Pics: 1 year after Nyanya bomb blast, road leading to the place still barricaded | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 April 2015

Pics: 1 year after Nyanya bomb blast, road leading to the place still barricaded

A LIB reader writes in...
One year after Nyanya bomb blast, security operatives still barricade the road going up Nyanya flyover, causing motorists of Mararaba, Nyanya, Karu, Jikwoyi and  environs untold hardship. The Nyanya park has been relocated to the roadside by the market, causing heavy traffic gridlock, especially in the morning rush hour. Please kindly use your blog to help us appeal to relevant authorities for the road and the park to be reopened.

It didn't take five days before reopening Emab plaza after the bomb explosion there,  so why is this one different? We have suffered too much on account of this. Imagine spending four hours in traffic for a journey that ordinarily takes ten to fifteen minutes. By the time one gets to work, it's already 10-11am, depending on when one leaves the house. Exhaustion and tension then renders one less effective for that day. In the long run,  this affects the nation's GDP, since productivity is reduced. Thanks in anticipation that you will share our plight with the world to hear. 

40 comments:

Lord heal d land

I trust buhari to fix this. Lindaobserve

Na wa

*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Nky said...

Is well.

definitely our govt dy smoke shit.... ways wrong wit dem na

collins said...

Chai.......naija

Nawaaoo

What's the need of still locking the park?
They should rehabilitate it and open it.
Security should just alert.
That's all

Investigation is stil on nooni

Linda do something

Continue resting in peace to the dead.

D last tym I went tru that area d park was deserted.

Well it's so sad but Nigerian pdp regime anything can happen.

Yes emab didn't take them time,cos real rich guys are there,and they made sure it was reopened fast.

Gentletee said...

Are they still having security concerns? Or is it a case of official ineptitude.

I do know how they feel. Been in that road once.

Show! Frm d pics am seeing d road is free or is it my EAR'S? Lolzzzzzz. Don't b fool by wht u just read frm me. All d same well noted, and I pray d authority do sth abt it.

Goverment should come to their aid though....

I can imagine that.. Though I don't stay in ABJ.

Linda I said so.

Dear writer, u can't compare d no of casualties n pple dat lost der lives @ d plaza wt dat of nyaya park, den I heard d spirit of d dead pple use 2 murmur n cry @ nyt especially d women n d kids. D securities der says strange voices do come out 4rm d park, so if dey open it n pple start hearing d same tin wl dey still patronise dem?

They should relocate it back to where it was before joor, so that my people can go to their work on time without spending 5 or 4 hours on holdup to work please!

Abdul Adepetu said...

Exact reason this government lost election. They lack prompt attention to matters. They busy enjoying

Na naija you wan see??? Na our way, nonchalant attitude towards things. Linda take note!

please let all of us residing in mararaba nyanya axis use this medium to let the whole world know that we are suffering. we are nigerians suffering in our country even when we stay close to the great country seat of power this is very painful i must. let me tell you that many have lost their jobs because of going to work late even when we wakes up daily by 5 am. please help us

Did that man say 4hrs?! It takes at least 5hrs if u stay in masaka,kado and all that. God help us.

yumyum said...

may the souls of the departed rest in peace.IgboBorn!

I hope the government is seeing this. What a shame. Every time I pass that place I can only imagine how bad it is for those who have to go through that every morning. I guess the government does not consider this place part of abuja which is one reason why the major checkpoint into abuja is AFTER Nyanya

The traffic around that spot is nothing to write home about! I know with the help of our very own lindodo interpreting well to the government they will do something very fast.

This is just the truth. It even appears the minister and army authorities have forgotten to reopen the road after one year now. How will they even remember when they have nothing bringing them to that part of town. Meanwhile the temporary bus-stop by NNPC filling station is even a worse arrangement, as any suicide bomber can easily mingle with the ever-teeming crowd. The minister is busy playing politics with the situation. God dey!

is investigation not done ?

These are the agents of #change that #APC used to grab power. #wewillneverforget #rip

Its high time they reopen the place

Hopefully d authority read dis, and tak every necessary steps to effect changes.

chux said...

Just imagine this rubbish, and u all call GEJ a legend for conceding defeat lyk he had a choice... #smh