Igbo leaders a disgrace - Etcetera writes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 April 2015

Igbo leaders a disgrace - Etcetera writes

I don't know why this guy thinks it's okay to say Igbo leaders are a disgrace...shuo! But I think he's Igbo (his name is Pascal Ejikeme) so let's read what he's got to say and tell us what you think.
I was told that every Igboman who heard Ojukwu’s speech after the Biafran war was filled with a renewed sense of pride and hope. A hope that one day the Igbo nation will rise and become a force of reckoning not just in Nigeria but in the entire black world. I have read that speech over and over and each time I read through, I am filled with pride and imagination of how those who heard the words pouring out of the mouth of the warlord himself must have felt. Before going any further, let me recount a little part of what the late sage said while addressing the press:
“In the three years of the war, necessity gave birth to invention. During those three years of heroic bound, we leapt across the great chasm that separates knowledge from know-how. We built rockets, and we designed and built our own delivery systems. We guided our rockets. We guided them far, we guided them accurately. For three years, blockaded without hope of import, we maintained all our vehicles. The state extracted and refined petrol, individuals refined petrol in their back gardens. We built and maintained our airports, maintained them under heavy bombardment. Despite the heavy bombardment, we recovered so quickly after each raid that we were able to maintain the record for the busiest airport in the continent of Africa. We spoke to the world through telecommunication system engineered by local ingenuity; the world heard us and spoke back to us! We built armoured car tanks. We modified aircraft from trainer to fighters, from passenger aircraft to bombers. In the three years of freedom we had broken the technological barrier. In three years we became the most civilised, the most technologically advanced black people on earth.”

Ojukwu, with those few lines, defined the ingenuity and never-say-die spirit God has embedded in the marrows of the Igboman. But my question for Ndigbo is, where has this ingenuity for which the entire world has given them a standing ovation, gone? Why can’t it be used today to enhance the cause of Ndigbo? Can’t we re-enact the same war time feat to launch ourselves back to reckoning again in Nigeria and in the entire black world?

Since Ojukwu died, Ndigbo have been like sheep without a shepherd. Those who we thought could take up the mantle of leadership are nothing but selfish entities who care for nothing but their personal interest. As I am writing this article, I just got words that a senator in Imo State has been discovered as a saboteur working against the interest of his people because he has been promised to be made Senate president in the new political dispensation which begins on May 29. What is it with Ndigbo and greed? How long are we going to kill ourselves? Isn’t it a gargantuan shame that a tribe as populous as Ndigbo can’t provide a single individual that is seen to be credible enough to be elected president of Nigeria? A casual observation of the performances of the governors of the south eastern states will reveal their level of under-performance since 1999. Case point, take Aba which has failed to enjoy any meaningful development since the 1929 Aba women riot. The place is a total mess. What have the governors done with what has been accruing to the state in the last 16 years of democratic rule? The fact that these individuals who have mismanaged fortunes of the state consider themselves fit to even contest election is a slap on the faces of Ndigbo. Ndigbo, are we cursed? The red-cap goons known as Ohaneze do nothing but crawl from one place to another offering themselves for sale and for use. This has been their money-making scheme for too long and it can no longer hold water. Can’t we take a cue from the style Dangote adopted and made a kill? The Yoruba have already adopted it and it is working. We have to restrategise to become that economic power house we crave. The idea that every Igboman who makes money whether through his ingenuity or by accident becomes misguided and begins to push for political office even though they are clearly not professional politicians should be discarded.

We hear of Dangote, the Dantatas, Otedola, Mike Adenuga, the Okoyas, where are the Igbo equivalent in terms of their organisational set-up? Most of our businesses are largely one-man businesses and whenever the founder dies, the whole thing dies. Ndigbo must do away with their selfishness and personal greed, otherwise we will continue to languish as a people. We must redirect our thoughts away from the deeply engrossed notion of “to make it in life,” “we must make money at all cost.” What Ndigbo should learn from the just concluded elections is that without a harmony of opinion, all our efforts will yield nothing. Igbo kwezuenu.

284 comments:

1 – 200 of 284   Newer›   Newest»

Hmm

seunLondon said...

Not interested!!! gym time baby #SeunLondon

This is d senseless article I have read so far from etcetera, u are lossing it bro,step up!

What he said is true but must u use such harsh words?

True word!

dorismakas said...

Whatever! You are equally a disgrace..

dorismakas said...

Ogng said...

U Etc or what do u call yourself can be one of the people u listed. So shut up and get to work. Let the change u seek start from u.

dorismakas said...

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Retarded bastard

Originality said...

Look at this fool again. He admits that igbo leaders have failed their states since 1999 and in the same breath wonders why they can't get an Igbo president. You know the igbo man cannot well manage a state, you want him to come and manage a whole country? You think we have forgotten how things were under Aguiyi Ironsi? Where igbo's made sure they occupied more than 80 percent of government offices and parastatal.
This idiot and chimamanda belong in the same boat. FUCK the igbo's! please take your Biafra and get out of Nigeria FAST!

Francis said...

Its not okay for him to call ibo leadersa disgrace but its okay for u to call another man stupid . Common woman try to keep ur opinion to urself. I aint ibo but dudes making a lot of sense so many selfish ibo people not willing to carry their own people along

Well said.They need to retrace their steep.Too greedy set of people.

Igbos are not keen about politics. They are hustling for their personal interests, they don't have time to kill themselves for power that i know

AMOKE said...

Spot on!

This Etcetera guy sha!!! Well Ndi Igbo no dey try ooo..

Linda I said so.

B.Cash said...

