12 Nigerian & Ghanian Christian migrants killed following religious clash on a Boat in Italy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

12 Nigerian & Ghanian Christian migrants killed following religious clash on a Boat in Italy

12 Nigerian and Ghanian migrants who were traveling on a boat with Muslim migrants from Libya to Italy were this week killed after the Muslims on the boat threw them into the sea following a religious clash on the boat. According to report, the motive for the attack was because the victims 'professed the Christian faith while the aggressors were Muslim'.

The illegal immigrants, 105 of them in number, left Libya on Tuesday in a rubber boat. When they sailed north across the Mediterranean Sea, a fight broke out and the Muslim occupants in the boat, mainly from Ivory Coast, Mali and Senegal engaged in a fight with their fellow immigrants who were Christians and threw 12 of them overboard, Italian police said.

Other Christians who survived the attack on the boat told police that they were spared "because they strongly opposed the drowning attempt and formed a human chain".

The Italian police have arrested 15 of the Muslims that carried out the attack and they will be charged with multiple homicide. 

137 comments:

End times

OMG!!! So much for their sojourn.... Good Lord!!!

Support Saving Father

Where is our world headed, hatred everywhere.
This ugly trend is so sickening.

5thMarch said...

Muslims and wickedness!! May God help us.

This is really bad i swear.... May the souls of the dead RIP.....

Wat is dis life turning to kwanu!!haba!!

IF U DONT KNW GOD U BETTER DRAW NEAR TO HIM(GOD) NOW,AND IF U KNW GOD HOLD HIM TYT, DS IS END TYMS..ALL DES REBELLIOUS THNGS DAT ARE APPENIN TELLS IT ALL...PERILIOUS TYMS WIL COM, REMEBER DAT HUH??GOD HELP US AND HLP OUR FAITH TO REMAIN STRNG IN HIM...RIP TO DE BROTHERS...TOMJERRYSWIT

They should sentence all to jail or death, wicked people and they must be Ashabab militant. Mtcheew

The rate @ which wickedness grows daily.

Religion of war! Kai! Anywhere u find this people killings and they say. They r religion of peace!

Why are Muslims always bitter???

Hmmmmmmmm and the taught of me co--existing with this people has just diminish to 0% what a wicked world we live in!!! God have mercy its well.Jc

Everything Rosham said...

Oga ooo ..Na must??

Muslim and there believe to kill, why did the hate christians every time na wooo

biijay said...

All these muslim extremists sef!! To kill no dey tire una

Why do some people make Islam look bad, I have friends who are Muslims and they act nothing like what the media portrays people who practice the religion.

Newjwel said...

No matter what, I can never be a Muslim.

KOT said...

Islam is a religion of peace nt for destruction..dis pple don't understand what Islam is all about,may God forgive dem,

"KOT"...send from presidential villa

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Omg when will all this nonsense end?

www.KoboUp.com said...

What is this world turning to..everyday people killing each other, May god help us all....www.KoboUp.com

Oh! Wht is really going on? Dis is unacceptable, and must b put to stop asap.

ezinneee said...

Oh mehn! Islam is certainly not a religion of peace. Virtually almost all unrest all around the world right now is caused by muslims. And what we christians call God is certainly not same God as theirs. Seems like a pagan religion to me. What kind of God will be demanding blood they way theirs does? Baffles me.

All dis muslims are terrorist, God! Wat a religion?
Islam is not peace.

My God! Y re muslims so heartless?

This is sad.....

Nicole said...

Nigerians! Always hustling their way into different countries. What kind of rubber boat carries 105 people?

biijay said...

All these muslim extremists sef!! To kill no dey tire una

Na waohhh! Religion!

Why are muslims so aggresive and heartless? They are always quick to fight in defence of their religion is it bc they aint sure of their god or what? As a christian its a sin for me to fight anyone not to talk of killing if anyone says anything negative abt my God my own is to preach using d word of God not to start fighting to defend God he can defend himself cos he is a great n living God. I dont know wt is in there qouran that turns dia brain in defence of dia religion they hd better repent bc hell is so much real what a violent religion.

And yet is a religion of peace??

I TRUST BENIN PEOPLE WOULD BE AMONG. THEY LOVE ITALY DIEEEE

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Wow! I pity the good Muslims. What an annoyance.

