One soldier dies, 7 injured after troop foil Boko Haram attack on Bama | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 March 2015

One soldier dies, 7 injured after troop foil Boko Haram attack on Bama

Defence Headquarters this evening released a statement on how they foiled another Boko Haram attack on Bama, Borno state today, March 21st. Sadly one soldier died while 7 others got injured during the attack. They have been evacuated from the combat area by air and are already receiving medical attention. Many of the terrorists were killed.

A Hilux vehicle, other terrorist equipments and some weapons were captured from the attackers. Pursuit is still ongoing while calm has been restored and troops maintain firm control of Bama town.

With most of the towns slated to be cleared of terrorists already covered, the campaign to rid the rest of the communities of these militants is continuing with air and land operations now stepped up in the remaining designated locations in the mission area. Cordon and search of cleared communities are also ongoing with some discoveries of weapons and vestiges of atrocities committed by the terrorists while they held sway in some locations

41 comments:

Rip to the dead....lindaobserve

Goodluck Till2019 said...

May God be with our troops #NeverAgain.

Lie very soon we will hear of a blast killin so many....

Well done soldiers...May God continue to protect you people

Pastor videod Touching a Ladies body during a Prayer section in his Office

How Some Married Women Seduce and Lure Strangers To Bed

Married Woman Caught Cheating with a Business Man in his Packing Store

Guy Caught his Girlfriend cheating with another Man in Lagos

God bless the Nigeria Army...

Rip to the dead and quick recovery to the injured

6days to election and this boko boys are still active.I hope our security will be guaranteed over here o.Nice job khaki boys and may the soul of the fallen hero rest in peace

It will be a long time before normalcy returns to these parts, but wiping out every trace of insurgency in the area is a very good start.

Dunno wen dis boko issue will stop. Very soon i pray sha

GET SIDE INCOME FROM THIS. CLICK HERE

JEEEEZ....These boko guys no dey finish? Rip to the hero.

RIP to d dead.

Rip man.

Eyaah may the dead soldier soul rest in peace. Amen

This is really serious though.....

dear bonita, that's why we need soldiers on that day... but no, APCriminals think its not right

#Never again# oooo kia d lord is their strength.

Speedy recovery to those injured and may d souls of those that loss their lives rest in peace.

So sad, may his soul rest in peace and a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace...Amen!

Linda, please remove the comment that has links to 4 videos which are baits for viruses.

RIP 2 d dead, #Godwin

@Gloria u r a shit head..

RIP to the dead.

CHECKOUT IYANYA'S FLEET OF EXPENSIVE CARS

The victory of our troops shall be permanent amen!..

Rip our soldiers our government has ridiculed u to fight their mess very sad innocent soldiers dieing

Almighty God is with our troops

Na your father the blast go kill,idiot. Ewu like u. As your name,Halliday,dey meaningless so,na so u no get sense.

Let's hope they saying it as it happened...

Amen

R.I.P to the fallen hereos...these blood sucking demon days are numbered!
#NeverAgain

RIP, hero! GEJ is winning the war

sandraLee said...

@kunmi,#neveragain ooo.these brainless monsters terrorizing us will all die miserable deaths with their names etched on the gates of hell

may the dead soldier RIP. Good job guys, we wish the injured soldiers speedy recovery

Who are the sponsors of this boko, does it mean they can not be capture

#smh - GEJ still hasn't told us why he didn't fight Boko Haram for 5 years and he is doing He is wiping them out in 5 weeks because of election???

#smh If we didn’t have weapons to fight BH, what if Cameroun or Chad or Benin, or any other country, had invaded us?

#smh - UK Ministry of Defense says it has information about the missing Chibok girls but cannot share it with Nigeria because according to them, revealing details of what it found about the whereabouts of the abducted girls would clearly damage its relationship with Nigeria and other allies. WONDERING WHY GEJ’s GOVERNMENT DOESN’T WANT THE UK TO RELEASE THE INFORMATION NOW.

Grace n Truth said...

Weep evil APC weep. Your foot soldiers are being decimated. Buhari's political burial holds on March 28

Nky said...

Never again!!! RIP great hero