ETCETERA PLEASE GET SENSE NNA, AN ARTISTE LIKE YOU WHO SINGS TRASH HAS NO RELEVANT ADVICE FOR ELDERS, AND ELDER-STATESMEN......BRO. EITHER YOU STICK YOUR TRASHY MUSIC OR YOU SIMPLY SHUT YOUR GUTTER UP. #RECIEVESENSE

I agree...d level,of decay in our political system especially in d south east is heartbreaking

Dis man again

I'll leave d ibos to tear him apart with comments,wetin concern me? I be deltalagosian...

Uhmm,dis Etcetera shld jst be careful bcs he's beginning to talk too much..A word is enough!

Lol this boy again

Biko shut up u stupid prick..Always insulting people..so u cant pass ur message without insults..Broke depressed fool..

"Hitler did not abandon Germany at the end of WW2, Saddam Hussein did not run away from Iraq, when the US led invasion soldiers marched in,, Why did Ojukwu ran away from Biafra when the federal troops finally marched in?"

"Ojukwu was busy frolicking with women and smoking Benson and Hedges while his propaganda spin doctor was telling biafrans of his escapades and conquest in various fronts he personally led."

Story 4 d gods.....

Cynthia Puzo said...

Funny enough all his words are true,we need 2 be united in order 2 rule.true talk bro!

I support etcetera on this.

B.Cash said...

ETCETERA PLEASE GET SENSE NNA, AN ARTISTE LIKE YOU WHO SINGS TRASH HAS NO RELEVANT ADVICE FOR ELDERS, AND ELDER-STATESMEN......BRO. EITHER YOU STICK YOUR TRASHY MUSIC OR YOU SIMPLY SHUT YOUR GUTTER UP. #RECIEVESENSE

Gbam!

His article is cool buh the heading is just too bad

Notwithstanding the title of your write up, it doesn't take away the genuine and incisive message your piece seeks to convey.
During the last election I told my people to jettison this politics of ethno religious sentiment and play politics just like others.
I watched as Hausa and Yoruba leaders received every candidate with open hands, but we choose to side a particular candidate.
Even the apex Igbo intellectual organization (Aka Ikenga) who ought to know better, openly supported one candidate.
Its quite unfortunate how sidelined we're going to be politically, due to the selfish interest of few, who after money exchanged hands Goodluck became Azikiwe.
Thank God the likes of Victor Umeh are already reaping the fruits they sowed.
The Ewajale of Ijebu land, should serve as a role model to our Igbo leaders.
Its still not late to salvage what is left of our battered image.

This is the most brilliant piece of writing I ever read from an aspiring Igboman. Being Igbo myself, am ashame the way we are going.

His article is cool buh the heading is just too bad

Hmmmm....well, nail on the head for me. ~ceze

Kyke said...

Am in love wit dis guy!!! Shioooor! ## Linda's Favorite

Your right my broo but one thing is sure and that thing is that the IGBOS will bounce back! If majority of us can unite and vote for pdp at all cost then we are beginning to understand ourselves. Many tribes are so afraid of the IGBOS and their wisdom and they are working against us with our (JUDAS brothers, to thwart the efforts of the IGBOS, on a very good day and GOD'S time we the IGBOS will get to our land of promise.

The main problem with Igbo is that they WORSHIP money. Without money, nobody reckon with you in Igbo land.

I think he is right, it's time the ibo stops d I before others mindset, and to be sincere with ourselves, the igbo leaders has been a total shame

He made sense, we should stop being selfish in our business and build it into an empire

Nice one! But may u be reminded dat this is not Jonathan administration.. so be mindful of words cos general buhari will buhaha u oo.. a word of advice to ecetra. In all, u made sense.. can d imo state senator be Hope Uzodinma? Lol..

Your right my broo but one thing is sure and that thing is that the IGBOS will bounce back! If majority of us can unite and vote for pdp at all cost then we are beginning to understand ourselves. Many tribes are so afraid of the IGBOS and their wisdom and they are working against us with our (JUDAS brothers, to thwart the efforts of the IGBOS, on a very good day and GOD'S time we the IGBOS will get to our land of promise.

Kyke said...

Am in love wit dis guy!!! Shioooor! ## Linda's Favorite

Lot of sense in his article. Igbos can be regarded as the genius in Nigeria with what they weree able to do during the biafra war, how sad that can't be replicated in this present dispensation. On the issue of politics among Ndigbos, it's so crude as they are all after self interest when you look @ their leaders. E.g Who ever thought Peter Obi could ever leave APGA for PDP despite the biafran warlord trust in him and one can say APGA is almost dead with only one state in control and loosing all senatorial seat to PDP, and same goes on in other state also like Abia. Just hope they will take a clue from other state and adjust in around of their lives.

I think he is right. May Almighty God help the Ndigbos.

Shooo! U wey b pascal Ejike, wetin do u? All d dangote n alikes u call, no b d same 1 head dem get. Go do something bro instead of ranting abt

Nawaoo

I think he is right. May Almighty God help the Ndigbos.

I agree with him

Though I like him for being blunt all the time but sometimes it seems like he forgets what country he is in. I was going to say don't put a target on your back but I'm afraid he has already done that

This's the first time I see this guy making small sense with his write up. The title so harsh tho.

He can pass his massage on without being disrespectful.

You tried! But ur choice of words is not Acceptable,u can give ur opinion,but don't ever insult our leaders,Nonsense.

True talk.. i agree with him 1000%

molebaba said...

God bless u! Until an Igbo man removes that stupid mindset of "It's Mine" to "It's Ours"! Only then can we make hay!

