Ignore IGP, APC tells voters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Ignore IGP, APC tells voters

The Inspector General of Police released a statement today asking Nigerians to go home immediately after voting, but APC says voters should ignore that directive and can wait to see of their votes are counted. Read the statement below...
The All Progressives Congress (APC) has told Nigerian voters to ignore the unlawful order by the Inspector-General of Police urging them to go home after casting their ballots during the forthcoming election
In a statement issued in Lagos on Friday by its National Publicity Secretary, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, the party said the electorate should rather listen to the INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, who said the electoral law does not state anywhere that voters cannot or should not wait to watch and ensure that their votes are counted.
It therefore urged the electorate to make sure they stayed behind to protect their votes after casting their ballots, as was the case in 2011.

APC said contrary to the suspicious directive by the IGP, INEC encourages voters to stay behind and watch their votes counted, saying the law expects such voters to stay behind but to conduct themselves in an orderly manner.

''According to Jega, who appeared on Channels TV on Friday morning, the electoral law says anyone that has no business with the electoral process at the polling booths but desires to monitor events should stay at least some metres away from the polling agents and completely away from the ballot box after casting their votes.

''The INEC Chairman further clarified that all registered voters have businesses with the process and can therefore not be classified as people that don't have businesses at polling units.

''Therefore, the IGP has no constitutional right or powers under the constitution or Police Act to rewrite the electoral law. The role of the police is to maintain law and order or such other assistance as may be sought from the police by INEC,'' the party said.

It also called on Nigerians to ignore the so-called public service announcement concerning the show of force by government security agencies, saying it is part of efforts to intimidate the electorate and pave the way for the PDP to rig the elections.

APC also asked Nigerians to ignore the SMS being sent around by the agents of the PDP, asking them to send their names and the last five digits of their VIN (Voter Identification Number) to certain numbers. 

''These and other messages are being sent out by the PDP to steal people's PVCs, intimidate voters and manipulate the elections. Nigerians should never allow that to happen,'' the party said.
Alhaji Lai Mohammed
National Publicity Secretary
All Progressives Congress (APC)
Lagos, March 20th 2015

176 comments:

obiora said...

Make all of una just gerawt.

I support APC on this.
For those that will vote, if you vote you wait
For it to be counted .
But xclusively for those that are not in
The northern states.

Odiegwu really!

Osafele Fredrick said...

May God save Nigeria people during this election period

APC is EVIL!

He is only saying it for everyone's benefit coz of past election experiences. ..well staying behind is at voter's risk

Jojo said...

These apc people tho......they don't just v that ideology that citizens should v a say and honor their rights all they want is who to command.....its a pity.

Barry said...

This election should come and go

Barry said...

This election should come and go

Funso Samuel said...

Wait to do what? Count votes ko… collate results nko?

Interesting and really interesting for I knew APC was going to react to dis. They took time to react to d IGP statement and I wonder y.

All d same I am not in support of d IGP. It doesn't mak sense. Stay and knw who won in ur ward is d best. Mayb d IGP didn't consult well b4 making dat decision.

Grace n Truth said...

APC needs the blood of Nigerians and that is why they are encouraging other people's children to 'protect' their votes while the children of the Liar Muhammaed and co are abroad. Anyway anyone who is ready to sacrifice their blood for APC can go ahead. Because OPC, MASSOB, NiGER DElTA militants are all Nigerians too who would also want to stay and 'protect' their votes.

I totally agrees with APC on this! In a free and fair election. An electorate can observe the ballot papers sorting and casting in other to protect there votes.

Them don come again o! God pass all of una plans. Linda take note!

Lady Fola said...

Isokay

Them don come again o! God pass all of una plans. Linda take note!

Shola said...

The police is telling them to go home after voting so they can control touts and violence that might erupt from being crowded, arguments and debates and APC is asking people to ignore that. SUCH A SHAME!!!! The more we try to organize things the more APC disorganizes the nation.

Shola said...

The police is telling them to go home after voting so they can control touts and violence that might erupt from being crowded, arguments and debates and APC is asking people to ignore that. SUCH A SHAME!!!! The more we try to organize things the more APC disorganizes the nation.

APC and statements shaaaa. What is wrong with that order.... So everyone can be safe.

The Jones said...

Jojo,did you even bother to read the write up,smh,the police can't rewrite the law,they maintain it.

