I will not be running for governor again - Jimi Agbaje declares | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 April 2015

I will not be running for governor again - Jimi Agbaje declares

Jimi Agbaje says he would not be running for governor of Lagos state again. He says having lost the first and the second time, he would be seeking other ways to be of service to people of the state.
"If I have run once and I have run twice and I don't get my way to be Governor, then I will find another way to be of service to the people" he told Channels TV

138 comments:

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

God bless him, and taake him places. Congrats in other areas of interests for I see him doing far above expectations.

That's the patriotic spirit speaking.Although if you decide to change your mind sir,the spirit of Abraham Lincoln or should I say GMB Will lead you through. #Muchrespect

I like is courage sha...best luck next tyme

Watch Hilarioius Video Via Below Links

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Thanks jK, u v tried. God will bless u courage.

Buhari wouldn't have be a man he is 2day if he said that.

Eyeah........Lunatic Oba of Lagos and APC tout have rigged the shit........
Sha the good news is that Igbo won't be migrating to the lagoon again..............jimi ogbanje, i think u should retire

Eyeah........Lunatic Oba of Lagos and APC tout have rigged the shit........
Sha the good news is that Igbo won't be migrating to the lagoon again..............jimi ogbanje, i think u should retire

Thanks jK, u v tried. God will bless u courage.

Lol... he didn't expect to beat Gov. Ambo now..

Better.........Every one cant be Buhari

God bless you in your future endeavours.

Jesus Reigns said...

God will see him thru

Better 4 him

Eya.
So sad.
I pity him now.

sir, you never lost, you are a winner. contest for president, i swear i will give you my vote, no matter who is contesting. i didn't know how good u were till this last time you tried. listening to the debate and how well spoken and calm you are, i swear, you are the man. just that so many wrong decisions in the country for some weeks now. i hope people don't regret giving their vote to the wrong ones. God bless you sir

What du u want GMB to du! He never gave up! Well! All d best!

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Keep trying, remember Buhari..

I watched it live and I really had pity for him. His such a humble man. I wish he had won.

Aww. He really wants to serve. Try again like baba did

Don't mind all these people jare JK-Just Kidding. They will be shouting, singing and dancing...everybody loves Jimi Agbaje yet they will not vote for you! Diaris God o. All d best in your new venture.

Oh JK... I love you... pls dont give up... keep trying till you get there...

Heya Lagosians how va na, Ambode got nothing to offer o....

mhhhhhhh

Jimichukwu Agbajenikwe, please tell the igbos to make you their eze, Omo ale Yoruba jati jati, akotileta Omo.

He has spoken well. Sorry about the loss. Linda take note!

Where he quote dat one? Lindodo na u biko!

Jimichukwu Agbajenikwe, please tell the igbos to make you their eze, Omo ale Yoruba jati jati, akotileta Omo.

Obiora jamal said...

Chai Alili

Awww.. i actually wish he won tho.. we all know this man is way brilliant than the other.. but then again, u win some and lose some. The people have made their choice.

APPLELIPX said...

He looks quite sad!!
I only hope in four years time he doesn't change his mind

His decisions and his business.

Ehyaaaa. Sorry man. Better luck next rime

Good one. That is what you know a true man for, been responsible for his actions

Dnt gv up; all u jst have to do is change ur party ad fix tinz up with the rite pple !!!

That's the spirit!

Sorry sir. God will make a way for you somewhere.

Buhari may make you a Minister. He doesnt come across as nepotic; he comes across as someone who may give certain roles to the opposition.

APC must first build a strong opposition party in PDP if democracy will thrive i Nigeria anyways.

For what its worth I voted for you.

Pulchritude said...

Keep selling ur drugs,ure rendering services by doing dat, thank u!!!! Mr just kidding

Better for you

U for go 3rd time.yeye man.

JK,U lost principally because the Yoruba who had earlier wanted to vote for you made a U turn because they saw you about to sell your father"s land because of despiration to foreign occupiers. You promised to upgrade Eze-Ndigbo to a first-class status to be on the same level with Oba of Lagos, your motherland.Can a Yoruba man ever become such in any Eastern State? Yorubas see you as "Akotileta" who is ever ready to sell his birthright on the alter of self interest and they have already recorded it against you in their history. Honestly, you are forever dead politically in Lagos.That was why all Yorubas in Lagos came out to scuttle your political ambition.

arkbod said...

Don't give up on ur passion/dream

Epele sir..

