Mugshots that show how US police handle black and white culprits | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 March 2015

Mugshots that show how US police handle black and white culprits

These mugshots above show how police allegedly handled two culprits. The black guy, Stephen Martese (you can see the injury on his forehead) was arrested for a fake ID while the other red head is James Eagan Holmes, who killed 12 people during a mass shooting at a movie theatre in Colorado in July 2012. 

Blacks in America are outraged that Martese was allegedly manhandled by police over a fake ID and are calling for proper investigation into his arrest. 

80 comments:

Racism since 20AD. Lindaobserve

Racism is still in their blood no matter how they try to pretend...

Racism

So true

When will all dis things ever stop?????????

No doubt racism is rife over there, more reason we should help build our nation to avoid running to other countries and being victims of such cruel treatment.
Change is all we need,
Change is here,
Vote Change!!!

Smh.. i'm short of words #SayNoToRacism!

America is a shitty country. Avoid it

May God deliver us from racism discrimination

NA TODAY WE KNW ABOUT DS HGH LEVEL OF RACISM???FUNNY ENOUGH WE GIVE DEM HGH PREFERENCE( EVN THE LOW LIFE WHYT) IN OUR COUNTRY..I STRONGLY BLAME D BLACKS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Sorry bros. But when they come to Nija, we treat them like kings. Well me, I don't give a dam about them. Our boys should please come home and lets see who will do their dirty jobs for them.

hmmmmmmm...Its very obvious....

Its not something new nah! They preach "say no to racism" and practice something else. Linda take note!

Racism will never leave us.. it's just sad mehn... I don't fancy white people either. -_______-

Discrimination has been as old as the idea of seperating white clothes from the black ones during laundry.I'm not under the illusion or delusion that it's gonna stop anytime soon.Quite pathetic!

This is not new
Police always treat black people different
And its not fair
White people can get away with anything
Racism is still very much at large

RACISM ARE THE HIGHEST, I DONT KNOW WHY WHITES ARE SO FULL OF RACISM

I don't think there would ever be a lasting solution, to racism in the world....the wickedness is so bright and clear

D'ANGELS. said...

Thank God, at least they didn't kill him.
Its gor real, Coloured Americans are still being seen as Second Citizens even in their own country.
There is God o!
Linda take not.

Racial inequality always d case

The ones we blacks are doing to ourselves is worst

Vote no fight

Na wa ooo

The perils of prejudice

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Julit said...

Black people always playing victim. Puleeeeez

Ghani Rotimi said...

Oh my!

VErULe Says-gud to kn.

Chux James said...

Racism is real and still exists even in the freest nations....but these are just random picks and can't be used to back up this claim

Linda in ur caption u used "while" instead of "white".

Dis is wht I call modern day slavery. D discrimination in dealing wit d black and whites in their custody is not only biased but criminal offense. I wonder wht d world is turning into?

I thought it was only in Nigeria we hear cases of police officer's manhandling suspects or those charged into their custody. Wonders shall never end.

And they wonder why their minorities join isis

They will justify it by saying he fought them and they had to fight back

So bad

So sad and bad

And they wonder why their blacks and immigrants join isis and other terriosits group at any given opportunity to fight the pple that terrorised them

It's so discriminating

So bad

Linda it's not just blacks, the white students were also protesting against the use of force by these cops. The students in uva are outraged by the incident

I don't see racism ending anytime soon.

The Igbos in Nigeria are believed to love money SO much they will do ANYTHING to get it, hence when people of other tribe and (indeed other Igbos) deal with them in matters concerning money, they tread softly. Because of the BH Scourge in Nigeria, people of other religions look at Muslims with scorn and anger.
What is my point? It is simply the fact that over the fact the black people/community have continued to reinforce the belief that they are gun totting criminals, it has being portrayed in their movies and in their songs.
Yes what these cops do seem inhumane but would you approach a lion without a weapon even if it has being house trained? NO!!!
Slavery and racism was bad, but the world is changing and those wounds are beginning to heal, so black Americans should stop acting out and start acting right!
Who wants to bet that this kid talked back at the cops or resisted arrest?!!

