Nasir El-Rufai wins gov election in Kaduna, receives concession call from Incumbent Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 April 2015

Nasir El-Rufai wins gov election in Kaduna, receives concession call from Incumbent Governor

Former FCT Minister and APC governorship candidate in Kaduna state, Mallam Nasir El Rufai has been declared winner of the Kaduna state Governorship election. He pulled a total of 1, 117, 635 votes to defeat the incumbent governor and PDP candidate, Alhaji Mukhtar Ramalan Yero who pulled a total of 485 833 votes.

Meanwhile the incumbent government at about 3pm called Mallam El Rufai to congratulate him and concede defeat. See El-Rufai's tweet about the governor's call after the cut...

56 comments:

Linda where av U been????

Congrat El Rufai...........Everyone is forming Oga Jona now...Nice

Congrats to him.

That's d way it suppose to be, right now it has become a nice trend for losers to call winners and then concede defeat n also congratulate dem, I fink Gej started dis so I salute Gej for that although I am nt his fan

Broom be sweeping the whole country. Congrats Mallam.

Congrats to him.

Congrats to him. I knew he was going to win. Congrats once again.

Linda wht happened all dis while for u didn't post d Governorship election results on time??? All d same, thanks for posting d results. U r truly darling to us.

Lindy dear, where have u been?

Nigga she hates APC and she had a date

Congrat malllam

ThankGod...... That stupid ramalan yero can leave that position because he has done nothing to my state after the death of yakowa.

Congratulations mallam

Innocentia Annie said...

Congrats!!!

@Zenki, why do u want to knw or she report to u or wht?

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

Olajumoke said...

Linda u got us scared oooooo....Hope all is well with u cos u are always spot on when it comes to breaking news. Just for us to realize that no updates has been forth coming from your end

Innocentia Annie said...

Congrats!!!

Congratulationssssss ooo

Linda! Wat have u been up to 2day? Uhmmmm lemme guess......

My darling lindodo, whr v thou been to? Congrats 2 El-Rufai

Linda where I've you been.
Na wa o!
We were just waiting for you for hours.

Alhamdullilah sai APC

President GEJonathan what have you done

please has anyone noticed... only pdp candidates have been conceding defeat... apc candidates are busy fighting in places where they clearly lost
kudos to gej for setting this trend off

Not surprised at all, congrats to him. Linda take note!

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

Congrats to him, APC #change!!!! Sai Buhari spirit of wining and wind of #change is blowing all over Nigeria. Sai Baba all the way

They have all learned from My President concealing defeat and congratulating the winner

You better do well in Kaduna or we use your broom to sweep you out

Welcome back linda & congrats 2 El-rufai hoping u demoslish kd & rebuild it 2a better 1

No mind dem@Zenki....everyone wan dey copy GEJ nw.....

Idiot, You just told someone to mind their business. You're the biggest fool that comes to this blog. Tufiakwa.

@Anon God bless u,dont mind d confuse fake nigga!

That is the best man to be there Congrates mallam

Joe said...

Jona has set a legacy, nice one GEJ... GOD bless you

@anon 11:08&Aboki, both of u r BIG FOOL'S and IDIot's on dis blog. Respect his views.

@AbokiIDIOT, u r simply jealous of Royal and b foolish if not u wouldn't reply while Anon 11:08, stop fooling ursef for its shows indeed u r d biggest fool indeed not Royal. To others OYO for u bcos u r among d same league of b jealous wit Aboki.

Definitely it u Aboki dat is confused&fooling ursef on dis blog. Royal far outweigh u on dis blog.

Laylaah939 said...

U r clueless!

Aboki u and ur foolish and confused comments u want to compare it to significant comments of Priesthood on dis blog. Idiot lik u dat is d author of b confused@AbokiDawarriFOoL

I think royal has right to ask Linda since he comment regarly on dis blog compare to d other dude who doesn't comment regualrly as such. Lolzzzzz. No hating's pls. Free to air ur views afterall its freedom of expression.

@Aboki, learn to mind ur business&others. Gdnite

Congrats to him!!!!!!!!!! so happy about this one! Change !!

Where is that pastor that said El Rufai will never win an election "for insulting Jesus Christ"? What say you now?

Next Nigeria president...in 4yrs or 8yrs time!

sisi said...

This goes ahead to justify Buhari, those elections where actually conducted .

sisi said...

Rather than attack personality which PDP used, APC was busy working.

sisi said...

I hope PDP learns from this.

sisi said...

PDP actually failed Nigerians.

Yo... the nigger @royal priesthood is so confused!

Gbamest!!! They are so all about violence

Nky said...

Pls make kad a better place

Let us see what he has to offer. All eyes on El-rufai.

GEJ has set the pace for others to follow. That's the reigning thing. #Peacefulpeace. Linda i sight you.

Short demon...Mtcheeeeew!!!!!!!!!!!