Rev. said...

My brother you ve done very well. Infact we need to see one on one to discuss more on this. Here is my email: clinton2145@yahoo.com

Bitter truth... Etcetera said what some of us have seen a long time ago. Only the intelligent Igbo's will agree with him.

Useless man

The writer has spoken well! The elders are greedy, selling out for peanuts when they can make billions by encouraging their youths

Eagle Eyes Media said...

The title me be a little inappropriate, but it's a well thought-over piece. Million likes.

Jojo said...

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera!!!!!!! Very well said. I hope they read this meaningful n with utmost understanding. Clapping for u.

The truth can be bitter when told be let it be bitter and reveal what has been lying under the carpet. I am an Igbo man too and I totally agree to this write up. No persons or group or any tribe is responsible for the foes of the Igbo race. We are our own problems and until Igbos can unanimously agree on one candidate for the presidency, we will not go any where. The entire Northern Nigeria who is times 3 of the South East brought out Buhari and no other candidate came out to challenge his credibility even as the entire Nigerians frowned against his candidature. But if for the Igbos, several candidates will spring up from different political parties and would never agree to step down for the other just as Atiku Abubaka did. This lack of unionism and one voice will always rub off our place in Nigeria's political field...
I weep for Igbos.....Kachi, commenting from Qatar!!!

I'm Ibo but funny enough I agree. Without unity no country can move forward but we all have to start with our individual tribes. If you can't love your brother/sister,, how can you love a stranger. #0neness ----C21

Truth all the way... I am happy this is coming from their own son..

Jaychoc.tv said...

Well Said.. Etc

Jaychoc.tv said...

Well Said.. Etc

Engr. Godday said...

Wake up call.Nice piece.

Linda u gvn dz guy too much attention oooo ...

SANDRA said...

He has a point. Igbo governors, igbo celebrities, igbo successful business men etc SHAME on you all.

The truth can be bitter when told be let it be bitter and reveal what has been lying under the carpet. I am an Igbo man too and I totally agree to this write up. No persons or group or any tribe is responsible for the foes of the Igbo race. We are our own problems and until Igbos can unanimously agree on one candidate for the presidency, we will not go any where. The entire Northern Nigeria who is times 3 of the South East brought out Buhari and no other candidate came out to challenge his credibility even as the entire Nigerians frowned against his candidature. But if for the Igbos, several candidates will spring up from different political parties and would never agree to step down for the other just as Atiku Abubaka did. This lack of unionism and one voice will always rub of our place in Nigeria's political field...
I weep for Igbos.....Kachi, commenting from Qatar!!!

Well written!! I totally agree wit him. Fact.

Whao!!! I think for once, I agree with etcetera totally. He nailed it

Only an Ibo man will write something like this about his tribe. Other tribes have problems but will thrash matters out in-house; "our own is our own". Ibo man will wash his dirty linen in public.

At the end of the day, etcetera is only interested in his career as a writer, which equals money for him. To keep himself relevant, he has to pick on controversial topics, just like his last one which was a reply to the Oba of Lagos lagoon saga. That one probably cost him a lot, so to balance it out, he has decided to turn on his people. TypicaI Ibo man with money on his mind. Didn't he know all of the above about his people before he wrote the last one? Useless set of people.

CHYKAR said...

I just love your articles so much. You inspire me. A word is enough for the wise. Thank you.

missboss said...

Nice piece!

Some people might see it insulting but to me this guy is making sense, before Igbos cricufy him they should read each line of his write up and digest.....

eka said...

"Igbos are like a sheep without its shepherd"....
There are some bitter truths within that article, l must say.

He has a valid point. I'm Igbo and whether igbos like it or not he made a good point. Only blind ones will come and dispute it.

silo swag said...

True talk!

Arsenal said...

"Igbo kwezuenu" Iyooo!!
We all have doctrines from various background but as we grow, Sound doctrine is necessary for establishing biblical truth and refuting error. It's important to have oneself summoned a meeting at times and meditate deeply and positively. Changes take place all the time and we must learn to adapt as we grow. A complete change of mindset is needed so we can grow. This applies to all Nigerians not only Igbos.

The writer has made several valid points and I couldn't have said it any better. This is the mindset we need in this society not being sentimental and tribalistic. Eziokwu bu ndu.

As an IGBOMAN I think he made a very clear point. This is of his best piece of work. When the Yorubas and Hausas are lining up worthy canadidate for presidential election the Igbos can't even provide a vp. Then the person we have as our half brother saboteurs likes Rochas and Amaechi helped to pull him down. It's a big shame!!?

WORD! He said the truth. Bitter truth

Linda please stop giving this brother cheap publicity Na. Stop being sentimental. Ibo or no Ibo. Stop making him famous. Thank you.

You air your dislikes and opinions of people(even those that don't know you) and its okay to do.Why would you now choose to question someone elses' opinions?

A lot of your readers have taken a dislike or like to people that they don't know at all except through what you have insinuated about them in posts on LIB,You have a cult /following Linda,you must begin to veto and sieve and be careful what you write under the guise of its a joke rumor and everything goes on social media.

Couldn't read all but I think he's right in certain things. Igbos are usually selfish n that's why growth is stunted especially in most areas of that word "successful". Those that have want to have it alone while others pick the crumbs that fall from their table. God help us!

Eric Uroh said...

I luv dis guy.

mzmaris said...