The Igbos in Nigeria are believed to love money SO much they will do ANYTHING to get it, hence when people of other tribe and (indeed other Igbos) deal with them in matters concerning money, they tread softly. Because of the BH Scourge in Nigeria, people of other religions look at Muslims with scorn and anger.
What is my point? It is simply the fact that over the fact the black people/community have continued to reinforce the belief that they are gun totting criminals, it has being portrayed in their movies and in their songs.
Yes what these cops do seem inhumane but would you approach a lion without a weapon even if it has being house trained? NO!!!
Slavery and racism was bad, but the world is changing and those wounds are beginning to heal, so black Americans should stop acting out and start acting right!
Who wants to bet that this kid talked back at the cops or resisted arrest?!!
Cops are humans and they get angry, scared and frustrated too.

Maybe he resisted arrest.
Blacks always try to blow things out of proportion in my opinion

dessymal said...

Ur on point...dats a small tin compared to wats attainable here

That's a racist statement

Eyahhhhhh, poor boy. Their will always be racism as far as a white phone is more expensive than the black version !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Shutup, Ary. You think the guy who went to a movie theater and massacred 12 people, injuring 70 didn't give the cops a reason to be angry but a kid with a fake 7D did? Your brain and reasoning are beyond faulty. Get them back before writing nonsense on this blog again. Moron.

That is such an unfair comparison. Do we know the circumstances of the arrest? The nature of defiance/resistance dictates the tone.

NA TODAY WE KNW ABOUT DS HGH LEVEL OF RACISM???FUNNY ENOUGH WE GIVE DEM HGH PREFERENCE( EVN THE LOW LIFE WHYT) IN OUR COUNTRY..I STRONGLY BLAME D BLACKS.. WHENVEVEN BETWEEN US WE CANT APPRECIATE ONE ANOTHER JC

Goodluck Till2019 said...

We have to stick to am administration that respect human rights and dignity.

Vote for GEJ. #GEJisworking #WeTriumpStill #NEVERAGAIN #BACKWARDNEVER.

Must u use insulting words?? Haba!

Ary, you should be informed before jumping in to defend a monster versus an innocent college student. The crap you describe of black Americans in movies doesn't compare to the horrors James Holmes inflicted in real life. In the months leading up to the massacre, he purchased 6,350 rounds of ammunition to carry out his plans. On the fateful day, he booby trapped his apartment with explosives and then set off gas and smoke cannisters in the theater to carry out his murderous intentions. Get informed before coming here to vomit trash. Movies made by whites based on stereotypes they've created in media of blacks are laughable illusions compared to the mayhem a monster like James Holmes committed in real time that's inflicted immeasurable harm on at least 82 people and their families.

Its obvious they hates blacks....

Serious matter....

A large percentage of whites r still racists. No matter how they try to hide it.

Well said!

Empressitta said...

Biko onye na eti change, change; I bu onye conductor???

U shout racism.... But u are full of tribalism..... What makes you better.... In my own opinion you are even worse

They have done a good job over the years to try hide the racism that exist in the society, hopefully victims will get justice.

Hummmmmmmmm......

spoke my mind.. thank u

Yes ooooo worse. How do we treat each other as blacks? So how can d white learn how to treat us. Until we change & put our priority right as blacks we go continue to suffer 4 there hand

udezeobumneme@gmail.com said...

Racism. Its everywia even in nigeria.

Yes 95% of them are. Worst are English people as they are covert racists. I don't know what it would take for them to change but one thing for sure is that black people should help themselves and unite against this.

So true. Tribalism makes me sick. We can't even look at our similarities instead we start dividing ourselves even more. One day I pray it will end.

Gozie said...

Racism is a crime against humanity, Tribalism is a crime against one's kinsmen. Either acts should be discouraged

AGB said...

@anonymous 2:02, don't mind this Nnenne George.

there's a possessive spirit of serial killing in every american

Goaldyn Boy said...

Shut up! Are you one of the Isis?!!!

The black guy must have given the policeman a blow. The white guy, nor be dat Norwegian guy when shoot people?..........

Racism is REAL

i think the RACE problem in the USA should not be any of our biz. The blacks don't see themselves as Africans...why are we so concerned...

UK Tog

Racism since forever,it has come to stay,too bad...

Racism can never end, even sometimes white phone cost more than black on konga or jumia.

Even Nnenne is shouting racism..
Madam abeg park well

Kash if it was about islam and muslims no one will make such positive comments