the dead person and they died after some couple of days with running stomach etc. Imagine the devastation of Ebola, if that was the perception. Common Linda I hope you understand the influence you have. I think it will be a shear negligence from health institutions if they don't quarantine the area and find out the causes. Is the diseases airborne? By contact etc

Abeg publish!!!!

Wow, is this man dead?

The government should move in quickly. It might be worst than Ebola. We always call things spiritual.

This shit jst gave me the creeps.
Lookz like am gonna forego lunch 4 the moment.

Chineke!! Luks like all dis iwin inside d bush,mayb is tru Bcos all dis shrine nd so...

Goshhh this is Irritating

Fear yoruba when it comes to juju

Goshhh this is Irritating

hian Nigerian film

JESUS christ this is serious, this is a big curse

Indian's stl dey learn work 4 where yoruba juju dey

This is very serious than I thought initially o

God please take control oooo

Hmmmm they were looking for wht was more than them,i was told they wanted to sell them

Chigo said...

Very disgusting, God pls save us from what we know nothing about.

Mosemjem said...

Black Magic is real as heaven and hell.

Na wa o

Blood of Jesus! I said it yesterday that it was not medical but spiritual

Jeez linda if you can't verify the photo don't post it. You're giving me the hibi-jibies..I know people from ondo

It's spiritual attack am a corp member serving in irele

this is spiritual abeg

They need to be sure oooooo pls!!!

So, how dem want take solve the spiritual attack na? Spiritual attack my foot. Meanwhile, Linda, how is it not a medical condition? Because it was caused by an exhumed corpse?

This is really strange, but why will anyone invade a shrine?

Wetin we no go hear in this naija.. But why would people exhume a corpse the oracle has rejected.. Why would u disobey your oracle... Na wao!!! Anyway RIP to the dead..

Abeg o make the sickness park wella. we just escape from ebola not too long.

Wh shd we blv now? May God protect us 4rm all dis diseases

MY GOD is BIGGER than any illness!!

Very disgusting...lord have mercy on ur children ooo.

Speechless

Dis one na Ebola elder bros,God have mercy

Kyke said...

Yea ur source is right, I heard something was stolen from the shrine people sha, u go looking for trouble in its carba, Shioooor! ## Linda's Favorite

Na wa o! I don't know what to believe anymore. Linda take note!

Nky said...

God of mercy

God have mercy!!!!

Jesus christ what is this

God save us. GMB, you have alot to start thinking about now

SEE HOW I MADE IT HERE

First it was Cholera outbreak in Ebonyi, now this strange disease in Ondo.. God forgive our sins. Amen!!

This is shanponna!! Chai

We made need Dr House....Could this be anaphylaxis???

Awwww... so irritating

ABEG OH BEFORE ILLITERACYAND IGNORANCE KILLS US ALL...LET THEM SEND W.H.O IMMEDIATELY TO QUARANTINE THAT PLACE BEFORE WE EXPERIENCE ANOTHER EPIDEMIC LIKE LAST YEAR IS IT NOT THRU A DEAD BODY THAT EBOLA SPREAD

elle said...

Omg,rip dem..is scary shaa

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Terrified

May God help ud

May God help us

Wat is all dis?

Prostrate Care said...

Scary tho....wats dis???....kinda please d next gist jare....

End time is here obviously....

I tire. ...

* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Oskirin said...

make dem go appease d shrine oooo.na una go luk 4 trouble.

im currently trekin nw 2 Stanford bridge 2 watch man u vs Chelsea 2moro.i knw my red devils will make me proud.make una pray 4 me 4 safe arrival.

Odikwa egwu. Linda biko find out more about this. ****cageyberry ****

Jezzzzzzzz...........Thank God its not medical........let d community sort it out

Zeme said...

Swear down mehn!

Very strange.

sucree said...

Ok na. Sabi I said it yesterday. Oya na prayer warriors are needed in This matter

Yoruba too believe in superstition,no be only shrine,that is the reason we are backwards,useless mentality, the annoying thing is the educated amongst them are even more fetish.useless people.

sucree said...