Will APC be willing to take responsibility if someone is killed or injured after voting? APC just cares about winning, and nothing else.

Lolzzzzzz. @obiora if they get away where wil they go? Easy wit them dear. Dis is their time. Nice one frm APC. No! No! 2d IGP directive.

Seyifunmi Meg Ricketts said...

click this link to read election security information. its very helpful.

http://www.wivestownhallconnection.com/2015/03/must-read-election-information.html

Saibuhari!!! Lindaobserve

APC if you like stay, if u like go home. PDP is the winner.
Vote GEJ
Vote PDP

By Richard Grenell - - Thursday, March 19, 2015
With the polls closed in Israel, international election observers now turn their attention to the Nigerian elections on March 28. The choice for the leader of Africa’s most populous country pits Goodluck Jonathan from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) against Mohammadu Buhari of the All Progressives Congress (APC). The decision by the roughly 73 million registered Nigerian voters could have a profound impact on the future of Africa.

But Western foreign policy observers pre-occupied with the rise of ISIS in the Middle East should wake up to the reality unfolding in Nigeria. Opposition candidate General Buhari wants Sharia law throughout Nigeria. In fact, he wants it everywhere.

“I will continue to show openly and inside me the total commitment to the Sharia movement that is sweeping all over Nigeria,” Mr. Buhari said. “God willing, we will not stop the agitation for the total implementation of the Sharia in the country.”

Agitation? Is this an indication that Mr. Buhari supports violence because the end goal of the terrorist attacks throughout Nigeria and Africa is an Islamic state? It is a legitimate question that should be asked by leaders of the Obama administration.

Boko Haram has pledged its allegiance and support to ISIS. The Northern Nigerian based Islamic terrorist group wants Sharia law throughout Nigeria and beyond. They are also actively terrorizing Chad, Niger and Cameroon with their goal of an Islamic state.

Mr. Buhari has also spoken sympathetically about members of the terrorist group Boko Haram, has cautioned against a rush to judgement on its members and has personally been selected by the terrorist group to lead its negotiations with the Government of Nigeria.  Mr. Buhari’s election as Nigeria’s head of state would be a disaster for Africa. It would also signal trouble for the West’s fight against ISIS and terrorism throughout the Middle East.

Read more: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/201

Assuming i was in nigeria, i'll not even go out at all to vote...Me? make one aboki go use knife re-adjust my intestine? No Thanks!!!

Last card said...

if ur in ghana and u WISH to thumbprint for your N.Y.S.C registration for just 100ghc. No more, No less Contact this number 0267050464. The scanner will only be available from 16th-25th March.Tnx

They and their children can stay and count! Nigerian police wey they get brain touch. Pls ooo count me out!

The sameman that changed the constitution of a country and withdrew the escort of a sitting speaker is trying to temper with electoral rules again. I just hope the police will be there to protect the lives of the citizens cos this statement from the IGP is out of box

Last card said...

if ur in ghana and u WISH to thumbprint for your N.Y.S.C registration for just 100ghc. No more, No less Contact this number 0267050464. The scanner will only be available from 16th-25th March.Tnx

I don't even know who to believe and who not to believe.

Don't mind the stupid IGP, he think they can intimidate Nigerians anyhow, foolish man. I support APC for this, Say Buhari-Buhari, Nigerians wake-up! I pledge to Nigeria my country to vote Buhari and Osinbajo on 28 of march, to be gentle, loyal on election day, to say NO TO GEJ and PDP party again with all my strength, to protect my PVC even close to polling booths and uphold no violence and trouble.. So help me God..
Forward this to ur frnds if u love Nigeria ur country, enough is enough PDP and GEJ corrupt Government must go. #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

@jojo, how is APC commanding you?? Did they send the IGP to you? Why dont y'all have brains for Lord's sake??! im not even an APC supporter but all there is in d post is a pertinent SUGGESTION and your reply is to say they r ordering you about? You dey Alright at all? smh

OMG APC are u guys that desperate? how can u tell them to ignore the police, well good people of Nigeria, i hope u know their kids are abroad?? If u love your life please follow instruction as the police has said. This Lagos APC that are full of violence. Onwu ga egbu nwa nkita anaghi ekwe ya nuru isi nsi( the death wey go kill dog no go let am perceive the smell of shit) Agwa nti, nti anughi, egburu isi, nti esoro ya( if they tell ear, ear no listen, if them cut head, ear go follow an go) I don tell una my own oo. Ka Chukwu mezie okwu.

