Photos: Water Vendor sighted at Lagos High Court | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Photos: Water Vendor sighted at Lagos High Court

A LIB reader who is a lawyer was at Lagos High Court Ikeja yesterday and saw this. He wrote;
"Some pictures I took at Lagos High Court Ikeja yesterday showing a water vendor selling water to Lagos High Court. Lagos is working indeed"
See more pics after the cut...but is there anything wrong with it? Share your thoughts...

91 comments:

dorismakas said...

I don't know oo for the person that sent the pics

Linda, there is nothing wrong with this, this can be as a result of issues with their pumping machine, we can't conclude becos we are seeing water vendor for the first time.............Linda observe

sgt.Tackleberry said...

Wat is not wrong? Wats d tap in d building for?

@lib reader,I see you are just kiddings sister.tough luck,please try again in 2019.

Trying to know what the offence is anyway! James 4:17

No, therez nothing wrong with it Linda. U can ask me again.

I believe water should always run at every home,work environment e.t.c Biko Lagos Government Observe.

How will anytin be wrong with this pix. As you can see the people dier cnt come and die since thiers no water dey decided to buy 4rum d easiest supplier of water...lol

Everything Rosham said...

Wats odd there.. There's notin wrong wid it

It all business. I have being to a NEMA office where they use a generating set.

Fake apc party ruling Lagos and killing it

Well, na business strategy

Dats very bad....Abeg this year na CHANGE ....CHANGE.....CHANGE OOOOO

ME'RUWA EVERYWHRE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Dats very bad....Abeg this year na CHANGE ....CHANGE.....CHANGE OOOOO

Fashola is working

I see nothing wrong in this. The lawyer who sent in the pictures is jobless and very bitter pdp member. Is it the Lagos State government duty to fix a broken borehole in the court house? What stops the Chief Judge from fixing or installing a new one?

Why in the world will a high court not have its own water system?thats like 10gallons of water,is dat meant to last d court for a day or few hours?with lack of water d condition of d toilets,bathroom is better left imagined *spits*

This is Nigeria! Lindaobserve

It proves that water is not running inside the building, probably the bore hole is not working, and we don't know what is happening to water corporation are they still functioning at all sef hmmm!!!

Honest Nigerian said...

Obviously, these person or lawyer as she (maybe even he) claims has sentiments for JK..

I have no business is the high court, so I cant comment on the reason for the 'meruwa'. But as someone who is supposedly learned, U shuld not be hasty to conclude. There are several possibilities.. It could be there was no light, to pump water; it could even be that their pumping machine is faulty; Or the young mallam, who is obviously missing a jerry can, came to make a complain or seek legal advice.

It could be anything. My point is that u shuld not let ur sentiments get the better of you when making conclusions. U shuld know better.

Naijarian said...

And they say Lagos is working...

biijay said...

No water system in Lagos. Its a big deal

Me I see nothing wrong with d pic..smh

the lawyer guy that took this pic obviously ia a PDP member.. chikena.
Lagos will work under APC either you like it or not

Innocentia Annie said...

lol they are literally everywhere

Everythg is wrong with it because there is suppose to water flowing in there

Yes big one at that not even boreholes. It is a shame to city of excellence

Lol!

youchopshit said...

Nothing wrong with it linda oponuity knows no bounds ode

Toto Gist said...

What a shame, a country so richly bless,

youchopshit said...

Nothing wrong with it linda ur oponuity knows no bounds ode

And what if a water vendor was sighted? Lagos high court is one of the places in Lagos you can be and they have everything at their disposal so water going off for some minutes insinuates nothing...keep your beef to yourself.

kabysus@yahoo.com said...

Maybe they are working on their borehole system, hence, they need an alternative. Nothing wrong with it so far it is not a common practice.

Change is very much @work that's the only thing i can see. Perfect people.

Jasmine said...

He should go and sit down jooor. What's big deal about dat. ish

he must be igbo and one of dos who voted agbaje

Did u jst say high court????

Chai Linda

Check outWhat to Do if your boyfriend hits you

lol...@ Lagos is Working Indeed!!! IT IS WELL!

Then why posting it too...Tsweeeh

there is no borehole in Lagos high court?

So if the borehole pump spoil nko? Who in his/her right sense would build this structure finish no borehole? So get ur facts straight barrister too know.

What a shame

What a shame? I see no shame in hustling.
Apparently man must survive.

Very bad...its a big disgrace ooo.

There is nothing wrong with the photo just the location. Lagos High Court should have water

I honestly don't see anything wrong here.