Sometimes i think he's a retard.......but he's right in this case.....we are our bane......onye na eri,Ochezoo nwanne ya......infact ochoo etu oga eji mechie uzo onye nke ozo....we r one , let's act like it.....n'obodo a, Anyi kwesiri ibu agu no na oke ofia.....gosi nde a na o suso okirikiri k'anagba ukwu ose...adighi ari ya enu.....mana obu so na ana igbo ka oga abu ife sie ike,ma oriri daa....ma ife ukwu ga'eme, inu.."Onye obuna zaa aha nna ya"......oburu na anyi ga ekwe jikota obi onu,,,,onye ukwu, na onye nta.....nwoke na nwanyi,,,ogaranya na ogbenye...we shall be a force to be reckoned with.....ndi eji ama atu....the envy of others......maka na anyi bu nde chukwu goziri agozi..tee nmannu ......mata kwa na ofu aha nna anyi kwesiri iza bu......"Ndigo"......maka na onye igbo nine bu nwanne gi......igbo kwenu!!!!!!

True talk

Hmmm but he made sense here sha, igbos are their own enemies they are not in harmony like the hausas, an igbo man will stab his brother in the back for his own personal interest, and shift the interest of the entire ndigbo aside, if for instance now they want to choose an igbo man as the next President more than five contestant will come out and no one will be ready to back down for another, they will start plotting on how to bring each other down, igbo leaders has a lot of work to do, God will guide them!!!

True talk

Abdul Adepetu said...

On point!
Ibo people need to strategies. Individually they are okay. But collectively they start getting distracted. They should claim what is there portion in the federation and stop complaining. Civil war has happened. It can't be wished away. So, move on!

Hmmmmm? Words of wisdom but wrong title. Linda take note!

YOU don't know why this guy thinks....???But you write what you please right?hmmmm,isn't someone getting pompous.Dont take him on my darling Linda.you have a lot of followers and are. Way richer than he is but he can write and speak English o.Don't let him use adjectives that you have never heard of to qualify you.Just leave him to his own opinion

I'm going with etc on this one...igbo leaders have all failed..i still remember the war stories my father told me, the togetherness, the zeal and hopes of the igbo man was unquenchable at that time..igbo will rise again as the technological power house of the black race only if we should stick together.#igbokwezuenu

Well said. He who has ear shld hear

Ndi Igbo lack a united front and as long as they continue to be divided, their place in the polity will never be guaranteed. Etcetera you must also realise that indi igbo sold themselves into perpetual slavery to the nigerian state, that moment they surrendered their ambition of a biafran state in the midst of a war. every slavery has a lifespan of 50yrs, so you guys must wait for the 50yrs to elapse.

true talk!!! i agree totally......IGBO MAN WAKE UP!!!

Etcetera a lot of igbo people are just sentimental. They never think wiv their brains they will come out now and attack you but will not think of the message. This has been their problem. Am sorry u just wasted your time they would not change. Look at linda for example. How many people has she employed? Yet in a yoruba company u see many igbos there. Igbos hate people doing well. This is what I admire wiv yorubas. They have a strong bond. They help themselves abroad. Igbos don't. And we must be truthful. Because of greed, pride and arrogance. Always want to be superior. The igbos cannot get there by themselves. The igbos might never become the country's president. Learn to work wiv other tribes and do not think u are d best thing that happened since slice bread. God did not make u people superior to any other tribe. Every tribe has their own very strong point. Etcetera is not left out in your bragging. Only igbos are being hated in Nigeria. You go to China u say the same thing. In south Africa the same thing. In Malaysia d same thing. Now I heard that u people have embarked on a campaign that the yorubas are behind the stallment of mbaka sea port. While for 6 years yorubas were non existent in jonathans government. They did not cry and wine of marginalisation instead they formed a formidable force. You people were at the helms of government yet no second Niger bridge. No sea port and some orangutans are blaming yorubas and hausas for their woes. Learn to hold your political office holders responsible. And stop meddling in other regions politics. As I speak there are already plans to cripple a lot of igbo activities in the south west. Yorubas don't fight and kill like the hausas but they will finish u wiv their brain and intellectual capacity. Shebi u people say they are lazy. When. An average yoruba man prefers to have a 8- 5 job u call him lazy because he doesn't have a four by four shop. A yoruba man is called a coward because he will not bring out knife and kill u but u love the hausas who will slaughter u like ram. The day yoruba and igbo work together is d beginning of Nigeria prospering. But igbos will never ever agree because of bitterness and lies they have fed u about Biafra war from childbirth.. While your abandoned properties are still in Nigeria delta. Abandoned properties were almost non existent in yoruba land. Yet u hurl insult upon insult on this people. Una never see anything yet

Gikaraji said...

He nailed it Linda. He nailed it. The Igbo nation lacks genuine leadership.

The caption of the msg seems a big annoying but when you come to thing of it, u will realise that the content of the msg is true. We the Igbos should really stand up and kick out these old fools called Igbo Politicians....Example Aba should have gone far by now if not the stupid politicians like T.A Orji the Current governor, in my opinion he should be hanged to death. He has killed too many people and impoverished many lives.

Exactly my sentiments !