Sorry sir..

Innocentia Annie said...

Ok.........
There will be another door for you to pass through
As Governorship aiint for you
Like you though

All na wash

Eyaaa....its well jk

Chi chi said...

I like JK but he was on the wrong platform

Is jk dis old though?

Uncle Jimi, anyday and anytime... We that like you will always do.You have a good mind, your manifesto says much.You have only just witnessed how our society celebrates mediocrity.That's why Nigeria may find it difficult to compete with developed nations. I wish u the very best in your future pursuits.

U don try joor, but dnt defect oo. Lolz

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Oti o. You must run o. What do u think will happen to your people? Who will redeem Lagos from this bondage. Lagos has been mortgaged. The mortgagor lives in boudillion and he is a lion. Jk will be OK for Lagos in 2019.

Uncle Jimi, you are never a failure. So many believe in your vision for greater Lagos. Pls raise your head and shoulder high.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, Tinubu and oba Eko should cut this guy some slack na? haba! Anyway, uncle Jimi, gba foloun, it may not be God's wish for to u to rule Lagos.

CHERRY said...

Good for him!

Oga as igbos so much love you,pls come and contest in enugu,abia or ebonyi.#contestinsoutheast

He is frustrated..sry jimi #tongueout

U were just in d wrong party.but if u come next time I will definitely vote for u

A yah I feel like crying for him..

..JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Eeyah!, I kinda feel for him. Usually when people support a person over another, we all do not know that we are unwittingly or indirectly cutting short or blocking d latter's ambition or career and a chance at success. But electioneering is a fair game though. May God increase him and provide an equal or better opportunity for him in another sphere in a way that it will be unprecedented. Go well. Strength and honour

Eh ya,.may God honour ur effort

My year of Linda's 100k

Cindy# said...

Wz hoping he wil win

Ehya!! Jimi agbaje,wright candidate,wrong party...#sigh

Jk!!! Quintessential gentleman.

Tendency oby said...

Good man to the core. God will help you

Mr 47 said...

Aww! Sorry brother but don't give up so quick. U should follow the step of our President-Elect and Abe Bro. Pele ooo

Welldone sir.playing politics without bitterness.

Eya, it is well with him.

DJDavisy said...

I feel your pain man. I'm very sad here too. How i wish u won it but God knows the best. U my hero!

Muccccwww

Gbam! Dats just the truth! Wanted to vote for him initially but his desperation for power by selling out is just appalling. Bad move by JK cost him the election just like Amaechi in Rivers. U don't sell out ur kinsmen and expect loyalty in return. Lessons learnt....

Shut up useless boy. No b all bastard igbo run our agbaje. U make is people see him as bastard who sold is people to crazy igbo. With all is effort for igbo u na no come out to vote, take dat your smelling ass sit down home. Coward! Na lagoon u na belong.

he can be president in 2023 after buhari it will be the turn of the south. He is the most qualified southerner after fashola. Okorocha is a clown

Idiot igbo, president my foot. Wit all d noise on blog. Non of u come out to vote. His leading in anambra now. Hop he ll be come gov over there by may 28. U na don giv him badluck as usual

Mr Jimi Akotileta, the Igbos need you to preside over BIAFRAUD!!!!!

Cry wit him because you people ruin is politician career. Na thunder go strick all of u na.

U are on point and that's why I did not vote for him

AbiolaVJ said...

No... Laos needs you as a governor. 2019 is just behind the corner. Ojulopesi. Don't gibe up

Dr90210 said...

U are just a pathetic wanker.show me link to buttress the rubbish u just spured out now .

And who is the mediocre? Please Ambode is as well educated like JK so no big deal. Go check his pedigree up FGC Warri, Unilag correct 2,1 and ACA their father!

Mr jimi agbaje pls don't give up
The masses wants u
But Tinubu and his cohorts are manipulating d electoral process in lagos.
If Buhari can fight and fight and fight and won, u can also do same my bro

Don't give up we standby your side. Don't worry next time you will come out by that time all this stupid people will be in 6fit and will have a good time to governor ur people of lagos state. But be rest assured that if the time of the west for presidency just come out we the igbos will give u full support.

kuddy said...

Eeeyah...u tried gan

Anon 11:14 you are a stupid idiot. I am sure you might have gone to church today and after that you come here to spur such venom. How black is your heart. You need to washit out with corrosive soap. Bigot!!!

