Imo State University students claim they received toy laptops from Gov. Okorocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Imo State University students claim they received toy laptops from Gov. Okorocha

Some Imo state University students (IMSU) are claiming on Facebook that their Governor, Rochas Okorocha distributed fake laptops to them while politicking. Pictures of the laptop and the governor handing them out as seen on twitter above. One person said he eventually sold his laptop for N7k as that was the value. 

151 comments:

Wtf are they kids? Lindaobserve

Naija for life! Hehehhe

At least u were lucky to get a toy laptop..... So shut up and tnkGod

Story for The gods

Aww wonders

Buhahahahahaha! Una don see am? Wayo people na em full apc. Ndoshi!

Chaii..all this our politician eehh their is noting they can't do just to get public notice

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

VecturnMedia said...

If true.... that's bad of him.

Kindly click my profile name for creative and affordable Logo Design, Brand Creation, Website design and Development. Email: info@vecturnmedia.com. www.vecturnmedia.com

And he sold his laptop for 7k,
If he could sell it for 7k, goes to show its not that bad.

Lmao. Chai Rochas don fall hand this is embarrassing to even read

obiora said...

Lol. I find this very funny.

At least he gave them one.
Pls visit rellanaija.blogspot.com

Are they just realizing that, ungrateful people. Toy laptop my foot & one of them actually sold his for 7k. Is he under any obligation to give una laptops??? Linda take note!

loool. funny.

Are they just realizing that, ungrateful people. Toy laptop my foot & one of them actually sold his for 7k. Is he under any obligation to give una laptops??? Linda take note!

9jahub.com said...

toy..haba

David Iyke said...

A toy laptop,from toy government!

APC... smh! Fraudulent stars!

Rochas!!!! Lol. All he knows is yellow fine girls.

Thank God for what? Rochas is just too fake.eye service governor''

na wa

Checkout Miss Tourism Asaba (Queen Anita Odiakaose Stuns In New Lingerie Photos)

Lol, must he distribute Laptop?

Checkout Miss Tourism Asaba (Queen Anita Odiakaose Stuns In New Lingerie Photos)

Na dose wey no know Rocha's! I dy laff... Rocha's is nafn but 419!!! D guy can talk and mk mouth for Africa. Boom boom va! 419 rochas

See ds mumu bonario! Shut up pls!

I wonder o.

Half loaf they say is better than none. Why not return the laptop to the governor back instead of you selling it. Try sometimes to be appreciative a bit

You won't get a toy laptop for 7k na. Maybe the guy was expecting a Mac book tho

Lol....since he didn't pay for it
Then why the yabbing?
Appreciate it cuz u didn't pay 4 it.

HAHAHHAHA...D LAPTOP IS FOR CAMPAIGN....TOMJERRYSWIT

This rochas is the worst governor any state can have
He claims to do things he doesn't do at all
I believe he can do something like this
Am currently serving in imo
And this man does even pay anything to copers in state goverments schools
They're suffering
Saying he doesn't believe in youth service

You go fear nah,at least he tried by giving.

A laptop sold for 7k is not dat bad? Even a 4GB RAM is above 7k

Why did they wait this long to report this? Well, our politicians APC or PDP are the more u look d less u see or the more you look the more u see depending on what u are looking for. Pity.

Lolz...he tried na...7k is still something

Wow! Sounds quite hilarious and funny. Dis must b joke of d century. Too good to b true.

ANYA IKENGA said...

China Roads, China Laptop, China School Uniform, China Precast school wall. All is equal to China Government.

Idiot u wil alwaz show ur stupidity on every posts. MUMU@HenryLIBfool.

Buhahahabuhari

U're just silly... simply silly! smh!

Kyke said...

Nija for show heheh

...My name is simple Call Me KYKE...

VERuLE Says-gud to kn.

FAKE is Apc's trademark they should know better!!!

Iphieoma said...

Ndi APC the more you look the less you see. Lol

LMAO, awoof dey run belle

APC na fake! Their so call change is a fraud.when they presented a living dead as their presidential flag bearer na their I sabi say they don't even know what they want.All the useless people before in PDP are now APC shouting change .Rochas thanks for exposing part of una game plan before Nigerians enter gutter .

Lmao...am very sure those kids are not liaring

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

Mother Teaching Her Daughter a Hard Lesson For Sleeping With a Neighbor

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

BONARIO !! the fact you are an APC fanatic should not make you not to call a spade a spade. If while you were in UNN someone gave you a laptop to help you in your studies and later found out it was laptop for kids, how would you feel? I know if GEJ/PDP did the same you would have finished him with insults.

I have always liked Rochas but in this one he failed it if he never informed them the type of laptop he was giving to them. They are not kids.

Even if you say its worth 7k. why the deception.