Look at this one with nothing else to say but that they need someone's blood. who would be the cause of your death? the IGP who cant control his policemen or the people telling you to be on alert? why would they need your blood? E sweet?? smh at comments!!

Endy said...

The APC people are just too selfish for me liking,they want us to stay and get kill while their kids are in London,the police is trying to make sure we are safe,cast ur vote and go home.APC u will never suck a blood of any Nigerian in this election like u always do in other elections IJN Amen.

Endy said...

The APC people are just too selfish for me liking,they want us to stay and get kill while their kids are in London,the police is trying to make sure we are safe,cast ur vote and go home.APC u will never suck a blood of any Nigerian in this election like u always do in other elections IJN Amen.

Endy said...

These APC guys are a bunch of clowns. Why would I endanger my life protecting the votes? The best I can do is vote and get out and wait for the results on TV. Tinubu and Lai Mohammed and their extended family can wait and secure APC votes by themselves.

Since when do pple vote and go home....of cause some persons must stay behind to see d end of it while some.will watch it from their screen at home.........U cant send pple who re determined to stay away....IGP......Focus on ur own assignments and leave voters alone

Abi o!
even Boko will want to protect their votes too na.

@ Jojo, shut that ur pig mouth-up! U cow u think this election is the one PDP use to do before? Idiot like u, or do u think Nigerians re moron? Nigerians is wise now oh, u and ur PDP party fail this time. Mtcheeeew!

U dis royal idiot! U've solld ur conscience and common sense to Pdp cos of 5k and one derica of rice?! Shame on u! Big shame on u. Its obvious ur used to poverty dats y u keep supporting Gej! No worry, u go hear am! Ewu!

@royal we all know u said those words biting ur tongue

True!

VERuLE Says-gud to kn.

@Apple. You are SENSELESS!

ONLY FOOLS WILL LISTEN TO WHAT AP SHIT IS ADVISING THEM TO DO. HOW CAN A POLITICAL PARTY BE INCITING THE POPULACE AGAINST THE POLICE, THE POLICE REMAIN THE INSTRUMENT TO MAINTAIN LAW AND ORDER NO MATTER HOW CORRUPT THEY MAY BE, AP SHIT IS TRYING TO LEAD NIGERIA TO ANARCHY, WELL A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE.

The IGP probably meant that for the safety of the masses. APC 2dey read meaning 2 sometin.

For asking everyone to do what is required of them by law?
U sound like PDP, attacking everyone that made a visibly sensible point when u have nothing reasonable to counter with

sureguy@toronto said...

i will only accept this advice if all APC members and their children will be at the polling booth to witness the counting.Rubish yeye dey smell

At voter's risk ke? Why are the police there in the first place? To rig election or protect the voters?

No be ur fault, na wetin PDP don do to ur brain. I want to believe na PDP be the governor of the state where u reside, double brain damage. Sad!

Funny man! who entrusts goats to keep guard over tubers of yam! Who entrusts poachers with the task of keeping the game? What integrity has the police under the man to be entrusted with such a task?stupid PDP,plus Jonathan himself

How contradictory. APC just spoke of how pple shud have a say and honor their rights by guarding their vote.
So wetin u dey talk @jojo? Na wetin PDP don do to ur brain, no be ur fault. Plus I want to believe na PDP be the governor of ur state, double damage smh

Good decision. Voters should be allowed to stay back after voting in order disallow any form of rigging.

And i thought its free and fair APC all d way

@grace Jonathan has drank more blood of Nigerians than the water of river Niger and Benue put together

Apple, and you are devil.

APC ARE SO DESPERATE TO WIN OR BURST D NATION AT ALL COST,DEY MUST REAP THEIR SEED OF DISCORD,VIOLENCE,RANCOUR & BITTERNESSS.

With all the insecurity in nigeria people should stay ko. Weldon! Anyway is for the people that will vote sha. God protect you.

I pray everything goes peacefully that day...

Everything is wrong with that stupid statement. So u deny pple of their rights to do what is expected of u? The police are to maintain the law and not to rewrite it. If they can't protect the pple then what is their work? To rig election?