Shut up.. isn't you igbos that ruined his luck. The same way you ruined gej luck.. Even Linda ikeji. I'm so disappointed in you. I remember how you overflogged obas case on your blog. You better go the lagoon! mstew! Up ambode jare.

Same here.... Was campaigning for Jimi Agbaje until he decided to turn a bastard

I am igbo but pls when i saw his statement that THE IGBO SHOULD THROW APC INTO THE LAGOON. I had to read that almost 10 times to believe it. That statement was his down fall. You can not do such a thing as a politician and expecg to win your peoples confidence and votes. Pls try and be wiser by surrounding your self with wise advisers

SEAN said...

I am going to comment on this blog for the third time since it's inception. Congrats to all winners of governorship election in my beloved nation, Nigeria. In addition to that, I'd like to use this opportunity to address my Yoruba brothers who are always picking on Igbos on this blog. Guys, e do...haba! I have realized that igbos are very well nurtured as they rarely hit back at your criticism. That is what I call "maturity". Haven't said that, it does not imply that you Yorubas are immune to criticism.
Frankly, you guys are known to be hypocrites and be lashing out anonymously on this blog. Speaking from experience in South Africa, when you propose a date with South African women, your discussion will be "Igbos do this Igbos do that" like really? Who does that? And yes, Igbos don't criticize you Ofemmanu people as they(Igbos) always defend whole Nigeria.
Like seriously, this suck. You guys are only good at cursing and criticizing others whereas you are the worst creature Nigeria has ever produced, even other tribes can testify to that. Chimamanda quoted in her piece that all tribes have derogatory words attached to them.

It is clear that virtually all tribes in Nigeria confessed that they prefer befriending Igbos to Yoruba. It is not Igbos fault that you all are dark and ugly, dirty and lazy and have very disgusting accent. Ope you understand veyyi well where I'm coming from?..
Hence my opinion, you may think I'm one tribalistic fellow but I promise you I'm not. I still wine and dine with my tribalistic Yoruba friends over here but I'm being careful as I cannot rule out the fact that they are hypocrites and can betray me anytime. Wise up, guys and stop shedding hatred as hatred equals murder.

Can you just shut the hell up?!.....i hate the way u think.

Oluwadamilola said...

God bless you.. I was rooting for this nigga until he promised the igbos LAGOs.. What?? Fuck that shiit

Linda I think is not evry comment u shld post here, what's the igbo's cursed JK not 2 win. Some said here that d igbo's didn't come out 2 vote. All I knw is that d election was ringd, free and fair reading JK won lagos state but with APC's desperation they didn't aloud it 2 b. APC came 2 my area collected people's PVC, copied the serial number promising them that after d election they ll give each of them five thousand and the are yoruba's. PDP shld win lagos bcoz d oba's comments made d igbo's 2 change their minds against APC.

Uche said...

Is that why you brought your "h" factor here? Hian! It's "his" not "is". Calm down ehn.

The igbo's came out and said "we want 2 die in the lagoon we vote for JK" it wasn't d igbo's fault that JK didn't win. It d high corruption in Nigeria as a whole that cst it. I didn't vote during presidential election but I and my family came for this one. I encourage him not 2 quit rather he shld see ths as a stepping stone into a higher point.

Amy said...

Good thinking. Desperate and old politicians can draw blood to be in power. Seek for other posts. If they like they can die on the matter. Nice try Sir.

So far as u ve good intentions fr people of lag then it ll come to pass. It doesn't matter hw long it took u 2 get there. May God be with u and strengthen JK.

You are mad!!!...present generation will mock you, coming generation will mock....even In heaven, you will be mocked!!!...am sure u are a young fool that has no courtesy for elders...Omo Ale jati jati!!!

Desperado....who wan pick when time reach for the 100k, who even knw you??

Please shut up if you have nothing 2say fool

U still can't afford a tv huh?

SO THIS IS THE SO CALLED "CHANGE" THEY HAVE BEEN TALKING ABOUT. I HAVE READ THE COMMENTS ON THIS BLOG SITE AND IT IS FULL OF HATE, TRIBAL HATRED. APC IS A SCOURGE ON THIS NATION.

Don't worry d oba will soon fish you out abd deal with you with your useless comment.

awwwww. Good man

Good mr JK, go and spend the dash money GEJ gave you for elections. You are too old to be running around.

