Attack on shops owned by other Africans continue in South Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 April 2015

Attack on shops owned by other Africans continue in South Africa

Despite the global outcry over the recent Xenophobic attacks in South Africa on African migrants, Eastern Johannesburg yesterday night into the early hours of this morning recorded fresh attacks on shops owned by foreigners while a car and a building believed to be owned by a foreigner was set ablaze.

200 foreigners had to run to the Gauteng province Police station where they are now taking refuge. 12 of the South Africans who carried out the attack have been arrested and according to the police, they will be charged to court. Meanwhile most shops owned by foreigners are still under lock and key as they wait for the South African government to bring the situation under control.

74 comments:

God be wit them

Please read this and pass to your friends in SA, u might just save a life!! A train full of Zulus left Durban today, heading for Jhb and pretoria!! These man are armed and they are going to be killing any foreigner they meet tomorrow!! Please lets stand together and against this spirit of death that is gripping SA tomorrow! Please tell all your friends and relatives to avoid the following areas: Hillbrow, Berea, Carlton Centre, Northgate, eastgate, westgate, southgate, Cresta, Montecasino, Boksburg, Benoni, albertine!!! Please pass foward, u may just save a life!!!

Better they are arrested

Please read this and pass to your friends in SA, u might just save a life!! A train full of Zulus left Durban today, heading for Jhb and pretoria!! These man are armed and they are going to be killing any foreigner they meet tomorrow!! Please lets stand together and against this spirit of death that is gripping SA tomorrow! Please tell all your friends and relatives to avoid the following areas: Hillbrow, Berea, Carlton Centre, Northgate, eastgate, westgate, southgate, Cresta, Montecasino, Boksburg, Benoni, albertine!!! Please pass foward, u may just save a life!!! ANC

arnnieys said...

It does seem like d SA government is silent about this.

Yaaaaaaaay!!!!! FiRST TO COMMENT....#dancing shoki

Please read this and pass to your friends in SA, u might just save a life!! A train full of Zulus left Durban today, heading for Jhb and pretoria!! These man are armed and they are going to be killing any foreigner they meet tomorrow!! Please lets stand together and against this spirit of death that is gripping SA tomorrow! Please tell all your friends and relatives to avoid the following areas: Hillbrow, Berea, Carlton Centre, Northgate, eastgate, westgate, southgate, Cresta, Montecasino, Boksburg, Benoni, albertine!!! Please pass foward, u may just save a life!!! ANC

ARE SOUTH AFRICANS NOT LIVING IN OTHER COUNTRIES?

I don't understand tho,is it that d SA govt can deploy security to these areas and stop/contain d attacks??? For almost 3days now!! Haba..

APPLELIPX said...

And their president have not come out to condemn the act while d nigeria government is still waiting till nothing is left to do

These people have worked hard for what they have, to some its their life investment, y should it (taken from them this way

femmy paul said...

What madness!!

TIL DEY KILL ALL FOREIGNERS BFORE DEY BRING IT UNDER CONTROL??FOOLSH PPLE, NIGERIANS DNT RUN BCK, STY CUZ DEM TIE UNA INTESTINE JOIN SA....TOMJERRYSWIT

This is madness. Lindaobserve

Beasts , I believe the govt is playing games and are behind the attack , lazy South African men , all shaped like women ,

Why r dis animals sooo wicked! God plz protect your own

Cynthia Tasha said...

This is really getting serious

Lazy bastards want to blame their ineptitude on foreigners, I know some people like that in my nation. You sit on your ass all day while foreigners make things happen and then blame them for taking your job? Na as you done dey look the work go come? Or do you think killing and looting will make you better than them?

So sad SA's are doing this to their fellow Africans.

SA government plz call ur dogs 2 order or if possible chain em! Wat manner of wickedness is dis?

But why would South African government allow it to escalate before stepping in? Its high time something is done. Its not enough to condemn an act without actions to stop it.

God help us oo

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Na wa.

ASHANKA said...

NA WA OO

Am beginning to think there government is behind all these, why haven't dey done something abt all this

May God almighty help us all, brush our wisdom, knowledge and understanding, help us reason right, change our mentality for good.... Cause you see, this is all we need to be liberated from all the nonsense we do, how can brothers fight against brothers, why is it that we have refused to be blamed for our own mistakes, why is it that we leave important things for frivolities, i could go on and on, but we need for our prayers to be answered first...

This is getting serious day by day ...