Okowright Balaxy said...

APC always spreading lies to seek public sympathy. They want voters to wait after casting their votes so they can kill innocent people same way their presidential candidate did in 2011. God pass them...

Lucasbalo said...

Amen

Thank u for this thoughtful reply

Linda, you ha pdp i see...#SaiBuhari

oso said...

From the way Linda Ikeji approves comments and even her blogposts, it's obvious that Linda Ikeji is a staunch APC apologists.

Stay and Protect your votes against armed security agents! wish you well.

If something happens to the voters I hope APC will be there to rescue them?

Real evil

Shut your filthy brain down & rethink.if it was OK to wait & count votes when GEJ won at the last election.what is wrong with now? The PDP wants to RIG period!

Ish kinda gettin confusing heh.

Ignorance is in ur DNA

If something happens to the voters I hope APC will be there to rescue them? Evil APC

PDP is dEVILish!!!

Violence that might erupt? Really? In neighborhoods? Since when did violence ever erupt at polling units? The PDP simply wants to RIG.

Can u hear sense in ur self? pls always read ur comment b4 u post

I wont even go there at all.. will sleep in my house...

onoja said...

That is the best thing to do.Ignore him

[url=http://www.trew.ga/LahQU ]Photo Of Emeka Ihedioha,PDP governorship aspirant in Imo State buying vegetable in a market[/url]

I wont even go there.. i'll sleep in my house.

You vote and you don't know who won in your ward, like seriously, No where in the constitution was that stated, so wait and know who wins but don't be violent at the premises.

KING OF LIBERS said...

LMAO. The IGP be clowning. We should go home after voting so you can rig for your desperate and clueless boss????

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING

Are you a deportee from south sudan?

I'm staying behind with my camera to watch the votes counted. No abracadabra from PDP this time around.

Waiting is very risky, Apc for change but yet they encourage citizens to turn deaf ears from the authorities... Linda see me

If APC is evil then you are a co-hort. It's so clear that they are the transparent team.

They want us to go home so they can rig abi....hisss we will stay and guard our votes

Who want to kill or injure somene else shud be ur question, why do some of us fail to think things tru? Is it nt one of the reason we are educated.

Only fools will adhere to this deadly directives from APc! Wait for what? It is not d duty of electorate to protect their vote! The police are there to carry out their duties so why is apc wanting to foment trouble on election day?

The blood of our 4 father's will ask anyone who is planning to rig this election, ayelala, will paint there face so that people can see them, shame to do or die

PDP's TRAVEL AND SEE.... POWER NO BE BY FORCE... LET THE MASSES GO FOR THEIR CHIOCE....

It is our right to wait till results are declared.

AMIJEZ said...

Staying behind after voting is at the voters's risk.

And when u say no no 2d IGP directives at this type of alarming insecurity all around the Country....stay behind and get Victimized either by BH(God help u tht d bomb blast won't kill u)or political thugs etc...u will expect your family to cry and miss u right?

Don't go and die for nothing your not INEC VOTE AND GO HOME

Itseofficial said...

abeg what Nigeria really needs is change jor

Am very sure APC came from bottomless pit of hell to come shed innocent bloodGody has left Mbaka long time ago... The devil is now using him

So, even plus all the money coming in from oil everyday, they do not have automated counting system?

Am very sure APC came from bottomless pit of hell to come shed innocent blood...

Jesus Reigns said...

It's truly a pity, so ur right is to run home immediately after casting ur vote? That's so funny. Anyway Nigeria has a constitution which permits voters to wait if they wish after casting their vote. If u want to exercise ur right. First find out what is right. PDP supporters,pls just try and talk intelligently sometimes

All these bickering is counter-productive, they all need to find a middle ground for the sake of peace.

This IG must be insane. leave so that you, your corrupt boys & PDP can rig since the Card Reader will prevent your initial plan. Ko jor rara.

Those of u in d north better listen to ds warning,bcos little statements can lead to riot over dr,so just cast ur vote and go home,for lagosians u can wait to count

I will wait if all the politicians children will wait as well. Rubbish. Who is is even coming out to vote tlk more of voting, not me

Kadafi said...

INEC electoral acts states that, an electorate who wish to stay after casting his/her vote is allowed to stay at least 300m away from the polling unit.

La said...