Please lets not politicize everything.I so much hate it. Call a spade a spade.

Human Be No Be God

That Function Gurl said...

SMH. No words......

Techstori said...

Our Politicians, BUT WHY???
Visit my blog for the lates in mobile tech and app updates by clicking the link above

Multiple post as always, it seems u don't use a smart phone cos it shows in your comment. Just saying

YES, THIS IS YET ANOTHER GIMMICK OF THE AP SHIT, AND THEY ARE HERALDING CHANGE MESSAGES, BUNCH OF SYCHOPHNTS...........#BRINGBACKGEJ

Your site is getting worse by the day, no quote from the person that claimed he got fake laptop, no confirmation from another student, please don't get entangled in the Web of naija politics. How many states gives free education in university? Only Imo state and they are not grateful, indeed we get government we deserve, they love the government that gives them 5th.

God will punish you bonario

@Igwe Adaobi, u r stacked uneducated fool. Do well to add full stop and comma to ur sentence's. Idiot!

He is leaving... We no longer need him in Imo state

Wtf... Lmaooo.....

ROCHAS is no longer needed in Imo state

Lol....

APC!! Look at the change dey want to give Nigeria!!! Cheap ass change!!! I did nt expect anytin less frm dem. GEJ till 2019

D Bee said...

Let gifts not be d basis for u electing the right people to the different posts been contested for. Let God, ur conscience be ur gift and guide. Dat way u wont be disappointed wen ur decision is made becos it is not gift motivated. God bless Nigeria

Meanings of APC :
Asiwaju private company
Aggressive people's Congress
Association of political criminals
Association of Propaganda Congress
Association of present corruption
Association of party criminals
More still coming

Meanings of APC :
Asiwaju private company
Aggressive people's Congress
Association of political criminals
Association of Propaganda Congress
Association of present corruption
Association of party criminals
More still coming

Madu Nwegbu, they say hear the other side before you take a stand. How very sure are you that the claim of "toy" is not propaganda?

Is it impossible that PDP could pay the students to denigrate the gift? As you do not quickly jump into fire when you see it, same way, don't jump into conclusions on issues. My name is ortubu.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL #CHANGE #APC #VOTEWISELY

APC HAS BRAINWASHED NIGERIAN COMMON MAN WITH SERIOUS PROPAGANDA

Rochas shud have informed the students of the type of laptop he was giving them........its wrong to play pple

ka o puoooo

How can a daft fellow use a smart phone. .

U re a big idiot...

Bonario, if you've used more than a cell phone before and you've been to college before and you need to use important software, this is bad. He probably does not know they were toy computers. He is that dumb. What a, shame. I worry that when the youth eventually revolt "there will be blood"

Godblessnija said...

Why are pple so ungrateful. Has the governor not tried. How many other state governors have done that.
Lets try to show appreciation for whatever gift we receive from someone, no matter how little it is.
After all, someone sold it for 7k. Is a gift that worth 7k too small to be appreciated?

Lmao......:D Rochas no go kill me. 419 don enter him blood stream. He guy everything where der around am.

Chidinma Grace said...

Hahahahahahahahhahahahaa I can't stop laughing. Can u imagine? Change my foot. Biko chapu nu na uzo. Ndi ara. Hahhaahahahahahahhahaa anybody dt will vote for Apc, sorry will be ur name bc u re already blind, even if u still av eyes.

hahahahahaha!!

The key board of d on on display don melt and bend o!. #N7k laptop. Thinking if to buy or buy a Nokia Asha phone. Som1 pls help.

Bonario go UNN? Biko which dept am a staff child ..his certificate needs to be revoked

Lmao......:D Rochas no go kill me. 419 don enter him blood stream. He guy everything where der around am.

Y re u this bitter... because APC was mentioned. .ndi ala

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Nothing wey no go happen . Why giving them toy laptops. Did they force him to give them laptops? Nawaoooooo.

Believe Right! said...

Lol. The governor may have ordered real (probably high-end) laptops but henchmen, follow-follow contractors and PAs must chop na! This has been the story of Nigeria. Shoddy contracts execution driven by greed- at every level. But all of that is about to change. Sorry o, toy recipients.

APC and thier wayo hahahahahahahaha una dey see

Lol! Naija politicians never cease to amaze me.

APC are you see what i am saw ---in zebrudayas voice.. wayo party

China road,china laptop,china everything is better than none.

Get More Update At http://naijaleaders.com

China road,china laptop,china everything is better than none.

lol, Rochas why now.

If this ish is true then Rochas don fall my hands. I ve always been his Fan. FUCK!!!!!!

Red Card Ka Opuo. Rochas bu onye wash wash. Iwere nka iriegi ego, Iwere nka ego gi ana. Fake laptops fake free education fake roads everything for Imo state Na Fake

Anon 12:45 u be tiny shrek......if u are a staff kid so fcuking wot.....u don get admission.....opko one of Nsk

Silent Observer said...