NigerianStyles said...

joke of the day

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

Whtever!

meeeeeeeee said...

fashola and one man plc are working.

For goodness sake this is a federal building.... Linda you have taken the wrong political route

He should as well brief us on y d water vendor was there.

Wat if der pumping machine is faulty?

First of all this is an embarrassing for water not to running in a public building with all the tax we are paying in Lagos. Am also shocked that nobody sees anything wrong with this picture shows the level of decay in our society.

Nky said...

Guess they have issues, am seeing this for the first tym.

please will the government come and repair a bad pumping machine,don't they have admin department in the court.Imagine u expecting your head office to come and fix bad pumping machine or gen in your branch, Everything that goes wrong we attach it to the govt,abeg Mr lawyer go and look for case and leave flimsy things alone . LAGOS IS WORKING

babatee said...

We had a plumber issh in my ofix 4 abt 2 - 3 we had to result to water vender does that means it cnt happen in any other place? Let be reasonable in our thinking.

So wrong

Mrs E said...

That's how one day they'll bring in bomb in the name of 'na water vendor'

SHAME.

Linda...they(APC) call this "D change they can see" fashola is really working. Lol

My dear loitering is not permitted in the court, and a court is not a place to seek legal advice. Be well guided.

spot on

Everything is wrong with it biko, a whole high court? Even if their water supplying system is bad it should be fixed immediately.

Thank you Onyx.
I don't know why no one sees anything wrong with that.

You are so daft!!

This doesn't weigh or carry water. Please refer me to the lawyer, i got a few cases he might want to handle for me as he seems idle.

Yes there's everything wrong with it Linda. In a working society water should run from taps,and not brought in with cans. Expecially in a public building. I have lived in Europe for 10 years and never seen anythng like it,not even for a minute. Wake up Nigeria.

Anon 11.06. Ok.......ok

Have we not had enough of the Boko Haram bomb attack. We all need to shine our eyes and be security conscious. The water vendors have no need to be in the court premises. They are normally the purveyors of the bomb-laden water cans

U r crazy for that statement. What's d Chief Judge' s business with administrative duties in d court. Ignorant tart. The lawyer was right to send the picture. Water is a necessity in every government establishment.

Linda, can't there b a way to share pix or comment from this page?

Shut d fuck up. Tribalistic fool. What business do the igbos have with this? Ode.

Oluwa o. U r so stupid. Lagos High Court a Federal Building? Gosh. Wasted school fees.

But Nigerians don dey used to suffer sha! See as pple dey defend why water no dey for public buildings. Sick patients in LUTH wards sef get their water from mallam. And we dey pay tax oh!

MissBusyBody said...

Linda, no news again today?

olu said...

Why should they be using a pump?

Only in Nigeria government buildings DAT u will see d roof leaking and they rather allow d building collapse than mend it so as to make room for big contract

Yes na, dey need water to flush d toilet there. Naija which way. Linda take note!

Nicole said...

This is wrong on every level! How can a High Court not have running water ? So if this was the Supreme Court you won't see anything wrong with it? People are so acquainted with poverty and inefficiency that they can't identify a flaw even when it's staring them in the face. This is why we are a 3rd world country! Mtcheew!

Nicole said...

Lmfao @ the mallam seeking legal advice. The truth is we shouldn't make any excuses. There should at least be a standby gen at the court and a functional water system. We tend to take things for granted in Nigeria. Things that won't happen in other countries. If we don't see anything wrong in situations like this, how do we expect them to change? How would we improve ?

And who said changes have not happened in our courts in Lagos? You are not a lawyer or a litigant or else you would have appreciated that the situatoion in the Lagos judciary is a qunatum leap from what it used to be before APC took over. I dare to ssay it remains the best in the country today. A rut built over decades can not be upturned in a few years. There is more work to be done but the absence of or presence of a water vendor can not diminish from the significant improvement that the Lagos State has witnessed in recent years!!!

The lawyer is either PDP member, jobless or both. Many reasons could be traced to it. Pumping machine could be faulty, electricity supply could be erratic or not available for some days,Meruwa could be there because he wants to fetch water within the compound e.t.c. Don't politicize issue here because a blind man knows that Fashola is working, Lagos is working. APC change.

prettiyz said...

That's so wrong

Really, get over it, change is here to stay. Linda , there is always a choice. YOUR VILLAGE!

Abdul Adepetu said...

Embarrassing! Period!!!!

Aunty Linda evryfin is wrong wit it pls, haba, how can a water vendor supply dem wit water? Its not jst normal at all abeg..

Good question olu

A whole high court, water is suppose to be running 24/7.