How hypocritical of Muslims- they are fleeing to Europe which is a majority Christian continent in search of better lives for themselves yet even before they reached Europe they have shown the true colors of their religion. Why are these Muslims not fleeing to Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, etc which are Muslim countries??? The behaviour of these Muslims illustrate in stark terms why Europe must do more to close its borders to Muslims who will only go on to wreck havoc in Europe. I'm sorry, I have no hatred for Muslims but the fact is Islam stands for poverty, terrorism, racism (yes, even if the majority of Muslims are non-Arabs) and intolerance

Why do Muslim always show their aggressive nature in every thing... It's becoming embarrassing to Allah

View The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

Muslim a barbaric religion..

They are CANCER to this world..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

bella said...

Dnt knw y a particular religion would be always aggressive? It beats me.

the time we start tolerating another's religion, the better for us and our society. They def have to face the law. rubbish

U know i av muslim families and friends dey'RE lovely, frndly and caring but anytime i c dis immoralities in all dis countries it makes me hate (not my family and frnds) but dat thing dey call religion which can't even create peace within demsevs but hatred.
That is not call peace at all
#Endtimeishere #repent
Thou shal not kill Exodus 20:13, Romans 12:17-21 etc #REPENT

Oh lord. Lindaobserve

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
These muslims are posing
a great danger to christians.

Islam is associated with terrorism world wide.some fools we still say islam is a peace loving religion. Idiots

Mrs EE said...

Terrorist

Imagine! Na by force Nigerians must travel out. Jt a shame nigeria is always mention in all diz wahala happening around d world

Islam is bloody!

I bid them welcome to Italy! Eni ta fe sun to n f'epo para!

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

Adeyemi said...

Travelling out at all cost. May God help Nigeria and nigerians.

Religious fanatics! Why is Islam always associated with that, why?

Chai! At dis rate, naija will be depopulated

Dis islamic religion self,all dey knw is 2 kill,no peace for dem....na wah oooo..

The whites are calling the blacks MONKEYS/ANIMAL which some blacks really are... Muslims should change their violent orientation. That's a problem affecting the world.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Na wah o

Human Being said...

If I was a Muslims, its time i think through my religion. Why is violence always attributed to Muslims. Live and let Live.

Why take peoples' lives you did not & cannot create because they don't believe in what you believe in?. How do you want them to believe when you kill them? Have you ever thought, What if you were born into another family that believes in another religion? Would you like to be treated the same way ?

Live and let Live

RIP to the dead

Human Being No Be God

Muslims..what all these

Can't someone start the killing of muslim too??!!they are beast.

Nigerians again! When xenophobic attack in SA hasn't come to an end...God we need ur protection on all nigerian in d diaspora

jamal cojo said...

Street is strict...boys hustling

This Muslims no be better people o

Let them go to Saudi Arabian since they love their religion so much.

These muslim people sha na wa oo e come be like say na them be the anti christ wey the bible talk about.endtime things

Redcandy said...

Well, they got their wish. Italy will take them in....only in prison cells. sigh

Nawa ooo

I am a Christian but the media especially the foreign media are gradually creating this treason and emotions in our subconscious mind on the hate of Muslim and their doctrine.
#Islamophobia.
Open your mind People.

Sign of end time...what d world is turning to it is only God that understands...o ga oo

Muslims again...that is why i can never have any of them as a friend. Blood thirsty animals!!!

Jesus christ

Effiezy.com said...

The murderers should be thrown into the sea also, they coming for better life and they kill people on the way. Wicked world.

Check on www.effiezy.com

Let me hear any body dat will say Islam is a peaceful religion, everywhere dis people are, there must be terror, deaths and all manner of rubbish....virtually all the terror groups all over the world are muslims, I am begining 2 feel dat if we didn't have islam as a religion, this world would be a very peaceful place. God help us

destinysweet said...

Islam is not a religion of Peace, they re evil pple

Auntylindagoddaughter

destinysweet said...

A christian will never do dis to a Muslim! Indeed d Islam religion is not a true religion

Auntylindagoddaughter

Islam, the problem of the world. Why is it that everything bad is associated with Islam? I look forward to the day I'll be convince Islam preaches peace. Perhaps, I would have to wait forever.

What is happening in the world? Why are brothers fighting against brothers. What is wrong with all these muslims. Do they think they can take over the world through violence. Is that what their Koran taught them? These killings are getting too much! Why cant you respect my religion and i respect yours. We need God's intervention.

Violent muslims. This Religion has some image redemption to do

Terrorism and Muslim are 5and 6.

Jenny said...

Muslims are naturally wicked

janny said...