As long as your stay is peaceful at the polling booth and you are not constituting a nuisance, you can stay till the votes are counted, Jega said this morning on Sunrise Daily. He said it will even help to curb rigging. However, people have been staying behind after voting to make sure the votes count. Why is it different now. Are you planning to rig like you did in Ekiti. We will stay and make sure our votes count. We are not illiterates.

I think voters have the right to see how their votes are being counted.
I think Apc is right.
It shows Apc doesn't have any intention of rigging the election.

Hmmm mm, may be IGP has interior motive....

Are you a deportee from south sudan?

Can u hear sense in ur self? pls always read ur comment b4 u post

PDP is dEVILish!!!

Ignorance is in ur DNA

Kay said...

If you vote and go home, these people can manipulate result at the end, but if you stay to see them votes being counted and collated and announced in each ward, manipulation will not be easy especially during this era of social media/technology. They just trying to becareful so that past experiences won't happen again

If u like stay after casting ur vote,u go tell me weda buhari / GeJ na ur papa.....a word is enough for d wise... Go home after voting and that's for doz of u that re going anyway....

sisi said...

Why should there be violence after voting? Please those reasons are not cogent. IGP say something else.

Nky said...

Na wa oo, y are APC reading meaning to this? The IGP neva meant it that way, telling ppl to go home after voting was the only way to avoid electoral violence, he said the voters should trust their party officials to ensure that their votes are counted. I was at the meeting biko, they should free the man.

You vote and stay? Are you going to be the one counting? How do you know your vote was counted?

After you vote, you need to go home.

If a fight erupts and you are killed, will Buhari cry? Will Lai Mohammed visit your aged mum?

You need to ask yourself reasonable questions. Is your blood really going to change this country?

After all that will happen during this election, the politicians will mend relationships, but the dead will be dead for ever.

But as an adult, you need to do what you need to do.

As for me, I will vote for Jonathan and go home.

#SaiJonathan

APC tho,Blood thirsty demons,stay back and do what,they don't even care if pple die,all they want to do is win,Ask ur children,wives and family members to stay bak. Rubbish

Apparently, you didn't read the post or your just too dull to comprehend the message properly.

Wow I smell lies from iGP pls ppl shud ignore pdp them, tbh pdp has been trying so hard to rig dis election but unfortunately it's not going their Expected ways, okay I read online news where jonathan said "he's calm and he's not worried about re-election bid" smh gej can lie for Africa, if he is calm like he just claimed lately, then why running from pillar to post sharing money and commissioning some power plants and all other commission able things lol just for 2nd term oh gosh it's well

I wonder hw many accounts linda don create. U dy write story dy join comment again. Na wa oooo. I will mention d acc names 2moro. Dts if u post dis. Linda observe hmmmm

please vote stay close, observe, make sure votes are counted and reult displayed on pulling unit. Snap the result and post it on all social media.
Who ever wins we ll surport.
I think this crop of army and police chiefs are really a disgrace to nigeria.
Always involving in politics.

please vote stay close, observe, make sure votes are counted and reult displayed on pulling unit. Snap the result and post it on all social media.
Who ever wins we ll surport.
I think this crop of army and police chiefs are really a disgrace to nigeria.
Always involving in politics.

Am not in the habit of commenting here...since an average Nigerian youth has turn to e-bullying agent.
But for records.....ur comments deserves a 100million accolade.Ur pool of wisdom is indeed enviable

destinysweet said...

If u re Wise,u will go home after voting! Whn trouble comes APC,PDP nd IGP won't b dere to help u!

Auntylindagoddaughter

Let the foolish ones stay back to monitor, God help them if they stay alive to hear d result. I dont know why Nigerians allow this wicked politicians to use our brain and sacrifice d inocent citizens for their own selfish gain. BE WISE. (Vum beta pass statement dis means dat to avoid police problem is beta than giving statment)

I don change my name 2 #Godwin, cos everytin dem do na #Goodwin.

I rather nt vote than waiting for doze APC touts trouble after voting. APC una plans to kill innocent lives dz time no go work

Let the foolish ones stay back to monitor, God help them if they stay alive to hear d result. I dont know why Nigerians allow this wicked politicians to use our brain and sacrifice d inocent citizens for their own selfish gain. BE WISE. (Vum beta pass statement dis means dat to avoid police problem is beta than giving statment)

Ok o.If you stay and you die na EOD o. We wey obey go dey write RIP for the people wey stray bullet go hit. I don talk my own. APC....CHANGE....

