Nigeria’s first ever Grill &
BBQ Festival will hold in Lagos this Easter Sunday on the 5th of
April 2015. This family event will feature delicious food from over 10 Grill
& BBQ Joints across Lagos, a fun fair for kids and entertainment for all.
Major Grill and BBQ festivals are
popularly held around the world; most notably in Melbourne, Australia, Texas
USA and Bristol in the United Kingdom.
“The event will be the first of its
Kind in Nigeria – a fusion of Western style food festivals and authentic Naija
grill and BBQ” says Francis Ebie, Chief Coordinator of the event.
The Lagos Grill & BBQ Festival
will hold at Muri Okunola Park, Victoria Island and this destination will be
transformed into a summer style festival with gazebos, comfortable seating
areas, cocktail tables and a big stage for the performances. There will be an
entertainment host who will keep people entertained and keep the momentum going
during entertainment intervals.
A section of the park will be for
the kids with interactive games, bouncy castles and play pens. The adults will
also get to channel their ‘inner kid’ as there will be fun food competitions
like ‘How many hot wings can you eat’ and the ‘fastest burger eater’ contests.
The winners of these contests will go home with great prizes courtesy of the
sponsors and organizers.
Guests can look forward to
entertainment from top musical and dance acts, including a special grill show
and master classes from top Grill & bbq chefs in Lagos.
29 comments:
Na to dey chop dey go
Yummy
Wow!
I'm so gonna be there, thanks for the information Lindiway. Linda take note!
Why don't I live in Lagos? There is always an event happening there.
I'm so gonna be there, thanks for the information Lindiway. Linda take note!
Cool and great. Thumbs up for this.
We have heard. Thank u
ABEG I NO WAN SALIVATE....TOMJERRYSWIT
food finx
.
Everything na lagos......
.
.
okay, seen!!
Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips
It seems it s gonna make sense. Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com
easter package I loading,I love this
I'll go ohh! FOOD :O
http://tjosamor.blogspot.com/
chai. e go make sense wella
pamscrib.blogspot.com
Na to go chop free suya be that o... :)
Will be there. Need yummy bbq for your events call or text 08173145705
Hmmmm....
Sounds fun 2mi
We will c abt dat ;)
Gud tinz all in lagos
I need to attend this, sounds like fun.
enjoy people
Lagos people enjoy
Wow! Waiting for the d-day
Prøv at lave nogle af opskrifterne i en forno fra morsø.
http://www.morso.dk/produkt/morsoe-forno