Ok na Sab. I said it yesterday. Oya na prayer warriors are needed in This matter

Yoruba too believe in superstition,no be only shrine,that is the reason we are backwards,useless mentality, the annoying thing is the educated amongst them are even more fetish.useless people.you do ,more juju than other tribes

God protect us from this strange dx.

Take dem 2 TB joshua 4 healing

D witch's/wizard's in dis area r first class witchcraft's, and they r far on higher level than d witchcraft's we hav in Benin as a whole even in Ishan.

God save, and guide us frm danger's, and attacks.

Dis is classic operations of witchcraft's@d highest level. Dis is pure spritual attacks, and u can give it any name u want it still does not mak any ddifference.

Its only God dat can save them via d blood of d lamp, and His guidance.

Oluwadamilola said...

Fool! No be una do jazz pass??? Bastard

You're mad person.. Idiot

God save ur children. This is serious

May God punish you.. You fool

Damn! That shrine go bad gan o...Na that lain place i dey like.

So Mr ibu's son is now on lib

This is out of control

Kwashman said...

Plz we should be sure this is true talk ooh, make person no relax now, e come be a dangerous and contagious disease. Ondo people mk una just dey una own for now,especially dat community people

God help us. Signs of d end time.

Ifeanyi Smith said...

Hehehe

ebola pikin

Jojo said...

Lord have mercy

Your father.no b for shrine them born ur family

Ifeanyi, you are so foolish. So common since doesn't tell you that a corpse may be very infectious? Before you come here with your tribal rant, please think.

Many people who comment here are extremely shallow.

That Yoruba girl.

Linda is dull. It is obvious. What do you expect?

Oluwatobiloba said...

Baba OOOooo u that lead the children of Israel out of hardship,pain, sickness and sorrow oluwa lead the people of nigeria to there promise land. Father forgive us our sins ... guide us , let your grace be with us till the end. In jesus name. Amen

Why must u b racial in your comment, must u tag it with Cyprus people and their evil" is where your from any different?

Shut up...talkatives. one person isn't enuf to Hit d nail on d head 4 y'all. We are strictly for Jesus...n dats a known fact cnt same d same for u guys.. Its either Jesus, allah, atheist, or ojuju calabar tins. Confused peeps

The illness so far kills in a matter of hours. If this picture is real, this man is long gone by now.

Exactly my point

My people suffer from ignorance. . It is clearly an infectious disease. . But the dumb ones will say its juju..nollywood had poisoned Nigeria into these stupid idea of juju and pastors.. knowledge is very rare for some people

Royal priest hood, don't u have a life, do u live and breathe on lib, end of year giveaway is urs, tired of your senseless comments

Tb joshua sef go reject dis ones@tonia

Laide said...

It looks like bubonic plague! How can we get the ministry of health involved to check it out? It may be very contagious, it was what wiped out over a third of Europe many years ago

Laide said...

It looks like bubonic plague! How can we get the ministry of health involved to check it out? It may be very contagious, it was what wiped out over a third of Europe many years ago

Please the yoruba should be excommunicated asap lol

As in, nigeria this is 21st century o....sickle cell anaemia was called ogbanje, kidney failure with oedmatous feet was asked to confess the evil they did or said to be poisoned, parkinsonism diseases, alzehmier, schizophrenia were all said to be witches and wizards.....Pls they should undergo proper and extensive diagnosis,/ autopsy before buried. Enough of all these spirituality... Dr.Mrs.....

Very dull, I'm disappointed.. Dr.Mrs

ok said...

this looks like Ebola, dont we carryout tests in naij?

Dear all, stop tribal name calling and abuse language. The wise thing to do is pass comments that suggest possible solution. Whether physical or spiritual, since there is a physical manifestation of the so called spiritual attack, this has to be attended to medically and that is why those affected are in the hospital. Samples already sent for laboratory analysis. Please, enough of all non-sense babblings. As for Linda, she only reported what the community told her about the possible cause and I don't think it is her diagnosis. Since we believe in either God or devil, any evil is linked to either of them, (reward or purnishment as the case may be). Dr. HOD

favouriteYSF said...

Exhume a corpse! What are they looking for?
Let autopsy be carried out on those corpses for firm confirmation of the cause.

Witches no dey kill again

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Pls can they run tests and be sure before its ebola part 2?

God please help us