U no get sense @all

Was it like dat in 2011?......

My candid advice to every one is cast your vote and go home. Do not allow them to kill you for nothing. Those asking you to stay their families are residing outside the nation.

APC and their wahala. IGP just adviced for people to go home to avoid any casualties, and APC has turned it around thanks to liar mohammed. I wont even come out to vote, better safe than sorry.

My dear take it easy..a time for change has come, ok?

Endydecency said...

Follow APC directives and end your life inside a shallow grave because nothing good comes from them. Me I no follow.

@Grace n Truth spoke my mind

@royal priesthood, I'm beginning to love your comments, u are no longer bias but reasonable, dats a pragmatic approach 2 life irrespective of whom u support. Everyone knows d IGP'S statement is bullshit. Even though pple shld still be careful for their lives ooooooo!!!

So Christine u are going to sit ducks and not vote. Sitting on d fence is OK sometimes in this country of ours. So it's OK not to vote. Pple dat do shld Pls watch their backs

You are a clown if you think you are doing any of the parties a favour by voting and by ensuring your vote counts.

U must be a pdp sympathizer. PDP has consistently tried to re-write the rules since this campaign began. Any reasoning person should ask why this is.

Laide said...

Can u imagine, only crazy people will stay and risk their lives.

Laide said...

Ok o I wish u luck. But why risk your life ?

Laide said...

Let the politicians stay with their families, let their children take pictures and send to the media. We will stay at home and pray for them.

Aboki Sheji, shut up, man die woman born again, u r one of the reason IG made that statement.

umoh Linda said...

Funny enuf their children will neva vote talk more of waitin at d pollin unit to know who won, so na oda pple children swt to die abi, dis APC sha..

Jojo said...

Is it that all of u replying to my comment reason via ur anus or probably eat through ur nostrils??? It's obvious u all don't understand all that is going on. Such lame idiots that v no sixth sense. This isn't about just pdp n apc it's about the security n lives of the people. Are u people that dumb to understand that nothing will ever please apc members????? Such ignorant little goats.

Apc isn't asking only apc supporters to protect their vote but they are calling on Nigerians to protect it. Even if you r a PDP supporter, you have a right to protect ur vote

U know some people are cowards. They don't think straight. I wish they stay back and fight errupts

Pls hep me ask our dear anonymous......Ur question should be: was it like this 4 years ago? when it was crystal clear Jonathan was gonna win......Hell NO! March4Change.

Cherry Aminat said...

@anon 6:55pm,everyone except you knows,that there are party agents at every polling unit,but APC relies on the ignorance and naivety of the average Nigerian youth,but I hope you know that most of them have their kids and families abroad.

Dear Lord,
Let every horns that scattereth the happiness, oneness, prosperity and tranquility of this nation Nigeria be destroyed.
Let all the Leaders that fenced up the ways, unity, abundance and people of this nation get death sentence.
Let every group that surrounds this country with pains be uprooted.
To as many leaders that have taken crafty counsel to waste our blood and eat our flesh, give them their blood to drink and their flesh to eat.
Let God destroy every individual that is not in favour of Nigeria.
Every satanic prophesy, occultic pronouncement and evil predictions from the kingdom of international witchcraft and evil groups shall not stand upon this country.
Their blood shall be upon them that device evil, calamity and downfall for this great nation.
I rebuke every wind of war, lawlessness, bloodbath, troubles and religion and ethnic violence blowing upon this nation and I command them to hold their peace.
The rod of the wicked shall rest upon the wicked and the divine protection of God will be upon us, especially the NYSC youth serving this nation.
Nigeria will survive. The gate of hell will not prevail against it. Nigeria will prosper again. The peace of God will reign in Nigeria.
These I pray in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ. Amen!

The only one DUMB is you! You clearly lack any reasoning abilities.