"Let's have a black Friday demonstration TODAY against the gruesome killings of foreigners in S.A. no shopping at shoprite, pick n pay, spar, steers, debonairs, hungry Lion, Mr Price, Woolworths, or any shop that is a south african invstment. S.A must be put in their place. Send this to all your contacts.
Black Friday for South Africa products.
Media like BBC must be invited
Boycott all South African shops in a bid to make the RSA take a stiffer action against Xenophobic attacks. PEP, Shoprite, Game stores,JET,EDGAR'S .... Circulate this message and take action. Someone's mother, father, brother, sister could be saved. Help save a life"

View What to Do if your boyfriend hits you

Matthew Iwundu said...

How much do they think these people are making in the SA. MTN, DSTV and SA Banks make a 1000 times more in Nigeria. They should be reminded of that

Madness Madness and more Madness.
Stupid people.

Oh! Dis is bad image for SA. Wht a shame dat d bad eggs there r giving SA bad name.

Calabar Gal said...

Nigerian govt - last minute.com mentality. Act now and rescue your citizens......

Support Saving Father from the stables of a beauty with brains....

Dese guys shld chill na

May GOD Save my country

shame on south africa i use to think highly of them but this is beyond embarrassing

And our govt is still waiting
for the worse case scenario.

NigerianStyles said...

CHAI NIGERIA NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS

http://applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

Hmmm I pray this doesnt turn to another thing o

Thank God they made some arrests, they still need to intensify their efforts

God help us, and save us frm tragic death.

He didn't say anything because he's a zulu and he agree with what's going on

God b our guide, and save us frm tragic deaths.

Innocentia Annie said...

This is digusting
Hate S.A that much right now
Even their govt not doing anything about it
Makes it very disgusting

Innocentia Annie said...

This is disgusting
Makes it very disgusting

Nky said...

Tnx for the info

Innocentia Annie said...

This is disgusting
Makes it very disgusting

I think der government is in support of der activities

Thanks4 d info. God will see us through

Jacob Zuma in his words said that the attacks 'violates the values of SouthAfrica' but no serious measure against the killings were metted out from his speech.

Ada lolo said...

Heard is the president son that started all these nonsence with the statement that all foreigners should leave SA. Mandela will be crying in his grave now.. Stupid president and children

End time things biko God will resolve all problems.

After then go say white do racism #long hiss#

African leaders must rise up to this..

Linda I said so..

If they are not stop, then we will chase mtn, dstv out of naija

We always teach d British Colonial history. We teach d amalgamation. We teach how d USA liberated the world from Hitler in WW2. Has anybody bothered to teach how Nigeria brought down Apartheid in South Africa?

TOTALLY UNFAIR.

This is just too sad!

mrs Victoria nwankwo chinaka said...

They re Africans and are treating other Africans badly.

Madam it was the king of zulu, not the president who made the statement.

These are some business and political interests behind these attacks.The facts that these attacks focus only on black-owned businesses suggests to me that some people are using these illiterate Zulus to clear the economic space for themselves.I see Asians,whites and chineses behind these attacks.And it is strange that these attacks happened just few days after Mugabe historic visit to south Africa.I smell a big rat.....

Why r dis animals sooo wicked! God plz protect your own the Nigerian gov is still waiting for the attack to get serious hmmmm may God help us. Jc

The president allowed it, that's why it's happening. Zuma is a failure! Reminds me of president Jonathan

MissBusyBody said...

How can people be so backward thinking in 2015? Common sense is definately required

Zini said...

They are so shameless... wicked... they will surely reap the result of this nonsense.

God will save us

And to think that there was a time money was deducted from every civilian's salary in Nigeria to help with their apartheid. We patronize multichoice, shoprite, mtn n co without complain.. Sad

Ironically all these ignorant and bushmen called zulus if given jobs they won't even know what to do... how come they r not killing the white people that oppressed them for decades? bloody bastards... I Pray things improve in Nigeria then people don't have to suffer so much in other countries.

witches n madness

I rather call this robbery in another form.as the reason for their barbaric action is baseless. A true south African man is lazy.they only know how to drink, alcoholics, have random unprotected sex.so they should check themselves. I know something like this could come up, after they murdered lucky Dube and one of them a black boy, said he thought he was a non south African.

Ur right,dey re here exploiting us while our brodas and sistas re suffering in dia hands,Dstv,Go TV etc tak note

SA present govt have disgraced dia heros,Mandela will b shading tears in his grave,they have forgotn dat dey have brodas,sistas and investements in oda countries,dis is a case of power miss road at work

Ur right,dey re here exploiting us while our brodas and sistas re suffering in dia hands,Dstv,Go TV etc tak note

S. A with dier problem.. gej act fast oo

They should come back home ooo