Religion and Politics – Yay or Nay? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Religion and Politics – Yay or Nay?

They say politics is a dirty game, but the question is, if politics is left to the usual ‘dirty’ people, will Nigeria ever be ‘clean’? If righteous people do not get involved in politics, will wickedness not continue?

Join Prof Yemi Osinbajo (SAN), APC’s VP candidate and Senior Pastor of Olive Tree Parish, RCCG on Sunday 22nd March as he addresses concerns Christians have about getting involved in politics.

This event organized by Faith and Politics Nigeria – an influential platform set up by a group of powerful Christian Leaders would feature other renowned speakers like Leke Alder (Alder Consulting), Pastor Wale Adefarasin (GLA), Bishop Mike Okonkwo (TREM) and Mr Ayo Olowofoyeku (PDP House of Rep Candidate, Osun State).

To be a part of the event, reserve a seat at www.faithandpolitics.ng. Hurry because available seats are limited. Also follow the Twitter handle @FaithPoliticsNG and join the conversation using the hashtag #FaithAndPolitics.
w

58 comments:

Noooo n Never

Good initiative coming from d winning party. Yes!

VecturnMedia said...

Nice, this is a very nice event.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

BONARIO !! the fact you are an APC fanatic should not make you not to call a spade a spade. If while you were in UNN someone gave you a laptop to help you in your studies and later found out it was laptop for kids, how would you feel? I know if GEJ/PDP did the same you would have finished him with insults.

I have always liked Rochas but in this one he failed it if he never informed them the type of laptop he was giving to them. They are not kids.

Even if you say its worth 7k. why the deception.

Please lets not politicize everything.I so much hate it. Call a spade a spade.

Human Be No Be God

politics is who get what when and HOW, How you get it doesn't matter so that is why politics and religion must be divorce so as to achieve their aim.

PERSONSL CHOICE IF U WILL GO DRE AND BE A SAVIOUR OR U WILL B ONE OF THE THIEVES...TOMJERRYSWIT

VecturnMedia said...

I hope the event will be shown on tv.... I'll like to watch.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

In the case of Nigeria today, we need a Mesiah, definitely, Yay.

I was expecting to see sponsored post
Well

Nay biko! Onye obuna gbaa league ya....de's no way de can go togeda. Shey na this kind nonsense wey mbaka de vomit 4 mouth....if I hear

Yay! They should as long as they do not get themsef messed up and if their destined allows or permits if not they should stay true to their calling's or else d results wil b diaster and one way ticket to hell.

So this is not a sponsored post. Smh. Linda the APC goddess........the way una go take loose eh. I go laff.

Words!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm sidon luk

VERuLE Says-gud to kn.

Except when it is a Dirty Religious figure such as Osinbande as GMB called him

I reserve my comment

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

Alright seen. Nice of them to want to address and clear all doubt's. Linda take note!

commy said...

I agree that believers should be in politic,but the question is can they still maintain their faith when they get there,when they see money can they still be believers. truly its a dirty game,so if ur not directed by God,u better don't as a true believer

you don't marry politics with religion.

Religious people can get into politics but they should be careful not to mix religion and politics, because these two elements are a dangerous mix! Look what it has done to the fabric of our country's unity.

No honest politicians in Nigeria

there is a popular saying that evil triumphs when good people do nothing. i agree that it is high time that religious people stick their necks out and chase out the so called thieving politicians.
anything is possible if we stand together.
do not under estimate the power of the common man.

Seun said...

Religious people started politics... so what are we talking about separating politics from religion... they two subjects goes hand in hand

@AbokiDaLIBfool, u r big loser's associated wit a loser party APC rubbish. Idiot u r and pls shut up dat dirty mouth of urs including d idiot dat call hersef Temilola ogunleye dat spits rubbish frm d harlot mouth of hers.

Nay. But the truth is that
The two can't be separated.