Okorocha and His team are criminals. They made people to use their money and execute contracts and refused to pay but people are made to believe Okorocha is working. Fraudsters

Splendid Foundation said...

Hey writers of children’s literature, get in here!
It’s still a month to go in the Splendid Literature Series Story writing competition for 2015 and you can’t afford to let this pass you by.
For more information, visit: http://splendidfoundation.com/call-for-entries-2015/

j.analyst said...

The students came out to say this, shows they are ungrateful, same governor gave scholarships to thousands of them both indigens and non-indigens even splash school fee and trying to ungrade them even with toy laptop, while not show a grateful heart to this.

Someone sold his/hers for N7k, let think of it, somebody bought it as well, this shows that the toy is still valuable for use if not 100%>

our youth should not be use as a tool in this politics, anything you are able to gain just be thankful.

I love APC; By the time they finish with you, Nigerians, una go learn

Hmmmmmmm

HMMMMMMM POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME AND I SAID SO POLITICS ITS A GAME LOL JC

Hmmmmmmm

HMMMMMMM POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME AND I SAID SO POLITICS ITS A GAME LOL JC

fidelis said...

Rochas is on his way out. If he likes, let him give away his eyes.

fidelis said...

Rochas is on his way out. If he likes, let him give away his eyes.

@ anon 12:32. Koni daa fun e for replying my post. Did I forget I posted it for you to reply???? Omo ale jati jati. Your species are out there even if he build house for them they will say the house is not equipped. Omo ale why not write ur own opinion instead of replying mine?? Nincompoop, have you eaten today???? Why are you now hating??? #therewillbehaters

win iphone 6 through this link : http://gifts.freebiejeebies.co.uk/589883

Can somebody else please confirm so we don't judge based on one person's story. If this is true, WTF was the governor thinking, what exactly will Uni students to with toy laptops? that's so lame!

I agree With Henry , some of these ppl have never had a laptop before and now that someone gives you one ; your stupid ungrateful ass is complaining. Abeg drop it if you don't want.
Nonsense ..

Juliet! Seems you not a alright person!!! Gosh! Wethin be your P??? Linda take note!!!

maky said...

And you can imagine how many million dollars was budgeted for this crap. Vote APC at ur own peril

Those are the $100 Chinese laptos. Google it, they are very basic and you can't do much with them

Nigeria will remain the same if u vote pdp what did u achieve since pdp come to power.nigeria is the only country where poor wish to remain poorer

muhammed said...

Nigeria will remain the same if u vote pdp what did u achieve since pdp come to power.nigeria is the only country where poor wish to remain poorer

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Nothing good can come out of Apc. All filled with fake people, not surprised. Is That the change u all scream about?

Why are they so many dead things in APC?chai! I no fit laugh..Rochas ya brain too full of bad bad things.my children's laptop better pass this rubbish.just see Buhari ..he is more dead than the laptop..at least it was sold for 7 k,Buhari is living his last days.Tinubu wants to kill him before his time.

mystery said...

Yh. Y'll be looking for change? They changed authentic laptops to em toys.

Flint said...

This Juliet has brain catastrophe.. Linda observe.

Why are you guys responding to this Bonario of a boy! He's an APC guy, so he's got to support them. APC is all about propaganda and make belief! The more you look the less you see! It's all about deception. It's their campaign strategy.

Cunning man with propaganda. Onye wayo..

Ungrateful ass. someone gave you scholarship and still gave you a mini laptop. U still have mouth to say shit. Ungrateful idiots. Two of my kid sisters are enjoying free education in IMSU. That alone no Governor in Nigeria has done.

If you like tell me thay buhari went to almajiri school, I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me that Buhari never attended any school before I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me Buhari was actually raised in the Bush by wild animals only I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me Buhari is actually an Alien from mars I will vote for Buhari. Tell me that Buhari is actually 100 years old I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me that Buhari has a AIDS, EBOLA, MARBUG, HEPATISTIS, CANCER OF ALL HIS ORGANS, KURU, AND MAD COW DISEASE I Will still vote for Buhari. Tell me that Buhari killed my father and my ancestors, I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me Buhari jailed every single Nigerian that was alive during his tenure, I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me that during Buhari's tenure people had to apply to government and get approval before they urinate, defecate, eat or drink, I will still vote for Buhari. Tell me that Jonathan Nigeria would be better than paradise in 4years if i vote Goodluck, I will still vote for Buhari. Save your words, save your energy, save your keyboards, save your time, Save your airtime, and leave me alone, ‪#‎IhaveDecidedtoVoteBuhariOsinbajo‬... Join me if you truly desire a better Nigeria. Sai Baba Maigaskiya, Save Nigeria, Sai Buhari.