We need to repent. the end-time is very near. May their souls rest in peace

Devil in human form, they ll never see gud in their life killing ur fellow human all in d name religion what is world turning into? may God hv mercy on us

Muslims ehhhh. Kaiiii. They should be fed to hungry lions

Everywhere Christians are the targets- Nigeria's North, Kenya, ISIS activities. We are denied positions, promotions in Government ministries and parastatals because we are Christians! We will still not deny Christ! Christians must be totally committed to the faith in Christ now, more than ever before.
I commiserate with families of the departed saints.

What is wrong wit dis people,pls they should punish them for wat they did,dis people are sadist oo

Good for the so called Muslims bastards. You left Libya to go and die in Italy. May the 15 of these retards rot in hell.

Folks desperate enough to attempt a hazardous sea-crossing still care about religion.
OPIUM OF THE MASSES.

If we believe in one supreme being which is God, why do muslims kill Christians over religious beliefs and sentiments. Really sad.

Jeni_zee said...

Children of the bond woman, generation of ishmeal

Let dem come back home. Nigeria is facing a change nd we all should benefit from it. Ya all come to buhari .

Muslims always! Nawa oh!! At times I wonder if Islamic religion is a religion of violence n war. I pray God to spare we Christians oh. Even if you Muslims are against the belief and way of Christian worship must u result to homicide? Must u eliminate the other religion just to dominate urs? The fact that Islam is the most practiced religion in Africa is that not ok by you people,or must you eliminate all the Christians from the surface of the earth before you are ok? Come to think of it,u are against Christian worship of Jesus Christ,do you have to fight for God,why not allow God fight for himself? You use every slightest opportunity to insult and humiliate Christians yet u claim dat Islam is a religion of peace n love? Pls.let's love one another,worship God as u wish while Christians do so according to their faith....till we meet God face to face who alone can decide d best way to worship him. Stop treating us like devils and with wickardness, u r nt God neither am I. Do Muslims want Christians to form extremist groups like dem in ISIS,boko haram n odas so as to fight back before u all will knw dat we r all human beings created by same God.

Chai everywhere Muslims Muslims Muslims, even inside the boat right in middle of the sea. What is all this?

So sad all these Muslims be causing commotion everywhere. May the ones who lost their lives respect in perfect peace.

They have arrived in a country where such things are not tolerated. By the way why did they not go to a muslim country?. They should gather all the muslims and send them to Iran. Italy is a very strong christian country. That is where the Vatican is (Rome). They should not come and infest it with their extremism. The Italians should start protesting now. ISIL had vowed to dorminate and conquer Rome a few months ago

What a world!

They are seeking asylum and doing exactly the same thing that they are running away from. I trust the Italians, they will deal with them squarely. Even in prison they will see pepper. Italian guys can be ruthless. If there are mafia guys in that prison!!!! na their end be that.

too many people dying. I'm guessing all the ones alive aside the killers will be deported.

PAVOUR said...

what nonsense is this, they should be throw into the sea too. what a hateful world

I don't knw y bt am just so api am nt born as a muslim.

Malaysiame said...

I weep for my fellow Nigeria who are fighting to survive by taking all this risk to come Europe,,, I'm crying as I'm writing, it will never be well with those guys who drown them in the sea...

This act of wickedness is something else

I beliv de muslims told thier victims that they were peaceful islam and thier victims relaxed not knowing they were with suicide bombers without a bomb

Pathetic Pathetic. So Pathetic.

I don't kw y Europe are harboring terrorists (ISIS) that would soon fight them

Relevance?

I read all ur ignorant comments and shake my head on my behalf u all are fools u do not know one first thing about islam...all those idiots that killed their fellow human beings did so at their own will and peril it has nothing to do with islam. IGNORANT is u pple's first name. I feel sorry for ur schmuck asses

They are the same all over the world, must they do things by violence?

Hmmm am speechless now, haba why so much hate smh!!!

Forever killin us lik fowls

VickkyToria said...

Must Muslims always be Violent? God help Us.

Anon 11:03, u re the BIGGEST FOOL on ds forum. U must be an idiot, trying to cover up what is obviously evil. U re evil urself, fucking religion of peace indeed. Go n die abeg. U still have mouth to insult? Stupid idiat, y hide under Anon? U should ve used ur real ID. Wicked set of religion fanatics.

oiza said...

Please just shut up! Fucked up religion

oiza said...

Shut up please u r no christian!

Lukman said...

Shut your trap, agent of Satan! You will do the same if you find yourself in that situation! All Muslims have the same ideology!