Yah bcos osibanjo is about to change that

faith is like culture. It cultivates who you are I'd you are serious. If people are fearful of theirGod or allah and worry about the Conquest of their actions, then they are more likely to be disciplined. However, religion can also create problems. What if your religion told you that Ali non believers are infidels? Or better still, what I'd you have a warped interpretation of your faith. For example, bh interpretation of the Koran is that all non Islamic people must die. If they are in public office, do you think they will allow infidels to be cared for? What if some person takes only pieces of the Bible for what they believe in then they can quote phillipians chapter 4 verse 19 when they steal. Thieves could also rely on the belief in the Bible that because Jesus died they can sin and their sons will be washed away by the blood he shed. Then there are the animists. they believe in human sacrifices and both the Christian and moslem religions rebuke people who haveaee not of their faith as leaders cos they represent the God head and every thing flows from the head. My dear, oyinbo people have debated this one before and it went no where. Shopo, this one is not going ant where. However people of Christian faith should strive for public office if they want to see change

Yay! They should as long as they do not get themsef messed up.

if their DESTINY allows or permits them if not they should stay true to their calling's or else d results wil b diaster and one way ticket to hell.

Jane said...

Rubbish

Yay! They should as long as they do not get themsef messed up.

if their DESTINY allows or permits them if not they should stay true to their calling's or else d results wil b diaster and one way ticket to hell.

They are humans too and have the rights of all humans. Abi dey don turn god ni

Capital Nay!!!....... Politics Is, and will remain A Very Dirty Game!!

Linda is this not a sponsored post ??? Why did I not see sponsored boldly written on it or is it only pdp ' s posts that are sponsored on this blog ??? Hmmm

Still remains nay to me....

Kyke said...

Yay

...My name is simple Call Me KYKE...

Simpletons think being a good person comes down to being a christian or a muslim. There are more than 2 religions. You don't know the Ifa priests that are ruling you. Ignorant fools.

Its ur father dat is dirty

Dis fool is replyin himself..hw stupid

Y
A
Y
...lindaikeji for house lf reps. Lindaobserve

FREE PUBLICITY FOR APC AND OSIBANJO. IF NAH PDP U WILL SAY SPONSORED POST. I PITY U LINDA WHEN GEJ COMES BACK IN 2019 U GO HEAR AM NO BE SMALL.

Religion and politics is like water and oil, no matter what you do you mix them together. in the holy books, the work of Moses is different from Aron, the work of Samuel is different from David, Jesus Christ n Mohammed never involved themselves with Politics even in other religion Budha, Tiaosim African traditional religion, Priest will always remail a priest so what makes a pastor different from a priest????. Osibanjo should learn from Chris Okotie and Tunde Bakare.

Is this not supposed to be said as a sponsored post?? Hmmm.....just watching oo

I dont see why not. First they are humans second they are citizens and lastly that righteous, God-fearing and knowledge of the bible stand point, could produce good opinion and issues that matters

win iphone 6 through this link : http://gifts.freebiejeebies.co.uk/589883

Nay, no time for politics. Will just stand afar and watch those involve

David Iyke said...

CANNOT SERVE TWO MASTERS AT A TIME!

If u are a christian going into politics, know that u are going there to shoulder d burden of a hero and u are not a decorated helmsman or ruler cos a hero can u be and nothing else. So what are d attributes of a hero (1) you represent a people (2) you lead by example (3) you are incorruptible ( forget d corruption we all make noise about, real corruption starts from d perversion of soul leading to a polluted mind, well since u are already past this, let's move on (4) you must be ready to be a sacrificial lamb as exemplified by Jesus, which means d people's interest over yours and u should surrender urself to service (4) you are ready to fight for d people even in d face of odds and conspiracy. Haven assumed this mantle, I don't see how u can go wrong except u start licking and kissing asses

Tracyomodon said...

no it should not be in politics.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I can't wait for Prof's foray into the murky waters of politics to expose him, teach him a bitter lesson and humble him!

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Even the good ones are now the Badoo in the game..

Innocentia Annie said...

Nah........Give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser and give God what belongs to God

Innocentia Annie said...

Nah........Give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser and give God what belongs to God

#smh - JAMB has just been taken and candidates are checking their results however it is sad that some may end up attending schools abroad like University of Perpetual Help System Data, Philippines.

#smh - can a poor person give his or her savings to Goodluck? What has he done to reduce poverty?? Isn't it preposterous that they sing our economy is improving yet still the poverty rate is increasing that means economy is only improving for the very rich ones?

Go nd search for knowledge before u utter rubbish frm ur big head.. nonsense