Lol, them don carry come again.
That day I am home 247, please after voting make sure to stay back, watch and count the votes then pass through my house and gist me o.

crazy PDP..They are looking for a way to just ring this election

Letter to Buhari from the grave of the innocents – 
By Bashir Yusufu
Dear General Buhari; I would’ve addressed this letter privately to you, but in the expectation that you may not receive it, I decided to make it an Open Letter, in the hope that you would stumble on it, read it and hopefully feel some of the pains and anguish that have been my lot. Having said that, permit me therefore to proceed with the rest of this missive from the grave of innocents departed.
Last night, while I was at my modest home in Katsina, relaxing and probably half-awake, I heard the voice of my cousin who was killed in the North in April 2011 during the post-election violence instigated by your loss of the presidential election. With bloodshot sad eyes, my cousin, looking apparition-like, was wailing “Gen Buhari, why why”. My cousin’s name is (or was) Mallam Yusuf Danfulani, a bright young lad originally from Katsina State, who was slaughtered in cold blood and set on fire by youths chanting “Sai Buhari”, like they are again now chanting in 2015.
Gen Buhari, in case you have forgotten, Yusuf was slaughtered in your name even though he never did any wrong to you, and even voted for you against Dr Jonathan. He lost his life just because the murderers you encouraged by your many hate speeches believed Yusuf to be from middle belt or southern Nigeria, most probably because of his bulky looks and brave, patriotic attempts to prevent the killing of an innocent Youth Corper, Ukeoma Ikechukwu. Even though he cried out in Hausa and Fulfulde, he was still not believed by those you (Buhari) managed to brainwash to see all non-Fulani Nigerians as conspiring to vote against you. In this very case, Yusuf voted for you but his ‘Sai Buhari’ killers never believed he did. Like you, Gen Buhari, the mob was baying for the blood of innocents.

If not for Yusuf’s best friend who was with him and was himself nearly killed, we would not have recognized his charred body that was burnt beyond recognition. And thanks to the same friend for recounting to us the little he could make out at the last moments of Yusuf’s life, the agony he passed through and the most important words he uttered before he gave up. It is the same words I heard him utter last night from the grave: ‘Gen Buhari, why why’. Yet, to this day, you (Buhari) have not cared to apologize or show any remorse, but you instead offered lame excuses for the bloodletting you had instigated, and still instigate. I now ask you this: Gen Buhari, must you always shade blood, like you started doing from 1983, to rule Nigeria? Do you recall how you killed Brigadier Bako in 1983 just so you could take power by force from Shehu Shagari?
General Buhari, Ukeoma Ikechukwu himself was reported missing that same day Yusuf was murdered by your supporters, and finally confirmed dead the following day when his charred remains was discovered in a hooded area. Apparently, your supporters had dragged him out of the open and tortured him before finally snuffing life out of him. Like my cousin, Yusuf, Ukeoma was very young and an innocent. Unlike Dr. Jonathan, they were not contesting against you. Yet, when they were killed, part of Nigeria was killed with them; the same Nigeria that you are now angrily campaigning to rule.
Yusuf and Ukeoma were not alone. Six other innocent Youth Corpers were also murdered in Bauchi, where you Buhari, polled 1,315,209 votes (almost 82 per cent), defeating Dr Jonathan who scored 258,404 votes and did not even hit the 25 per cent mark. The corps members were reportedly chased to a police station where they sought refuge. But the rioters, who were raving mad with bloodlust and chanting “Sai Buhari”, overran the station and murdered the young Nigerians in cold blood. So, Gen Buhari, as you can see from the Bauchi result and it’s aftermath, your supporters even shade blood when you win; still you have no qualms. Today, you are prancing around the nation, arrogant and angry as usual, behaving like you have already won the election; and thus setting up another bloodletting if you are not announced winner.
The story of Obinna Okpokiri is as heart-wrenching as Yusuf’s. The 27-year-old was butchered and burnt to ashes, in the service of his fatherland. Okpokiri’s own circumstances were as gruesome as they could be. He had run to the Corpers’ Lodge as the rampaging ‘Sai Buhari’ rioters targeted Youth Corper polling officers recruited by INEC for the election. As painful death loomed, the young Nigerians contemplated fleeing to the barracks. But they were not lucky enough. Your ‘Sai Buhari’ supporters caught up with them, slaughtered and set them on fire. 