As an APC supporter i am disappointed (unlike PDP that will never see the wrong that their leaders do); however, I will await the response from Rochas.

#smh - JAMB has just been taken and candidates are checking their results however it is sad that some may end up attending schools abroad like University of Perpetual Help System Data, Philippines.

#smh - can a poor person give his or her savings to Goodluck? What has he done to reduce poverty?? Isn't it preposterous that they sing our economy is improving yet still the poverty rate is increasing that means economy is only improving for the very rich ones?

ahhhahaha..ah trust my Governor.. he can do things

Wat are you saying, did the governor bought the laptop with his money? Is't our money he used so why shld we be grateful, face the issue here, dey were expecting a laptop for adult only for dem to open to find a child laptop, how will you feel?

Leave dem, dey will cry

Y did they collect it since d laptops were toys? Be grateful and show appreciation!

Abazu said...

Imolites are so ungrateful, this man have being doing this since he came in.u hardly see d previous government talk more getting anything from them instead they share it among their big selfs , instead of u to appreciate it u are rubbishing his efforts ,may God give u guys Wat u really deserve

Hmmmmmmmmmm............... mouth sealed.

McCaleb said...

That laptop is meant for nursery/primary school purple, it is call the beginers laptop. Shell once distributed it in rivers state when the new schools build by Gorvenor Amechi was commissioned. That was when he(Amechi) was still in pdp...... How can some one give it to University students. This is absurd..

Naijarian said...

Rochas na 19... No surprises there..

nna mehn said...

Abeg make I add my own join:

Association of progressive con-men

Jojo said...

before it was Kim kim now they v Roytops ......hehehe laughing in 3D

Nah politricks. Nothing is free!!!lol. Don't hate the player, hate the game.

claris Davids said...

Is it a child that bought the toy laptop. Smh! If you can sell it, then it still got worth. Ungreatful imolites.

Henry you are a senseless goat. I'm certain Rochas would have budgeted several million dollars of Imo State Money for this project, then he decided to pocket almost all the money and give out a few toys that can't do what a Blackberry Curve 2 can do.

Bonario, back in UNN I always viewed you as a guy with average intelligence. I believe you're on APC payroll, because if you're not then you're the dullest human ever to graduate from UNN. I know you've been jobless since graduation in 2011, but please tell me, in your current predicament if someone gives you a 7k laptop will you "thank the person and be appreciative" as you're advising IMSU students to do? Those things are not even Laptops, that's the type of toy that they use to teach Nursery students ABC and simple calculations. You can't install any software, browse the web or even watch a movie with those toys.

Damn! Bonario you dey shame UNN.

Innocentia Annie said...

Don't know why people are mouthing about the lappy that was given,,,,,my younger sis called few days ago that she got the laptop and many others are yet to get,then she hasn't said anything negative about it since then. Don't know why people are blabbing without getting their facts right,,,,,

Ingrates

You are an IDIOT! OPKONU AIYE ATI ORUN

linda said...

Anything worth doin is worth doin well...no1 askd him 4 laptops...so if he decided to share he myt as well have given them solid ones...so any1 can cme out n b proud to have received laptops frm their governor.

Please Nigerians should stop accepting this kind gift. they withhold ur parents salary to give u a laptop and you are happy. Let them take their gifts "rice, laptop,etc", and empower us. we are not children. you take my money and talk about being charitable. Nonsense, laptop my foot!

Endydecency said...

Anything worth doing is worth doing well. They didn't ask for it you decided on your own, why not give them original ones even if is only five persons could get it. That is APC type of change for you. Abegi let the transformation continues.

Lmao,but nawa o!this awoof no just make sense at all...

Thunder fire all of u da said we should be grateful,wit our own moni again? Nonsense apc,sebi una dey form aggressive aggressive? We go see during and after elections

If this is true then okorocha has finally lost my respect on every level.

Lol. Its normal. What is not fake in Imo now? Everything is fake. God help us

I wonder why some idiots choose to be ungrateful. Which governor has done half of what Rochas has done for his state? He gave u free education and scholarships, yet u r not satisfied. He has given u laptops and u r still complaining. INGRATES!

bloody liars,those are Nigerian made laptops and i got one too..maybe you they cant tell the differences, you better enroll in a computer school fast and save your own life>>>>>>>laptopbrand:omatek

ungrateful pple....was it written any were dat d governor z supposed to give u laptop.smh

na gift now

You have no right to insult anyone,maybe you live in Kaduna and you are talking about IMO.He spent money,he would have gotten Something better than that,I saw that laptop is doesn't worth giving a university student please.Nothing like ungrateful, you won't tell me he not recovered those money he spent during his campaign.