European terrorists in the making. God fished them out Kpai kpai

You are the one with a closed mind if you can't seethat all the troubled spots in the world are muslim dominated

That is one of the reasons the Igbos didn't want to vote Buhari and everybody is castigating them.

I pray that western Media will stop demonizing Islam for hatred sake. Extremism is not part of our religion, However any aggressor should face the consequence, they fought themselves in the boat, some people behave devilishly, its as simple as that, .

Christians kept playing the martyr, allowing these useless Muslims take them for a ride.
Won't blame them tho, cos when u're better, u won't need to be so aggressive to prove it.

This is a very silly comment. People should open their mind abi, maybe you should try opening your eyes and see what happening around the world. So is is, boko, etc na media dey act dem out? The media only reports what's happening. My dear, open those dimmed eyes of yours! Abi do they say jesus is lord or ogun is d greatest or harikrishna d only wise one when they finish killing? Don't they say Allah akbar or whatever. Nonsense!!!

Muslims again,am begining to hate dat religion

Craze dey worry you well well, you muslims keep saying people are ignorant when they condemn the barbaric acts of your Muslim brothers, instead of you hiding ur head in shame. Till you muslims will openly condemn the barbaric acts of ur brothers den u don't have any right to insult anyone who thinks they are evil. When they kill and say Allah akbar na ogun be dt abi na Hinduism abi na harikrishna. When ppl who are from Christian homes or other religions do they say jesus is lord or ogun is the greatest? They don't because they are not practicing Christians or ogun worshippers or whatever, una people go kill finish dem go say Allah na send dem den u don't want people to condemn it. Until Muslims openly condemns these acts then they secretly and silently support them period! Nonsense!!!!!

But if amry wnt to kill them they will run for their dear life, useless muslims

Muslims are wicked no heart no God in their heart. Which Christian would join boko haram

If they can do such a thing by killing the christian on a boat hmmmm I fesr wat they will do If they are freed from they camp.isis blood..have u seen

And they were all illegal immigrants???

UNFORTUNATE. SEND ALL OF THEM BACK TO WHERE THEY CAME FROM THE HAvEN'T GOTTEN THERE AND THEY ARE KILLING PEOPLE

Am a Muslim and I hate the religion ho ha.am just pretending to be one cos of my parents who are chronic Muslims/ juju practioners'.very violent and demonized set...shit religion.

Muslim is not a religion is a devil cult they will continued to diminish look at malians and Senegal even ivory Coast, local people can they withstand nigeria in fight? God will punish all of them

ebonydoc said...

U r an illiterate! Phewwwww

May their souls RIP

FUTURE LEADER said...

THE BLACK MAN IS DOOMED.

WE HAVE MYRIADS OF UNFOUNDED DIFFERENCES THAT CAN BE EXPLOITED TO DIVIDE AND CONQUER. RELIGION, ETHNICITY, LANGUAGE AND CLASS. ETERNAL VICTIMS,THAT'S WHAT WE ARE.

SAD

Just imagine! The same illegal immigrants fa. I don't know why muslims are quick to kill people from other religion anytime there's misunderstanding. Why so? I understand that they are passionate about their beliefs, and so are we christians too.

if islam is truly a religion of peace then islamic scholars have a great deal of work to accomplish.when people say that you are a thief prove them wrong by not stealing at least for a moment.

Alagbado-ode said...

Until people start to see religion as the main instrument of deceit by Satan, and begin to see fellow beings as creations of God that deserve to be treated with love and affection, the world will continue to witness all these hate induced needless killings.

Muslims again.....so which Quran do these ones read.

Islam is evil, wicked souls. I can't have them as friends. God punish them, they're the pain of the world.

Disgusting and rubbish islamic region that thrives on hate.I hate Islam with passion. They didnt fight.Those islamic demonic idiots were only revealig their nature.The god of Islam is a blood thirsty demond that motivates to kill through any means.The western world is showing everyone the true nature of Islam.

na wa said...

In the bible it says the heart of man is deceitfully wicked. Men continually use their faith to conduct the evil in their heart. The muslim scholars need to rewrite their book to the understanding of the wicked man. I believe it is misinterpeted much.

Lol I tot I was d only 1 dat saw dat, hustlers to d core .There's no mountain or valley u wnt find dem. See wat is happening in S.A too. God help us all and protect our people.

Christians this is the time you need to pray hard becouse God have revealed to you that the satan you are talking about is around you, pray against Muslim and let God touch there heart.

Na waoooo

and the Christians were busy allowing them through them off the ship.....mumu story