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Shuo! Linda I did not come across wia he said igbo 'leaders a disgrace'..anyways etc made his points clear and I kinda agree with him.Igbo ppl pls do away with greed n selfishness,e no dey pay

Broda ...u over make sense o

Well I lik d comparism wif d dantatas, otedola, dangote etc...d truth is we ve Igbo man who are possibly richer than them esp in cash but their companies can't stand dat of d names mentioned cos of d bad organizational structure..where truly its a one man's business n if d person dies d business does, d reason is dat most Igbo men are greedy n want to enjoy d dividends of their companies alone thereby not structuring it properly in a career set up or wif proper job evaluation...for instance a dangote would consult his directors properly n wud b well guided before taking decision but an ibeto or ifeanyi uba (capital oil) can wake up n take a drastic decision not caring about its negative effect wif practically no proper consultation...d only Igbo man wif a proper company organizational structure am aware of is chief Okafor Chika (a-z petroleum/chicason group)..most Igbo men are greedy n don't care about d survival of people working for them..in btw am an Igbo dude from Nnewi so i know what am saying not being baised...if U doubt do an x-ray

Am not igbo but what he wrote is true Linda and yes everyone no etc is igbo

bathseba said...

very well said brother... this is by far the fairest view given by a true Nigerian without sheer sentimentalism of tribes or any prejudice whatsoever! let"s all revamp ourself in our respective communities, states en the entire federation, the hausas, igbos en yorubas have all at one point or the other been guilty of the BIGMANISM, BETTER-THAN-YOU SYNDROME EN UTTER GREED of "me n my famille alone!" ABEG Let's just do away with all these kine minor HATREDS within ourselves make we no go turn XENOPHIBIC(SOUTH-AFRICA O!) i'm not from a certain tribe/state cos i'm firstly en MAJORLY a nigerian en darn proud of that too, as u shld...love y'áll my famille, MUAH!!!

True Talk, my broda

9ja Parrot said...

Couldn’t have said it better!

anonymouzz said...

Though unguarded in his choice of words, etcetera is one writer who isn't afraid to cut open the evils in the society for the world to see. To him, I say kudos for a well written speech. The sufferings of the talented ndigbos is appalling to even a non-indegene of igbo land due to poor governance. It really is a shame.

For the first time, am going with this but head.....he couldn't have said it any better.......dude u are goood........The question i keep asking is, why don't Nigeria want us to have our own nation, its not as if we going to kill them or its going to make them less human....... Since 90% of other ethnic group hates us so much, why don't they allow us have our way out.......

anonymouzz said...

Though unguarded in his choice of words, etcetera is one writer who isn't afraid to cut open the evils in the society for the world to see. To him, I say kudos for a well written speech. The sufferings of the talented ndigbos is appalling to even a non-indegene of igbo land due to poor governance. It really is a shame.

Daniel Blessed said...

I totally agree with the article. we are selfish n full of ourselves. greed as taken over our ambitions.

This is my second response.the first was directed to you Linda.now this is to the post itself.

Read the message therein Linda.I said as much on this blog.Its a pity people generalize but THAT IS the world we live in.Because of a Yoruba obas not so palatable utterances,we had a tribal war on this blog.

Because of the bad eggs in the cabinet of Mr. president,he failed.

Because a few number of Nigerians are fraudulent,the Nigerian passport is suspect everywhere.

Because of a few bad domestic staff,employers of domestic staff are weary.

Because of a few loose moral women,all women are seen to have a price tag.Look beyond etcetera and THINK about the message.In previous comments,I wrote that we sold out on APGA and someone responded to me saying APGA didint have the funds Chief Tinubu has.Really?He didn't build that in one day.He nipped here and tucked there.And at least for the next 4 years,his party has majority in states,house of assemblies(state and federal) and to cap it all,the PRESIDENCY.If Tinubu dies today,he has achieved his dream and with no major supporters from the ruling cabinet.The SFG ,Chief Pius Anyim has never done anything for us and the list is endless.very few Yoruba people were appointed in the top echelons of government,yet they pulled through.You know why?They didn't take their eyes of the ball.

We did.My ibo/igbo people are so busy playing smart,they usually get out smarted,Cunning man die,cunning man buried us.

Thank you.

True talk tho

Ms Ure said...

Maybe the title is wrong, but the content is beautiful, wish I could write Igbo properly, but Ndigbo, we sure do need a redress. We have been more than scared since the demise of our Moses (OJUKWU) God rest his soul. God bless Ndigbo.

I think I agree with him this time. He's right

I am not Igbo but I partially concur to what he sajd..

Hmmmmmmm, gud n nice ryt up, thumb up 2 him jare, he couldn't v say it better dan dis. I hope dey wl read dis n reason along wt him

faakay said...

Extrate or what is your name! shut up! and get great a job and decent artile to write

Igbo people say they are busy developing Lagos and other Nigerian tribes land so they don't have time to develop their own land. They say they developed and own Lagos Yorubaland so let us leave them to continue developing other tribes land while neglecting their own. You can't argue with stupid.

Ndigbo are egalitarian
Ndigbo married foreign wives who taught them not to compete in peace but to kill their competition
Ndigbo will not learn because their name is IT IS WELL
Ndigbo don't have one voice because WHO ARE YOU? is their motto

I see.m
L
I
N
D
Aobserve

Too long not interested biko

My Two Kobo said...

Linda, I don't understand how u have a problem with what he said. As much as I don't agree with most of his write-ups, this, I agree with. He spoke the truth. Its a bitter pill to swallow and only myopic individuals will see it differently.

My two kobo on the mattet

We have the ibetos, the cosharis, the innosons, the Arthur ezes and co

Same here bruh. I'm Igbo, but indulging this guy ain't gonna give me my summer body. Self castigation never gave anyone a six pack.

#chest day

OKUNRIN3 said...

For the very first time I agree with this dude. And this is not just for the Igbos, it's a thing for all the major ethnic groups. We really are performing below expectation but the sad thing is we celebrate our underperformance! That's the reason I will still be in favour of a federalism style of government.