Like Yusuf, these innocents are human beings and future leaders on the last laps of fulfilling their national duty before moving on to a bright future. But it was not to be because, in your name, Gen Buhari, they were slaughtered, sliced, soaked in petrol and scorched. Reduced to ashes in minutes and in the most callous fashion by those that are not better citizens or humans than them.
General Buhari, while you are now busy inciting another violence, please bear in mind that in 2011, your supporters turned violent in whole 12 northern states as they burned the homes, vehicles, and properties of innocent Nigerians, some of whom are also Muslims and Northerners like you and my cousin Yusuf. Your ‘Sai Buhari’ supporters also targeted and killed Christians and members of southern Nigerian ethnic groups, who were seen as supporting the PDP, and they burnt churches across the north. One particular attack in Bauchi stood out as most heart-breaking. According to Human Rights Watch, on April 17 in Giade, a rural town in northern Bauchi, ‘Sai Buhari’ mobs attacked youth corps members in the town. The Corpers, who were mostly from Yoruba, ran to the local police station to seek refuge, but the mobs stormed the police station. The mob killed the police officer on duty and burned down the police station. They raped two of the female youth corps members and then hacked them to death with machetes, along with five male youth corps members. In total, rioters killed ten youth corps members in that town alone.
A lecturer at the Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna State, described to Human Rights Watch how a mob of Muslims chanting “Change, Sai Buhari” attacked and killed several Christian students, a Christian lecturer and four Muslim students suspected of being PDP sympathizers on April 17: He said “Between 10 a.m. and 12 p.m., they entered the school chanting slogans and shouting: “Where are the Christians and Muslims that supported the ruling party?” They had painted their faces black and were shouting that they needed “change”, the Congress for Progressive Change campaign slogan. The mob had all sorts of weapons – machetes, sticks, and clubs. They started breaking the glass on the buildings. The students ran away but the mob pursued them into the staff quarters and they had nowhere to go. The mob beat them to death. The lecturer they killed was Yoruba“.
Finally, Gen Buhari, let me end this letter by asking you this question: When are you going to apologize to me, to Yusuf’s aged parents, to Ukeoma’s parents, to parents of all innocents murdered by your brainwashed supporters, to Nigeria and to mankind? And here is Yusuf again, asking you from the grave: “Gen Buhari, why why”.
Bashir Yusufu.
yusufubashir@yahoo.com

APC think the election will be like the previous ones when Tinubu and his thugs/minions rig themselves into power.

You are dead wrong. 

This election will probably be the first free and fair election here. There would be little chance for the usual ballot stuffing.

The Jahidist APC have done worst things in a bid to discredit GEJ. Things that are treasonable: supporting Boko Haram insurgents, advocating violence, advocating for negotiation & amnesty for Boko Haram, castigating Nigerian Army instead of encouraging, carrying false rumors against Nigerian governments, telling lies about our economy to USA and Europe - all capitalist gluttons, inciting  Nigerian youths with false hope and anarchist propaganda. 

There is virtually nothing APC have not propagated about GEJ. 

The main difference  APC and PDP is that apc stories are mainly falsehood while pdp publishes mainly facts. 

APC have been banking on propaganda and falsehood to garner votes from gullible Nigerians to win elections.

When the elections were prosponed the government used the opportunity to teach APC a lesson that rattled their propaganda machine which has been capitalising on the insecurity for campaign.  FG flushed out a number of APC infested soldiers, re-shaped the barracks and is now winning the war against BH. APC are now more disgruntled and confused about using insecurity posed by their foot soldiers to score cheap goals. APC like Obasanjo, even if President Goodluck donates his blood it will not be pleasing to them. 

President Jonathan has shown the ability to lead the country despite the propaganda, insult, castigation, abuse and disrespect both from APC and their confused  followers. 

President Goodluck has all it take to lead Nigeria. Vote Goodluck, Vote for transformation. #Goodluck4President

http://www.punchng.com/news/electing-buhari-as-president-disaster-for-africa-ex-us-envoy/

Jojo said...

@anonymous cowardly calf, I clearly can see how epileptic ur brain is so go manage urself or better still go back to d hospital u escaped from.

Am very sure IGP statement was misinterpreted.. He's simply trying to safeguard and protect d lives of people bcos he knows this election will be bloody. Please I really pray you guys should take his advice Becos APC will not be there to save lives of poor masses. To whom brain is given, sense is expected.. We must not read meanings into every statement. It's for d good of d poor masses... You die, you just die for nothing. These people are not worth dying for..

This IGP's job is to join forces with the military and provide adequate security for voters, not tell them when to go home.