Mr good luck till 2085 u must be an evil dreamer.U beta wakeup from your nightmares

May thunder strike you anyhow for referring to Oba of Lagos as " Lunatic ". Have you suddenly lost respect for elders... not to talk of a whole " King "... watch it little boy!

Olaide Davies. said...

That was a big mistake he made. Hope he has learnt his lesson.

no shit

Abeni said...

Thank you them make yorubas see him as outcast. Na only mouth igbos get they should go am park. 1 side with their big mouth enu ose

You can run to Enugu for a change.

When them no go collect their Pvc . I invited all the Igbo elders n neighbor to my compound for a pepe talk about voting for A PC, I spend over 40k buying everyone drinks. Would you believe after drinking my shit this people when to the polling booth and Vote Agbaje. The all came to my house after Result of Ambodes win and said I must was it for them . Jesu of nazareth I was in shock. Igbos why u come do me like this na.

You are a big tribalistic fool with poor mentality. He is a man of integrity.

Na ur generation bi yeye

Is good. Linda observe

LIES! he will still run...maybe under the then ruling party.

U re stupid...how can u call him yeye man...I don't blame u pple like u hv not achieve anything in dis life...gmb how many times did he try to come out for president.....go and sleep

"Obiara nke onye abiagbula ya. Mgbe oga ala ka nkpukpu apula ya"

I am so sad Jimi lost. It is so obvious that this guy has substance and is very passionate about this country. He is the only one that could have matched and even surpassed what Fashola did. Have you all listened to Abmode..? That guy is empty, the only reason he won was because he rode on his predissessors success. Anybody under APC in Lagos would win in the current political climate. This Ambode guy will use all our money for Owambe o!!!! Lagos mark my words, we got it WRONG this time. Please Jimi uncle don't give up.

Micbechy said...

You tried Mr Agbaje.My vote always goes to u. Just follow your mind. Who knows why it like that...think of Funso Willams.....God not dead. Have your peace.

You are first of all a Nigerian and a detribalized one at that. You are too much for Lagos and its dirty local politics. Run for Presidency next time Sir, since your people don't appreciate you. We even need your services their more than this jagabandarized Lagos sef.

Linda contact him 4me n tell him not 2 give up... buhari kept on trying (4tms)n he is once again nigeria presi.. JK is d people choice n a man of integrity I only wish he comes out in 2019..

Nanu said...

Please who is deceiving yorubas that lagos is their land. People should learn to read up on history. The binis are the founders and original settlers in lagos. The first oba of Lagos was a bini prince. The Bini monarchy ruled lagos for over 400years and lagos was called Eko during this period. The British fought the binis and took over lagos establishing it as their colony until lagos was made the FCT. The fact that yorubas flooded lagos does not in effect make lagos theirs. Lagos was developed by the Federal government with the proceeds of crude oil from the south. If the yorubas claiming lagos bother to read up, they will know that lagos ia a cosmopolitan state and cannot be claimed by any ethnic group. The yorubas should learn to read and stop perpetrating this ignorance!

Anonymous 11:14pm, do u have a problem typing HIS? Odikwa egwu....

Nanu so on point. Tribal bigots just thinking from their backside. Too busy being tribalistic to see or learn the truth.

No said...

I hope Youread all these things. Don't give up. The society is so corrupt that people just want corrupt leaders. Ambode himself knows that they all rigged the election. Pls sir mr Jimi be happy and worryless Nig has lots of corrupt people . If u remember Jesus and what happened to him so u should know that yours is just minimal to what he faced.

Hello Mr. Agbaje, you cannot quit now. May be you need to wait and try again, again and again. Some how you will end up being the only credible and consisted person to vote for. Just watch and see what this Tinubu's puppet would do. He is will like for the first 2 years try to be like Fashola, to impress and and after the dust settles, play along the script of Tinubu... to empty the Lagos state treasury. All you realise that Fashola's 2nd term have been totally a disappointment and anti climax to when he first started, when he was defiant to Tinubu, until pulled his Achille's heel. We;ll all be watching.

U don try.

Eeya....i like the man but the party he chose messed him up. i wish u well Jk

All I see in ur post is hate,bitterness and anger.bro u got a lot of things wrong.its so obvious u hv a strng dislike for Yoruba's generally and its eating u up.my advice for u is to let it go or better yet don't wine and dine with them anymore nobody is forcing u to.hope u become a better citizen and human being.hv a good day sir

Other mean of service to the people or other means of stealing or service to his pocket