Smh

I totally agree with you. She stylishly directs the reaction of the readers.... Not nice

Ain't never gonna happen. We here - DEAL WITH IT!

This is my first time to ever comment on a LIB , but this guy just wrote the ugly truth . I am Igbo and the election events opened up a lot; where is my proud Igbo tribe in key decision making situations in our motherland Nigeria. Please tell me one igbo politician that can run for president. ... is the east getting the Senate president seat?Well , we all have our opinions but denying the fact right in front of you could be a great disservice. We need just one person to stand out and up, the few loyals would follow and boommmm the people would listen

Nah. Yorubas will do anything, except die, for money.

#Etsako boy

Interesting. But sometimes ugly truths are used to divide and conquer than to allow for any significant progress. Igbos will be running around disparaging themselves as other groups quietly unify to advance their own agendas and communities.

ADANDIIGBO CULTURAL PAGEANT said...

its very easy to call names but its instructive to ask what you can do for your nation and not what your nation can do for you.
Igbos still have the knowledge you heard Ojukwu speak of ,What as a young man you do not understand you ask your elders or go back to your village.The position of Igbos in Nigeria is such that even giving you the information you seek is dangerous to the Igbo brethren .
Igbos did what they did building planes and bombs because they were a nation with an agenda not broken up states ,learn the difference .If you experienced the war or have an elder that did you would not have come to a forum as sensitive as this to bash the Igbos, rather you would go home to your village and ask questions, we still have Igbos that exceed your imaginations all over the world .Bend down a little bit and learn

.This is a race that was denied their fortunes and piecemeal change given to them for all the money they had in the bank ,yet our silent billionaires exist, not one not two , do you want to perform for them ?,Igbo men you look up for leadership may not be the messiah!when the time is ripe Igbos would as every Nigerian ,have the opportunity to show their talents. The world knows that any blacksmith in awka if encouraged can produce world class equipment . It would interest you to know that the dantatas the otedolas the okoyas are mere after the war rich men that have benefited from the successive military administrations sir louis Odumegwu ojukwu was the richest man in Africa before the war the position he occupied is what these your heroes are seeking to achieve but ,wait , they still have not gotten there. The Igbo consciousness is a thing of the mind , its not about warfare and not a social media chat ,so grow up . Onye akowara ilulu ego ejiri luo nne ya furu ohia

Who cares? Biko he should park well b4 he write wht comes out frm his skull instead of brain. Hissed!

I tire for the guy o? Adenuga and Dangote etc, no be then start the business? Doesn't the fool know that in Nigeria, there us no business empire without connection to presidency or head if state?

You are talking rubbish. It has never got to the point where a ruling parry or main opposition had to present an Igbo candidate. Wait until that time first!

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

RIGHT ON POINT! THE MORE I READ THIS GUYS ARTICLES, THE MORE I RESPECT HIS ANALYTIC CONCRETE INTELLIGENCE + HIS ABILITY TO BE VERY ORGANISATIONAL EVEN FOR A LAYMAN ON THE STREET. KUDOS ETCETERA. YOU ARE NOT KUST THE MAN, YOU ARE A MAN LIKE AN ACTOR WROTE ABOUT HIMSELF RECENTLY COURTESY OF LINDA IKEJI BLOG. THAT IS WHERE I READ ABOUT THE ACTOR. I LOVE YOU ETCETERA, YOUR GOOD AND ON POINT!!!

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

RIGHT ON POINT! THE MORE I READ THIS GUYS ARTICLES, THE MORE I RESPECT HIS ANALYTIC CONCRETE INTELLIGENCE + HIS ABILITY TO BE VERY ORGANISATIONAL EVEN FOR A LAYMAN ON THE STREET. KUDOS ETCETERA. YOU ARE NOT JUST THE MAN, YOU ARE A MAN LIKE AN ACTOR WROTE ABOUT HIMSELF RECENTLY COURTESY OF LINDA IKEJI BLOG. THAT IS WHERE I READ ABOUT THE ACTOR. I LOVE YOU ETCETERA, YOUR GOOD AND ON POINT!!!

Igbo's leaders are not that bright except Rochas. Screw them!

First of all, igbo people a better than Yoruba. I wish I was igbo. Yoruba people are dirty and their language is ugly. Music too. Far cheeks, and very black. Only good thing their women with big butt but their women don't wash their butt. So they smell really bad.

Looking for Ndigbo who set up organisational structure look at Coscharis

He is right in some aspects, igbos are missing it. We might be successful individauly, but what of our region. Just take a look at aba one of the oldest industrial cities in Africa, its in shamble...just five munite rain, the entire Aba becomes a river, the govt has no plan for industrial growth of Aba.
igbos are just interested in develooing other regions. Their factories, companies are all located out side igboland, yet the will be the first to cry of marginalisation,
look at SE governors apart from Enugu and Anambra, others are just doing abracatabra.
its a big shame.
its only igbos that can develop igboland.

Beautiful content etc! Though the title is insultive. I totally agree with you. You said it all with pure and clear truth. Can we please retrace our steps NDIGBO! Leave greed aside!

I am wit u bro,selfishness nd GReed is igbos biggest problems. (WESTINO says so)

constance said...

Nice one..tell dem o

Point!!.
true to the core

Truth but bitter

The bitter truth

There were reasons behind he's leaving.dont conclude things u hav no idea about. Do u kno wat happened in d aburri accord in Ghana? Keep numb. If u r not well informed

Yahgozie said...

Maazi Ejike Yahgozibe gi nwannem I agree with most of what you said but not all, I will start with where you got it wrong and I say this with all passion and authority in me as sovereign human being igbo "calling our moshe or Moses a war Lord is a disgrace to you my brother and me.

Ojukwu is our messiah he guided his time so well, most of the igbo people reading this now will disagree with me because their mind set is build base on colonia master theology.

Yes our major problem is organisation and this a prophecy maazi read Deuteronomy 28 you will understand our problem.

With that being said I will also warn that so long as igbo man obeys and worship foreign G-d and left onemna we would never think home.

Let me remind us once more my brother the problem is that we adopted Yoruba and Hausa policy leaving our own.

Now our ideology is now conflicting please my people let's get together join any igbo economic interest group and begin to return back to Zion "igbo land "

The spirit of our ancestors is not at rest. Onwuatuegwu is messiah and strong Biafran.

Today ndiigbo lost obi igbo due to this problem, heart of igbo land, and we would loose more.

Nigeria ideology is to reduce igbo man to Atlantic Ocean or make sure the name doesn't exist

This you can find in Saduana of sokoto speech in 1945 "they will make us conquered territory and reduce U.S. To nothing"

I will like to join force with those of like mind lets liberate our people from economic blockade placed on us by Nigeria and her satanic leaders.

Igbos are lion great people and I know we can overcome, we just need to reject Abuja and Lagos and return home.

Abuja and Lagos is poison to ndiigbo believe me

Good one ETC.....a Yoruba man, but I agree with him. Unless they change their attitude towards people who didn't share their belief, they will Jonz for long. I served in Owerri, so I learnt small from their culture. How on earth do they still practice 'cast' system? How will u ban ur fellow human from participating in any activities bcos he/she follows their heart? Even when the person is Igbo, u still consider them an outcast. The hate on other tribes of Igbo minority is something to be worried about as well, though happened in other tribes, but too rampant in Igbo. e.g where they consider an Mbaise person devilish to marry or do business with. Let them start their reform from home, then take it national.

As usual crucify d messenger and forget d message. D guy has said d truth. Ibos r too greedy,selfish and too money minded. They would. Sabotage a group cause bcos dey hav been given money in deir own pockets. Etcetera is on point,him personally I no send but his message is germane

God bless you my brother! Linda you need to grow up and be as objective as possible.

mr black said...

I HAVE SAID IT BEFORE,I AM SAYING IT AGAIN,WEATHER WE LIKE IT OR NOT THE IGBOS AND THE FORMER EASTHERN NIGERIA AS WE KNEW IT, HAVE NOT,WILL NEVER HAVE A STAKE IN THIS LORD LUGARD SATANIC AMALGAMETION CALLED NIGERIA,WE LOST THE ONLY CHANCE DURING AGUIYIS TIME,THAT SOME SO CALLED IGBO MEN WILL BE BRANDISHING SETS OF YELLOW TEETH WHILE BEEN INSULTED BY AN AIR POLUTING OBA OF LAGOS SHOW HOW OUR INVOLVEMENT WITH THE YORUBAS HAVE INFECTED US WITH CAWARDICE DESEASE,LOOKING AT THE TRUMPHALIST ATITUDE OF THE INCOMING REGIME,WHICH CULMINATED IN IMBECILE DANJUMA COMPARING AN ELECTION WITH WAR THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHERE I AM COMING FROM,FACT REMAINS THAT THE IGBOS NEEDS A MOSES TO LEAD US OUT OF THIS EGYPT CALLED NIGERIA,I AM VERY SURE THE GOD OF SECOND CHANCE WILL DO IT FOR US,OTHERWISE WE REMAIN VULNERABLE LIKE THE JEWS IN NAZI GERMANY,WE CAN FOOL OUR SELFS ALL WE LIKE,THE TRUTH IS THAT UNTIL WE GET BIAFRA WE REMAIN NOMADES IN THIS LAND CALLED NIGERIA.

Linda let's forget sentiment the actually saying the truths

God bless you for this comment. Especially that Linda part as an example. She is a typical example of a greedy and selfish igbo.

I love you!

Joehaness Amadi said...

Victoria said...

You're the biggest fool that exist on the planet @ originality. Mind you, we need no Biafra cos we' re here to stay. If you need a cessation maybe you line-up your family for one . Soon, we will take our pride of place in this great country. By then you may decide to end-up in the lagoon

sir louis Odumegwu ojukwu was NOT the richest man in Africa before the war O, where did you get that info from. The same elders that told you lies about what actually happened during the war? DEM DON START WITH LIES AND EXAGGERATION.

Aboki,you just lost a friend on this blog, I tot u have somethings upstairs. His writeup is superb.
This guy is da Bomb!!!

Pat darling said...

I agree with him all the way!

You an ass!!

fame said...

Mr Ejikeme...u knw say ua head no correct? Wia was ua fada wen otedola,dangote n d resst wia making plans n makin moni? If u say igbo leaders ah a disgrace den it starts wit ua fada bkuz he failed to lead ua sorry ass in d ryt direction.if u can insult igbo elites on a blog as big as dis den ua fada na beans for u to insult...dis ua post simply showed dat u (Mr Ejikeme) is a disgrace to ua family,kindred,village,town,state n den ua country!! Also u lack home training...ewu..runaway soldier for music industry!!

Ify kokoma said...

I can't believe how retarded you're sounding right now. Do you take yourself seriously in real life? You'd rather vote for pdp even if they are not doing well. You forget pdp is not an igbo party. What happens to apga then?

And a six pack increases economic growth?clap when you are done.

Anon 10:25 AM that is why Igbo people shall never progress in life. This is exactly what we etc is talking about. What has Yoruba people got to do with this article, but you couldn't help drag Yoruba people into it and then insult them when it's totally uncalled for. This is what etc is trying to point out. You feel so superior to the extent that you can not progress and are killing yourself with hatred of other tribes while other tribes are progressing. Ask yourself why out of over 200 tribes in Nigeria, the Igbo tribe is the only tribe that has a problem with all, or feel they are hated by all the other tribes. Look within yourself and admit that you are the problem. Everybody cannot be wrong.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Bonario, you took the words right out of my mind. Your comment is the only one that has truly depicted what I have been telling my fellow brothers and sisters during the elections.

We are easily swayed by tribal remarks. And so many politicians have used that to our disadvantage. The greed doesn't end with our so called politicians, it has invested majority of us. Very few Igbos develop business empires that will survive then even after their demise. The larger number of them are more keen on one-man businesses and living only for the now.

I watched how the Northerners and Southerners played out their politics smartly and put themselves in the nation's big picture while we're nowhere to be found.

Igbos, we need to wake from this slumber, this greed and constant thinking of only oneself if we want to matter. Because even if we crave for the Biafra that Ojukwu started but failed, we will still not stay as an entity. Even within ourselves, we are divided. Too bad!

Originality did u even read d article? If yes, did u understand it? Nigerians eh..we are our own problem o..pple wey no get sense plenty here.

At first when i saw the Topic, i was like this guy again? but after taking my time to read through I realized that he is 100% right. I'm sure most people here attacking him did not read the article to the end. I strongly support his point of view. Ndi-igbo MUST rethink. I am nwafor Aba for the records!

Girl, he didn't say u pple shld be united to rule...the moral lesson here is igbo pple shld stop being selfish

U are d only one here dat said something reasonable..others are blinded by hate

molebaba said...

Thanks bro for your reasonable comment!

molebaba said...

Who is this dumb priesthood he calls himself! Now I know why people insult u coz u never make reasonable comments! Seems u need brain transplant! Muroon

molebaba said...

Ananumous 10:04AM! I doubt if u'r a true son of the soil! No reasonable true son of the soil will read this post and won't make out something from it. Sorry for your likes, lost ones!

molebaba said...

As if u've ever made reasonable comments before. Biased fagot!

I hope people will open their mind and read anonymous 9:40 comment again. He nailed it

Victoria said...

Chukwu gozie gi ada Igbo. I g' adi.

Originality tribalistic cow or whatever you call yourself. If u don't have any meaningful thing to contribute, Go hug a transformer. fake Idiot, originality my foot!.

Very true and on point. Just the heading that is an insult

Just SFU his write up makes a lot of sense

@anonymous- mature response

Originality, without the the Ibos, there's no Nigeria. Deal with it!

snowhytt said...

Right on point. ..Chi nyere ndigbo aka biko hmmm.

You are just a stupid and smelling ass. You and your tribe of hate where you come from are cursed. Grow up kid!

That is the height of bias and hatred. Go get your facts right. Igbo's occupied those positions on merit and even before Aguyi Ironsi came in. Don't denigrade a race based on nonsense u were fed from disgruntled triblaist

This man should keep his opinion to himself and get something worthwhile to replace his idleness. If you fail in making music, do you think you would be competing with Chimamanda N. Adichie. Please leave Ndiigbo alone and save yourself first.

Then you know nothing about the igbos and politics....

Etcetera or whatever you are called, take note that it starts with you. What have you done to elevate the Igbo race? Words are cheap but action difficult. You do not have to be the leader of Ndi Igbo to uplift the status of NdiIgbo. Umu-afo-Igbo like Linda Ikeji, Okoye twins (P-square), various Nollywood promoters etc have brought great honours to Ndi-igbo without being classified as Igbo leaders.My advice to you and your type is to find something to do to bring honour and pride to Ndi-igbo but stop castigating us. We Igbos abhor your okwa-chialu-ndi-olu mentality. A situation where a big mouth loafs about while chiding others for work not done is inimical to progress.

Aba and indeed the entire Abia State is a complete mess! There was no leadership delivery From what we see going on over there! I am highly disappointed at the level of incompetence of the outgoing government of T.A Orji. He should be ashamed of himself for leaving Aba the way it is. I wonder why Abia pple didn't vote him out nor better still chase him out of Abia??? He's a disgrace to the Igbo pple.

Who is not greedy in present day nigeria? Who doesn't, worship money.? The only thing that divides us as Nigerians is politics fuelled by greed and money worship from every tribe. There is nothing like a greedy tribe, but there are greedy people everywhere. Meanwhile Linda u luk sweet.

This is by far his most constructive article. You read about the biafra war and u wonder if the igbos then relocated, as what we have now and bunch of cowards. Who can't even stand for themselves. The other day we went barking like dogs at the oba of lagos comments but let's face the fact and tell ourselves the truth. How many of you can go back to your home town and prosper. How many of you have anything to go back to. Won't u rather live in a lagoon in lagos than go back to the village? I have not been everywhere in the east but I take my state ABIA of example. What is there to be excited about. U go home and see people dying in poverty while the politicians and balling at their expense. We have ridiculed ourselves and will continue to remain 3rd class citizens in Nigeria until we go home and repair what we destroyed. MARTHINS

Originality...u must be a miserable person to curse the very blessed ethnic group in Naija. Our prosperity is always making ur tribe so envious. Long live the Igbos and Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Tribalistic fool

In ur dreams...we r goin to b here to expose how lazy n unindustrious y'al are. Bitter nincompoop

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 284   Newer› Newest»